Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 38 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Does the trick.
6/14/2016

Customer review by Tony

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have around 600 sq ft to cool, this does the job. Its not annoyingly loud, especially on low. Iv'e only had it a few weeks, so I cant speak about its reliability...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfy living
6/4/2014

Customer review by OnlineShopper0624

3.0 stars 6/4/2014 by OnlineShopper0624
by OnlineShopper0624
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This will cool my living room great! It takes an hour or two to cool the living room with the bathroom & bedroom doors closed. I live in approximately 950sq ft. home and if I leave the bedroom doors open at night with a ceiling fan on in the kitchen (connected to the living room, there's no door to shut between the living room & kitchen) and 3 ceiling fans on in the 3 bedrooms. It will cool the entire home but it takes several hours to reach the bedrooms. After all it's only designed to cool 700sq ft. And once it's cool it really gets cool! Sometimes I have to turn up the temperature! So the fact that it can make the bedrooms comfortable enough at night is nice! In fact I usually end up waking up cold by morning/mid night! So it does eventually get cold in the rooms. The best part is the programmable timer! I set it to start 2 hours before I get home from work so it's cool when I walk in the door! Then I open the bedroom doors after I'm done cooking dinner so it's comfy enough to sleep! If you're going to use this unit in an area bigger than it's designed for, you have to have fans or you'll over work the unit and it won't cool and even worse it'll malfunction! For the price and size it's definitely worth a shot!

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper0624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/24/2014

Customer review by MamaTooHot

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by MamaTooHot
by MamaTooHot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cools a very large space. Love this product. Would highly recommend. Also love the site to home shipping.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaTooHot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Second Keystone Portable Air Conditioner
4/29/2015

Customer review by daftduck13

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by daftduck13
by daftduck13

I bought the 12,000 btu unit last year when my central HVAC went out. Looking forward to another sweltering summer in South Carolina, I purchased the 14,000 but unit this year. I've tested it to make sure it's in working order, which it is. The one remarkable difference between this and the 12,000 btu is the size. The 14,000 unit is huge. Ironically, it is quieter tha the 12,000 btu unit. My only complaint is that the window panel was way too wide for the window. I swapped it with the window panel for the 12,000 btu unit, and the panel for the larger unit fit that window fine. However, the even smaller window panel for the 12,000 btu is still too small for the window for the other unit. There will be some 'surgery' going on. A lot of people complain about the hose assembly on these units. This is how I beat it: I connected the hose to the unit and held it while i pushed it up against the wall; I put the window panel with the hose attachment in place, then pushed the hose into place. I then pushed the window down and the hose hasn't budged in a year. I only wish Keystone made higher btu units because my living room/dining area are one huge space. However, the two bedrooms in use will be icy, and that's what I need the most.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daftduck13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as expected
6/10/2014

Customer review by JoA2Z

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by JoA2Z
by JoA2Z
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit is and performs exactly the way the manufacturer explains it to be. It cools down the square footage it is suppose to cool. As long as one's expectations are reasonable and one follows the manufacturer instructions you should be pleased with this purchase. The units noise level is one that I did expect considering the BTU's. I don't consider it to be that noisy whereas it is terribly distracting, however there is some noise as one would expect. If you intend to use it in your bedroom (as I do ) I suggest that you test it before installing to verify that you could tolerate the sound. The exhaust hose is a bit large and not that easy to work with but doable. And for that reason the 4 star rating. The unit arrived sooner than Walmart predicted and in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoA2Z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Air Conditioner
6/17/2014

Customer review by twistedhair

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by twistedhair
by twistedhair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to cool the living room in my apartment and it works great. It is quiet and I love the follow me feature on the remote. The unit automatically adjusts fan speeds when the room temperature reaches the desired level so it's energy efficient. I don't know if it would keep my entire apartment cool because of the way its laid out but if you're looking for something to keep a large room cool buy it. I love it so much I'm thinking about naming it. :)

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twistedhair
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giod unit acceptable for one closed room
6/17/2014

Customer review by SageOneNV

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by SageOneNV
by SageOneNV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 15x15 ft room, cools down fairly quickly Took me a bit to figure out how to install the hose which does not lock in place and easily falls off. have not tried all of the features on the remote but it does work for on off and changing temperature. I would recommend it as I installed it on a day when the temperature hit 105f and it worked fine cooling down the room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SageOneNV
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heaven sent
7/7/2014

Customer review by drina128

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by drina128
by drina128
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this air conditioner it is by far the best I could of purchased. My apartment is usually hot with two previous window ones that I have they could not compare to this one. Now I dont use the two window ones I only use this and boy am I in heaven. Could not have invested in any thing different. I love love love it

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drina128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
greatpoppy
5/10/2016

Customer review by poppy

4.0 stars 5/10/2016 by poppy
by poppy

it works good for now that it is on the 70 the real test will be when we get in the 90 hope it works great then too

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ac for the money
6/16/2014

Customer review by TNTDUKE

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by TNTDUKE
by TNTDUKE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very quiet unit. Remote seems to work from far away. Very nice for the price

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNTDUKE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great air conditioner if you have the room
7/20/2014

Customer review by KoolInKent

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by KoolInKent
by KoolInKent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only con: My setup is in the vertical position and required me to fabricate a spacer so the Air Discharger could be connected to the Window Sealing Board without interference from the window frame. Pros: I live in a two story house (1560 sq ft) and put the unit in an empty bed room on the second floor. I was hoping this unit would make the upstairs (~600 sq ft) livable for sleeping <74 degrees. With the help of a vertical oscillating fan at the doorway of the empty bed room not only was the upstairs livable but when I checked the temperature downstairs the next morning it was 69 degrees. We left the unit running and the warmest it got downstairs was 75 degrees when it was 89 degrees outside. This air conditioner has exceeded our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KoolInKent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed!
6/14/2014

Customer review by HyperEd

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by HyperEd
by HyperEd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have 2 outdoor cats. We tried to get them used to a window a/c unit in one of our out-buildings during the really hot days in Texas, but they didn't like the noise. We tried putting them in our attached garage, but it was too hot and we were concerned for their health. After a bit of searching on- line we came across the Keystone Portable A/C. We are very pleased this product. It does a perfect job and is not at all noisy. Now our babies/pets can come in and out of the garage using a pet-door and we don't have to worry about them! Also, the unit was pretty easy to install. We highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (18) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HyperEd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best One Yet
8/9/2015

Customer review by Captain

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Captain
by Captain

I see many people said the hose keeps falling out. The Manual tells you to push hose into addaptors. THIS IS WRONG!! Pull on each end of hose,till you have about 4"THEN SCREW ON ADAPTERS.. Remove ring from AC, then screw on hose, now put back on AC. I hope this helps you. Good Luck. From Captain Ron.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the easy in easy out procedure.
7/24/2014

Customer review by Alonipse

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Alonipse
by Alonipse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 4th and largest portable air conditioner we have purchased. We have one by one replaced all our window air conditioners with this portable style. We love not blocking our windows for the entire season with a window air conditioner. So far these units have done their job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alonipse
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i would only recommend this to someone desparate
6/22/2014

Customer review by ReneeIsGrumpy

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by ReneeIsGrumpy
by ReneeIsGrumpy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HATE this stupid AC! The hose is inflexible, so even once you have it in place, if it gets bumped, the stupid exhaust hose falls out of the window. If you have more than a LIGHT running on the same circuit, it will trip your breakers. It works for MAYBE a small kid's bedroom. But even though it's "rated" for 700sqft, it does not even cool down my entire living room after running for 3-4hrs. Save your 400$. It's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReneeIsGrumpy
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a awesome unit for what I needed! !!
8/4/2014

Customer review by cocomoco

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by cocomoco
by cocomoco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a R.V. full time. IN TEXAS....MY ROOF AIR KEPT GIVING ME TROUBLE AND DID NOT WANTED TO SPEND THE MONEY ON ANOTHER UNIT..This unit I is exactly what I needed.....and I read the reviews. ..I do not find it loud at all...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocomoco
frederickdburg, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well for a 700 sq ft foot manufactured home
7/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this unit for a 700 sq ft manufactured home in Largo, Florida. I have only had the unit for one week, so I can not speak about the product's longevity. As far as cooling, the unit does an adequate job. The manufactured home is a sinfle wide and has two bedrooms (one at each end) and a large combination living room and kitchen/dining area. I have placed the unit in the dining area between the kitchen and the living area. I use fans to circulate the air to both bedrooms. With the thermostadt set at a temp of 80, the unit works very well in keeping the house cool and the humidity low. No complaint in the cooling. Note: I do not like frigid/meat locker cooling....I just want a dry cool---if you are a person who loves it being so cold that you have to wear a sweater, this unit may or may not work for you. I had no desire to set the thermostadt low to test how much cold air it could actually produce. The unit is a bit noisey....just like most window units are noisey. I do not believe they can make a quiet indoor a/c unit. The unit requires no assembly except for the exhaust hose and window panel for the hose. This was very easy to do. As other reviews have stated, there is no locking mechanism on the exhaust hose, and it can disconnect easily. You will need to use duct tape. As of today, I am happy with the purchase.....it has been high humidity and and 91 to 96 degrees outside every day. The unit cools the house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
6/8/2014

Customer review by likestheac

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by likestheac
by likestheac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have a small apartment with side sliding Windows. It cools the place down great. It's not any more noisy than any other indoor a.c. unit. We are very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likestheac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got a Lemon
8/5/2014

Customer review by Notcooledoffyet

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Notcooledoffyet
by Notcooledoffyet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It never worked from the get-go. It was on "cool" but was running as a dehumidifier which always caused the P1 code to keep coming up. As a result, I had to either drain the bottom tray or keep the hose on and have a tray (an external pan) to catch the water. I called the company directly, they said it must be faulty within the internal workings of the AC. I bought the 14,000 btu unit and it didn't even cool me sitting right next to it on the couch. So I got a lemon but maybe a working unit really works. I don't know. I returned it and am not getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notcooledoffyet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good buy
8/9/2015

Customer review by rmayor

4.0 stars 8/9/2015 by rmayor
by rmayor

The AC arrived early, the window kit didn't fit but so I built up the frame with styrofoam until it did. It works wonderfully in my condo with an open floor plan. My only issue is the noise. It is a bit loud, but the location I have it set up is near the tv/no way fod me to avoid that due to the layout. I do not try to cool bedrooms with it, but it probably would do so after sevetal hours. I live in Tacoma, and the evenings are usually cooler, so I just use it for the 80' + days, which we are getting more of than we used to get. It was a great deal for me at $370 with tax and our electric bill only went up by $15 monthly. Very glad I got this, made those hot summer days much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmayor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews