Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/10/2012

Customer review by Brennie001

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Brennie001
by Brennie001

I recently bought this and love it! I also have a WII and have found that I like the XBOX much better than the WII simply because you are the controller. Its nice to play and not have to hold onto a controller. Also the graphics seem to be better than the WII as well. Overall Im glad I purchased the XBOX. Also, I love the white. Its very sleek and doesnt show the dust as easily...lol

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brennie001
Columbus Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
x-box kinect
4/29/2012

Customer review by mvb1110

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by mvb1110
by mvb1110

Its a lot of fun and the family likes to play the games when they come to visit. I like it for the dancing games. The kinect is awesome no controllers just your moves.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvb1110
Fun for all ages!
5/15/2012

Customer review by mcrd1962

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by mcrd1962
by mcrd1962

We unpacked the game the moment we got home and we are enjoying it after just a few minutes. It is so user friendly and most of all FUN. The graphics on this game is amazing, I'm glad that they finally made this in white!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcrd1962
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for getting off the couch and participating
5/12/2012

Customer review by belerin

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by belerin
by belerin

I bought this Xbox as an activity for the whole family. As it turned out, we also added the kids' best neighborhood friends to the system as well. We all have a great time playing it and I have to admit that it feels really good to be moving while still getting that "game fix", lol. I love that there are so many options for avatars and games, and this model was SO worth the price! Set up was easy, although we had a hard time getting the first player scanned into the system. After the first one, the others were a lot easier. The recommendation of an adapter wasn't for us, though. The scanner points downward when it's on a level surface, so we just put it on the shelf directly over the TV on the entertainment center and found that works perfectly. So now we use the Wii for "lazy games" (those that can be played by controller) and the Xbox for the really cool games that make us get up and move. We all love it, and the selection for Kinect games is so much better than Wii that we may end up getting rid of the Wii altogether.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belerin
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great product excellent service
6/2/2012

Customer review by missessmith

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by missessmith
by missessmith

love ordering online from walmart to store. email & text message are great features way to go

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missessmith
hamilton twsp nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If it were "plug and play" it would've been great
5/28/2012

Customer review by NH45

2.0 stars 5/28/2012 by NH45
by NH45

Right out of the box the unit wouldn't work until an upgrade was installed. I tried upgrading through XBox Live... it didn't work. I tried d/l'ing the upgrade from my pc to a flashdrive... it didn't work. I burned a CD with the software... it didn't work. After being on the phone with XBox tech help for over an hour, they realized the unit needed to be formatted. Don't you think that would have been one of the instructions in the ONE PAGE user guide? What if I were just "Joe Consumer" and had no idea how to upgrade, download, or burn a CD? It's great now that it's up and running, but a 24-hour set-up was a little much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NH45
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Xbox Special edition
5/20/2012

Customer review by PCLover50

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by PCLover50
by PCLover50

The family is loving it ! A great price for the xbox, kinnect and two game cartridges. Nice way to bring friends and family together and have a great time ~ all at once.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCLover50
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quickly realized we needed the 250 GB hard drive
5/24/2012

Customer review by busybusybeemomof3

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by busybusybeemomof3
by busybusybeemomof3

No fault with the product and I am happy that it included 2 games so my kids could play as soon as it was set up. However, if you want to play older games you need to pay an extra $100 for a bundle with a 250GB Xbox (or buy the hard drive separately). Don't worry if you need to get the hard drive separately as it is extremely easy to install yourself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busybusybeemomof3
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2012

Customer review by belen

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by belen
by belen

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Lot of Fun
6/18/2012

Customer review by TwinsMomma07

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by TwinsMomma07
by TwinsMomma07

I got this as a gift for my 5-year-old twins' birthday. One is a boy, and one is a girl. They are having a ball with the Kinect games. It's so fun to play the games with them as a family. Watching them do the dance games is hilarious as well. Lots of entertainment! I also really like the fact that they're active (VERY ACTIVE) while playing these games, and not just sitting on their butts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinsMomma07
Los Angeles Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not happy about it
5/7/2012

Customer review by nadege

3.0 stars 5/7/2012 by nadege
by nadege

The console is good I will not give it a five star is because to do other thing you have to be a gold member. You can't watch Netflix even though you have account with Netflix. If not a gold member you don't have access to the internet.you be have to be a gold member.if you access to the internet or Netflix & another thing you make like to do. Don't buy this product. Instead buy Wii game or PlayStation game. Good luck

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nadege
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Bad bundle to get
8/4/2012

Customer review by CodingGenius

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by CodingGenius
by CodingGenius

This bundle comes with Kinect and 2 horribly horrible games. If you're going to go casual, get a wii. The Kinect is cool tech and all, but there isn't a single decent game based off of it. Some good games like Forza may utilize it for little gimmicky features that aren't even worth the trouble. (Looking at your 'cars') Seriously, if you're thinking about getting a 360, get one of the other bundles. If you're looking for a family system, get a Wii. It's cheaper and has good games that utilize the peripherals well. If you're looking for both, get a PS3. It has a few decent games for the Move, and probably the best library of this generation. It also has loads of multi-media features, like apps for streaming movies, music, sports, etc. and disc reader that reads DVD/CD/Blu-Ray. If you're a straight up gamer, the hardest of the hardcore, get a PC. Game over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CodingGenius
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month