Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 322 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

322 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

322 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
79
3 stars
15
2 stars
22
1 stars
41
1-20 of 274 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
EXCELLENT "STARTER" BED - even for everyday use!
1/29/2014

Customer review by OutonLimb

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by OutonLimb
by OutonLimb

I had just moved into an apartment from another town and had no furniture. I needed a bed right away but could not afford it. A friend highly recommended this Intex Queen Size raised bed with the 19" bed height, although I wanted to buy the cheaper 13" height one. She said those extra inches make a difference when you have to get up, especially in the middle of the night, and that, with the extra height, the air bed looks like a normal box spring and mattress set when you put a bedspread on it. She was so right! I have used it every night for the past three months and find it to be so comfortable, and it nice with a comforter set with bed skirt, that I can put off buying a regular bed with mattress and buy other needed living room furnishings first. I call it my "starter bed".

Was this review helpful? (167) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutonLimb
Orlanda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
flat in 3months
9/22/2014

Customer review by Loriyw

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Loriyw
by Loriyw

I bought this mattress 3 months ago. in 1st month, this mattress started to pop inside (did not leak air). within 2 months, all the stitches popped , including the stitches on the top and all around mattress. Yesterday, it flat to the ground, can't use it anymore. I found a leaking on the back. Very disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money on it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/24/2014

Hello, <br /><br />We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your airbed. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 with your receipt for possible service replacement.<br /><br />Have a great day.

Loriyw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Could pass for a bed replacement
1/9/2013

Customer review by NanaX03

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by NanaX03
by NanaX03

I am 34 weeks pregnant and for the past month I have been sleeping on this mattress. It has held up wonderfully. I pump a little bit of air into it once every week, usually on Sundays. I feel very supported and comfortable all night long and that is very rare due to my big belly. I have less back pain sleeping on this mattress than on my actual bed. It's been a life saver with this pregnancy! The ridges and the built in pillow do add to the comfort level. The built in pillow is too low for me, but turns out to be just perfect when I place my pillow on top of it. Queen size sheets fit the mattress perfectly. If you are going to place the mattress on hard wood flooring, then I suggest that you lay an extra bed sheet under it, but if you're placing it on carpet then you have nothing to worry about. It won't slide but it will stick to the hard wood floor and make alot of noises when you're tossing and turning. Placing a sheet under it will stop the noises. Overall, this has been a great purchase. The only down fall was that it does NOT come with a pump.

Was this review helpful? (79) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaX03
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and Rugged
8/19/2015

Customer review by takingadayoff

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by takingadayoff
by takingadayoff

We've tried a half a dozen different air mattresses over the years -- built-in pump and separate pump, 9 inches high to 22 inches high, with pillow and without. However, our last three mattresses have been this Intex model. We use it in the house (not camping) as an extra bed. Having the built in pump is just a convenience as we also have a separate pump. But it seems to me that the built in pump inflates the mattress faster and of course you don't have to hold the pump in place as with the handheld. I like the pillow feature, but once again, it's just a convenience, gives you a little height. I like the 22 inch height, makes it easier to jump out of bed than the 9 inch and even the 18 inch. The flocked top side is nice to grip the sheets so they don't slide off the bed. It's a comfortable size, the queen sheets fit snugly. Even with two medium adults using the mattress every day, the mattress lasts 6-9 months before it eventually springs a leak. For the money, this seems like a good value to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
takingadayoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Six of these deflated in 1 day!
1/14/2016

Customer review by rwebster

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by rwebster
by rwebster

My profession is Staging homes. I found that the Intex mattress was the right size for staging. 1 mattress on the bottom with a bedskirt and 2nd mattress on top with bedding and pillows. I have used Intex for a few years without a problem until a few months ago. I have had a least 6 mattresses fail within 1 day. No one sleeps on them or touches them. They should last longer for the type of gentle use I utilize them for. I can't imagine the disappointment for someone needing this mattress for sleeping and getting one night out of it! POOR DESIGN!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/18/2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

rwebster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very comfortable, durable; great value
10/14/2013

Customer review by Sterghe

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Sterghe
by Sterghe

Bought this 3/3/2012 when I realized it was about the same price as getting a hotel room for my daughter to visit for a single night. It's hosted countless guests since then. We've slept on it (total weight about 360#, plus an occasional pet or niece) 2-5 nights a month, every month, when visiting in-laws. We've taken it camping a couple times. More than once, it's been forced to handle more than its 500# weight limit, which I think is what finally strained it until it started leaking. If you buy it, take that weight limit seriously. ;) It started losing air overnight this past summer, and needed reinflation during the night more than once this past visit, so I pulled out my extended warranty card to replace it--and discovered that the warranty ran out 7 months ago. I'm OK with that; it served its purpose. Tip: I love that plugging it in to deflate with power, and folding it neatly while the motor runs for a few seconds, allows me to fold it as flat and perfect as when we first opened the box. I've never had an air mattress that would do that. I'm buying another one today. And I'm not springing for the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sterghe
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Air Mattress
11/9/2015

Customer review by naeski123

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by naeski123
by naeski123

I purchased this as and extra mattress for when my son has guest sleep over. Instead of sleeping on the sofa his friend can sleep in an actual bed. I had another brand of air mattress and it would not stay firm nor inflated. I had to do something to make the sleep over more comfortable for friends. So I purchased this and that night my son has his best friend sleep over, and the child slept through the night! He told me the next morning that he really slept well! I still have the mattress inflated and it is still very firm. This is a great product for camper or just and extra bed for your home! I recommend if you are having guest and need a quick bed get this air mattress and make it up :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/10/2015

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

naeski123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
12/1/2013

Customer review by MissKitty78

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by MissKitty78
by MissKitty78

I just got this Black Friday and LOVE IT!!! I first had a hard time getting it to hold air, but found that you have to make sure the piece that removes to deflate it is COMPLETELY snapped in on both sides. I thought it was good and secure until I looked at it from a side angle and noticed it wasn't. After pushing it completely in, it inflated and stayed that way all night. This bed is soooo comfy!!! I was able to sleep on it with my 5 year old and not wake up with him burrowed under me, which is what always happens on air mattresses. It feels like a real mattress and doesn't make u feel like your on a water bed like every other air mattress, even with an adult or child rolling around next to you!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mattress!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/3/2013

We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for taking the time to post your review!

MissKitty78
Maysville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to set up and very comfortable
12/30/2015

Customer review by Qqcuut

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Qqcuut
by Qqcuut

It was set up within 5 min and stayed firm. Good price and comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/21/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Qqcuut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Upset
1/29/2016

Customer review by Kay7

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Kay7
by Kay7

This air mattress does not include a air pump you would need to buy one separately, which Walmart does not sale in store only online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/2/2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Kay7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Buy Only got to use the product once.
1/19/2016

Customer review by MRBIG12

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by MRBIG12
by MRBIG12

Used once and stored in the closet in the bag provided for 2 months pulled it out last weekend and does not hold air. I seen in some of the other reviews from Intex to call their support department if there were any issues so I did and was told there is nothing they can do for me. I have bought many Intex products in the past and this one will be my last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRBIG12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value!
6/30/2012

Customer review by MrMet2012

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by MrMet2012
by MrMet2012

I actually had originally purchased the twin version for a boy scout sleepover and loved it so much I bought this bad boy for Cub parent weekend to use with the Ozark Trail bedding set. Both sizes preformed the same. I exceeded the weight limit on the twin. I am also 6'5'and had an awesome sleep on it. I also didn't"plop"on it either and was careful when using it. Best 32 bucks I ever spent and will use it again wherever I can only bring a twin. As far as the queen? I put the sleeping bag style bedding on it. I wish that set was a little better made but you can't have it all. It will be serviceable for my needs. Both my girlfriend and myself tested this bed and we are not small people and this bed was a trooper! So much so I bought another one as a backup! the bed seemed to have the same amount of air it had as when we first laid on it! And at a fraction of the price of other name brand air beds. I don't know how this would hold up on every day constant use. But for a few nights camping or sleeping out at a friends this baby fits the bill nicely. If you get one that doesn't hold air make sure the valves are in place correctly or return it for another one. Nobodys perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMet2012
Long Island,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great airbed!
11/6/2015

Customer review by Dulce

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Dulce
by Dulce

After looking for an airbed and having so many choices and prices, I decided to buy this one. I am really satisfied with its performance. It lasted inflated for five full days of use and it hold very nicely! I wish that it was a little bit higher to give it a more standard normal look of a real bed, but I highly recommend this airbed! It also has a nice color and soft surface. Great value for the money too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/10/2015

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Dulce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed
4/29/2012

Customer review by N919

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by N919
by N919

Mattress inflated fast. We slept on it 2 nights, it only stretched out a little bit, not enough to require re-inflating. Easy to pack up and very comfortable. We are close to the 600 lb limit together and this mattress held up very well.

Was this review helpful? (174) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N919
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Comfy
12/13/2015

Customer review by laurg

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by laurg
by laurg

Stayed with our daughter for a week and this made for a comfortable sleep. Liked the bed height and soft fabric. Durable material.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/21/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

laurg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great air mattress for price!
6/13/2014

Customer review by leighkey

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by leighkey
by leighkey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Airbed does not come with a pump--missed that part, but luckily had an old one. We used this airbed in our tent for our road trip across the US- perfect sleep. It is very comfortable and just big enough for two adults. A lot of air beds make you "fall into" the middle when one person is heavier than the other, but I did not experience that with this bed. You really cannot beat the price for what you get!

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leighkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for camping.
6/5/2012

Customer review by Shmoozella

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Shmoozella
by Shmoozella

We used this for a camping trip. It only took a few minutes to inflate. My husband and I are both big people and the mattress stayed nice and comfortable throughout the night. We just had to add a little air each night. It was really easy to deflate and put in the storage bag. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (83) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shmoozella
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
worked great
12/2/2015

Customer review by Marilyn

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Marilyn
by Marilyn

The mattress did what was expected of it. The pick up at the store was easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/10/2015

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Marilyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfy air mattress, no hassle!
12/6/2013

Customer review by NichelleE

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by NichelleE
by NichelleE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My name is Nichelle I bought this mattress and I love it!!!! I've slept on it twice, my 16 yr old son slept on it once. I weigh 165 lbs and finally didn't wake up on the floor or sinking. When my son slept on it, He was snoring...... always a sign of deep, comfortable sleep. He weighs about 130lbs. I'm gonna have my Honey sleep on it with me for the true test, he weighs 190lbs(solid) then I will know I found the mattress of a lifetime. And I didn't even spend over $50 for this QUEEN Sized Raised pleasure palette, I really and truly love this bed. Thanks Intex your product is wonderful. I hope anyone who's looking for an air mattress reads this first. Buy & enjoy! I did, and I do :))))))) I will write again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/12/2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase!

NichelleE
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable
7/14/2012

Customer review by MoonChild65

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by MoonChild65
by MoonChild65

I really like this air mattress. It's not too large for my bedroom, like I thought it would be. It's very comfortable to sleep on. I haven't had any problems with it at all so far. The only thing I do not really care for is the built in pillow. It would be fine if the bed were for a guest and you didn't have extra pillows, or you were bringing somewhere else to sleep on. I like using my two pillows and the extra pillow makes them a little too high. I have to move them down a little and then my feet hang off the edge when I am lying on my back. That's not a big deal to me, though, so I still give this air mattress an excellent rating. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoonChild65
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews