Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 120 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
11/5/2012

Customer review by ballskier

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by ballskier
by ballskier

I looked at this tv and compared it to others the same size. I reads all the other reviews and it had great reviews! I think this is a great way to find out about the product. after i ordered it on line it took 4 days to get. got it home out of the box mounted in my bedroom on the wall plug it in. it works great, great value. its has a picture as good as my 47" 240hz 1080p in the front room. I recomend this to any one.ba

Was this review helpful? (74) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ballskier
Bozeman,mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Item Is Unbelieveable
5/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I could not believe the price of this Tv when I first seen it. I at first really thought that it was a mistake. When it arrive and I took it out the box I was very impressed. I brought this tv for my apartment livingroom. This tv weighs less than my 32" tv that this one replaced. The picture is beautiful, the sound is great, and the price is remarkable. This is a great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome TV
7/31/2012

Customer review by PreacherPat

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by PreacherPat
by PreacherPat

We have a 40" RCA that we bought years ago through Walmart for $695. And it has performed excellent and looks better on the Antenna than it does the cable, which both are awesome and better than any other TV we have ever owned. Our last RCA was 18 years old and never a days problem & we gave it away when we bought this one. When I saw the 39" with all the same features, at $319, We had to get one. It is just as nice as the 40". And we are very glad we bought it. The picture is typical RCA awesome and looks better than TV's five times the price. The sound is excellent after you custom it in set up. We bought a Rocketfish cable to hook the iPad up to it and there was no set up or anything, turned it on and it played! Also I love the headphone jack! I bought the Sony wireless headphones and again, plugged them in and they worked. We did the home delivery and it came to the house 5 days later, perfect. I would recommend this TV to all, and RCA TV's Rock! The price? Unbelievable! Hurry before they find out the value and raise the price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreacherPat
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC !!
6/8/2012

Customer review by GatorIsle

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by GatorIsle
by GatorIsle

This TV is AWESOME... Its just what we needed for our master bedroom.. LOVE THE SLEEP TIMER !!! No need to look any further.. JUST BUY IT ... You will NOT be sorry !!

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorIsle
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WOW, Really nice tv
10/11/2012

Customer review by newlaw

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by newlaw
by newlaw

I have a Sony 40" which from 1 to 10 rating is a 9.5, This RCA gets a 8.5 on picture quality, 9.5 on value, 9.5 on features.. And this RCA cost less then half of what i paid for my Sony.. The remote with this unit is very good...

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newlaw
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/4/2012

Customer review by KnightFamily6

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by KnightFamily6
by KnightFamily6

This TV is everything my wife and I were looking for. The picture is so sharp. Another quality RCA product. Thank you RCA.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnightFamily6
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/16/2012

Customer review by Dee0777

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Dee0777
by Dee0777

Great TV for the price. My only complaint is I cannot connect my home theater and cable box as there are not enough ports, You need the same ports for both connections. Home theater works great for dvds though. All in all this is a great TV and just the right size for my living room. I had my purchase delivered to my home and received it in just a few days. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee0777
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice TV
5/16/2012

Customer review by Giftfordad

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Giftfordad
by Giftfordad

This is a very good TV, especially for the price. I can't tell the difference between this and any high priced TV.. I'd recommend it for anyone other than a purist snob..

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giftfordad
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The Picture is so life-like
6/12/2012

Customer review by Blowfeld

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Blowfeld
by Blowfeld

I got this as part of a bundle for my Father-in-Law for Father's Day. It is great. Picture quality is like looking our a window. Sound could be a little better. But overall it is not a bad tv for the price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blowfeld
Disputanta, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 39" set!
8/15/2012

Customer review by ScottsdaleSweetie

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by ScottsdaleSweetie
by ScottsdaleSweetie

We love this TV. We have the 55" version too, but I like the sound on this one much better. I haven't tried all the features yet, but I really like that we just plugged it in to the cable box and we were done. You do need to add the stand that it sits on, but that takes like 5 minutes to add. Really love this great 39" set!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottsdaleSweetie
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
What a Value!! GREAT TV
6/7/2012

Customer review by PuffyClementine

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by PuffyClementine
by PuffyClementine

I LOVE THIS TV. It is a SUPER VALUE for the price. I can't believe how nice it is at the price I paid. I took it out of the box and had it plugged in and running perfectly in minutes. This is my first online Walmart purchase and I am just floored by the quality and price. This is a great TV. No complaints at all. It is EXACTLY what I was looking for to replace my old 900lb gorilla of a set with. I live alone and lifting and setting it up was SO EASY compared to dealing with that old set, which was actually smaller. Again, I will buy online from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuffyClementine
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2012

Customer review by Jade2u

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Jade2u
by Jade2u

Before I bought my RCA 39", I did read the review, but I have my own opinion and yes there were some bad reviews but the RCA name is what sold me and I could not be happier it was a great buy love it

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jade2u
Lancaster/Palmdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
10/8/2012

Customer review by Kaye03

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Kaye03
by Kaye03

Easy set up. I bought the t.v. for my daughters dorm room. She's completly satisfied. Great picture. She noticed that the other tvs on the floor pictures were not as clear. RCA has a more crystal clear picture. I paid a few more dollars for better quality. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaye03
Lafayette, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv, worth the buy
10/23/2012

Customer review by JPTS

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by JPTS
by JPTS

I've had the tv for a little less than a month now and I love the picture quality. I use my Roku player to stream video and the visual is excellent on 720 and 1080p. My only issue with this TV is the audio. It seems that the speakers are on the bottom facing down so you don't get the audio shooting at you. It sort of sounds like everything is background noise or far away. You need to turn the volume a lot higher than you should need to. I plan to remedy the issue with home theater speakers. So other than that issue I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPTS
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tv for price
11/1/2012

Customer review by ckha

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by ckha
by ckha

Great TV - this actually the 2nd one we have bought. Our only "issue" is the sound quality isn't quite what we expect it should be. Other then that, it is great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckha
Middletown, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had purchased a 37"Viz10 it was great at first. about a couple weeks later the color and picture was real blurry. then the voices didn't match the mouth as they would talk. so I went on line and found a RCA 39" for even less money then the Viz10. so I ordered it. it took only two days to deliver to our house. My husband unhooked the Viz10 and hooked up the RCA. the picture is beauifull and sharp. we have had it a few days now and its been wonderfull. no problems. we have always had RCAs. you won't be sorry if you order this tv. I did read all the reviews before I purchashed this tv. we did take the Viz10 back to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2012

Customer review by PricedRite

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by PricedRite
by PricedRite

I'm highly disappointed that the surround sound only works with the DVD player~ not happy about that! They should have specified this!

Was this review helpful? (35) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PricedRite
Stratford CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ouch, buyer beware, NOT 4 HDMI and NO COMPOSITE
11/17/2012

Customer review by NoNameWorks22

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by NoNameWorks22
by NoNameWorks22

Well I looked at seemingly hundreds of TV's at all the big sites, walmart, costco, amazon etc. Well this TV, walmart AND amazon says, had 4 FOUR HDMI. Reviews here on this TV say 4 FOUR HDMI. Well we just got it today and it has 2, TWO, HDMI, and NO composite for the wii. WOW. Really? So we have seen pics of this at Amazon and the product write up here at walmart, plus your reviews, and wow only 2 HDMI and hardly any connectors. The theme of the reviews on this is great value, a lot of connectors and great pic. Well there is not a lot of connectors at all and NO AV. What happened RCA and walmart?

Was this review helpful? (47) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoNameWorks22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Price, Great Value
10/18/2012

Customer review by huntn4abargan

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by huntn4abargan
by huntn4abargan

First, I should mention that this purchase was to replace a 14 year old 27" tube TV that cost me $539.00 in 1998, so how could I go wrong? Also, I think that a customer's review has much to do with what they have been used to. That said, I cannot help but love this TV for the picture quality; wow what a difference! The sound is as good as I expected, but I have an ace in the hole... With wireless headphones I get a full rich stereo experience without the expense of a surround sound system, while others can still hear sound from the TV speakers. With 4 HDMI inputs, as well as RCA connections available, there is plenty of space to hook up your components to this TV. If I were to wish for anything more, it would be PIP (picture in picture) which I had on the old TV, but that wasn't a must have for me. Overall, I consider this to be a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntn4abargan
Windsor, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy setup, poor sound, shadows
7/17/2012

Customer review by Peachtree12

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Peachtree12
by Peachtree12

This tv was a great price. Easy set up. Sound quality is not as good as my other large tv's. OK but nothing special. I adjusted bass and treble to get a little more out of it but still not great. Picture has slight shadow affect when viewing station/program guides. Not as noticeable when viewing shows. Maybe if I read the manual I could adjust to eliminate the shadows. Overall a good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peachtree12
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews