Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 204 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

204 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

204 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
52
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 180 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
8/26/2012

Customer review by Drgardini

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Drgardini
by Drgardini

I needed a gate for my puppy to keep her out of the room, Works great easy to use

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drgardini
Sacramento Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the size and price
1/25/2014

Customer review by 4779

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by 4779
by 4779

Small inexpensive gate. I needed to keep dogs out of a room. Works perfect and easy to step over rather than constantly taking up and down.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4779
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to keep our dogs in one area.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Yuterald

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Yuterald
by Yuterald

I was going to buy one but for the price I had to buy two. We have 6 dogs (5 chi's and one doxie) and sometimes while we're upstairs with them some of them will tinkle on one of the stairs. To avoid this I wanted a gate to put up so they can't get to the stairs while we're all upstairs and this works perfectly. I struggle with getting the gate to expand and I've found it easier to turn it 'upside down' to get it to open or close quicker. We temp fostered 2 puppies last weekend and the gates arrived, to my pleasant surprise, on Saturday so we were able to use them to keep them in one room.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yuterald
Nashvegas, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2012

Customer review by Florita811

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Florita811
by Florita811

Love it.... I got this gate for about $10 and it does what it is suppose to do. It keeps my very active one year old from entering our kitchen. He tried rocking it and pulling it to open and it did not fall apart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Florita811
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit 24" opening
5/26/2013

Customer review by JustPractical

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by JustPractical
by JustPractical

I have a 24" bathroom door. This gate fit. I had to work hard to wedge it into the jam, it is a very tight fit. It is NOT in the little notches that the company made for 26", 26 1/2", 27" etc. openings. It is just opened all the way to the narrowest shipping size. BUT IT WORKS... I could not find a 24" gate for less than 45 dollars, this was ten dollars. It keeps the little one out of the bathroom. It is short enough (23") that I can easily step over it. I did have to put the side with the adjustment bar facing into the bathroom. The bar was perfect height for my little climber. Very Pleased! The gate does seem to be made a little on the cheap side, but for the price I cannot be beat. Also, the mesh is diamond shaped, not square, this discourages climbing with little toes, and shoes do not fit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustPractical
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good gate for pets
12/10/2012

Customer review by Smilei

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Smilei
by Smilei

The gate is nothing fancy but is easy to work. I use it for my small dog and have not had any problems with it. An older child might get fingers caught if you are not careful, though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smilei
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/11/2012

Customer review by blondie49

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by blondie49
by blondie49

This was a great gate and perfext for my Grandson.It was an exceptional value.....txs

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondie49
ann arbor,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple and effective.
6/8/2014

Customer review by StruthersDude

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by StruthersDude
by StruthersDude

Very useful for small pets or little critters (crawling grandchildren)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StruthersDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
World's worst baby gate
6/21/2012

Customer review by gery11

1.0 stars 6/21/2012 by gery11
by gery11

If you want your baby to get out or into wherever this is blocking, then please, buy this gate. If you have moulding in your house, this won't work. Even in the door that is one straight size, I couldn't get it tight enough. I would put it on and could pull it out using a pinky. And there was no way I was going to be able to get it on the next notch.

Was this review helpful? (18) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gery11
Would recommend to a friend? No
keeps the animals out of the room!
3/24/2014

Customer review by tkwallis

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by tkwallis
by tkwallis

Works like it's supposed to

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkwallis
Naperville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2012

Customer review by jdtmommy

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by jdtmommy
by jdtmommy

Not worth it at all!! Does not ever get tight enough to stay in place!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdtmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Ever
2/1/2014

Customer review by Encino13

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Encino13
by Encino13

Love it use for our dog in home

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Encino13
Livermore, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Safeforeveryone

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Safeforeveryone
by Safeforeveryone

It's simple, light weight, cheap, and does the job! Just what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Safeforeveryone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect barrier for kids and pets
11/10/2013

Customer review by Jomawi

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Jomawi
by Jomawi

Perfect barrier for kids and pets

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jomawi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves the purpose
6/10/2014

Customer review by housetb

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by housetb
by housetb

My wife was skeptical to get these because they were so cheap... A LOT cheaper than any other gates we had come across. We've only had them for a week, but they have been up everyday since we got them, blocking off the kitchen for our 1 year old. They look like they might break sometimes, but they haven't. They are a lot more durable than you would think. If you are looking for something to keep an area blocked off for a little one, or even a pet, these will do the job. If your child or pet is fairly strong, then they may not work as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housetb
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good For the price
6/1/2014

Customer review by Nilladebora1

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Nilladebora1
by Nilladebora1

I just recently moved into a bigger place and have never used baby gates before. This product is pretty good for the price. The only "issue" is... Have patience with it. I had to try several time to get it "just right" and it will kinda make you pull ur hair out. Once it's up it's up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nilladebora1
Atlanta, GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Bad, But Nothing Special
11/9/2013

Customer review by Umpire29

3.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Umpire29
by Umpire29

Purchased the gate to keep new puppy in the kitchen. It does what is expected, but is a little inconvenient at times because you either have to climb over the gate or remove it when entering or exiting the kitchen. The more expensive gates have a latch door that swings open to enter/exit. This product doesn't. So it's a case of "you get what you pay for", and this product is inexpensive, but functional.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Umpire29
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for keeping dog bounderies
3/18/2014

Customer review by me2lioness

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by me2lioness
by me2lioness

Love this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me2lioness
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
10/10/2013

Customer review by nicole9398

3.0 stars 10/10/2013 by nicole9398
by nicole9398

Not well made, very flimsy !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicole9398
Housto,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for puppy
9/23/2013

Customer review by Cetanu

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Cetanu
by Cetanu

I got this gate for my puppy. It works and is well made for the price, but I wouldn't use this for kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cetanu
Lodi,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews