Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Camera at a great price!
8/16/2012

Customer review by Booklove

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Booklove
by Booklove

I bought this camera because of the price and also because of the advertised features. I thought if it did not live up to the hype, I would return it. I received my camera today and I have to say that the picture quality is spectacular!!!! The colors are so sharp!!!!! The camera exceeds all my expectations!!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Booklove
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality for an affordable price
9/5/2012

Customer review by SunnySings

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by SunnySings
by SunnySings

This camera has so many excellent features including panoramic shots, day and night settings, active shots, sketches (white & black or cartoon look), macro shots, movies, portraits, image stabilization, etc., etc. And you can choose how many pixels you want in a shot or to do these things manually without the automatic mode. The camera is quite user-friendly. It took me a while to figure out the different kinds of scene shots you can make. You have to make sure the SCN is selected on the top knob and then choose which selection you want. The main menu has all kinds of features on setting up the camera and taking a large variety of different shots. The flash is easy to use and quickly accessible. I also love that the camera has a timer. So many times I need to use that kind of a feature on a camera. The main down-side to this camera is that it takes up a lot of memory if you use the 14 mp selection for every shot. I would recommend not using the 14 mp selection when making movies. Also, the camera has about a 20 second delay in taking a shot if the batteries are not fully operational. It uses up a lot of battery power! I've only had the camera for 3 weeks, and I've gone through 12 batteries in that much time (4 for each week). A few times the camera has frozen on me, but I just pop open the battery compartment and re-close it and the camera is easily reset. I do like that the camera requires regular AA batteries instead of some specialty battery like I've had to order for previous cameras I have owned. I'm thinking of trying the digital AA batteries to see if the power in them lasts longer than the average AA batteries I've been using. This camera does make the average shots look more professional than most cameras are able to. This camera is so worth the $99 I paid for it and a great deal at that price! For the most part, I am very happy with this camera!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnySings
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
8/26/2012

Customer review by Ancient71

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Ancient71
by Ancient71

Bought the camera because it was reasonably priced. Was cautious because I have not seen GE cameras advertised in the major marketing areas. Comes with a CD Manual and no camera case. Buttons are very close together. I think the available settings go beyond the average cameras and feels heavy and easily held while taking pictures. Love the stablization feature. Lots of other goodies and I look forward to learning those and taking specialized photos. Great camera for the money!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ancient71
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
9/4/2012

Customer review by KatMcM

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by KatMcM
by KatMcM

I'm not very knowledgeable about cameras, but this is a fantastic buy. Still haven't figured out everything, but I'm very happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatMcM
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
takes great photos
9/28/2012

Customer review by taptfo

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by taptfo
by taptfo

Not just a great camera for the price, but a great camera at any price. Even fully zoomed (optical and digital) it still takes crystal clear pictures. Easy to use and well set up ergonomically.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taptfo
Charleston Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SAVE MONEY AND GET GREAT PICTURES
3/10/2013

Customer review by MISSBUTTERCUP

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by MISSBUTTERCUP
by MISSBUTTERCUP

I'VE PURCHASED OTHER CAMERAS BEFORE MOSTLY THE MORE POPULAR/EXPENSIVE ONES AND THEY DON'T MEET MY EXPECTATIONS. THIS CAMERA IS GREAT FOR EVERYONE YOUNG AND OLDER FOLKS IT'S EASY TO OPERATE IT HAS LOTS OF COOL OPTIONS TO CHOOSE FROM SO YOUR PICTURES COME OUT GREAT, AND MOST OF ALL IT'S PRICE IS A REAL BARGAIN! MY FRIEND BOUGHT THIS CAMERA BEFORE I DID AND I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT SO I HAD TO GET MY OWN, IT TAKES AWSOME PICTURES, THE ZOOM IS INCREDIBLE BETTER THAN MY COOLPIX CAMERA AND IT VIDEO RECORDS SO SHARP I LOVE IT. TOO BAD IT DOSEN'T HAVE A CHARGER IT USES BATTERIES THAT'S THE ONLY DOWN SIDE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSBUTTERCUP
LOS ANGELES,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera
5/16/2012

Customer review by 2notty

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by 2notty
by 2notty

awesome camera for the price

Was this review helpful? (22) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2notty
Wesley Chapel, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
veiw finder
9/13/2012

Customer review by bobmick

2.0 stars 9/13/2012 by bobmick
by bobmick

i returned this as the photo showed it had a veiw finder but it doesn't that is o phony window only the camera upgrade has the veiw finder. i have a very good ge camera now but those screans are too hard to see in the sun...it's really too bad that most of todays cameras don't come with veiw finders..

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobmick
lewes,de.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
GREAT CAMERA FOR THE PRICE
7/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The fact that this camera takes AA batteries was the first thing that attracted me. I can't stand all the different square and rectangular camera batteries and chargers. The price was excellent and so were the reviews. This is working out really well for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.