Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lived up to the reviews!
1/1/2014

Customer review by MississippiFishing

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by MississippiFishing
by MississippiFishing

My wife and I bass fish out of a kayak, and we were amazed at the performance of this device. If the fishing buddy showed fish, we were catching fish. Thanks for a great product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MississippiFishing
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by 54LH

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by 54LH
by 54LH

Meets and exceeds my needs,a wonderful depth finder for the price.when it marks fish they are there. Caught alot more fish since I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
54LH
Collins,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kayak mount
3/31/2013

Customer review by Zaw4891

3.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Zaw4891
by Zaw4891

I bought this for my sit in kayak, and while it mounted by using a modified rod holder it sits to deep in the water. If you are buying for a kayak I do not recommend if you do shallow water fishing as the overall length is almost 3 feet when mounted up with the locator. Other then that a great product with the side view and 34 degree down angle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zaw4891
Oakland CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds products promises.
8/4/2014

Customer review by Catchem

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Catchem
by Catchem

The Humminbird 120 worked great as promised. It finds fish and is spot on depth of water. Now that I see how well it works, I wish I had bought the Humminbird 140. This fish finder is excellent for my canoe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catchem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far it works fine
8/2/2014

Customer review by J1234L

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by J1234L
by J1234L

First time using a fish finder. This device is easy to use and the side finder is good to detect if there is any fish in some directions. I just used it for two time from dock so can't say much about it. The product is well made. The most important thing I like to say is that Walmart shipped it fast and it was brand new (One biggest problem you shop on line is that you get a return/used one sometimes which is very headache and disgust). I found that I don't receive return/used one item from WalMart on-line so often (just one time this year) which means Walmart service is improving.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J1234L
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/26/2014

Customer review by FishinFrank

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by FishinFrank
by FishinFrank

Works well for a portable. I tied a small rope on it as if you forget to bring it in when you move the boat it could be pulled off. When you first put in the batteries it take six (6) with three (3) in front and three (3) on the back side of the battery pack (saw a review where it sounded like they only put in 3 batteries and it didn't work). I only put in three(3) batteries first try and it does not work so then I read the directions and got it right. The display is adequate and the portability is great. I use it on a 12 foot john boat in a small lake and plan to take it to Canada and use it on a 16 foot boat on a big lake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishinFrank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
120 o.k. for the money
2/7/2014

Customer review by cowboyforlife

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by cowboyforlife
by cowboyforlife

the 120 "fish finder" part could use some enhancement. fish are'nt always where it says they are. depth finder seems to be accurate, temp function is good. wish there was another model between the 120 and the 140.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowboyforlife
princeton,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by sooiepig

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by sooiepig
by sooiepig

i've only used it once and it worked great

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sooiepig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too much
11/19/2014

Customer review by Hudsonfisher

1.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Hudsonfisher
by Hudsonfisher

This unit is great for smaller boats. It has all the functionality that you need for a great day. Bottom painting, fish recognition and side scan. Easily removable for security and battery powered for ease of use. What else could you want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hudsonfisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't Work
1/14/2013

Customer review by kmsvwc

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by kmsvwc
by kmsvwc

Was excited to get this, but when i set it up 3 feet off the ground it read at around 200 feet. Was obviously broken so I sent it back and am waiting on the 110 model which was much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmsvwc
Va beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
orlando magic
1/30/2015

Customer review by mrfishhat

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by mrfishhat
by mrfishhat

worked great right out of the box -- assembly instructions were clear and accurate. fits perfect on my starcraft 11ft aluminum boat. i get lots of vibration when i troll with 4hp, but, works clear with no glitches. side scan is why i bought this model and this feature works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrfishhat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes