Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 50 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Could work, missing one feature
6/19/2012

Customer review by MilwaukeeClub

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by MilwaukeeClub
by MilwaukeeClub

The system does cool, the problem is the tube in the back that pushes the hot air out the window doesn't stay in. There is no hook or anything, it just sets in the hole. The problem is once hot air starts getting pushed through, the tube falls out. I haven't had the tube stay in for more than 45 minutes. Over night all this unit does it pull the hot air towards it and then it can't go out the window because the tube fell out. There is also no way to contact the company for help or anything. Lame.

MilwaukeeClub
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Just one flaw
6/22/2012

Customer review by JimintheClub

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by JimintheClub
by JimintheClub

This unit is quiet and very efficient. Installation was very easy until it came time to connect the exhaust hose. There were two of us working on it and we both finally gave up and used duct tape to connect the ends to the exhaust outlets. I contacted the manuafacturer via email but they did not respond. If you have patience and lots of duct tape, the performance is worth the effort.

JimintheClub
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works great
2/21/2014

Customer review by Homemaker1

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Homemaker1
by Homemaker1

I bought this a/c last summer. Set up was VERY easy. The hose is ribbed and actually screws into the exhaust outlets on both the unit and the Window sleeve. Not sure why the other commenters couldn't figure that one out. The plastic Window sleeve expanded to fit our 36" Window opening with room to spare. This unit works GREAT! We use it in a large MBR/BA which used to be 86F at bedtime in the summer. I turn it on high about 1-2 hours before bedtime. Then turn it off at bedtime. It is icy cold in the room. We tried leaving it on throughout the night, but it would freeze us. Plus the unit does have a thermostat which cycles the unit off/on one the desired temp has been met. The unit does make noise, of course. So it is hard to hear the tv in the MBR. But all portable a/c units do. That is the pay off for not lying in a pool of sweat. Another nice feature is that it has a remote. So it is so easy to control without ever having to get out of bed. The remote is the thermostat if you choose it to be. I have checked on multiple occasions and the humidity it pulls out of the air has never accumulated inside the machine. I am in Colorado, but I am sure the more humid States might need to set up a drain bucket just to be safe. Since we use ours in a MBR/BA combination type room, It is also great to use when getting ready for work in the mornings, it pulls the steam out of the air from taking hot showers. All in all, this is a great unit. Very pleased with it after using for a whole summer. LOTS of cooling power and features for a decent price. My neighbor and her husband also bought the same unit and have been very pleased with it as well.

Homemaker1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy at a excellent price value
7/19/2014

Customer review by Clae

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Clae
by Clae

It was easy to install. Read one review 'you have to screw it in...' like a pipe fitting [they forgot to say that part...]; if you 'look' it their diagram you can 'see' it: locks the vent tube to the vent caps. I set mine at 78 otherwise I get to cold. Cools large areas... why I got it. Best buy I got.

Clae
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
LOWER ELECTRIC BILL
9/30/2013

Customer review by SOPHIE31

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by SOPHIE31
by SOPHIE31

I AM REALLY ENJOYING MY PORTABLE AIR CONDITIONER -- I KEEP ALL THE DOORS CLOSED AND JUST COOL WHERE I AM AT. -- I AM SEEING A BIG DIFFERENCE IN MY MONTHLY BILL. -- I ALSO ORDERED ANOTHER ONE TO USE IN MY BEDROOM.

SOPHIE31
WAVERLY HALL,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product...very efficient.
7/1/2014

Customer review by Bonsaiman

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Bonsaiman
by Bonsaiman

Very happy with this unit. It is cooling a much larger area than I expected. Quiet and nice looking. Have it in the living room window.

Bonsaiman
Bellair, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Product
6/27/2013

Customer review by CooledDown12

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by CooledDown12
by CooledDown12

New air conditioner works great. shipping was cheap and fast it arrived in about 4 day's for about 9 dollars shipping cost.

CooledDown12
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Worse Father Day's Gift
6/20/2014

Customer review by Noneeq

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Noneeq
by Noneeq

This worked for 3 days than nothing. Waiting for a friend to come over with a truck to return.

Noneeq
Scranton,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
good product, good price
10/21/2013

Customer review by cannolikid

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by cannolikid
by cannolikid

A good a/c that really does the job and has a reasonable price. Really built well!

cannolikid
Kerhonkson, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Air conditioner
7/11/2014

Customer review by MackDad

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by MackDad
by MackDad

Product exceeded expectations in it's performance.

MackDad
Macon, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
comfy living
6/4/2014

Customer review by OnlineShopper0624

3.0 stars 6/4/2014 by OnlineShopper0624
by OnlineShopper0624
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This will cool my living room great! It takes an hour or two to cool the living room with the bathroom & bedroom doors closed. I live in approximately 950sq ft. home and if I leave the bedroom doors open at night with a ceiling fan on in the kitchen (connected to the living room, there's no door to shut between the living room & kitchen) and 3 ceiling fans on in the 3 bedrooms. It will cool the entire home but it takes several hours to reach the bedrooms. After all it's only designed to cool 700sq ft. And once it's cool it really gets cool! Sometimes I have to turn up the temperature! So the fact that it can make the bedrooms comfortable enough at night is nice! In fact I usually end up waking up cold by morning/mid night! So it does eventually get cold in the rooms. The best part is the programmable timer! I set it to start 2 hours before I get home from work so it's cool when I walk in the door! Then I open the bedroom doors after I'm done cooking dinner so it's comfy enough to sleep! If you're going to use this unit in an area bigger than it's designed for, you have to have fans or you'll over work the unit and it won't cool and even worse it'll malfunction! For the price and size it's definitely worth a shot!

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper0624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/24/2014

Customer review by MamaTooHot

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by MamaTooHot
by MamaTooHot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cools a very large space. Love this product. Would highly recommend. Also love the site to home shipping.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaTooHot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Second Keystone Portable Air Conditioner
4/29/2015

Customer review by daftduck13

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by daftduck13
by daftduck13

I bought the 12,000 btu unit last year when my central HVAC went out. Looking forward to another sweltering summer in South Carolina, I purchased the 14,000 but unit this year. I've tested it to make sure it's in working order, which it is. The one remarkable difference between this and the 12,000 btu is the size. The 14,000 unit is huge. Ironically, it is quieter tha the 12,000 btu unit. My only complaint is that the window panel was way too wide for the window. I swapped it with the window panel for the 12,000 btu unit, and the panel for the larger unit fit that window fine. However, the even smaller window panel for the 12,000 btu is still too small for the window for the other unit. There will be some 'surgery' going on. A lot of people complain about the hose assembly on these units. This is how I beat it: I connected the hose to the unit and held it while i pushed it up against the wall; I put the window panel with the hose attachment in place, then pushed the hose into place. I then pushed the window down and the hose hasn't budged in a year. I only wish Keystone made higher btu units because my living room/dining area are one huge space. However, the two bedrooms in use will be icy, and that's what I need the most.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daftduck13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as expected
6/10/2014

Customer review by JoA2Z

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by JoA2Z
by JoA2Z
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit is and performs exactly the way the manufacturer explains it to be. It cools down the square footage it is suppose to cool. As long as one's expectations are reasonable and one follows the manufacturer instructions you should be pleased with this purchase. The units noise level is one that I did expect considering the BTU's. I don't consider it to be that noisy whereas it is terribly distracting, however there is some noise as one would expect. If you intend to use it in your bedroom (as I do ) I suggest that you test it before installing to verify that you could tolerate the sound. The exhaust hose is a bit large and not that easy to work with but doable. And for that reason the 4 star rating. The unit arrived sooner than Walmart predicted and in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoA2Z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Air Conditioner
6/17/2014

Customer review by twistedhair

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by twistedhair
by twistedhair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to cool the living room in my apartment and it works great. It is quiet and I love the follow me feature on the remote. The unit automatically adjusts fan speeds when the room temperature reaches the desired level so it's energy efficient. I don't know if it would keep my entire apartment cool because of the way its laid out but if you're looking for something to keep a large room cool buy it. I love it so much I'm thinking about naming it. :)

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twistedhair
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great air conditioner if you have the room
7/20/2014

Customer review by KoolInKent

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by KoolInKent
by KoolInKent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only con: My setup is in the vertical position and required me to fabricate a spacer so the Air Discharger could be connected to the Window Sealing Board without interference from the window frame. Pros: I live in a two story house (1560 sq ft) and put the unit in an empty bed room on the second floor. I was hoping this unit would make the upstairs (~600 sq ft) livable for sleeping <74 degrees. With the help of a vertical oscillating fan at the doorway of the empty bed room not only was the upstairs livable but when I checked the temperature downstairs the next morning it was 69 degrees. We left the unit running and the warmest it got downstairs was 75 degrees when it was 89 degrees outside. This air conditioner has exceeded our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KoolInKent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heaven sent
7/7/2014

Customer review by drina128

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by drina128
by drina128
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this air conditioner it is by far the best I could of purchased. My apartment is usually hot with two previous window ones that I have they could not compare to this one. Now I dont use the two window ones I only use this and boy am I in heaven. Could not have invested in any thing different. I love love love it

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drina128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giod unit acceptable for one closed room
6/17/2014

Customer review by SageOneNV

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by SageOneNV
by SageOneNV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 15x15 ft room, cools down fairly quickly Took me a bit to figure out how to install the hose which does not lock in place and easily falls off. have not tried all of the features on the remote but it does work for on off and changing temperature. I would recommend it as I installed it on a day when the temperature hit 105f and it worked fine cooling down the room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SageOneNV
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable Air Conditioner
8/24/2016

Customer review by SisterC

4.0 stars 8/24/2016 by SisterC
by SisterC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good Product just one problem for me the back hose comes off. I have to tape it down, but at times it still comes off. It cools off 2 rooms for me in my house. I do enjoy having the Portable Air Conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SisterC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the trick.
6/14/2016

Customer review by Tony

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have around 600 sq ft to cool, this does the job. Its not annoyingly loud, especially on low. Iv'e only had it a few weeks, so I cant speak about its reliability...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews