Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

281 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

281 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
211
4 stars
41
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 270 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews
Love mine so much I named her!
4/19/2017

Customer review by MrsJones

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by MrsJones
by MrsJones

I had never sewed before but within 2 weeks I made 2 dresses and some other cute things. Didn't even need sewing lessons!!! Its very easy to pick up

MrsJones
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful, sure makes me want to sew a lot more!
9/20/2016

Customer review by grandma patty

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by grandma patty
by grandma patty

I replaced my 40 plus year old singer with the new brother. i just love it. before, i was unable to sew denim or any other heavier fabrics. the seams were uneven and the thread bunched up and snarled quite a bit on the underside of what i was sewing. my granddaughter was here recently and is so happy that i am making her tons of cute outfits. i have not had a chance to try the embroidery feature as yet but am really looking forward to it. not only my granddaughter, but the grandsons too are giving me lots of requests for embroidered items. so, anyhow, i have not even begun to take advantage of all the things my brother will do, but am very much looking forward to lots of creating over the cold winter months.

grandma patty
Fairview, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL!
7/29/2016

Customer review by TheNoobie

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by TheNoobie
by TheNoobie

For someone who is "new to sewing" again, this machine makes sewing so EASY! Anytime I've had a question, I just push a button and the answer comes up on the screen. I've imported several embroidery designs and they've worked very well (unless they were too big for the hoop, but that's my fault that I didn't read the fine print on hoop size needed). This machine has everything a machine that costs four times as much has, AND is easier to use! I'm going to be enjoying this machine for years to come because it's great for the noobie and will be amazing for when I know more about sewing!

TheNoobie
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good price versus quality choice
9/24/2016

Customer review by Ideias da Bebeu

4.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Ideias da Bebeu
by Ideias da Bebeu

Some items made with fantastic LB6800PRW. I love doing custom pieces for children

Ideias da Bebeu
Lisboa, Portugal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
“Eligible Sewing Machine” Contest
11/19/2016

Customer review by MsVacation2000

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by MsVacation2000
by MsVacation2000

I really like this machine as a beginner in sewing and embroidery this machine was self explanatory. The instructions were very understandable and I was able to thread the bobbin and thread the needle by using the numbered instructons on the machine. Attached is the Owl COaster that I made using the https://www.walmart.com/ip/Brother-LB6800-PRW-67-Stitch-98-Stitch-Function-with-70-Built-In-Designs-Project-Runway-Sewing-and-Embroidery-Machine-with-Tote/20440652.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsVacation2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and durable
12/31/2016

Customer review by Thompson

4.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Thompson
by Thompson

I really like this embroider. Though it sometimes has it's issue with breaking threads and needles. You definitely have to make sure that your threading is correct. The LCD screen could be better. It would be nice if it was in color, it is a little difficult seeing the design. I use it mainly for the embroidery.I love the self threading function, makes threading the needle easy. I have two other brother sewing machines that I use for other sewing projects. Overall the sewing/embroidery machine is nice to start off with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thompson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely LOVE this Machine!!!!
9/18/2013

Customer review by WifeAndMom3

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by WifeAndMom3
by WifeAndMom3

I purchased this machine about 2 or 3 weeks ago and I could not be any more happier with it! I was going backwards and forwards between this one and the SE400. Everything looks exactly the same but I love the rolling bag and love the show Project Runway so I went with this one. This machine is great for EVERYONE, Beginners, semi pros, and pros. I love how if something isn't correct the light will stay red until you fix it then it will turn green. There's pictures and arrows to really give you detail of what needs to be done to do ANY style, design, or embroidery you want. It cuts the thread for you, threads the needle, etc. There are soo many positive things to say about this machine. When you are using the embroidery make sure you are using the right needle for the type of fabric you are sewing and make sure you are using stabilizers to keep the threading from pulling and tugging on the fabric. Anyone who buys this sewing/embroidery machine will be happy with their purchase.

Was this review helpful? (189) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeAndMom3
Dumfries,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
love love love this sewing machine.
10/30/2012

Customer review by gmalab

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by gmalab
by gmalab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend purchasing a walking foot for this machine also, I had to get mine from the Brother website because Wal-Mart didn't carry it. I have replaced a zipper in a pair of jeans (with my walking foot) and finished a quilt top so far. I haven't played with the embroider part, but am looking forward to using it soon. The machine is quiet, the self threader is amazing, overall the machine is very user friendly--it is a well build machine and the instruction dvd is very helpful. I intend on taking classes at our local quilt shop so I love the rolling case that came with the machinte. Love the extra features--you can cut the thread with the push of a button after each seam, raise and lower the needle with a button push and the optional foot or button speed control is nice. Don't hesitate--this machine is amazing! And the price is right! I shopped at a local Brother store and their most economical machine was $800...no embroidery feature, a less effective self threader and half the stitch selection!

Was this review helpful? (96) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmalab
Manchester, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine except ....
9/22/2012

Customer review by lolo1946

3.0 stars 9/22/2012 by lolo1946
by lolo1946

I've a couple questions for Brothers Tech Support but after about 10-12 day, 2 requests, I have yet to get an answer. I'm very disappointed in them. I have had this machine almost a month and have sewn on it daily a variety of sewing projects to get a true feel for it. I really like the machine in principle but at least mine has a couple of daunting issues that I've personnaly have never encountered before in 20 yrs of sewing. My first issue with this machine is that I don't feel the "automatic" pressure foot tension is correct as my fabrics slip all over the place and it's difficult to sew a straight line. Since it is automatic there is nothing I can do to adjust it. Secondly, there seem to be some rough spot (?) when trying to load the fabric under the pressure foot. I feel it could either be that the feed dogs sit to high or possibly some kind of snag on the bottom of the feet, or even that the feet aren't being raised high enough, as the fabric doesn't feed smoothly under the foot when trying to load it for sewing.

Was this review helpful? (85) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolo1946
Alba, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
appears to be a great machine
4/19/2013

Customer review by sewretired

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by sewretired
by sewretired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I've had it such a short time. I cannot give it 5 stars as yet. I've been sewing for 50+ years and have literally worn out several brands and styles of sewing machines--from treadle to electronic. I had a problem getting past steps 11 -14 of the threading process. because the illustration perspective was not done well, at least for this seasoned graphic designer. After umpteen frustrating attempts to "pass the thread behind the needle bar thread guide" as shown in illustration 11, I had to lay the machine on its back to actually see the needle bar thread guide and accomplish the task.With that done, I was able to proceed with actual sewing. I love the start-stop button! No more chasing a migrating foot pedal and am exploring the built in stitches and how to customize them. Next task is to experiment with embroidery. So far so good! I'll do another review when I've actually completed a few projects.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewretired
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my Brother LB6800
7/9/2017

Customer review by Margret

5.0 stars 7/9/2017 by Margret
by Margret

I love this machine. I purchased it for it's full set of features which includes embroidery. I was a little nervous because I read a few reviews which were negative in regards to the embroidery tension. I also had problems on the first try. I read a few tips online and discovered that I was not properly seating the bobbin thread into the track correctly to engage the tension. My only complaint would be that the documentation could better describe how important it is to do this one thing. I have been piecing a quilt top to try it out and it is perfect. I even came up with a way to create a secondary piecing with a rotation of the fabric and changing the needle position which is a quick easy change with the user friendly screen. This is my second Brother machine, and I love them.

Margret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Brother Sewing machine!
9/29/2013

Customer review by dancinfool

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by dancinfool
by dancinfool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW is the first new machine I've had in 30 years. My previous one was also a Brother machine. I did love that one, but this one surpassed my wildest dreams, I can embroider, quilt, serge, do a gazillion different things that my older one couldn't do. I read many, many reviews on different machines, but ultimately went with the Brother because a) the one I had lasted 30 years, b) the price point was great, and c) now that I'm retired I have lots of free time to explore different sewing options. There is a bit of a learning curve with this machine, but the manuals provided are easy to understand. Brother-USA.com also provides a number of YouTube "visuals" to help. Couldn't be happier with Walmart and Brother-USA!

Was this review helpful? (85) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancinfool
Lincoln City, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2012

Customer review by PensacolaBren

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by PensacolaBren
by PensacolaBren

I read all the reviews I could find on sewing machines and decided that the Brother LB6800PRW Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine was the machine for me. It has numerous features I wanted and the price was right. With the ability to download patterns, this machine has more flexibility of use and the quality of the machine was evident when I used it the very first time. It is quiet and with the CD enclosed I had no problem learning how to begin. I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants a quality sewing machine with the added bonus of being able to embroider as well! Walmart made it easy to order this machine and it even arrived for pickup two days earlier which was wonderful considering I could hardly wait to start sewing. I have ordered several items from Walmart and give Walmart 5 stars for their service!

Was this review helpful? (174) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PensacolaBren
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Fantastic Machine for the money!
7/20/2013

Customer review by TeacherMSEd

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by TeacherMSEd
by TeacherMSEd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this Brother machine! I own two other sewing/embroidery machines that were purchased at a dealer's and each one cost five times what this machine cost. While I also love my other machines, this one is great! There are many features that my high-end machines do not have like sewing without using the foot pedal, cutting the thread for me, threading the needle for me, and moving the needle up or down with the touch of a button. The embroidery quality is really nice too. I purchased this machine to be my travel machine because it is so much lighter than the other machines that I own. The case is OK, but nothing special. It would be nice if they included directions because it took me way too much time to figure out how to put it together. Did I mention that this machine is SUPER QUIET? When I brought this machine to my friend's house, she also has similar high-end machines like mine, she loved it as much as I did! We sat chatting with the machine embroidering right in front of us and did not have to raise our voices at all. She also loved the features that I already mentioned and wished that they were included in the machines that we paid so much more for. Don't let the price deter you, this is a great machine for the money!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherMSEd
Seacoast of NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this machine!
8/6/2012

Customer review by elizawill

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by elizawill
by elizawill

I've owned the LB 6800 for several months now & absolutely love my machine! It works beautifully & I can honestly say any issues I've ever had have been user error (loading the bobbin wrong, using the wrong needle, etc). The Brother customer service is phenomenal and helped me in the beginning, as I was a new sewer. It comes with a CDrom that also has helpful videos. Another things that was fabulous was youtube and google. There are so many tutorials out there on this machine (look for LB 6800, SE 400, or the HE 240 - they're all basically the same exact thing, so any tutorial with these machines will help you). I definitely give this a 5 star rating. I sew beautifully now & I really feel it's because I have an amazing machine. It makes all the difference in the world!

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elizawill
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love this machine
7/11/2017

Customer review by Sandyhowse55

5.0 stars 7/11/2017 by Sandyhowse55
by Sandyhowse55

I haven't sewn in years and this was the perfect machine for me. I use it for sewing and am about to start quilting. The machine is so easy to use and the manual is very helpful.

Sandyhowse55
Monroe, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Sewing Machine and meets my expectation
12/31/2012

Customer review by CriticGuru

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by CriticGuru
by CriticGuru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipment - I didn't expect such a quick delivery from Wal-Mart. Received within 2 business days. Impressed! Price - Best price available online even when compared with Costco and Amazon. Setup and Operation - very simple, no complex setup required. I haven't tried the embroidery features Pros - Light weight, Smooth operation, Beautiful and sturdy carry case with wheels, Automatic Needle threading (Like the best), Variable stitch speed comes in handy for beginner like me. Cons - LED lighting in front of the needle causing some glare due to reflection on the presser when sewing in the night and difficult to track the stitches. Overall - Excellent Sewing Machine for an excellent price and meets my expectation

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CriticGuru
Mahwah, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this machine!!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Starlite711

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Starlite711
by Starlite711
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am new to sewing and bought this machine with the hopes that it would be easy to use. The machine is so easy to use and watching the DVD did help. The machine embroiders well was also easy to use. The hoop it comes with is very small therefore it's best to get a larger hoop therefore you do not have to re-hoop your material when embroidering larger areas. The self threader works awesome!! For the price this machine is very cool. Also a tip: use embroidering thread when u are embroidering, I didn't at first and ended up with a large amount of balled up thread. Take my word for it and get the correct thread.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starlite711
McAllen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am IMPRESSED really a great machine
1/7/2013

Customer review by CZYCatLady

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by CZYCatLady
by CZYCatLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first embroidery machine and I had my first Tee shirt done the 1st day. I wanted to put our logo on shirts instead of paying. The hardest part was getting the logo ready for the (not the sewing machines fault). The machine performed flawlessly. This machine had features that I was not expecting. I like to do sewing crafts and this is the all purpose machine. This is everything I had hoped for and then some.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CZYCatLady
Thomasville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this machine!
6/25/2017

Customer review by huntjoy532

5.0 stars 6/25/2017 by huntjoy532
by huntjoy532

I abso, poso, love this machine!!! My Kenmore has served me well, it's 42 years old and I'm the original owner. But I haven't even thought about using it since I purchased this Brother machine. It sews so smoothly and quietly. I love the needle threader, the cutter, and the push-button reverse. The upgrade was worth it for those features alone.

huntjoy532
Gainesville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews