Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 114 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Absolutely LOVE this Machine!!!!
9/18/2013

Customer review by WifeAndMom3

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by WifeAndMom3
by WifeAndMom3

I purchased this machine about 2 or 3 weeks ago and I could not be any more happier with it! I was going backwards and forwards between this one and the SE400. Everything looks exactly the same but I love the rolling bag and love the show Project Runway so I went with this one. This machine is great for EVERYONE, Beginners, semi pros, and pros. I love how if something isn't correct the light will stay red until you fix it then it will turn green. There's pictures and arrows to really give you detail of what needs to be done to do ANY style, design, or embroidery you want. It cuts the thread for you, threads the needle, etc. There are soo many positive things to say about this machine. When you are using the embroidery make sure you are using the right needle for the type of fabric you are sewing and make sure you are using stabilizers to keep the threading from pulling and tugging on the fabric. Anyone who buys this sewing/embroidery machine will be happy with their purchase.

Was this review helpful? (152) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeAndMom3
Dumfries,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love love love this sewing machine.
10/30/2012

Customer review by gmalab

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by gmalab
by gmalab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend purchasing a walking foot for this machine also, I had to get mine from the Brother website because Wal-Mart didn't carry it. I have replaced a zipper in a pair of jeans (with my walking foot) and finished a quilt top so far. I haven't played with the embroider part, but am looking forward to using it soon. The machine is quiet, the self threader is amazing, overall the machine is very user friendly--it is a well build machine and the instruction dvd is very helpful. I intend on taking classes at our local quilt shop so I love the rolling case that came with the machinte. Love the extra features--you can cut the thread with the push of a button after each seam, raise and lower the needle with a button push and the optional foot or button speed control is nice. Don't hesitate--this machine is amazing! And the price is right! I shopped at a local Brother store and their most economical machine was $800...no embroidery feature, a less effective self threader and half the stitch selection!

Was this review helpful? (77) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmalab
Manchester, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine except ....
9/22/2012

Customer review by lolo1946

3.0 stars 9/22/2012 by lolo1946
by lolo1946

I've a couple questions for Brothers Tech Support but after about 10-12 day, 2 requests, I have yet to get an answer. I'm very disappointed in them. I have had this machine almost a month and have sewn on it daily a variety of sewing projects to get a true feel for it. I really like the machine in principle but at least mine has a couple of daunting issues that I've personnaly have never encountered before in 20 yrs of sewing. My first issue with this machine is that I don't feel the "automatic" pressure foot tension is correct as my fabrics slip all over the place and it's difficult to sew a straight line. Since it is automatic there is nothing I can do to adjust it. Secondly, there seem to be some rough spot (?) when trying to load the fabric under the pressure foot. I feel it could either be that the feed dogs sit to high or possibly some kind of snag on the bottom of the feet, or even that the feet aren't being raised high enough, as the fabric doesn't feed smoothly under the foot when trying to load it for sewing.

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolo1946
Alba, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
appears to be a great machine
4/19/2013

Customer review by sewretired

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by sewretired
by sewretired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I've had it such a short time. I cannot give it 5 stars as yet. I've been sewing for 50+ years and have literally worn out several brands and styles of sewing machines--from treadle to electronic. I had a problem getting past steps 11 -14 of the threading process. because the illustration perspective was not done well, at least for this seasoned graphic designer. After umpteen frustrating attempts to "pass the thread behind the needle bar thread guide" as shown in illustration 11, I had to lay the machine on its back to actually see the needle bar thread guide and accomplish the task.With that done, I was able to proceed with actual sewing. I love the start-stop button! No more chasing a migrating foot pedal and am exploring the built in stitches and how to customize them. Next task is to experiment with embroidery. So far so good! I'll do another review when I've actually completed a few projects.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewretired
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2012

Customer review by PensacolaBren

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by PensacolaBren
by PensacolaBren

I read all the reviews I could find on sewing machines and decided that the Brother LB6800PRW Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine was the machine for me. It has numerous features I wanted and the price was right. With the ability to download patterns, this machine has more flexibility of use and the quality of the machine was evident when I used it the very first time. It is quiet and with the CD enclosed I had no problem learning how to begin. I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants a quality sewing machine with the added bonus of being able to embroider as well! Walmart made it easy to order this machine and it even arrived for pickup two days earlier which was wonderful considering I could hardly wait to start sewing. I have ordered several items from Walmart and give Walmart 5 stars for their service!

Was this review helpful? (157) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PensacolaBren
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
confusing
1/26/2016

Customer review by bammie

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by bammie
by bammie

Still really confusing. Trying to figure everything out.

bammie
Camano island, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Brother Sewing machine!
9/29/2013

Customer review by dancinfool

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by dancinfool
by dancinfool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW is the first new machine I've had in 30 years. My previous one was also a Brother machine. I did love that one, but this one surpassed my wildest dreams, I can embroider, quilt, serge, do a gazillion different things that my older one couldn't do. I read many, many reviews on different machines, but ultimately went with the Brother because a) the one I had lasted 30 years, b) the price point was great, and c) now that I'm retired I have lots of free time to explore different sewing options. There is a bit of a learning curve with this machine, but the manuals provided are easy to understand. Brother-USA.com also provides a number of YouTube "visuals" to help. Couldn't be happier with Walmart and Brother-USA!

Was this review helpful? (72) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancinfool
Lincoln City, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Brittany

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Brittany
by Brittany

Excellent sewing and embroidery machine. Both options are easy to use. Sews very even stitches.

Brittany
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this machine!
8/6/2012

Customer review by elizawill

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by elizawill
by elizawill

I've owned the LB 6800 for several months now & absolutely love my machine! It works beautifully & I can honestly say any issues I've ever had have been user error (loading the bobbin wrong, using the wrong needle, etc). The Brother customer service is phenomenal and helped me in the beginning, as I was a new sewer. It comes with a CDrom that also has helpful videos. Another things that was fabulous was youtube and google. There are so many tutorials out there on this machine (look for LB 6800, SE 400, or the HE 240 - they're all basically the same exact thing, so any tutorial with these machines will help you). I definitely give this a 5 star rating. I sew beautifully now & I really feel it's because I have an amazing machine. It makes all the difference in the world!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elizawill
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Easy!
1/8/2016

Customer review by Cindra

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Cindra
by Cindra

Only got to use this for one project so far, but it worked like a charm! Now I want a smaller AND a bigger hoop!

Cindra
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Machine for the money!
7/20/2013

Customer review by TeacherMSEd

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by TeacherMSEd
by TeacherMSEd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this Brother machine! I own two other sewing/embroidery machines that were purchased at a dealer's and each one cost five times what this machine cost. While I also love my other machines, this one is great! There are many features that my high-end machines do not have like sewing without using the foot pedal, cutting the thread for me, threading the needle for me, and moving the needle up or down with the touch of a button. The embroidery quality is really nice too. I purchased this machine to be my travel machine because it is so much lighter than the other machines that I own. The case is OK, but nothing special. It would be nice if they included directions because it took me way too much time to figure out how to put it together. Did I mention that this machine is SUPER QUIET? When I brought this machine to my friend's house, she also has similar high-end machines like mine, she loved it as much as I did! We sat chatting with the machine embroidering right in front of us and did not have to raise our voices at all. She also loved the features that I already mentioned and wished that they were included in the machines that we paid so much more for. Don't let the price deter you, this is a great machine for the money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherMSEd
Seacoast of NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does everything very well
12/8/2015

Customer review by Orin

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Orin
by Orin

This was my first time using an embroidery machine and I would like to say that this machine and the directions make it very easy. I even managed to load a custom embroidery design I created using some free software I found online. I would recommend this sewing/embroidery machine to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sewing Machine
1/9/2016

Customer review by CoolGIRL120

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by CoolGIRL120
by CoolGIRL120

It. Is a great product to use. I would recommend this to do at home. It is great to have. I enjoy it a lot. I use it for everything. It is a great product. I use it everyday. I love love love it. Would recommend it to a friend. Thanks!! What a great thing to have!! I use this product at home!! YAY:))) COCO Kathleen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolGIRL120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this machine!!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Starlite711

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Starlite711
by Starlite711
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am new to sewing and bought this machine with the hopes that it would be easy to use. The machine is so easy to use and watching the DVD did help. The machine embroiders well was also easy to use. The hoop it comes with is very small therefore it's best to get a larger hoop therefore you do not have to re-hoop your material when embroidering larger areas. The self threader works awesome!! For the price this machine is very cool. Also a tip: use embroidering thread when u are embroidering, I didn't at first and ended up with a large amount of balled up thread. Take my word for it and get the correct thread.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starlite711
McAllen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am IMPRESSED really a great machine
1/7/2013

Customer review by CZYCatLady

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by CZYCatLady
by CZYCatLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first embroidery machine and I had my first Tee shirt done the 1st day. I wanted to put our logo on shirts instead of paying. The hardest part was getting the logo ready for the (not the sewing machines fault). The machine performed flawlessly. This machine had features that I was not expecting. I like to do sewing crafts and this is the all purpose machine. This is everything I had hoped for and then some.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CZYCatLady
Thomasville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressive
8/25/2012

Customer review by Excited2

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Excited2
by Excited2

I bought this machine for my birthday to update my 30 year old Singer. I wanted more than a sewing machine so the embroidery feature intrigued me along with the carrying case on wheels. I bought it a couple of weeks ago and only have had the opportunity to use the basic sewing machine and not the embroidery feature. I have been very pleased with it and find the instructions book is very user friendly as well as the "help" button on the machine. I'm very happy I decided to make the investment in this machine.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Excited2
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Sewing Machine and meets my expectation
12/31/2012

Customer review by CriticGuru

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by CriticGuru
by CriticGuru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipment - I didn't expect such a quick delivery from Wal-Mart. Received within 2 business days. Impressed! Price - Best price available online even when compared with Costco and Amazon. Setup and Operation - very simple, no complex setup required. I haven't tried the embroidery features Pros - Light weight, Smooth operation, Beautiful and sturdy carry case with wheels, Automatic Needle threading (Like the best), Variable stitch speed comes in handy for beginner like me. Cons - LED lighting in front of the needle causing some glare due to reflection on the presser when sewing in the night and difficult to track the stitches. Overall - Excellent Sewing Machine for an excellent price and meets my expectation

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CriticGuru
Mahwah, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Initial Impression Favorable
6/19/2012

Customer review by 58butterflies

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by 58butterflies
by 58butterflies

I have just started learning the details of how to use the options on this new Sewing and Embroidery machine. I was very impressed with the ease of making buttonholes with the built in stitches and look forward to trying other decorative stitches.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
58butterflies
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for beginners for the price!
4/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This embroidery machine is great for beginners. Easy to use, if you read the user manual first, and the results are great. Attaching the embroidery feet for the first time is a little confusing but when you do it two or three times is easy. I will recommend to anyone who is a beginner in sewing and embroidery. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (92) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
3/22/2013

Customer review by Victexas

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Victexas
by Victexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sews great. Embroidery is good but limited to 4x4 size. Perfect for simple lettering and designs. Main flaw is if the thread breaks or has to be retreaded during embroidering I have not figured out a way to back up the stitches to sew what was missed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews