Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 470 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

470 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

470 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
245
4 stars
110
3 stars
19
2 stars
29
1 stars
67
1-20 of 422 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 422 total reviews
1-20 of 422 reviews
EXCELLENT "STARTER" BED - even for everyday use!
1/29/2014

Customer review by OutonLimb

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by OutonLimb
by OutonLimb

I had just moved into an apartment from another town and had no furniture. I needed a bed right away but could not afford it. A friend highly recommended this Intex Queen Size raised bed with the 19" bed height, although I wanted to buy the cheaper 13" height one. She said those extra inches make a difference when you have to get up, especially in the middle of the night, and that, with the extra height, the air bed looks like a normal box spring and mattress set when you put a bedspread on it. She was so right! I have used it every night for the past three months and find it to be so comfortable, and it nice with a comforter set with bed skirt, that I can put off buying a regular bed with mattress and buy other needed living room furnishings first. I call it my "starter bed".

Was this review helpful? (280) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutonLimb
Orlanda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
flat in 3months
9/22/2014

Customer review by Loriyw

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Loriyw
by Loriyw

I bought this mattress 3 months ago. in 1st month, this mattress started to pop inside (did not leak air). within 2 months, all the stitches popped , including the stitches on the top and all around mattress. Yesterday, it flat to the ground, can't use it anymore. I found a leaking on the back. Very disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money on it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/24/2014

Hello, <br /><br />We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your airbed. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 with your receipt for possible service replacement.<br /><br />Have a great day.

Loriyw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hump in middle
11/29/2016

Customer review by Sinn

2.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Sinn
by Sinn

Was very comfortable had no problems til now a few months later there is a hump in the middle of the mattress & I don't know why this happened

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sinn
Would recommend to a friend? No
disappointed!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Tree

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Tree
by Tree

I have bought several intex air mattresses and each one lasts about one month before they start to deflate and need a refill every day. Every single one had been unusable by month 3. They are so comfortable at first, but very disappointing that the seams alway burst. The patch system is very impracticable because it doesn't stick to the fiber the mattress is made of.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
8/7/2016

Customer review by ALMCCL

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by ALMCCL
by ALMCCL

Purchased this mattress in April 2016. I was visiting a friend out of town. Took the air mattress with me and used it for two days. the second day I noticed that the mattress was soft. Checked the documentation that came with the mattress. Stated in that information that the material would stretch. once the mattress stabilized it should work. Took this as the problem. Repackaged the air mattress for my trip to Alaska. Upon arriving in Alaska went to inflate the mattress. The pump worked great. My friends commented that I brought my own bed from home. Gee wish I would've. Four hours later the mattress was as flat as a pancake. Tried again same results. Since I was miles away from any type of store. The ground was very hard the next six nights. Upon leaving for a new destination I promptly deposited the air mattress in a dumpster. A fitting end to this problem. Reaching Fairbanks I went to a sporting store and purchased a very reliable mattress. Word of advice don't buy this Mattress.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALMCCL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable and Rugged
8/19/2015

Customer review by takingadayoff

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by takingadayoff
by takingadayoff

We've tried a half a dozen different air mattresses over the years -- built-in pump and separate pump, 9 inches high to 22 inches high, with pillow and without. However, our last three mattresses have been this Intex model. We use it in the house (not camping) as an extra bed. Having the built in pump is just a convenience as we also have a separate pump. But it seems to me that the built in pump inflates the mattress faster and of course you don't have to hold the pump in place as with the handheld. I like the pillow feature, but once again, it's just a convenience, gives you a little height. I like the 22 inch height, makes it easier to jump out of bed than the 9 inch and even the 18 inch. The flocked top side is nice to grip the sheets so they don't slide off the bed. It's a comfortable size, the queen sheets fit snugly. Even with two medium adults using the mattress every day, the mattress lasts 6-9 months before it eventually springs a leak. For the money, this seems like a good value to me.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
takingadayoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bed for a Budget Person !!
11/27/2016

Customer review by ScooterGal

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by ScooterGal
by ScooterGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Earlier this year I bought a used single queen Intex airbed($8.00) for my new move in October. I bought a good air pump as well. I pumped it up first night and next morning I was rolling from the Intex airbed to the floor. LOL yes. I laughed as well. I ordered a new queen airbed Intex October looking like a double mattress AND, with a little hump at one end to be considered my two pillows. I am very happy and pleased with this airbed. I have regular size sheets. This double whammy needs the King set. I priced bedroom furniture stores online, used a platform bed years ago that lasted. I ordered a queen platform bed from Walmart (no headboard) and low and behold, Voila. It's good because I am 70 and 5;10" I used cement blocks in the past to give the bed/mattress an uplift; don't need to now with the platform bed !! Keep in mind the hard floor works to but I work out every day at 70. The Intex doesn't bother me at all. It does not feel like a waterbed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/6/2016

Thank you for posting your review. Airbed sizes are smaller in dimension so standard mattress sheets will always fit loosely on an airbed. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your opinion and we will take you feedback into account.

ScooterGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
2/20/2017

Customer review by Jbsweet

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Jbsweet
by Jbsweet

The 1st intex 18' queen mattress, had to refill, each morning and each night, checked for holes found none, 3 weeks and bam that big bubbles everyone warns u about, so I go and buy another intex air mattress this time getting 1 with a internal pump, filled it up, waited a few hours had to put more air in, then slept in it that night and we were on the floor in the am. So went to return them both, since I finally found the receipt, and was told I could only exchange for the same product... disappointed, out a hundred bucks between the both and now have 2 air mattresses that will probably do the same thing... it's a shame cause I've found that air mattresses help with my back pain they don't put so much pressure on my muscles or sensitive areas. Wish intex could just get it right.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbsweet
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent temporary bed
2/9/2017

Customer review by excellentbed

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by excellentbed
by excellentbed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this to be an excellent temporary bed. I slept well each night I used it. the only unfortunate feature is that sheet do fit on it like a normal bed.but a sleeping bag works well with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/24/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your airbed.

excellentbed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could pass for a bed replacement
1/9/2013

Customer review by NanaX03

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by NanaX03
by NanaX03

I am 34 weeks pregnant and for the past month I have been sleeping on this mattress. It has held up wonderfully. I pump a little bit of air into it once every week, usually on Sundays. I feel very supported and comfortable all night long and that is very rare due to my big belly. I have less back pain sleeping on this mattress than on my actual bed. It's been a life saver with this pregnancy! The ridges and the built in pillow do add to the comfort level. The built in pillow is too low for me, but turns out to be just perfect when I place my pillow on top of it. Queen size sheets fit the mattress perfectly. If you are going to place the mattress on hard wood flooring, then I suggest that you lay an extra bed sheet under it, but if you're placing it on carpet then you have nothing to worry about. It won't slide but it will stick to the hard wood floor and make alot of noises when you're tossing and turning. Placing a sheet under it will stop the noises. Overall, this has been a great purchase. The only down fall was that it does NOT come with a pump.

Was this review helpful? (103) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaX03
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Intex are the best airmattress
2/28/2017

Customer review by Anonymously2Fabulous

5.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Anonymously2Fabulous
by Anonymously2Fabulous

I love love love Intex air mattresses. So far I own the 18" queen with built in pillow, the 18" real tree camo queen with built in pillow and two twins. For a good quality air mattress they are cheap! They come in handy when family stay the night, when we go camping (of course), or just to have a movie night in the living room. My 18" queen does have the lump on one side, but I honestly believe that's from my nephews bouncing on that side. It doesn't effect the mattress because there's still a lot of room to lay on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymously2Fabulous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable, durable; great value
10/14/2013

Customer review by Sterghe

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Sterghe
by Sterghe

Bought this 3/3/2012 when I realized it was about the same price as getting a hotel room for my daughter to visit for a single night. It's hosted countless guests since then. We've slept on it (total weight about 360#, plus an occasional pet or niece) 2-5 nights a month, every month, when visiting in-laws. We've taken it camping a couple times. More than once, it's been forced to handle more than its 500# weight limit, which I think is what finally strained it until it started leaking. If you buy it, take that weight limit seriously. ;) It started losing air overnight this past summer, and needed reinflation during the night more than once this past visit, so I pulled out my extended warranty card to replace it--and discovered that the warranty ran out 7 months ago. I'm OK with that; it served its purpose. Tip: I love that plugging it in to deflate with power, and folding it neatly while the motor runs for a few seconds, allows me to fold it as flat and perfect as when we first opened the box. I've never had an air mattress that would do that. I'm buying another one today. And I'm not springing for the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (62) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sterghe
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
air bed
2/28/2017

Customer review by airbednewbie

5.0 stars 2/28/2017 by airbednewbie
by airbednewbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy mattress that holds its air for weeks. Do follow the instructions on filling it then refilling after 3-4hrs as the material does need to stretch. Very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airbednewbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable for the Plus Size
6/25/2016

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Beth
by Beth

This mattress was comfortable and sturdy. I am a plus size woman and it held my weight very well.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/30/2016

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your airbed.

Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
2/25/2017

Customer review by fedup241

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by fedup241
by fedup241
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very happy with our air mattress it was not real expensive came with a pump and is pretty comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fedup241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!!
12/1/2013

Customer review by MissKitty78

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by MissKitty78
by MissKitty78

I just got this Black Friday and LOVE IT!!! I first had a hard time getting it to hold air, but found that you have to make sure the piece that removes to deflate it is COMPLETELY snapped in on both sides. I thought it was good and secure until I looked at it from a side angle and noticed it wasn't. After pushing it completely in, it inflated and stayed that way all night. This bed is soooo comfy!!! I was able to sleep on it with my 5 year old and not wake up with him burrowed under me, which is what always happens on air mattresses. It feels like a real mattress and doesn't make u feel like your on a water bed like every other air mattress, even with an adult or child rolling around next to you!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mattress!!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/3/2013

We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for taking the time to post your review!

MissKitty78
Maysville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Horrible
2/25/2017

Customer review by Deflated

1.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Deflated
by Deflated
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It deflates as soon as it's blown up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deflated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
full house
2/24/2017

Customer review by Shelley

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Shelley
by Shelley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was quick to inflate and kept the air. Folded up neatly for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right
2/22/2017

Customer review by Dgracen

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Dgracen
by Dgracen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item is just as described. It's high enough so you don't have to feel like you're sleeping on the floor and comfortable to boot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dgracen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect when the grandkids cone to visit
2/19/2017

Customer review by Nanna

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Nanna
by Nanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 422 total reviews
1-20 of 422 reviews