Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 120 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Had to return it damaged
6/8/2012

Customer review by lacquacious124

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by lacquacious124
by lacquacious124

My Review might be a bit skewed as when I turned the TV on, I noticed a tear in the material behind the screen which ruined the picture. I returned it 2 hours a later for a full refund. I tried to order another but the deal was gone. Aside from the defect on the screen I was really impressed with it, especially for the price. So if you were lucky enough to get an undamaged one, I envy you.

Was this review helpful? (19) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lacquacious124
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome TV
7/31/2012

Customer review by PreacherPat

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by PreacherPat
by PreacherPat

We have a 40" RCA that we bought years ago through Walmart for $695. And it has performed excellent and looks better on the Antenna than it does the cable, which both are awesome and better than any other TV we have ever owned. Our last RCA was 18 years old and never a days problem & we gave it away when we bought this one. When I saw the 39" with all the same features, at $319, We had to get one. It is just as nice as the 40". And we are very glad we bought it. The picture is typical RCA awesome and looks better than TV's five times the price. The sound is excellent after you custom it in set up. We bought a Rocketfish cable to hook the iPad up to it and there was no set up or anything, turned it on and it played! Also I love the headphone jack! I bought the Sony wireless headphones and again, plugged them in and they worked. We did the home delivery and it came to the house 5 days later, perfect. I would recommend this TV to all, and RCA TV's Rock! The price? Unbelievable! Hurry before they find out the value and raise the price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PreacherPat
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Great Value
10/18/2012

Customer review by huntn4abargan

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by huntn4abargan
by huntn4abargan

First, I should mention that this purchase was to replace a 14 year old 27" tube TV that cost me $539.00 in 1998, so how could I go wrong? Also, I think that a customer's review has much to do with what they have been used to. That said, I cannot help but love this TV for the picture quality; wow what a difference! The sound is as good as I expected, but I have an ace in the hole... With wireless headphones I get a full rich stereo experience without the expense of a surround sound system, while others can still hear sound from the TV speakers. With 4 HDMI inputs, as well as RCA connections available, there is plenty of space to hook up your components to this TV. If I were to wish for anything more, it would be PIP (picture in picture) which I had on the old TV, but that wasn't a must have for me. Overall, I consider this to be a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huntn4abargan
Windsor, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must Fine Tune Picture
2/4/2013

Customer review by LeadvilleGuy

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by LeadvilleGuy
by LeadvilleGuy

When 1st installed using a standard coax cable 480p, the picture is a little dark and red. You can easily adjust the User Settings to be a little brighter and less rd. Then hooked up to HDMI 1080i and the picture is great. Can use the standard picture settings, but I like my custom User Picture Settings. Sound is great. Not sure about the negative comments on this. NOTE: Only 2 HDMI ports and no PC/Audio In. The RCA Manual, stating the 2012 models, has 4 HDMI and both Component and Composit. On the Walmart Unit, it was 2 HDMI and Component/Composit share the audio. Ok for me as this is the bedroom tv. But would have been nice to have the PC/Audio in opion to hook up my laptop. Will have to use the other HDMI input for that. Great price. Got it for less than $300 and free shipping to store. Had it for 3 months and hope it lasts 15yrs like my other RCA tv's. But I got the extended warranty just in case.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeadvilleGuy
Leadville, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/16/2012

Customer review by Dee0777

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Dee0777
by Dee0777

Great TV for the price. My only complaint is I cannot connect my home theater and cable box as there are not enough ports, You need the same ports for both connections. Home theater works great for dvds though. All in all this is a great TV and just the right size for my living room. I had my purchase delivered to my home and received it in just a few days. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee0777
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv, worth the buy
10/23/2012

Customer review by JPTS

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by JPTS
by JPTS

I've had the tv for a little less than a month now and I love the picture quality. I use my Roku player to stream video and the visual is excellent on 720 and 1080p. My only issue with this TV is the audio. It seems that the speakers are on the bottom facing down so you don't get the audio shooting at you. It sort of sounds like everything is background noise or far away. You need to turn the volume a lot higher than you should need to. I plan to remedy the issue with home theater speakers. So other than that issue I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPTS
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had purchased a 37"Viz10 it was great at first. about a couple weeks later the color and picture was real blurry. then the voices didn't match the mouth as they would talk. so I went on line and found a RCA 39" for even less money then the Viz10. so I ordered it. it took only two days to deliver to our house. My husband unhooked the Viz10 and hooked up the RCA. the picture is beauifull and sharp. we have had it a few days now and its been wonderfull. no problems. we have always had RCAs. you won't be sorry if you order this tv. I did read all the reviews before I purchashed this tv. we did take the Viz10 back to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 39" set!
8/15/2012

Customer review by ScottsdaleSweetie

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by ScottsdaleSweetie
by ScottsdaleSweetie

We love this TV. We have the 55" version too, but I like the sound on this one much better. I haven't tried all the features yet, but I really like that we just plugged it in to the cable box and we were done. You do need to add the stand that it sits on, but that takes like 5 minutes to add. Really love this great 39" set!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottsdaleSweetie
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WOW, Really nice tv
10/11/2012

Customer review by newlaw

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by newlaw
by newlaw

I have a Sony 40" which from 1 to 10 rating is a 9.5, This RCA gets a 8.5 on picture quality, 9.5 on value, 9.5 on features.. And this RCA cost less then half of what i paid for my Sony.. The remote with this unit is very good...

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newlaw
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall a great TV.
10/4/2012

Customer review by Ed263

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Ed263
by Ed263

This is my first HDTV and I could not be happier. The picture quality is phenomenal compared to many I have seen. Right out of the box the picture is clean, clear and the color for me is on point. It is easy to set up and get running. My only complaint would be the sound. It took some figuring and trial & error, but I finally have it the way it should have been out of the box. The settings are there and they should be set to the max out of the box. But, since I did get the combo deal the theater system can get you around the sound if you want to use it all of the time. I would (and have) recommend this TV to anyone looking for a great HDTV for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ed263
Culpeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by ballskier

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by ballskier
by ballskier

I looked at this tv and compared it to others the same size. I reads all the other reviews and it had great reviews! I think this is a great way to find out about the product. after i ordered it on line it took 4 days to get. got it home out of the box mounted in my bedroom on the wall plug it in. it works great, great value. its has a picture as good as my 47" 240hz 1080p in the front room. I recomend this to any one.ba

Was this review helpful? (74) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ballskier
Bozeman,mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Item Is Unbelieveable
5/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

I could not believe the price of this Tv when I first seen it. I at first really thought that it was a mistake. When it arrive and I took it out the box I was very impressed. I brought this tv for my apartment livingroom. This tv weighs less than my 32" tv that this one replaced. The picture is beautiful, the sound is great, and the price is remarkable. This is a great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
What a Value!! GREAT TV
6/7/2012

Customer review by PuffyClementine

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by PuffyClementine
by PuffyClementine

I LOVE THIS TV. It is a SUPER VALUE for the price. I can't believe how nice it is at the price I paid. I took it out of the box and had it plugged in and running perfectly in minutes. This is my first online Walmart purchase and I am just floored by the quality and price. This is a great TV. No complaints at all. It is EXACTLY what I was looking for to replace my old 900lb gorilla of a set with. I live alone and lifting and setting it up was SO EASY compared to dealing with that old set, which was actually smaller. Again, I will buy online from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuffyClementine
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the Money
12/5/2012

Customer review by DMCCOLLUMN

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by DMCCOLLUMN
by DMCCOLLUMN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is perfect for my room size. I get a crystal clear picture of our local channel with an inexpensive flat indoor antenna plus with the purchase of an adapter, it connected to my computer instead of using a monitor. I watch Netflix throught my internet connection and the picture quality is excellent. My computer has a nice grouping of speakers, so I did not rate the Sound quality for the tv as I am using my speakers that were already attached to the computer. My only gripe was having to purchase the adapter to hook up the computer as the ad said it had a computer connection, but I don't know much about computers, so maybe this was to be expected. My local Walmart staff was of no help and the local Radio Shack staff was useless. I finally took the instruction sheet that came with the tv with me to walmart and was able to find the correct adapter by comparing them with the illustration on the instruction sheet. Once hooked up, was thrilled! Happy Movie Night to Me!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMCCOLLUMN
POPLAR BLUFF, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
10/8/2012

Customer review by Kaye03

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Kaye03
by Kaye03

Easy set up. I bought the t.v. for my daughters dorm room. She's completly satisfied. Great picture. She noticed that the other tvs on the floor pictures were not as clear. RCA has a more crystal clear picture. I paid a few more dollars for better quality. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaye03
Lafayette, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2012

Customer review by Jade2u

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Jade2u
by Jade2u

Before I bought my RCA 39", I did read the review, but I have my own opinion and yes there were some bad reviews but the RCA name is what sold me and I could not be happier it was a great buy love it

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jade2u
Lancaster/Palmdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2012

Customer review by Winddanz

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Winddanz
by Winddanz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old TV was over 20 years old so this was my first experience with the LCD TV's. It took me a bit to get it hooked up but I really don't do well with electronics. Saying that, This was easier than I expected it to be. Although it would have been nice to know that a HDMI cable or two needed to be purchased in addition to the TV and to know what those did. (It's what lets you hook your DVD player or other devices to the TV). Once it was hooked up and the initial picture warmed up so that it got pretty clear (took maybe 3 minutes the first time I turned the TV on and has never taken more than a few seconds since) I followed the instruction manual to tune the picture and sound. That was a very easy process and is easily repeatable if you need to tweak the picture or sound later. You have several options for both which is wonderful. I am impressed with the clarity of the picture I have after taking the time to tune the picture and the sound is outstanding as well. This is a great TV. On a quick side note... I did the ship to store option. Bought the TV online and was given a estimated delivery date for a week after I purchased it. The next morning I received notice that it had been shipped and that they would text and email me to let me know once it arrived. The next day I received both. So shipping was super fast.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winddanz
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC !!
6/8/2012

Customer review by GatorIsle

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by GatorIsle
by GatorIsle

This TV is AWESOME... Its just what we needed for our master bedroom.. LOVE THE SLEEP TIMER !!! No need to look any further.. JUST BUY IT ... You will NOT be sorry !!

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatorIsle
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
GREAT TV for the price Highly recommend!
12/7/2012

Customer review by coloristbob

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by coloristbob
by coloristbob

I was very pleased with this product! I purchased it on Cyber Monday and got a great price and also got the extended warranty which was a great deal also. Easy to set up and great picture! Many have commented on the tinny sound I just went to the sound adjustment and set it for user and increased the base and treble and the sound is GREAT! But I also plan on adding a sound bar. Perfect for my bedroom and plan on getting a wall mount for it. This TV is as good as the 47" LG I have in my media room! I also had it hooked to the Coax cable for the cable box until I got my HDMI cable and the picture and sound were great! I also took advantage of the free Home Delivery! Estimated time of delivery was 12/5/12 and it was there as promised! The complaint was that Fed EX left it sitting on my door and could have easily been stolen. I called Fed Ex and asked why they didn't ring the bell since I was home waiting for the Delivery, they are too ring the bell! I may just opt for the free site to store next time! A MUST buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coloristbob
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tv for price
11/1/2012

Customer review by ckha

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by ckha
by ckha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great TV - this actually the 2nd one we have bought. Our only "issue" is the sound quality isn't quite what we expect it should be. Other then that, it is great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckha
Middletown, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews