Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

thermal paste
3/26/2012

Customer review by DaniCalifornia101

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by DaniCalifornia101
by DaniCalifornia101

it did what it was suposed to do. ill get it again when i need it. used it to fix my ps3.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaniCalifornia101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PS3 Problems
7/9/2012

Customer review by Ahmed79

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Ahmed79
by Ahmed79

My PS3 was not working, I has what they call the "yellow light of death". So I read a lot of this case and I learned how to fixed. Arctic silver thermal compound was the best recommended thermal paste and it worked with me pcerfectly

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahmed79
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Does its job well...
3/1/2012

Customer review by ByronTech900

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by ByronTech900
by ByronTech900

For those of you who are having issues with your PC shutting down randomly, and don't want to spend hundreds of dollars taking your computer to a shop: Purchase some of this, with some alcohol swabs. Dust accumulates between your CPU and your Heatsink, which causes your thermal sensor to read too high. Removing the heatsink, and swabbing away the dust with an alcohol prep pad until you have an even, polished shine, and then applying some Arctic Silver 5 to about 75% of the (dry) heatsink (leaving some space around the edges), and then reattaching the heatsink to the CPU will fix the majority of overheating issues. This is all much easier than it may sound, and I encourage you to use google/youtube for an easy guide on how to do this, with step by step visual instructions. And it only costs you about $10, as opposed to a few hundred had you taken your PC to the shop.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ByronTech900
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Thermal Paste!
6/3/2012

Customer review by kraxydad

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by kraxydad
by kraxydad

for being cheap it does it's job well. Nothing much to say here, it just does the job!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kraxydad
Ogden, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
read my info
11/24/2013

Customer review by Robotman123refer

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Robotman123refer
by Robotman123refer

I'm using this paste on my watercooled cpu, atleast 20% better than oem pastes. A bit more pricey on wallymarty dot comy buuuut i had a gift card and got it here a day earlier than what the estimated arrival date was. I will update load temps, variables, and system specs once the paste has gone through it's 200hr break in period. Conclusion: Less is more when applying. If you don't know much about thermal compounds, and want a tried and tested favorite in the enthusiast community, pick some of this up! *cough* amazonian *cough*new *cough* egg lol The pictures attached are of the water block to my NZXT Kraken x60 The paste that was on there is the stock paste that came pre applied. I'm not even going to try that paste, Always use my As5 i delayed install for 2 days for it hah. (like I said I thought it was going to be three) p.s. People, please look up the application intructions for your cpu, when i was a noob, the first time i applied this i used too much, not only did i get non-optimal temps but the Thermal Compound leaked into the socket. I had to clean my 8350 with a tooth brush and rubbing alchohol (works great btw) Rub it on the heatsink with a credit card, wipe of excess, put a dot right in the middle, about the size of a grain of rice if it was round. About the size of an uncooked dried pea. (2-3mm) Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robotman123refer
North west
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Thermal Paste You can get on the cheap.
3/13/2013

Customer review by undertone

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by undertone
by undertone

I have been using this Thermal Paste for years to use on out of the Box CPUs and to replace the terrible stuff on CPU from factory computers. It works awesome. For the factory computers it normal even helps reduce the amount of radiated heat from the chassis (important for laptop users) and helps the computer become stable if overheating was the issue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
undertone
Hartford, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but expensive for so little
6/16/2012

Customer review by EagleTalonZ

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by EagleTalonZ
by EagleTalonZ

We used this on our PS3 after it overheated and then developed the 'yellow light of death' (YLOD). The compound does what it is intended to do but the price was a little much for so little. I was expecting much more. (about the size of a pinky finger) Still, I would recommend this if you're having overheating issues. Also, fyi - if your PS3 is a victim of the YLOD, your PS3 will need to be reballed professionally for a more permanent fix. Putting this compound on it will only make it last about another 4-6 months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EagleTalonZ
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product, Great Service
4/2/2012

Customer review by HotDogGamer

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by HotDogGamer
by HotDogGamer

I'm very satisfied with both the price and service provided for this product. The product itself is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotDogGamer
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
thermal compound
2/12/2013

Customer review by billyjack30530

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by billyjack30530
by billyjack30530

this is the best stuff i have ever used works great fan used to run all the time now it never comes on

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billyjack30530
georga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top shelf compound
8/1/2014

Customer review by Woodfo

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Woodfo
by Woodfo

Needed to clean and replace my fan in my laptop and of course there was need for thermal compound .... this is very good compound to replace the old. Works as I expected it to and my laptop if running cooler and quieter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
12/12/2012

Customer review by Likewalmart7911

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Likewalmart7911
by Likewalmart7911

Needed a good thermal compound for heavy gaming, cpu runs 5-10 degrees cooler than standard compound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likewalmart7911
cc tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fixed thermal problem in my PC
4/2/2013

Customer review by notjustanyfule

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by notjustanyfule
by notjustanyfule

My PC was having a thermal problem, fan would run very fast,sometimes power off.Replaced dried up thermal compound on processor and heat sink and no more problems.Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notjustanyfule
rancho cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Thermal Compound
8/26/2014

Customer review by RG8VA

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by RG8VA
by RG8VA

I needed to reinstall the heatsink fan on the CPU in my laptop and needed a quality thermal paste for a reliable installation. This product fills the need. Comes in a neat little syringe and I needed a couple of dabs. All very standard stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RG8VA
Fairfax, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than enough to completely cover 5 - 10 CPU's.
8/20/2014

Customer review by ShakyJChronic

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by ShakyJChronic
by ShakyJChronic

Best Price for 3.5 gram syringe style tube.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShakyJChronic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thermal event problem solved
11/2/2014

Customer review by RedShedWriter

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by RedShedWriter
by RedShedWriter

This stuff worked great! Easy solution to the thermal event horror when I cleaned the dust out of my desktop computer. It looked like dust on top of the CPU, so I wiped it off, causing "thermal event" complete shutdown. A little Arctic Silver worked wonders. Who knew?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedShedWriter
Colorado mountain town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arctic silver 5
9/12/2014

Customer review by PCBuilder4321

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by PCBuilder4321
by PCBuilder4321

This stuff works wonders. I have also used arctic lumina and in comparison arctic silver 5 keeps my cpu 7 degrees Celsius cooler. Definitely worth the investment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCBuilder4321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Supposedly the paste to get.
5/13/2013

Customer review by FatShady

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by FatShady
by FatShady

Trying to refurb a nearly 5 year old acer laptop, after applying paste, (took me two times to do it correctly, not products fault) I've yet to notice if it runs much cooler, but according to product, takes time to "cure" so we shall see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatShady
Lexington, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff
11/30/2014

Customer review by ComputerGeeeek

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by ComputerGeeeek
by ComputerGeeeek

Easy to use and very effective...fixed my conductivity problem immediately. Reasonable price...highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerGeeeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Artic silver high 5!
12/21/2014

Customer review by cethebondsman

4.0 stars 12/21/2014 by cethebondsman
by cethebondsman

If you have a ylod on a ps3,use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cethebondsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
6/22/2013

Customer review by wredskins69

4.0 stars 6/22/2013 by wredskins69
by wredskins69

Could'nt find anywhere around here. Finally find it here at Walmart.com. As soon as it came in to the store I got a phone call. Love the product and the performance. I recommend it to anyone. Fixed my PS3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wredskins69
dewey, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.