Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 309 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

309 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

309 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
157
4 stars
79
3 stars
14
2 stars
22
1 stars
37
1-20 of 261 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
Great bed
4/29/2012

Customer review by N919

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by N919
by N919

Mattress inflated fast. We slept on it 2 nights, it only stretched out a little bit, not enough to require re-inflating. Easy to pack up and very comfortable. We are close to the 600 lb limit together and this mattress held up very well.

Was this review helpful? (156) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N919
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
EXCELLENT "STARTER" BED - even for everyday use!
1/29/2014

Customer review by OutonLimb

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by OutonLimb
by OutonLimb

I had just moved into an apartment from another town and had no furniture. I needed a bed right away but could not afford it. A friend highly recommended this Intex Queen Size raised bed with the 19" bed height, although I wanted to buy the cheaper 13" height one. She said those extra inches make a difference when you have to get up, especially in the middle of the night, and that, with the extra height, the air bed looks like a normal box spring and mattress set when you put a bedspread on it. She was so right! I have used it every night for the past three months and find it to be so comfortable, and it nice with a comforter set with bed skirt, that I can put off buying a regular bed with mattress and buy other needed living room furnishings first. I call it my "starter bed".

Was this review helpful? (139) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutonLimb
Orlanda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for camping.
6/5/2012

Customer review by Shmoozella

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Shmoozella
by Shmoozella

We used this for a camping trip. It only took a few minutes to inflate. My husband and I are both big people and the mattress stayed nice and comfortable throughout the night. We just had to add a little air each night. It was really easy to deflate and put in the storage bag. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (77) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shmoozella
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
3/25/2012

Customer review by dewey39

1.0 stars 3/25/2012 by dewey39
by dewey39

We bought this bed and pumped it up and it stayed up about 5hrs then it went flat,so took it back and got a diffrent kind, because walmart dont give your money back on these you have to trade for equal or greater vaule.

Was this review helpful? (151) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewey39
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
AMAZING!!!
12/1/2013

Customer review by MissKitty78

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by MissKitty78
by MissKitty78

I just got this Black Friday and LOVE IT!!! I first had a hard time getting it to hold air, but found that you have to make sure the piece that removes to deflate it is COMPLETELY snapped in on both sides. I thought it was good and secure until I looked at it from a side angle and noticed it wasn't. After pushing it completely in, it inflated and stayed that way all night. This bed is soooo comfy!!! I was able to sleep on it with my 5 year old and not wake up with him burrowed under me, which is what always happens on air mattresses. It feels like a real mattress and doesn't make u feel like your on a water bed like every other air mattress, even with an adult or child rolling around next to you!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mattress!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Intex Consumer Support - 12/3/2013

We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for taking the time to post your review!

MissKitty78
Maysville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great air mattress for price!
6/13/2014

Customer review by leighkey

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by leighkey
by leighkey

Airbed does not come with a pump--missed that part, but luckily had an old one. We used this airbed in our tent for our road trip across the US- perfect sleep. It is very comfortable and just big enough for two adults. A lot of air beds make you "fall into" the middle when one person is heavier than the other, but I did not experience that with this bed. You really cannot beat the price for what you get!

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leighkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could pass for a bed replacement
1/9/2013

Customer review by NanaX03

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by NanaX03
by NanaX03

I am 34 weeks pregnant and for the past month I have been sleeping on this mattress. It has held up wonderfully. I pump a little bit of air into it once every week, usually on Sundays. I feel very supported and comfortable all night long and that is very rare due to my big belly. I have less back pain sleeping on this mattress than on my actual bed. It's been a life saver with this pregnancy! The ridges and the built in pillow do add to the comfort level. The built in pillow is too low for me, but turns out to be just perfect when I place my pillow on top of it. Queen size sheets fit the mattress perfectly. If you are going to place the mattress on hard wood flooring, then I suggest that you lay an extra bed sheet under it, but if you're placing it on carpet then you have nothing to worry about. It won't slide but it will stick to the hard wood floor and make alot of noises when you're tossing and turning. Placing a sheet under it will stop the noises. Overall, this has been a great purchase. The only down fall was that it does NOT come with a pump.

Was this review helpful? (75) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaX03
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oh yes
4/18/2012

Customer review by honeydank247

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by honeydank247
by honeydank247

I have one right now pumped it up in 3 minutes and didnt deflate even after 5 hours!

Was this review helpful? (46) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeydank247
pennsburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very comfortable, durable; great value
10/14/2013

Customer review by Sterghe

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Sterghe
by Sterghe

Bought this 3/3/2012 when I realized it was about the same price as getting a hotel room for my daughter to visit for a single night. It's hosted countless guests since then. We've slept on it (total weight about 360#, plus an occasional pet or niece) 2-5 nights a month, every month, when visiting in-laws. We've taken it camping a couple times. More than once, it's been forced to handle more than its 500# weight limit, which I think is what finally strained it until it started leaking. If you buy it, take that weight limit seriously. ;) It started losing air overnight this past summer, and needed reinflation during the night more than once this past visit, so I pulled out my extended warranty card to replace it--and discovered that the warranty ran out 7 months ago. I'm OK with that; it served its purpose. Tip: I love that plugging it in to deflate with power, and folding it neatly while the motor runs for a few seconds, allows me to fold it as flat and perfect as when we first opened the box. I've never had an air mattress that would do that. I'm buying another one today. And I'm not springing for the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sterghe
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beyond My Expectations
7/15/2012

Customer review by 09Harley

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by 09Harley
by 09Harley

Very heavy duty material. Blew up fast and was very comfortable for my wife and I. After the 3rd night, 4th day of camping, I had to add some air. Only took a minute and it was full again. It was not flat by any means and it still would have worked for us a couple more nights, but we like it firm. Excellent product, high quality, and at a great price. Buy this mattress

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
09Harley
Hermiston, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great for the price
7/23/2012

Customer review by sniksnak

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by sniksnak
by sniksnak

Most reviews are negative on this product due to leaks. Well, I bought 3 of the more expensive ones because of that and they spring leaks just as easily. I will buy Intex again and again because it is reasonably priced and lasts as long (or longer in my case) as the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sniksnak
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
bed
6/10/2012

Customer review by uugggg

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by uugggg
by uugggg

i have had this air mattress now for almost 3 months and only the first few night have i had to put air in in. i sleep on it every night along with my jrt and he jumps and plays on it also and has not popped it ot put a hole in it. it is also very comfy. only downfall is it dosent keep sheets on it

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uugggg
phx az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
7/14/2012

Customer review by MoonChild65

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by MoonChild65
by MoonChild65

I really like this air mattress. It's not too large for my bedroom, like I thought it would be. It's very comfortable to sleep on. I haven't had any problems with it at all so far. The only thing I do not really care for is the built in pillow. It would be fine if the bed were for a guest and you didn't have extra pillows, or you were bringing somewhere else to sleep on. I like using my two pillows and the extra pillow makes them a little too high. I have to move them down a little and then my feet hang off the edge when I am lying on my back. That's not a big deal to me, though, so I still give this air mattress an excellent rating. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonChild65
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy air mattress, no hassle!
12/6/2013

Customer review by NichelleE

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by NichelleE
by NichelleE

My name is Nichelle I bought this mattress and I love it!!!! I've slept on it twice, my 16 yr old son slept on it once. I weigh 165 lbs and finally didn't wake up on the floor or sinking. When my son slept on it, He was snoring...... always a sign of deep, comfortable sleep. He weighs about 130lbs. I'm gonna have my Honey sleep on it with me for the true test, he weighs 190lbs(solid) then I will know I found the mattress of a lifetime. And I didn't even spend over $50 for this QUEEN Sized Raised pleasure palette, I really and truly love this bed. Thanks Intex your product is wonderful. I hope anyone who's looking for an air mattress reads this first. Buy & enjoy! I did, and I do :))))))) I will write again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Intex Consumer Support - 12/12/2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase!

NichelleE
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
defective 3 weeks after
6/28/2012

Customer review by abbasbaby

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by abbasbaby
by abbasbaby

We bought this product for our bedroom until we got a real mattress. Two weeks into using it and following their instructions the product popped inside (did not leak air) and deformed the raised pillow feature. It was very uncomfortable to sleep on, I woke up stressed every morning due to pressure points and sleeping in an almost sitting position. I am now going to take it back to see if I can get a better one, or I guess a new one of the same kind, depending on what they tell me. I know they don't give refunds on air mattresses. "So not recommend this product! Better to invest in something else."

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbasbaby
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
6/30/2012

Customer review by MrMet2012

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by MrMet2012
by MrMet2012

I actually had originally purchased the twin version for a boy scout sleepover and loved it so much I bought this bad boy for Cub parent weekend to use with the Ozark Trail bedding set. Both sizes preformed the same. I exceeded the weight limit on the twin. I am also 6'5'and had an awesome sleep on it. I also didn't"plop"on it either and was careful when using it. Best 32 bucks I ever spent and will use it again wherever I can only bring a twin. As far as the queen? I put the sleeping bag style bedding on it. I wish that set was a little better made but you can't have it all. It will be serviceable for my needs. Both my girlfriend and myself tested this bed and we are not small people and this bed was a trooper! So much so I bought another one as a backup! the bed seemed to have the same amount of air it had as when we first laid on it! And at a fraction of the price of other name brand air beds. I don't know how this would hold up on every day constant use. But for a few nights camping or sleeping out at a friends this baby fits the bill nicely. If you get one that doesn't hold air make sure the valves are in place correctly or return it for another one. Nobodys perfect.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMet2012
Long Island,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
not worth it.
5/24/2012

Customer review by Mkw57

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Mkw57
by Mkw57

I bought this mattress for my two older boys,combined weight would be around 100lbs if that. brought it home pumped it up and it went flat with in three hours.. I am taking the bed back and getting a better more reliable bed. this air mattress isnt worth the price. I have only owned this product for like 11 hours. and NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN will I buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (24) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mkw57
colorado springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome interim Queen Bed!
5/27/2014

Customer review by VIR1209

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by VIR1209
by VIR1209

I recently purchased this airbed because my condo was not ready and I needed to move in for a relative while I awaited the finishing touches. To my surprise, this bed was even more comfy than my name brand mattress! I've been on it for 3 weeks and filled it up only twice! I'd HIGHLY recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VIR1209
Nanuet NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flat in 3months
9/22/2014

Customer review by Loriyw

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Loriyw
by Loriyw

I bought this mattress 3 months ago. in 1st month, this mattress started to pop inside (did not leak air). within 2 months, all the stitches popped , including the stitches on the top and all around mattress. Yesterday, it flat to the ground, can't use it anymore. I found a leaking on the back. Very disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Intex Consumer Support - 9/24/2014

Hello, <br /><br />We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your airbed. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 with your receipt for possible service replacement.<br /><br />Have a great day.

Loriyw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flawed air pockets on top of mattress
7/13/2013

Customer review by HonestAbe4life

2.0 stars 7/13/2013 by HonestAbe4life
by HonestAbe4life

flawed material I have owned 3 of them 2 twin and 1 queen and the seam blows out and the 60 little raised air things on top are the flaw because when it blows out one whole line of them becomes a solid buldge and its unsleepable..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestAbe4life
Crescent City Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews