Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
7/21/2012

Customer review by spikerpal

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by spikerpal
by spikerpal

This is a great tv I love it, the colors are beautiful the picture is sharp and clear, no bad points so far on this one.

Was this review helpful? (66) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spikerpal
Chandler Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice ginormous TV
8/9/2012

Customer review by Dogger2

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Dogger2
by Dogger2

We were looking at 40" and 46" TV's, but this one was only a little more so we went for it. It was totally worth the extra bit of money - I'm glad we went big. The picture is awesome (gets a little "pixely" with motion, but that's what you get with 60hz refresh rate). The sound was tolerable, but we just plugged some $40 computer speakers (as opposed to an expensive sound bar) into the headphone jack and now it sounds great. The remote is very nice and easy to use. Set up was easy - the picture and sound were right on right away. We're very pleased with the purchase and would do it all over again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogger2
NW Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV; Very Satisfied
11/1/2012

Customer review by Coatue

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Coatue
by Coatue

I did a lot of research before buying this TV. I was concerned that I might have made a mistake opting for a unit with only a 60hz refresh rate, but as it turns out, it's a non-issue. The resolution on this TV is crisp, clear and the picture is bright. I couldn't be more satisfied with the images this unit produces. When you can actually see the blemishes and pores in faces, that's pretty amazing. I don't see any reason to spend more money on a TV. If the picture can be improved, I doubt anybody could actually perceive it. In short, I love this TV and would recommend it to anybody. Site to store pick up was a breeze too.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coatue
La Pine, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far, so good
9/13/2012

Customer review by justanordinaryaverageguy

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by justanordinaryaverageguy
by justanordinaryaverageguy

we've had this TV for about one month. The HD program picture quality is outstanding. It was easy to set up, and came as promised in the product description. The sound was a little better than I had expected, after reading the reviews. It is obviously not as rich as a surround system can provide, but for everyday viewing very adequate. excellent quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justanordinaryaverageguy
Lilly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/19/2012

Customer review by CommoSoldier

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by CommoSoldier
by CommoSoldier

Although the first TV sent arrived with a busted screen, once the replacement arrived it has turned out to be a great television.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CommoSoldier
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/13/2012

Customer review by JesusisLoved

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by JesusisLoved
by JesusisLoved

I really like this RCA tv. I had to call customer service to get a little help setting up the RCA tv. Excellent picture, sound and quality. This is my first time purchasing a RCA tv. I also have the Home Theater System with this RCA tv. I love the surround sound and dvd player. IT'S GREAT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesusisLoved
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV for the money
8/27/2012

Customer review by bigskymike

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by bigskymike
by bigskymike

Was pleased with the purchase, nice TV, Had plenty of hook up options for older acc. including VCR, Older Suround Sound DVD Player, and gaming equip. which I needed. Many TV's now only come with HDMI connections. Purchase of TV on-line was easy and so was the at store pickup.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigskymike
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2012

Customer review by SGLIDE

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by SGLIDE
by SGLIDE

You really can not go wrong with RCA. It is a beautiful T.V.- great picture, has everything you need to hook up any accessory, and the price for a 50" LCD/ HDTV was right on the money. My only complaint is the sound is not loud enough in any configuration. I have a 42" RCA in my bedroom that has better sound. But all in all I would definitley recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGLIDE
ROSEVILLE, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well......
8/15/2012

Customer review by bamagirlrtr

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by bamagirlrtr
by bamagirlrtr

I think this TV is a good deal for the money. Picture quality is good, but sound quality is very poor! I guess they want to sell you a surround sound system, luckily we had a tuner with speakers already to hook to it, otherwise I wouldnt have kept the TV.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamagirlrtr
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value and a fine Television for the money.
8/20/2012

Customer review by Ruteger100

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Ruteger100
by Ruteger100

The only thing this unit didn't have was a 120hz refresh rate. This television was the absolute best for the money and the picture is excellent. I plan to add surround sound so the marginal quality of the on board speakers are not a big deal. Research all the typical outlets, you'll be back to buy this one. It really is the best deal out there.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruteger100
Oviedo, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good
6/29/2012

Customer review by scedsall

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by scedsall
by scedsall

I have no fully utilized it yet but it was easy to install and has all the proper functions and features. Good buy!

Was this review helpful? (33) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scedsall
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent TV for the Price
10/9/2012

Customer review by RCAluvr

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by RCAluvr
by RCAluvr

I really enjoy this TV...bought 43 in previously and had to part with it when I relocated... so I bought a bigger one once I got settled in my new place. Excellent picture quality for the price. I looked at others, but just didnt see spending the money for something I could get with the RCA.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCAluvr
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/14/2012

Customer review by PegasusGalaxy

3.0 stars 9/14/2012 by PegasusGalaxy
by PegasusGalaxy

For some reason the I have to keep resetting the HDMI connections by unplugging the unit...when I turn the television on sometimes I get now audio from cable box or computer (both connected via HDMI)...the manual says to unplug the television to reset it and this is a real pain.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PegasusGalaxy
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible sound! Plan on buying a Sound Bar.
9/24/2012

Customer review by robh1

3.0 stars 9/24/2012 by robh1
by robh1

Picture is good but sound quality is Horrible. I bought Coby Sound Bar with a built-in Subwoofer for around 100.00 retail and it made a huge difference in the Sound Quality. My total purchase price for tv now is over $700.00. Maybe now i might not return this TV to Walmart?

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robh1
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/11/2012

Customer review by Snicker12

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Snicker12
by Snicker12

Really good tv for the price and free to ship to store.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snicker12
Lake Norman ,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tv quality
11/24/2012

Customer review by Msdaisy46

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Msdaisy46
by Msdaisy46

Good quality. Trying figure out to add channels.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msdaisy46
Sulligent, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by jbeagle3601

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by jbeagle3601
by jbeagle3601

Very good TV for the money. If you need a 50" for under $600 you cannot go wrong with this one. I might by another one for the game room!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbeagle3601
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2012

Customer review by ShopperN8

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by ShopperN8
by ShopperN8

The TV overall is a great buy for the price. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to when purchasing online there was some confusion around whether the TV had 4 HDMI inputs like listed in Walmart product description versus what was listed on RCAs website. The one shipped to me only had 2 inputs which for some may not be enough if you are running more than a cable/satellite box, Receiver, or gaming system. Any more than that and you may need a HDMI switcher or an optical audio cable. If you look at the downloadable manuals on the RCA site for this TV there appears to be actually two versions of this TV. There is one for 2012 (has 4 HDMI inputs and a few other items) and the 2012.2H (has only the 2 HDMI inputs ). UM 50LB45RQ (2012) http://intra.oncorpus.com/UM%2050LB45RQ%20(2012).pdf UM 50LB45RQ_2H http://intra.oncorpus.com/UM%2050LB45RQ_2H.pdf Overall its a good product, just make sure you get the version you are expecting before purchasing if possible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperN8
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2012

Customer review by dentureman

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by dentureman
by dentureman

Nice TV

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dentureman
springfield, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/1/2012

Customer review by Indygrrl78

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Indygrrl78
by Indygrrl78

The television itself is wonderful! The only negative thing is the shipping was very inconvenient. I had to call 3 different locations in order to "set-up" a delivery time. I then had to leave work early to physically sign for the television because they didn't deliver to my area at anyother time then when people work. Very inconvenient!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indygrrl78
Baldwinville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews