Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

humminbird ice transducer xi 9 20
12/30/2013

Customer review by leftynmn1

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by leftynmn1
by leftynmn1

worked great with my humminbird 597ci hd

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leftynmn1
grand rapids, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice transducer
2/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Attached this to my Humminbird 598ci HD si. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chelsea, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
12/24/2014

Customer review by ErikNorthernMinnesota

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by ErikNorthernMinnesota
by ErikNorthernMinnesota

Item works great with my Humminbird 597ci HD. Humminbird always makes great products and their customer service is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErikNorthernMinnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality, great price.
1/8/2014

Customer review by Divato

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Divato
by Divato

I purchased this ice ducer to go with my hummingbird 385ci kayak combo so I could use it for ice fishing. The online walmart store was the cheapest price I found, free shipping, and I ordered it Friday morning and it was at my doorstep the very next morning. Now that is service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Divato
Peoria IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price out there
1/22/2014

Customer review by Perchoholic

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Perchoholic
by Perchoholic

Fast shipping and perfect condition. Best price I could find. Works much better than my vexilar fl8.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perchoholic
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
12/17/2012

Customer review by icefishfool

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by icefishfool
by icefishfool

Had troubles getting transducer to work with my 587. Looked on humminbirds website for simple solution. Now it works awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icefishfool
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked great
4/1/2014

Customer review by upstream63

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by upstream63
by upstream63

Bought this for my 586c locator and it worked great. You must get the settings correct on your locator. Would recommend to anyone who wants to use their existing locator for ice fishing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upstream63
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good.
2/9/2015

Customer review by Ptom

4.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Ptom
by Ptom

Now using my summer Hummingbird for ice fishing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ptom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Added Ice Ducer to 597 ci HD DI
2/21/2014

Customer review by Tollbooth

3.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Tollbooth
by Tollbooth

I have had the unit out a single time. I like the fact that I can use it with my lake maps and has the GPS all in one unit. Pros Convenient Central depth display Do not need a separate flasher unit I like my HB Cons Many times the unit randomly "cycles" and the depth changes erratically i.e.., 15'-65' as do the flasher bars Despite not moving the unit the GPS view showed that I moved all over the lake. Still working on trying to figure out the sensitivities to help decide what may and may not be fish. Spent a lot of time and still have not found the ideal settings which I know will change based on the bottom of the water we are fishing. Would be cool to have the flasher and a vertical depth shot on the screen at the same time. We compared side by side and down the same hole with Vexilar FL-12, the FL-12 seemed to be cleaner viewing but again this may be do to not correctly adjusting the sensitivities of the HB. I am thinking this is really a learning curve with the HB as many of the other online reviews show a much cleaner screen on the HB. Seems to be a better choice and certainly cheaper to add the Xi 9 20 to your existing unit than purchase the ice 597 as it seems that there is greater power with the non ice version of the 597 and you have more screen options. My fishing buddy has exactly the same unit and ice dicer. We compared them at the same time different ice holes. initially he was having all kinds of issues with depth, cycling etc. We both think this was a internal processing issue. He re did his settings to factory defaults and this was not an issue. We thought there may be some interference with the issues being to close together 8" but we shut one off and there was no change. He felt that the images from the FL-12 were better with less "cycling" and re packaged his ice ducer for return. I am going to work a little more with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tollbooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.