Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This is not a laser printer
4/30/2012

Customer review by Russwd

1.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Russwd
by Russwd

Wal-mart description is misleading as this is an INKJET printer NOT a laser printer.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Russwd
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
GREAT!
6/8/2012

Customer review by Taxes & Accounting

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Taxes & Accounting
by Taxes & Accounting

This is one FAST printer. The Pro4000 prints pages as fast as the advertisement says "32 sheets a minute" at least maybe more. This product has everything you need, copy, fax, scan, memory device, and shortcuts. I love the fact you can print legal size too. The other printers I've had could not do Legal. The ink will last around 1600 pages - I LOVE IT!!!!

Taxes & Accounting
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great printer
7/4/2012

Customer review by promike

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by promike
by promike

I am using this in my home with 3 desktops, 1 laptop, and 2 iPads. Seems to be well built and and of good quality. I already can tell that the ink usage is way less than the HPs that I have been using. I have been looking for an improvement over HP and I think I have found it. Plan on buying Lexmark for the office as well.

promike
Taylor Mill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nearly perfect all-in-one
9/6/2012

Customer review by InTheDark

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by InTheDark
by InTheDark

Printing is quick and easy, as is scanning. Copying is the best I've seen in an inkjet. The Pro4000 is easy on the ink, too. I haven't used the fax yet, but I'm sure that that will function perfectly when I need it. I also don't use a wireless network, so can't comment on the problems that some of the other reviewers have had. For anyone in my situation, however -- personal computer and home office use with a Mac -- the Pro4000 is a clear winner, and I strongly recommended it.

InTheDark
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/20/2012

Customer review by abd1219

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by abd1219
by abd1219

Set up was simple. Scanning is simple. Copying is simple. It is a very sturdy machine. Impressive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abd1219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good machine
3/25/2013

Customer review by ruth6279

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ruth6279
by ruth6279

have had machine only a week---seems to be a good machine. only time will tell,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruth6279
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Regrettably Returned
6/27/2012

Customer review by oaktownlady

2.0 stars 6/27/2012 by oaktownlady
by oaktownlady

After calling myself having thoroughly researched various all-in-ones prior to purchasing, I narrowed it down to this and it's sister Pro 5500 model. Since it appears the specifications are identical with the exception of the 5500 having a touch screen, I chose the Pro 4000. I tried it out for a few weeks, but couldn't get past the problem of the unit not being able to stay connected to WiFi even though the signal strength showed as excellent (being placed 3 feet or less away from the router). It was a pain to get reconnected when it should never have disconnected in the first place. I'm not sure if it was caused by the printer going into standby/sleep mode, or why this constantly happened. Probably would have been worse had it been further away from the router where I had planned to eventually place it. Every time, in order to get it to reconnect to WiFi I had to connect a USB cable, and it just got to be too much for it to be a so-called wireless printer. There's a big difference between sleeping and dying. Had I wanted a wired printer, I would not have chosen this model. I would consider it in the future were it not for that very annoying problem.

oaktownlady
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Problems with Netgear Routers! Buyer Beware!
8/14/2012

Customer review by GarbMan

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by GarbMan
by GarbMan

If you have a Netgear router, then you may have serious problems using this printer! It took two days for the tech service people to get me up and running! This printer caused an problem saying, "The DNS server isn't responding". The only way it would work with my router is to define a DNS server in every device in my home. That means you have to manually imput it in each device. Once you take your device to a different network, you must change it back to get it to connect. What a pain! Some programs it prints and some may still give you problems. Setup was supposed to be simple, but it was not. It's supposed to work with my Iphone, but it does not and I will probably have to spend even more time on the phone to tech service. I am about to give up and go buy something else!

GarbMan
Jonesborough, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No