Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 368 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

368 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

368 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
90
3 stars
17
2 stars
24
1 stars
51
1-20 of 320 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews
EXCELLENT "STARTER" BED - even for everyday use!
1/29/2014

Customer review by OutonLimb

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by OutonLimb
by OutonLimb

I had just moved into an apartment from another town and had no furniture. I needed a bed right away but could not afford it. A friend highly recommended this Intex Queen Size raised bed with the 19" bed height, although I wanted to buy the cheaper 13" height one. She said those extra inches make a difference when you have to get up, especially in the middle of the night, and that, with the extra height, the air bed looks like a normal box spring and mattress set when you put a bedspread on it. She was so right! I have used it every night for the past three months and find it to be so comfortable, and it nice with a comforter set with bed skirt, that I can put off buying a regular bed with mattress and buy other needed living room furnishings first. I call it my "starter bed".

Was this review helpful? (219) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutonLimb
Orlanda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
flat in 3months
9/22/2014

Customer review by Loriyw

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Loriyw
by Loriyw

I bought this mattress 3 months ago. in 1st month, this mattress started to pop inside (did not leak air). within 2 months, all the stitches popped , including the stitches on the top and all around mattress. Yesterday, it flat to the ground, can't use it anymore. I found a leaking on the back. Very disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money on it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/24/2014

Hello, <br /><br />We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your airbed. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 with your receipt for possible service replacement.<br /><br />Have a great day.

Loriyw
Would recommend to a friend? No
disappointed!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Tree

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Tree
by Tree

I have bought several intex air mattresses and each one lasts about one month before they start to deflate and need a refill every day. Every single one had been unusable by month 3. They are so comfortable at first, but very disappointing that the seams alway burst. The patch system is very impracticable because it doesn't stick to the fiber the mattress is made of.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable and Rugged
8/19/2015

Customer review by takingadayoff

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by takingadayoff
by takingadayoff

We've tried a half a dozen different air mattresses over the years -- built-in pump and separate pump, 9 inches high to 22 inches high, with pillow and without. However, our last three mattresses have been this Intex model. We use it in the house (not camping) as an extra bed. Having the built in pump is just a convenience as we also have a separate pump. But it seems to me that the built in pump inflates the mattress faster and of course you don't have to hold the pump in place as with the handheld. I like the pillow feature, but once again, it's just a convenience, gives you a little height. I like the 22 inch height, makes it easier to jump out of bed than the 9 inch and even the 18 inch. The flocked top side is nice to grip the sheets so they don't slide off the bed. It's a comfortable size, the queen sheets fit snugly. Even with two medium adults using the mattress every day, the mattress lasts 6-9 months before it eventually springs a leak. For the money, this seems like a good value to me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
takingadayoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seams burst in under a month causing air bubble
3/20/2016

Customer review by luxedesign

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by luxedesign
by luxedesign

I went to Walmart and in this price range, this was my only option. I'd been through a few air mattresses that my dogs popped, I figured if it lasted three months that would be fine. This one died in under a month, but not from popping and leaking air. It would have been better had that been the case. Unfortunately, the top "seams" that create the bumpy raised part are like glued or something in place, and when they give out it causes a bubble that rises up and makes that part stick up. Eventually, the ones next to it also rise up and before you know it, you just have a giant plastic bubble that rolls around. This one died quicker than any other air mattress I have owned. Will not buy an Intex again. Get a Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/21/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review this product. The most common reason is due to over-inflation. Extra stress is on the seams if the airbed is too full. Overtime, the seams will weaken and eventually break, creating a bulge in the airbed. It is recommended to inflate the airbed about 80%. Unfortunately, we do not offer a warranty for that item. Any exchange would come from the retailer in accordance to their policy. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

luxedesign
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Air Bed
5/10/2016

Customer review by Nikki

1.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

I've had this air mattress for a while for company blown up. I had company over for months and the bed deflated every couple of days, my company ended up on the floor daily. It doesn't hold air in at all and I've had it for almost 6 months now. No sign of holes in the mattress yet it constantly loses air. I invested in another one made by Coleman, hopefully this one is better. I will never purchase this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable for the Plus Size
6/25/2016

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Beth
by Beth

This mattress was comfortable and sturdy. I am a plus size woman and it held my weight very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/30/2016

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your airbed.

Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frustration
5/11/2016

Customer review by Binks

1.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Binks
by Binks

I just moved into my new apartment a month ago, i needed something until i found a mattress i was truly happy with. To quickly fix my problem i went to Walmart to buy an air mattress. I go camping frequently and thought it wouldn't be a bad purchase. Ooh boy! I was wrong. I've had the air mattress for a little over a month now and i blew it up yesterday since I had guest spending the night. In the middle of the night, i hear a loud pop and my guest hugging a lump big enough to be a person. I've only used it a few times. I am disappointed with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Binks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Could pass for a bed replacement
1/9/2013

Customer review by NanaX03

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by NanaX03
by NanaX03

I am 34 weeks pregnant and for the past month I have been sleeping on this mattress. It has held up wonderfully. I pump a little bit of air into it once every week, usually on Sundays. I feel very supported and comfortable all night long and that is very rare due to my big belly. I have less back pain sleeping on this mattress than on my actual bed. It's been a life saver with this pregnancy! The ridges and the built in pillow do add to the comfort level. The built in pillow is too low for me, but turns out to be just perfect when I place my pillow on top of it. Queen size sheets fit the mattress perfectly. If you are going to place the mattress on hard wood flooring, then I suggest that you lay an extra bed sheet under it, but if you're placing it on carpet then you have nothing to worry about. It won't slide but it will stick to the hard wood floor and make alot of noises when you're tossing and turning. Placing a sheet under it will stop the noises. Overall, this has been a great purchase. The only down fall was that it does NOT come with a pump.

Was this review helpful? (91) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaX03
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surves its purpose
7/14/2016

Customer review by 3kidsdad

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by 3kidsdad
by 3kidsdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good for camping!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/18/2016

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the airbed.

3kidsdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable, durable; great value
10/14/2013

Customer review by Sterghe

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Sterghe
by Sterghe

Bought this 3/3/2012 when I realized it was about the same price as getting a hotel room for my daughter to visit for a single night. It's hosted countless guests since then. We've slept on it (total weight about 360#, plus an occasional pet or niece) 2-5 nights a month, every month, when visiting in-laws. We've taken it camping a couple times. More than once, it's been forced to handle more than its 500# weight limit, which I think is what finally strained it until it started leaking. If you buy it, take that weight limit seriously. ;) It started losing air overnight this past summer, and needed reinflation during the night more than once this past visit, so I pulled out my extended warranty card to replace it--and discovered that the warranty ran out 7 months ago. I'm OK with that; it served its purpose. Tip: I love that plugging it in to deflate with power, and folding it neatly while the motor runs for a few seconds, allows me to fold it as flat and perfect as when we first opened the box. I've never had an air mattress that would do that. I'm buying another one today. And I'm not springing for the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (58) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sterghe
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice bed
7/20/2016

Customer review by textom

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by textom
by textom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A nice bed with good support. Easy to fill with my battery operated pump. Wanted this bed because it's one of theonly raised beds that doesn't come with a built in ac operated pump. Wasn't sure I'd have power at the campsites. The raised pillow feature is good as long as you don't bring a large pillow. Otherwise it would be uncomfortable. Comes with a nice bag and a repair kit. Good overall bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
textom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good mattress
7/20/2016

Customer review by Great

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Great
by Great
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used this mattress for a weekend friends were staying with us. They were very comfortable and it held up for 5 days of 2 adults sleeping on it. We only had to add a tiny bit of air on day 3, but it didn't really need it. I would recommend for having in the house for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not last long
3/22/2016

Customer review by Unknown

1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Unknown
by Unknown

I have purchased this product in 2015 and it began to go flat out of the blue. It took me forever to get it returned because it passed the return date policy, however I was able to return it and get a replacement mailed to me in October 2015. After finally using the new product in February 2016 it went flat that night. After constantly blowing the air mattress back up again throughout the night, I gave up. This product is very faulty and does not stay bumped no matter how many replacements you receive. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/29/2016

We apologize for the disappointing experience you encountered with your Intex airbed. We are constantly in the process of improving our products. Thank you for your feedback.

Comment from - 3/29/2016

We apologize for the disappointing experience you encountered with your Intex airbed. We are constantly in the process of improving our products. Thank you for your feedback.

Unknown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for that Unexpected guest
6/19/2016

Customer review by CathyAC

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by CathyAC
by CathyAC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have dogs and keeping them off the guest bed is a losing battle, until now. Inflate the mattress, put it on the bed frame when needed and take down when not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/27/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

CathyAC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable for kids
7/18/2016

Customer review by Momof2

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Momof2
by Momof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our children and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter bed
5/13/2016

Customer review by Shari

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Shari
by Shari

I moved from NYC down to Florida and didn't have any furniture with me. My husband and I need a temporary bed to sleep on but couldn't afford one. We bought one at some local store but it didn't last a week. Popped within a few days. I decided to go to Wal-Mart to buy a new one. I saw many different kinds but what caught my attention about this one was the height, the raised pillow and the cushion. I figured this couldn't be worse than the first one I purchased. I'M THRILLED I went with the Queen size! It's sturdy, big and comfy. Like others have said, if you put a bed sheet comforter and pillows, it looks and feels like a real bed. The only thing I didn't like was that the seams by the raised pillow area seem weak. Within a month it ripped a tiny hole which I patched up easily with Gorilla glue and tape. But still inconvenient. Now 3 months later, after daily use and restful sleep, it gave out. I can't find a hole anywhere but it just doesn't stay inflated. We wake up in the middle of the night with a sore neck and back from sleeping on a half inflated mattress. It's sad because I really love this model. Now we don't have anything to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Guest bed in a small house
6/14/2016

Customer review by ramcc

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by ramcc
by ramcc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family and friends like sleeping on air and it is well off the floor. It uses Queen Sheets and comforter. When they leave it deflates and goes back into the closet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/27/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

ramcc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!!
12/1/2013

Customer review by MissKitty78

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by MissKitty78
by MissKitty78

I just got this Black Friday and LOVE IT!!! I first had a hard time getting it to hold air, but found that you have to make sure the piece that removes to deflate it is COMPLETELY snapped in on both sides. I thought it was good and secure until I looked at it from a side angle and noticed it wasn't. After pushing it completely in, it inflated and stayed that way all night. This bed is soooo comfy!!! I was able to sleep on it with my 5 year old and not wake up with him burrowed under me, which is what always happens on air mattresses. It feels like a real mattress and doesn't make u feel like your on a water bed like every other air mattress, even with an adult or child rolling around next to you!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mattress!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/3/2013

We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for taking the time to post your review!

MissKitty78
Maysville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Air mattress
6/14/2016

Customer review by Cherokee

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Cherokee
by Cherokee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best air mattress I have every bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/27/2016

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your airbed.

Cherokee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews