Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 321 reviews
5 stars
240
4 stars
48
3 stars
19
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 310 reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
This machine does it all - well!
7/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this machine four months ago, when I decided I wanted to learn how to quilt. I really didn't know anything about sewing so I am a total beginner. The easy set up guide and videos taught me everything I needed to know, as well as all of the YouTube tutorials available on the Internet. Although I don't really have anything to compare it to quilting on this machine has been a breeze. The embroidery is fun to use and I like to incorporate little embroidered squares on all of the quilts, personalizing each creation. I know it seems silly, but this sewing machine kind of changed my life. Specifically, my favorite features are, of course the embroidery, the self cutting button, and the drop in bobbin. I have included a few photos of the quilts I have made with this machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great machine for my purposes
10/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this machine to make products for my etsy shop where I sell pet accessories. After purchasing a digitizing program for my computer, I am only limited by the 4x4 hoop limit, but that is plenty for most projects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase
9/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love this machine. Sews great! It is quiet. Love the easy threader and cutter! It is nice to be able to do multiple task with this machine. Embroidery is easy. The only thing that would make this machine better is if it did a 5x7 frame. 4x4 is a real limit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First sewing for 11yr old
9/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter has just started to sew. This is her first machine. She loves the automatic needle threading and embroidery hoop (we're still learning to use it right). She has promised flannel pants for everyone for Christmas. Looking forward to watching her sewing skills improve.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My destressor!
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This makes me lose all my stress from the office the whole day! Love my projects for my family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wonderful, sure makes me want to sew a lot more!
9/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I replaced my 40 plus year old singer with the new brother. i just love it. before, i was unable to sew denim or any other heavier fabrics. the seams were uneven and the thread bunched up and snarled quite a bit on the underside of what i was sewing. my granddaughter was here recently and is so happy that i am making her tons of cute outfits. i have not had a chance to try the embroidery feature as yet but am really looking forward to it. not only my granddaughter, but the grandsons too are giving me lots of requests for embroidered items. so, anyhow, i have not even begun to take advantage of all the things my brother will do, but am very much looking forward to lots of creating over the cold winter months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love mine so much I named her!
4/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had never sewed before but within 2 weeks I made 2 dresses and some other cute things. Didn't even need sewing lessons!!! Its very easy to pick up
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WONDERFUL!
7/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For someone who is "new to sewing" again, this machine makes sewing so EASY! Anytime I've had a question, I just push a button and the answer comes up on the screen. I've imported several embroidery designs and they've worked very well (unless they were too big for the hoop, but that's my fault that I didn't read the fine print on hoop size needed). This machine has everything a machine that costs four times as much has, AND is easier to use! I'm going to be enjoying this machine for years to come because it's great for the noobie and will be amazing for when I know more about sewing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good price versus quality choice
9/24/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Some items made with fantastic LB6800PRW. I love doing custom pieces for children
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent and Affordable
10/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am posting this review as part of my entry in Walmart's Sewing Contest. I purchased this sewing and embroidery machine several years ago and am very impressed with it's performance. I have hemmed and mended blue jeans, made fishing tackle tote bags that I also embroidered. I have embroidered on different thicknesses of coats, jeans, towels, raincoats, shirts, T shirts, sweatshirts and canvas tote bags. The sewing is beautiful and so easy that when I use my 20 plus year old machine, I feel like I'm using an antique. As with all embroidery machines, it takes a little practice to learn how to use the proper stabilizer for the embroidery design and fabric but once you learn that, the sky is the limit with this machine. I have embroidered with the built in designs, designs I have bought on a CD and designs I have downloaded to my computer and they all look nice. This is a great machine with an affordable price and the storage tote on wheels is a nice bonus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Workhorse
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Contest Brother LB 6800 project runway machine is a work horse I made this great tote and embroidered on it too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
“Eligible Sewing Machine” Contest
11/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this machine as a beginner in sewing and embroidery this machine was self explanatory. The instructions were very understandable and I was able to thread the bobbin and thread the needle by using the numbered instructons on the machine. Attached is the Owl COaster that I made using the https://www.walmart.com/ip/Brother-LB6800-PRW-67-Stitch-98-Stitch-Function-with-70-Built-In-Designs-Project-Runway-Sewing-and-Embroidery-Machine-with-Tote/20440652.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brother LB6800 PRW
9/30/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
"I am posting this review as part of my entry in Walmart's Sewing Contest." I was looking for a budget friendly machine that did both embroidery and sewing. It had to have built in stitches and be user friendly. The Brother LB6800 PRW met all of those requirements. When the box arrived I opened it and immediately played the instructional CD which was excellent. It told me everything I needed to do to get the machine up and running. Turning on the machine I was immediately impressed with the bright LED lighting.. The touch screen was easy to see and use and also had additional help instructions. Winding the bobbin and inserting it correctly was extremely easy with the thread guide, I tried all of the stitches and the tension and stitching was very good. My favorite feature was the easy needle threader. The feet were easy to change. The fun part was doing the embroidery. The instructions for inserting the embroidery attachment were easily understood and even picking and creating designs using the built in stitches and templates was very easy. The stitches were very good. One small problem I had was when I used the incorrect stabilizer and my threads got jammed. Not the machine error but mine. I did find the area under the needle a little tight to get any type of large items under or even to remove the screws . Getting the bobbin case out and resolving my tangles was however very easy. Many problems sewers have are operator error and not machine error. With my first try I had a near perfect monogram. This machine is great for small monograms, but if you want to do larger work this machine would not accommodate. If you want to get started in machine embroidery at a very budget friendly price, are self directed on following instructions and don't need a lot of dealer classes or support then the Brother LB6800 PRW can't be beat. The travel bag is a great added extra.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice and durable
12/31/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this embroider. Though it sometimes has it's issue with breaking threads and needles. You definitely have to make sure that your threading is correct. The LCD screen could be better. It would be nice if it was in color, it is a little difficult seeing the design. I use it mainly for the embroidery.I love the self threading function, makes threading the needle easy. I have two other brother sewing machines that I use for other sewing projects. Overall the sewing/embroidery machine is nice to start off with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely LOVE this Machine!!!!
9/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this machine about 2 or 3 weeks ago and I could not be any more happier with it! I was going backwards and forwards between this one and the SE400. Everything looks exactly the same but I love the rolling bag and love the show Project Runway so I went with this one. This machine is great for EVERYONE, Beginners, semi pros, and pros. I love how if something isn't correct the light will stay red until you fix it then it will turn green. There's pictures and arrows to really give you detail of what needs to be done to do ANY style, design, or embroidery you want. It cuts the thread for you, threads the needle, etc. There are soo many positive things to say about this machine. When you are using the embroidery make sure you are using the right needle for the type of fabric you are sewing and make sure you are using stabilizers to keep the threading from pulling and tugging on the fabric. Anyone who buys this sewing/embroidery machine will be happy with their purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (192)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love love love this sewing machine.
10/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recommend purchasing a walking foot for this machine also, I had to get mine from the Brother website because Wal-Mart didn't carry it. I have replaced a zipper in a pair of jeans (with my walking foot) and finished a quilt top so far. I haven't played with the embroider part, but am looking forward to using it soon. The machine is quiet, the self threader is amazing, overall the machine is very user friendly--it is a well build machine and the instruction dvd is very helpful. I intend on taking classes at our local quilt shop so I love the rolling case that came with the machinte. Love the extra features--you can cut the thread with the push of a button after each seam, raise and lower the needle with a button push and the optional foot or button speed control is nice. Don't hesitate--this machine is amazing! And the price is right! I shopped at a local Brother store and their most economical machine was $800...no embroidery feature, a less effective self threader and half the stitch selection!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (96)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great machine except ....
9/22/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've a couple questions for Brothers Tech Support but after about 10-12 day, 2 requests, I have yet to get an answer. I'm very disappointed in them. I have had this machine almost a month and have sewn on it daily a variety of sewing projects to get a true feel for it. I really like the machine in principle but at least mine has a couple of daunting issues that I've personnaly have never encountered before in 20 yrs of sewing. My first issue with this machine is that I don't feel the "automatic" pressure foot tension is correct as my fabrics slip all over the place and it's difficult to sew a straight line. Since it is automatic there is nothing I can do to adjust it. Secondly, there seem to be some rough spot (?) when trying to load the fabric under the pressure foot. I feel it could either be that the feed dogs sit to high or possibly some kind of snag on the bottom of the feet, or even that the feet aren't being raised high enough, as the fabric doesn't feed smoothly under the foot when trying to load it for sewing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (86)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
appears to be a great machine
4/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Since I've had it such a short time. I cannot give it 5 stars as yet. I've been sewing for 50+ years and have literally worn out several brands and styles of sewing machines--from treadle to electronic. I had a problem getting past steps 11 -14 of the threading process. because the illustration perspective was not done well, at least for this seasoned graphic designer. After umpteen frustrating attempts to "pass the thread behind the needle bar thread guide" as shown in illustration 11, I had to lay the machine on its back to actually see the needle bar thread guide and accomplish the task.With that done, I was able to proceed with actual sewing. I love the start-stop button! No more chasing a migrating foot pedal and am exploring the built in stitches and how to customize them. Next task is to experiment with embroidery. So far so good! I'll do another review when I've actually completed a few projects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read all the reviews I could find on sewing machines and decided that the Brother LB6800PRW Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine was the machine for me. It has numerous features I wanted and the price was right. With the ability to download patterns, this machine has more flexibility of use and the quality of the machine was evident when I used it the very first time. It is quiet and with the CD enclosed I had no problem learning how to begin. I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants a quality sewing machine with the added bonus of being able to embroider as well! Walmart made it easy to order this machine and it even arrived for pickup two days earlier which was wonderful considering I could hardly wait to start sewing. I have ordered several items from Walmart and give Walmart 5 stars for their service!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (175)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Brother Sewing machine!
9/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW is the first new machine I've had in 30 years. My previous one was also a Brother machine. I did love that one, but this one surpassed my wildest dreams, I can embroider, quilt, serge, do a gazillion different things that my older one couldn't do. I read many, many reviews on different machines, but ultimately went with the Brother because a) the one I had lasted 30 years, b) the price point was great, and c) now that I'm retired I have lots of free time to explore different sewing options. There is a bit of a learning curve with this machine, but the manuals provided are easy to understand. Brother-USA.com also provides a number of YouTube "visuals" to help. Couldn't be happier with Walmart and Brother-USA!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-