Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 36 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
comfy living
6/4/2014

Customer review by OnlineShopper0624

3.0 stars 6/4/2014 by OnlineShopper0624
by OnlineShopper0624

This will cool my living room great! It takes an hour or two to cool the living room with the bathroom & bedroom doors closed. I live in approximately 950sq ft. home and if I leave the bedroom doors open at night with a ceiling fan on in the kitchen (connected to the living room, there's no door to shut between the living room & kitchen) and 3 ceiling fans on in the 3 bedrooms. It will cool the entire home but it takes several hours to reach the bedrooms. After all it's only designed to cool 700sq ft. And once it's cool it really gets cool! Sometimes I have to turn up the temperature! So the fact that it can make the bedrooms comfortable enough at night is nice! In fact I usually end up waking up cold by morning/mid night! So it does eventually get cold in the rooms. The best part is the programmable timer! I set it to start 2 hours before I get home from work so it's cool when I walk in the door! Then I open the bedroom doors after I'm done cooking dinner so it's comfy enough to sleep! If you're going to use this unit in an area bigger than it's designed for, you have to have fans or you'll over work the unit and it won't cool and even worse it'll malfunction! For the price and size it's definitely worth a shot!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper0624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ac for the money
6/16/2014

Customer review by TNTDUKE

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by TNTDUKE
by TNTDUKE

Very quiet unit. Remote seems to work from far away. Very nice for the price

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNTDUKE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Air Conditioner
6/17/2014

Customer review by twistedhair

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by twistedhair
by twistedhair

I bought this to cool the living room in my apartment and it works great. It is quiet and I love the follow me feature on the remote. The unit automatically adjusts fan speeds when the room temperature reaches the desired level so it's energy efficient. I don't know if it would keep my entire apartment cool because of the way its laid out but if you're looking for something to keep a large room cool buy it. I love it so much I'm thinking about naming it. :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twistedhair
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed!
6/14/2014

Customer review by HyperEd

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by HyperEd
by HyperEd

We have 2 outdoor cats. We tried to get them used to a window a/c unit in one of our out-buildings during the really hot days in Texas, but they didn't like the noise. We tried putting them in our attached garage, but it was too hot and we were concerned for their health. After a bit of searching on- line we came across the Keystone Portable A/C. We are very pleased this product. It does a perfect job and is not at all noisy. Now our babies/pets can come in and out of the garage using a pet-door and we don't have to worry about them! Also, the unit was pretty easy to install. We highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HyperEd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as expected
6/10/2014

Customer review by JoA2Z

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by JoA2Z
by JoA2Z

This unit is and performs exactly the way the manufacturer explains it to be. It cools down the square footage it is suppose to cool. As long as one's expectations are reasonable and one follows the manufacturer instructions you should be pleased with this purchase. The units noise level is one that I did expect considering the BTU's. I don't consider it to be that noisy whereas it is terribly distracting, however there is some noise as one would expect. If you intend to use it in your bedroom (as I do ) I suggest that you test it before installing to verify that you could tolerate the sound. The exhaust hose is a bit large and not that easy to work with but doable. And for that reason the 4 star rating. The unit arrived sooner than Walmart predicted and in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoA2Z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i would only recommend this to someone desparate
6/22/2014

Customer review by ReneeIsGrumpy

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by ReneeIsGrumpy
by ReneeIsGrumpy

I HATE this stupid AC! The hose is inflexible, so even once you have it in place, if it gets bumped, the stupid exhaust hose falls out of the window. If you have more than a LIGHT running on the same circuit, it will trip your breakers. It works for MAYBE a small kid's bedroom. But even though it's "rated" for 700sqft, it does not even cool down my entire living room after running for 3-4hrs. Save your 400$. It's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReneeIsGrumpy
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heaven sent
7/7/2014

Customer review by drina128

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by drina128
by drina128

I love this air conditioner it is by far the best I could of purchased. My apartment is usually hot with two previous window ones that I have they could not compare to this one. Now I dont use the two window ones I only use this and boy am I in heaven. Could not have invested in any thing different. I love love love it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drina128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giod unit acceptable for one closed room
6/17/2014

Customer review by SageOneNV

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by SageOneNV
by SageOneNV

I have a 15x15 ft room, cools down fairly quickly Took me a bit to figure out how to install the hose which does not lock in place and easily falls off. have not tried all of the features on the remote but it does work for on off and changing temperature. I would recommend it as I installed it on a day when the temperature hit 105f and it worked fine cooling down the room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SageOneNV
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
6/8/2014

Customer review by likestheac

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by likestheac
by likestheac

Have a small apartment with side sliding Windows. It cools the place down great. It's not any more noisy than any other indoor a.c. unit. We are very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likestheac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best fot the money.hands down
6/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Keeps our whole upstairs cool.love everything about this product even the window adapter. Great deal.also ordered and recieved in 24 hrs. Amazing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as I expected
7/13/2014

Customer review by MrCarson17

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by MrCarson17
by MrCarson17

I read the reviews for this model and went with Walmart because of the best price. It cools my 600 sq ft living room without having to remain on high fan for a long time. And it sits close to my TV but doesn't hamper the sound very much. I just slightly turn up the volume of my surround system only when it's on high cool. Set up just took 15 minutes even with my needing to saw the window exhaust slider for the narrow window I decided to use. I get comments that it looks like a nice appliance fitting in with my decor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrCarson17
Merrimack, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a awesome unit for what I needed! !!
8/4/2014

Customer review by cocomoco

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by cocomoco
by cocomoco

I live in a R.V. full time. IN TEXAS....MY ROOF AIR KEPT GIVING ME TROUBLE AND DID NOT WANTED TO SPEND THE MONEY ON ANOTHER UNIT..This unit I is exactly what I needed.....and I read the reviews. ..I do not find it loud at all...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocomoco
frederickdburg, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Second Keystone Portable Air Conditioner
4/29/2015

Customer review by daftduck13

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by daftduck13
by daftduck13

I bought the 12,000 btu unit last year when my central HVAC went out. Looking forward to another sweltering summer in South Carolina, I purchased the 14,000 but unit this year. I've tested it to make sure it's in working order, which it is. The one remarkable difference between this and the 12,000 btu is the size. The 14,000 unit is huge. Ironically, it is quieter tha the 12,000 btu unit. My only complaint is that the window panel was way too wide for the window. I swapped it with the window panel for the 12,000 btu unit, and the panel for the larger unit fit that window fine. However, the even smaller window panel for the 12,000 btu is still too small for the window for the other unit. There will be some 'surgery' going on. A lot of people complain about the hose assembly on these units. This is how I beat it: I connected the hose to the unit and held it while i pushed it up against the wall; I put the window panel with the hose attachment in place, then pushed the hose into place. I then pushed the window down and the hose hasn't budged in a year. I only wish Keystone made higher btu units because my living room/dining area are one huge space. However, the two bedrooms in use will be icy, and that's what I need the most.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daftduck13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
portable ac
7/6/2014

Customer review by gramommacat

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by gramommacat
by gramommacat

Great product...I would buy another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramommacat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
7/9/2014

Customer review by waterdrain

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by waterdrain
by waterdrain

Easy to install, quiet,performs as advertised. When operated in the dry mode, collecting the water is a problem. The drain port is too close to the floor making it difficult to collect the water except a very shallow pan. I am working on drilling a small hole in the floor and running a hose to the basement to collect the water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterdrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
7/14/2014

Customer review by QueenOfComfort

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by QueenOfComfort
by QueenOfComfort

Quieter than a window unit but if you're a light sleeper the fan noise will bother you. Powerful and effective. Same design flaw as all other brands: vent hose doesn't stay in at either end without duct tape. I have another portable a/c for 10 years; different brand but same problem with hose. Use white duct tape to hold.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenOfComfort
central Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
8/19/2014

Customer review by ontarioT

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by ontarioT
by ontarioT

works great for the area it is in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ontarioT
ontario ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Big
6/29/2014

Customer review by BigTink

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by BigTink
by BigTink

It took some time to install needed a saw to cut the window seal down to fit standard window. I have a large studio apartment and it been on 15 minutes and already started to cool down room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTink
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Unit
7/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So far, I have no complaints about this air conditioner. Works well and is fairly quiet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the easy in easy out procedure.
7/24/2014

Customer review by Alonipse

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Alonipse
by Alonipse

This is the 4th and largest portable air conditioner we have purchased. We have one by one replaced all our window air conditioners with this portable style. We love not blocking our windows for the entire season with a window air conditioner. So far these units have done their job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alonipse
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews