Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
165
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
Quality Product
5/16/2010

Customer review by philefan

5.0 stars by philefan

I researched many walkers for my 83-year-old father. This one had received many favorable reviews from others who had purchased it. When it arrived, my father was able to assemble it himself which is amazing considering he is suffering from dementia. It is extremely well designed and constructed. It is slightly bulkier than the previous walker my father was using, but it more than compensates by giving him more security when he walks (which he now does more frequently). The seat is a wonderful feature that he has found convenient as well. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (186) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
philefan
Palm City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hugo Elite Rolling Walker
5/1/2010

Customer review by Greypurl

5.0 stars by Greypurl

Sturdy, well engineered, easy to assemble, travels easily over hard and grass surfaces, convenient carry bagsand storage and comfortable seat with back-rest, excellent locking brakes. Reasonably light weight when putting in vehicle, collapses flat for transport/storage.

Was this review helpful? (174) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Greypurl
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has aided me greaty
5/30/2010

Customer review by Ox17517

5.0 stars by Ox17517

I have MS and walk with a dropped right foot. I have use a claw cane for years, but find by using this walker it allows me to walk more evenly puttling less stress on one side of my body/

Was this review helpful? (86) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ox17517
Ephrata,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My second rollator
12/2/2013

Customer review by Jonanjo

3.0 stars by Jonanjo

I've had a rollator for a few years. It's very comfortable and I would continue to use it but the wheels are too smaill. We go on cruises and go to festivals where I have to walk on a lot of uneven ground. I wanted one with the larger wheels and bought the Hugo. It has all the features of my old rollator except the larger wheels, body lock, and saddlebag, which are nice features. The one thing I found not to my liking is the seat. It's too short. You can't sit back far enough to get comfortable. The backrest is too far forward or the seat too far back, whichever. When you sit it feels like you're being thrown forward. It puts a lot of strain on your legs as well because they have to support yourself on the seat. For walking it's great, but I'll look for a chair or bench when I want to sit down. I would not have bought this brand if I could have sat in it first. BTW, I'm a very small person and not fat.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jonanjo
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Excellent Walker
5/9/2010

Customer review by yellowmr2

4.0 stars by yellowmr2

Value priced when compared to medical supply stores. Remember it is a mobile device and not as solid as a table or chair, use with caution. Training is required.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yellowmr2
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for outdoors
5/3/2011

Customer review by Addicted2Lulz

5.0 stars by Addicted2Lulz

I use this walker myself because my feet and legs have a deformity making balance difficult. I like the big wheels on this walker because they make it easier for me to enjoy my yard and wooded trails and to attend outdoor events. The storage bags and seat are very convenient,but I hope replacement bags are available because they will wear out much faster than the walker itself does. It's rather awkward for a person with mobility issues to collapse and open and to put in the back of the car, so an elderly or very frail/fragile person would need assistance with that.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Addicted2Lulz
Mid-Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hugo
8/10/2010

Customer review by Naneekris

5.0 stars by Naneekris

This walker is far better than walker carried in store at WalMart. I returned store bought walker and told them that it was inferior to the Hugo which they use to carry in store and ordered new one online. If a walker is needed, Hugo is the best quality for the price and you should purchase online. WalMart was the best price after searching internet.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Naneekris
Midlothian, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for price
4/28/2014

Customer review by max10402

5.0 stars by max10402

I did a fair amount of research and tried out a few different walkers before deciding on this. Here are the plusses: 1. well built. 2. ergonomic handles and easy to use brakes. 3. folding bag beneath seat is very useful as is the extra handlebar bag. 4. LARGE 8 inch wheels. I use a cane for short walks but wanted the extra balance help for longer walks around the city. Works very well on city streets, fair on grass unless it is cut very short. The larger wheels do make a difference if you want to use it outside. Great for people with balance issues or for folks like me who suffer from progressive muscle atrophy. Great next step after a cane to allow you to keep your mobility and independence! Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
max10402
Lakeland FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/30/2011

Customer review by babsygirl

5.0 stars by babsygirl

I think for the money and all the features, this is by far the best thing i have done for myself in years. I have walked with a cane for years due to surgery on one knee and the other is now going bad thus both knees give out and I never know when. With this walker I am able to not only get around but am able to do more cooking due to having a place to sit down while cooking right in the kitchen. I call this my "cadilac". It is truly worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
babsygirl
Port Royal, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Walker for the Money!
9/7/2013

Customer review by NewMexicoGrammy

5.0 stars by NewMexicoGrammy

Great walker, my second one. First one lasted more than 5 years and I replaced only because the front wheel mechanism broke and the part is taking 2 to 3 weeks. Because I used portable oxygen, I can not go that long without a walker. I will use the old one as a backup. The Hugo Elite is the best value I have found in walkers. It has adjustable height and this newer model is even easier to push over all terrains. The seat is comfortable, the padded backrest is nice and the underneath seat storage (lift up) is deep enough for a large purse, jacket and water. The handle bar pouch (included) is very handy too. I was not able to find this walker in ANY Albuquerque or Santa Fe store. This was the best price I could find with free shipping making this a super deal. Shipping was quick and they delivered on Saturday!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewMexicoGrammy
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Walker with no problems. 10 yr history!
2/25/2014

Customer review by HUGOreview

5.0 stars by HUGOreview

I am a caregiver for a stocky, male 10 yr. Stroke Survivor, age 66, who at one time weighed 275, then 185, and now 210. 5'10". This is his 3rd HUGO walker of the Elite rollator model. It hasn't really changed. His first walker is still in operation, although needs new rear wheels. His second walker was great, but the frame, while stored on a bus, was smashed into by an electric scooter and broke. Not the frame's fault. This is his 3rd walker and is essentially identical in design and features to the first walker. It's very easy to put together. It is a bit bulky, but fits in 2-3 cars that I use. In a pinch, it can always go into a back seat area. It can be broken down to be fairly compact, but I never do that. I like that it is sturdy, has good and adjustable brakes, had large 8" wheels, is tall, has nice seat with several storage areas. It even handles tough terrains, like dirt, grass, beach sand (depends).

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HUGOreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice walker
4/14/2014

Customer review by Gitchigome

4.0 stars by Gitchigome

Walker is very nice and appears to be well made. Easy set up. My one problem is that it does not stand alone so you have to balance it when you close and open it. Storing is also a problem since it doesn't stand alone. The big rubber tires are great except they mark the floor and carpet so be careful where you roll it in the house, this is not dirt from outside it is from the rubber. I tried cleaning them etc. but they still mark, our other walker didn't do that. My husband uses this walker and he likes it , these are my problems because I load it into the car and do all the cleaning. Not the end of the world

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gitchigome
Cedar Knolls NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband's PT said "This is nice!"
4/19/2014

Customer review by Marionette

5.0 stars by Marionette

My husband is 6ft. 2 in. tall, weighed 270 lbs., and it fits him. The seat could have been an inch wider, but he likes the snug fit. The Physical Therapist wished she had gotten her father this one. We had to use a pliers to grip the safety bands/straps/protection around the legs. That is the only problem that we struggled with when we assembled it. We were determined to add them although we thought if we left them off, it wouldn't make that big of a difference. Nothing sharp would be exposed. The four big wheels enable the walker to be used safely to go to the Dr., stores, etc. Our house is small, so a smaller walker is used in the house. The various sized storage pockets hold various items. I pack items in a basket and place it in the small cloth bag under the seat. It fits in the trunk when we slip off the firm back rest for the seat. It is a nice walker.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marionette
San jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
3/29/2010

Customer review by Jims1sister

5.0 stars by Jims1sister

The Hugo Elite Rolling Walker is perfect for getting around the house and yard. It gives a wonderful feeling of sure-footedness that was lacking with a cane.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jims1sister
Valatie NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy walker except for strap/handle
10/22/2011

Customer review by Buffalomonkey

4.0 stars by Buffalomonkey

My husband has used Hugo Rolling walkers for 6 years. This is the fourth one I have bought for him. While the "Hugo Elite" has some new features on it, some "improvements" are detrimental to the overall usage of the walker. Specifically, I speak of the 30" strap that is supposed to be used to pick up the folded walker. The previous versions of the Hugo had a 6" cloth handle in the bottom of the underseat basket that, when pulled up, folded the walker easily and then a plastic snap was used to keep the walker folded. The Hugo Elite now has a release knob on the side of the basket that releases the legs and then you are supposed to pull up on the long strap to fold it. Well, this is very difficult to do for a non-handicapped person, let alone a handicapped person. My husband uses the walker at his job, so he takes it with him in the trunk of his car. He has to take the walker out of the trunk and put it back at least twice a day, when I'm not with him. So I find that this new way of folding the walker is not an improvement at all but a hardship on my husband. I have solved the problem by cutting off the 30" strap and making a 6" strap and sewing it to the bottom of the underseat basket. We still need to use the release knob, but at least the short handle works better for my husband to fold the walker. The other improvements are - a saddlebag-caddy has been added to the back frame for carrying things. this could be useful, but the underseat basket is better designed for carrying things. The rear wheels are larger and the brakes seem to be stronger on this model. Overall - we are satisfied with the walker since we have to use it, but I wish the company had not tried to "improve" it. the product was good the way it was.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buffalomonkey
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works great but doesn't fit through bathroom door.
10/29/2011

Customer review by SATeacha

3.0 stars by SATeacha

Arrived very quickly, easy to assemble and use. Function & design are great, but it is just too wide to fit through either bathroom door at my house (built in 2003). Turning it sideways doesn't work either.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SATeacha
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect walker.
10/27/2013

Customer review by uliuli

5.0 stars by uliuli

You no longer carry the Hugo in your stores.. only on-line. The one in your stores now is awful. I purchased and returned. Does not have the same quality and too wide for older homes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
uliuli
Woodland Hills CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great experience...Excellent Product!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Quiverful

5.0 stars by Quiverful

I purchased the walker for my wife who has MS after reviewing other models on the web and even trying a few out locally. We liked the features - 8" wheels, padded seat, curved backrest, saddle bag, height adjustability, capacity and price. The product arrived Site-to-Store sooner than expected which was much appreciated and it assembled very easily. I was very pleased with the quality of this well engineered walker overall. Even the logo is embroidered on the backrest pad rather than just silkcreened. It is very sturdy and rolls smoothly. Since getting it my wife has used it regularly and loves it. For the price you can't beat all the features you get. I highly recommend both the product and the Site-to-Store service.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quiverful
Weaverville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding product!
9/17/2010

Customer review by njgorgen

5.0 stars by njgorgen

If you have balance problems, you need this. I have 3 walkers and this is by far the best.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
njgorgen
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made, easy to assemble
10/26/2013

Customer review by ap77

4.0 stars by ap77

This walker must be assembled. The instructions were easy to understand, and I had no problem attaching the wheels and handles. All in all it is very well made. I had some difficulty closing and opening the walker. To close you pull up on a strap until you hear a click. To open you pull the side knob and this releases the wheels. My mother absolutely could not pull up on the strap with enough force to get the walker to close. The walker weighs 18 lbs. and she simply could not pull hard enough to get to the click. I will be returning this walker. We found one which weighs 5 lbs. less and my mom is able to close that walker because it has less weight( mom is 87). The chair we are getting though is not as well made as the Hugo elite.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ap77
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 192 total reviews