Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/14/2012

Customer review by VAFC

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by VAFC
by VAFC

Very happy with the Lexmark 5500. It is a bit loud so we moved it into a common workspace area. Very happy to have the double sided scan on the 5500. The smart solutions is a nice feature for setting up frequently used options. Printing is very fast and we print everything on draft mode which produces crisp and clear print outs and is almost as dark as the normal mode.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAFC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointed
12/11/2012

Customer review by KeystoneARCH

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by KeystoneARCH
by KeystoneARCH

I have been very disappointed with the Lexmark OfficeEdge Pro5500. I purchased it in July of 2012. I have continual reoccurring scan problems. I've spent at total of 6 plus hours on the phone with technical support. The problem is still not resolved. I'm definitely disappointed with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeystoneARCH
Germantown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BEST PURCHASE EVER
5/26/2012

Customer review by Marv

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Marv
by Marv

BEST PURCHASE EVER I OWNED TWO LEXMARK'S PRO901 BUT AFTER SEEING THE GREAT REVIEWS--(1) CRN---(2) TECH REVIEW---(3) PC WORLD GAVE THIS PRO5500 I DECIDED TO PURCHASE ONE AND I'M VERY WELL PLEASED WITH IT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS INK JET.

Marv
DAVENPORT, IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They should have charged twice as much
8/9/2012

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Dave
by Dave

This is a really remarkable product compared to offerings from all the competitors I could put my hands on. The duplex document scanner / ADF alone saved me the price of the Pro5500 because I don't have to replace my old ScanSnap. I have a background in desktop publishing and put together a fairly challenging test page. This printer could actually print it from a PDF stored on a SD card. No other brand could do that; I had to install drivers to test them. (The quality from the Pro5500 was better from the computer.) The accuracy of a starwheel resolution test was superb; solid blocks of color are so smooth I almost thought they'd put in some spot-color ink tanks (it's just CMYK). Easily printed all the copies of my thesis without a hitch. The printer's web page even reports when it's running low on paper or the output tray is getting full. We recently used it to print signs to put on telephone poles for a missing cat. They show no signs of the ink running despite a couple rainy nights in the week-and-a-half they've been up. The build of the printer is really solid. Paper trays from other "business" printers these days flop all around in your hands bending and flexing. This one stays nice and square. Feels like printer trays used to back in the 90s. Printer's web server reports I've printed a total of over 1000 sides of 730 sheets in the 4 months since I got the printer (it's just me and family, not a business workgroup) and about 90 sheets through the ADF. No jams yet. Just now running empty on the color cartridges it came with; did already replace the black. The touchscreen is good, but the little apps are pretty weak. Network setup was a little slow typing in the passphrase on the touchscreen, but at least you could! Most WiFi printers require hooking up a computer or that insecure push-a-button method that got hacked a couple months ago.

Dave
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Hands down the best printer in it's class!
9/10/2012

Customer review by imabroker

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by imabroker
by imabroker

I had an HP before this. I use a Macintosh, so compatibility was a must. HP does a poor job of updating their drivers. They are roughly 3 years behind the times. My old HP would no longer work with my Mac when I updated the O/S, so I needed to get a new printer. I compared HP, Epson, Canon, Brother and Lexmark. I also compared cost per page, ink costs, features etc. Then I went to Office depot to see them all in person. All the other printers felt cheap and flimsy. Paper trays felt like you could break them if you weren't careful, document feeders also felt cheap. When I got to the Lexmark, it was night and day! This machine is built to last! It weighs much more than all the others, and it looks great too! It does everything it claims with ease! Set up was a breeze and I have full functionality with my Mac (running 10.6.8). Lexmark also has all the drivers for the latest version of Mac already, so when I upgrade my Mac, my Lexmark will work beautifully! I am 100% behind Lexmark. Don't get anything else!

imabroker
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes