Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
52
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 184 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Very poorly made
8/16/2016

Customer review by Daisy1031

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Daisy1031
by Daisy1031

First time I tried to use it broke. Very poor quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Daisy1031
Roanoke, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible Durability! would rate 0 stars if I could
4/30/2014

Customer review by StayAtHomeMomma

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by StayAtHomeMomma
by StayAtHomeMomma

I bought this gate a few months ago from Walmart. It has not held up at all. Just from regular use the medal piece to lock it in place has come almost completely unscrewed which causes it to come unlatched all on its own. I saw a review that said they had used this gate for seven years, there is no way mine would last that long. It has all but fallen apart and I haven't even had it six months. Not to mention the fact that it doesn't even get used all that often. Very cheap and horrible durability. I went to target and paid a dollar more for the munchkin brand of the same gage and it works amazing! I would never recommend this gate to anyone. My suggestion would be to go buy the munchkin brand gate that is the same design as this one. It is much more durable and will last much longer.

StayAtHomeMomma
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap quality wood
5/26/2016

Customer review by ARyan

2.0 stars 5/26/2016 by ARyan
by ARyan

As 90% of the reviews, the gate snapped within the first month from normal installation. It had no abuse or prolonged use, the wood is just very poor quality. I recommend if anything a service (warranty) plan. I chose not to because it was 50% the purchase price but now I'm out all my money and have a small amount of fire wood.

ARyan
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful!
1/14/2015

Customer review by tygrwlf

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by tygrwlf
by tygrwlf

I do not have a baby at my house 24/7; I am a grandmother of 1 and a mother of 3 (2 of whom are 11 and 13). I have bought 4 of these gates in the past 6 months. The first two broke within a week of having them. I had assumed it was due to my daughter being careless and purchased another one. The last two that I purchased, however, taught me otherwise. I was putting the first one in place and it broke at the hinge on the main part of the gate! These things are VERY poorly made and most definitely NOT worth wasting your money on. I would post a picture of the broken piece, but the website won't even upload it (it's been spinning for several minutes now!)

tygrwlf
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaply made, poor quality
4/11/2016

Customer review by tsw5679

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by tsw5679
by tsw5679

I had one of these for about 3 weeks before the main locking handle snapped in half while locking it in place.

tsw5679
Fairmont, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
the gates are not substantial
12/6/2015

Customer review by aniholl4

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by aniholl4
by aniholl4

I bought 3 of these gates and only 1 is still functional, the other 2 broke within days use. Please consider making the wood more substantial

aniholl4
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fits most doorways
4/24/2014

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Sarah
by Sarah

This gate is the best if your situation requires being able to take gate down when not needed. Leaves no marks on the doorway wood and requires no installing with screws etc. Stays up with pressure. You can also hang Velcro toys from the lattes work. Used this gate for 7 years with my 4 children and now bought a new one for grandkids.

Sarah
Lewisburg, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
value price
3/8/2015

Customer review by tr1970

4.0 stars 3/8/2015 by tr1970
by tr1970

I have bought these in the past. As long as you do not force them into the opening they will last. The only reason I had to replace them was due to my dogs chewing on them. I basically use them to keep pets out of a room.

tr1970
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It should never break if the wood was good
4/13/2014

Customer review by jerry2233

2.0 stars 4/13/2014 by jerry2233
by jerry2233

went to lock it in the 3/4 sloted stick btoken cheap wood

jerry2233
norwalk ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty Good For the price
6/1/2014

Customer review by Nilladebora1

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Nilladebora1
by Nilladebora1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just recently moved into a bigger place and have never used baby gates before. This product is pretty good for the price. The only "issue" is... Have patience with it. I had to try several time to get it "just right" and it will kinda make you pull ur hair out. Once it's up it's up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nilladebora1
Atlanta, GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for keeping puppy confined during training
9/21/2014

Customer review by FurMamma

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by FurMamma
by FurMamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have another gate that I bought a long time ago for my son but It was too big for the bathroom door AND my new puppy could fit through the bars. Lol This gate was the perfect size for the smaller bathroom door and she can't get out. Lol plus the price was just right. Love the pink...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FurMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design
3/26/2014

Customer review by runningoutofideas

1.0 stars 3/26/2014 by runningoutofideas
by runningoutofideas

I got this gate 6 days ago. Every time I latched it I prayed it would not break. It is very flimsy. Well, attached is a picture of what happened this morning. I will not skimp on the money again! Lesson learned!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runningoutofideas
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fit 24" opening
5/26/2013

Customer review by JustPractical

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by JustPractical
by JustPractical

I have a 24" bathroom door. This gate fit. I had to work hard to wedge it into the jam, it is a very tight fit. It is NOT in the little notches that the company made for 26", 26 1/2", 27" etc. openings. It is just opened all the way to the narrowest shipping size. BUT IT WORKS... I could not find a 24" gate for less than 45 dollars, this was ten dollars. It keeps the little one out of the bathroom. It is short enough (23") that I can easily step over it. I did have to put the side with the adjustment bar facing into the bathroom. The bar was perfect height for my little climber. Very Pleased! The gate does seem to be made a little on the cheap side, but for the price I cannot be beat. Also, the mesh is diamond shaped, not square, this discourages climbing with little toes, and shoes do not fit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustPractical
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2012

Customer review by Drgardini

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Drgardini
by Drgardini

I needed a gate for my puppy to keep her out of the room, Works great easy to use

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drgardini
Sacramento Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to keep our dogs in one area.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Yuterald

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Yuterald
by Yuterald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was going to buy one but for the price I had to buy two. We have 6 dogs (5 chi's and one doxie) and sometimes while we're upstairs with them some of them will tinkle on one of the stairs. To avoid this I wanted a gate to put up so they can't get to the stairs while we're all upstairs and this works perfectly. I struggle with getting the gate to expand and I've found it easier to turn it 'upside down' to get it to open or close quicker. We temp fostered 2 puppies last weekend and the gates arrived, to my pleasant surprise, on Saturday so we were able to use them to keep them in one room.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuterald
Nashvegas, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the size and price
1/25/2014

Customer review by 4779

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by 4779
by 4779
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small inexpensive gate. I needed to keep dogs out of a room. Works perfect and easy to step over rather than constantly taking up and down.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4779
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2012

Customer review by Florita811

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Florita811
by Florita811
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it.... I got this gate for about $10 and it does what it is suppose to do. It keeps my very active one year old from entering our kitchen. He tried rocking it and pulling it to open and it did not fall apart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florita811
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good gate for pets
12/10/2012

Customer review by Smilei

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Smilei
by Smilei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The gate is nothing fancy but is easy to work. I use it for my small dog and have not had any problems with it. An older child might get fingers caught if you are not careful, though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smilei
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/11/2012

Customer review by blondie49

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by blondie49
by blondie49

This was a great gate and perfext for my Grandson.It was an exceptional value.....txs

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondie49
ann arbor,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple and effective.
6/8/2014

Customer review by StruthersDude

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by StruthersDude
by StruthersDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very useful for small pets or little critters (crawling grandchildren)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StruthersDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews