Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 390 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

390 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

390 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
98
3 stars
17
2 stars
25
1 stars
54
1-20 of 342 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews
EXCELLENT "STARTER" BED - even for everyday use!
1/29/2014

Customer review by OutonLimb

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by OutonLimb
by OutonLimb

I had just moved into an apartment from another town and had no furniture. I needed a bed right away but could not afford it. A friend highly recommended this Intex Queen Size raised bed with the 19" bed height, although I wanted to buy the cheaper 13" height one. She said those extra inches make a difference when you have to get up, especially in the middle of the night, and that, with the extra height, the air bed looks like a normal box spring and mattress set when you put a bedspread on it. She was so right! I have used it every night for the past three months and find it to be so comfortable, and it nice with a comforter set with bed skirt, that I can put off buying a regular bed with mattress and buy other needed living room furnishings first. I call it my "starter bed".

Was this review helpful? (239) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutonLimb
Orlanda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
flat in 3months
9/22/2014

Customer review by Loriyw

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Loriyw
by Loriyw

I bought this mattress 3 months ago. in 1st month, this mattress started to pop inside (did not leak air). within 2 months, all the stitches popped , including the stitches on the top and all around mattress. Yesterday, it flat to the ground, can't use it anymore. I found a leaking on the back. Very disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money on it.

Was this review helpful? (58) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/24/2014

Hello, <br /><br />We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your airbed. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 with your receipt for possible service replacement.<br /><br />Have a great day.

Loriyw
Would recommend to a friend? No
disappointed!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Tree

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Tree
by Tree

I have bought several intex air mattresses and each one lasts about one month before they start to deflate and need a refill every day. Every single one had been unusable by month 3. They are so comfortable at first, but very disappointing that the seams alway burst. The patch system is very impracticable because it doesn't stick to the fiber the mattress is made of.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
8/7/2016

Customer review by ALMCCL

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by ALMCCL
by ALMCCL

Purchased this mattress in April 2016. I was visiting a friend out of town. Took the air mattress with me and used it for two days. the second day I noticed that the mattress was soft. Checked the documentation that came with the mattress. Stated in that information that the material would stretch. once the mattress stabilized it should work. Took this as the problem. Repackaged the air mattress for my trip to Alaska. Upon arriving in Alaska went to inflate the mattress. The pump worked great. My friends commented that I brought my own bed from home. Gee wish I would've. Four hours later the mattress was as flat as a pancake. Tried again same results. Since I was miles away from any type of store. The ground was very hard the next six nights. Upon leaving for a new destination I promptly deposited the air mattress in a dumpster. A fitting end to this problem. Reaching Fairbanks I went to a sporting store and purchased a very reliable mattress. Word of advice don't buy this Mattress.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALMCCL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable and Rugged
8/19/2015

Customer review by takingadayoff

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by takingadayoff
by takingadayoff

We've tried a half a dozen different air mattresses over the years -- built-in pump and separate pump, 9 inches high to 22 inches high, with pillow and without. However, our last three mattresses have been this Intex model. We use it in the house (not camping) as an extra bed. Having the built in pump is just a convenience as we also have a separate pump. But it seems to me that the built in pump inflates the mattress faster and of course you don't have to hold the pump in place as with the handheld. I like the pillow feature, but once again, it's just a convenience, gives you a little height. I like the 22 inch height, makes it easier to jump out of bed than the 9 inch and even the 18 inch. The flocked top side is nice to grip the sheets so they don't slide off the bed. It's a comfortable size, the queen sheets fit snugly. Even with two medium adults using the mattress every day, the mattress lasts 6-9 months before it eventually springs a leak. For the money, this seems like a good value to me.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
takingadayoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great nights sleep
8/23/2016

Customer review by Momonabudget4

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Momonabudget4
by Momonabudget4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this mattress when we go camping and it is very comfortable. Queen size is big enough for two large adults. We do have to add more air to it after two days. We camp twice a year for about 6 days at a time and we have had ours for three years now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/31/2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of the Intex Queen 18" Raised Pillow Rest Airbed. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying the airbed. Have fun camping.

Momonabudget4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Popping Up
7/30/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this airbed in early June before I moved to Orlando and it's now the end of July in the bed started popping up in the center. I walked into my room when they thinking that it was someone in the center of my bed when it was just a big huge pop up a deflated the bed to see if there would be any changes but no there isn't. It's so uncomfortable looking at the bed this way, for it to last less than 2 months it's a awful same. I lost my receipt during the move so I'm basically stuck it sucks because I never had this issue with previous air bags that I purchased in the past. I wouldn't recommend this bed to my worst enemy. :-( :-( :-(

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable for the Plus Size
6/25/2016

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Beth
by Beth

This mattress was comfortable and sturdy. I am a plus size woman and it held my weight very well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/30/2016

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your airbed.

Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice Air Mattress
8/11/2016

Customer review by LesRiskey

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by LesRiskey
by LesRiskey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upon receiving the mattress, I filled it with air, and the wife and I got on it to check the comfort. Very comfy! Knowing that new air beds stretch in a bit, we left it inflated and checked the pressure every day. I only had to add air the first time we checked it. After that, it stayed fully up to pressure for the rest of the week. Super easy to deflate, too. The whole valve assembly pops right off with a squeeze of two little levers, letting the air whoosh out of a two inch opening. The only complaint I have, is that none of the attachments on my electric pump would fit. I had to modify it with a short piece of rubber hose that fit the mattresses filler hole.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/18/2016

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your airbed.

LesRiskey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could pass for a bed replacement
1/9/2013

Customer review by NanaX03

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by NanaX03
by NanaX03

I am 34 weeks pregnant and for the past month I have been sleeping on this mattress. It has held up wonderfully. I pump a little bit of air into it once every week, usually on Sundays. I feel very supported and comfortable all night long and that is very rare due to my big belly. I have less back pain sleeping on this mattress than on my actual bed. It's been a life saver with this pregnancy! The ridges and the built in pillow do add to the comfort level. The built in pillow is too low for me, but turns out to be just perfect when I place my pillow on top of it. Queen size sheets fit the mattress perfectly. If you are going to place the mattress on hard wood flooring, then I suggest that you lay an extra bed sheet under it, but if you're placing it on carpet then you have nothing to worry about. It won't slide but it will stick to the hard wood floor and make alot of noises when you're tossing and turning. Placing a sheet under it will stop the noises. Overall, this has been a great purchase. The only down fall was that it does NOT come with a pump.

Was this review helpful? (94) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaX03
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
9/17/2016

Customer review by firebirdval

4.0 stars 9/17/2016 by firebirdval
by firebirdval
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked out great for our guests. Love the raised design...so much easier to get up from than a flatter one! The flocked top is soft and helps to keep the sheets on. It kept its firmness through 5 nights with 2 people sleeping on it. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/20/2016

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your airbed.

firebirdval
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
intex doesnt stand behind it
7/28/2016

Customer review by Lorna

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Lorna
by Lorna

i have had my air mattress for about a month..... paid close to $50 so i thought yea it will be a good one (i have bought quite a few intex mattresses).... the inside channels began to come apart... not leaking outside the mattress, but it does hold more air in some spots when that happens... i called because this is a DEFECT and intex says no warranty no replacement... HELLO I HAVE HAD IT FOR A MONTH.... give me a break! this bed is a joke! dont waste the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
9/16/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product. Soft, comfortable and sturdy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/20/2016

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your airbed.

Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seams burst in under a month causing air bubble
3/20/2016

Customer review by luxedesign

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by luxedesign
by luxedesign

I went to Walmart and in this price range, this was my only option. I'd been through a few air mattresses that my dogs popped, I figured if it lasted three months that would be fine. This one died in under a month, but not from popping and leaking air. It would have been better had that been the case. Unfortunately, the top "seams" that create the bumpy raised part are like glued or something in place, and when they give out it causes a bubble that rises up and makes that part stick up. Eventually, the ones next to it also rise up and before you know it, you just have a giant plastic bubble that rolls around. This one died quicker than any other air mattress I have owned. Will not buy an Intex again. Get a Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/21/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review this product. The most common reason is due to over-inflation. Extra stress is on the seams if the airbed is too full. Overtime, the seams will weaken and eventually break, creating a bulge in the airbed. It is recommended to inflate the airbed about 80%. Unfortunately, we do not offer a warranty for that item. Any exchange would come from the retailer in accordance to their policy. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

luxedesign
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice bed
7/20/2016

Customer review by textom

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by textom
by textom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A nice bed with good support. Easy to fill with my battery operated pump. Wanted this bed because it's one of theonly raised beds that doesn't come with a built in ac operated pump. Wasn't sure I'd have power at the campsites. The raised pillow feature is good as long as you don't bring a large pillow. Otherwise it would be uncomfortable. Comes with a nice bag and a repair kit. Good overall bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/3/2016

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your airbed.

textom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
8/14/2016

Customer review by Mommythreetimes1

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Mommythreetimes1
by Mommythreetimes1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a small issue the first night camping the plug popped out while we were sleeping my husband put the plug back in and we had no other issues with it all weekend

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/31/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Mommythreetimes1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable, durable; great value
10/14/2013

Customer review by Sterghe

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Sterghe
by Sterghe

Bought this 3/3/2012 when I realized it was about the same price as getting a hotel room for my daughter to visit for a single night. It's hosted countless guests since then. We've slept on it (total weight about 360#, plus an occasional pet or niece) 2-5 nights a month, every month, when visiting in-laws. We've taken it camping a couple times. More than once, it's been forced to handle more than its 500# weight limit, which I think is what finally strained it until it started leaking. If you buy it, take that weight limit seriously. ;) It started losing air overnight this past summer, and needed reinflation during the night more than once this past visit, so I pulled out my extended warranty card to replace it--and discovered that the warranty ran out 7 months ago. I'm OK with that; it served its purpose. Tip: I love that plugging it in to deflate with power, and folding it neatly while the motor runs for a few seconds, allows me to fold it as flat and perfect as when we first opened the box. I've never had an air mattress that would do that. I'm buying another one today. And I'm not springing for the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (61) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sterghe
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome
9/28/2016

Customer review by DouglasH

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by DouglasH
by DouglasH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was perfect. Met all of my needs and was a really great product. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DouglasH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great as emergency guest bed.
9/27/2016

Customer review by Mary

4.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Intex bed was cheap compared to others in the same size. We have only used it a few times as an emergency guest bed, but it has done the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfort and quality
9/24/2016

Customer review by Bwild

4.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Bwild
by Bwild
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Air mattress is great. we like the felt on the top and the head rest. It helps keep the pillow from sliding off during the night. We have found the air release valve to be kind of touchy and if not clicked in just right it leaks. Otherwise, great product. Seems durable as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bwild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews