Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
A real time saver on hard floors
11/23/2012

Customer review by Oscarjoy

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Oscarjoy
by Oscarjoy

We have nothing but laminate flooring (for health reasons). The Mint cleaned 1100 square feet in about 3 hours, on one charge. We've even mopped the kitchen floor with it. As good a job as with a handheld Swiffer.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oscarjoy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this little machine
12/9/2012

Customer review by FLRedHat67

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by FLRedHat67
by FLRedHat67

Have used this every day since purchase - I always felt the bedroom collected too much dust and now this little guy takes care of it for me. It does a fairly thorough job, it's low profile, but still can't fit under everything. It definitely saves me time on dusting our floors and since our whole house is tiled, there's a lot of floors to be dusted! Bought the 'plus' model since I wanted the longer cleaning time and shorter recharging. So far, it's great

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLRedHat67
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
12/4/2012

Customer review by MsPatriciaAnn

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by MsPatriciaAnn
by MsPatriciaAnn

Wasn't sure this would really do a good job mopping my tile floors, but I was pleasantly surprised. I haven't used it as a dry sweep yet since my big issue is mopping so I won't comment on that aspect. I've used the wet clean only once (was busy when the Mint first arrived), and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who finds mopping the traditional way too much of a chore. And my floor wasn't just slightly soiled, but was definitely overdue for a good mopping!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPatriciaAnn
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat little robot works well
4/14/2012

Customer review by Zemlam

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Zemlam
by Zemlam

Saves me time when cleaning. Just put the cloth on and let it do the cleaning. I'm just wondering how long the battery's will last in the gps cube.

Was this review helpful? (23) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zemlam
Greenville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/17/2012

Customer review by encycloman

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by encycloman
by encycloman

Works better than I expected, and very simple and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
encycloman
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great on dog hair
12/22/2012

Customer review by nikkiatnoon

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by nikkiatnoon
by nikkiatnoon

What a back saver. I have bought the i robot's in the past. I really like this machine. It will keep your floors clean, it mops lightly, but good if you keep your floors up. Don't expect it to scrub, just damp mop. I got a extended warranty from squaretrade.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkiatnoon
jax. fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
There are better options
1/8/2013

Customer review by TakeThree

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by TakeThree
by TakeThree

Bought this to primarily clean our hardwood floors. It pushed the dirt around into pockets in corners and along the wall. Just was not very effective in picking up the dirt. I returned to Wal-Mart, and they handled the return without any problem. Wanted to buy the Roomba 650, but they were out of stock so purchased elsewhere. The difference is night and day, the Roomba is working incredibly well so far after three days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TakeThree
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Investment Ever For A Busy Mom With Pets
9/10/2013

Customer review by WalmartFan76549

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by WalmartFan76549
by WalmartFan76549

I wish it wasn't so expensive, but it is definetly worth the money. Takes a couple of hours a day off my hands to tend to other things. I can even set it before I leave out. The duster works great, also with swiffer sweeper refills, they tuck in the same way. I wish the mopping had a bit more muscle in it but I run it twice and its cool. My cats think its a toy for them but it just gently pushes them out the way. It will push anything that doesn't weight much. Over all, great investment to save time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartFan76549
Killeen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2013

Customer review by PhotographerGranny

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by PhotographerGranny
by PhotographerGranny

I'm in a jazzy chair, this is a big help in keeping my floors clean. Love It. Wish I had gotten sooner. So Easy 2 Use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotographerGranny
Rossville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it. Turn it on and forget about it.
7/16/2013

Customer review by HappyPeppy

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by HappyPeppy
by HappyPeppy

We have 3 dogs so it can be a full time job keeping the floors clean. The Mint will sweep and mop and does a very good job. Not perfect but close. Light weight, simple to operate. Very quiet. Dogs were curious at first but ignore it now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyPeppy
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
11/22/2013

Customer review by williewonker

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by williewonker
by williewonker

This thing works perfectly. It never misses a spot. I leave the 4 chairs around my table and it gets all in between. Now if it could just cook......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
williewonker
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Performs exactly as advertised
10/14/2013

Customer review by jsmurd

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by jsmurd
by jsmurd

The Mint does exactly as you've seen in commercials. It's amazing how smart it is. I don't say that about most products, but you get what you see in the commercials. The most impressive thing about it, is that it does an excellent job of edge cleaning along the walls and turning along the edges of walls and chair legs. It almost acts like it's alive, like a pet of sorts. I think it deserves a 5 star rating and excellent marks on Value, meeting expectations and appearance. The reason I gave durability Good marks instead of Excellent, is because it is made out of plastic like everything else these days. Saying that though, the build quality is excellent and I'll see how durable it will be once I've had it for awhile. To sum up, I have only had the Mint for a week now but it has done an excellent job every time I've used it. To be safe, I purchased the Walmart extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsmurd
Clearlake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pleasantly Surprised
11/20/2013

Customer review by BreezieNJ

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by BreezieNJ
by BreezieNJ

OK I refused to pay $400 + for a robot vacuum that I wasn't even sure if it would work. So I saw this and for such a low price I figured I would give it a shot. I read a lot of reviews saying that if you have pets...that the robots get clogged. Well I have 3 shedding beasts (dogs) So I was concerned I would kill the appliance in a week. But this isn't a vacuum, it is an automatic Swiffer. Since i have so much fur around and I have very dark wood floors I run it everyday. It is not the kind that goes back to the home base to recharge you have to pick it up and plug it in, but the battery does last a long time. I have about 1000 sq feet of open flooring that I use this for and although it doesn't get every nook and cranny it gets most of it and I replace the pad once during each cleaning. It comes with microfiber cloths and they are fine but I use the swiffer cloths just because It's easier. I was so excited that the mopping even works fairly well, my only complaint is the reservoir is a little small so I need to re fill that sometimes. It is about 4 inches high so if you have low furniture It wont fit under it. Over all I am thrilled with it and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreezieNJ
Ringwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
11/21/2013

Customer review by Pampamsangels

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Pampamsangels
by Pampamsangels

I Love this thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pampamsangels
39194
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great with Roomba
3/24/2013

Customer review by Lorie

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Lorie
by Lorie

I've had this for a couple of months now. I honestly haven't found a problem with it. I'm pretty analytical and discriminating, and I think that if you think you would appreciate this product as described, you will be pleased. I use the Mint after I use my Roomba. I have an open concept home, and my kitchen, dining, and living room are basically one room of about 800 square feet. It handles the entire area with no problem at all - wet mopping (which takes more effort for the machine.) I read some reviews that suggested the machine gave off so much water that it would be bad for hard wood floors. I'm pretty careful with things, and I really don't see this as a problem. It is just like a damp mop and it doesn't get the floor wet anywhere. I like using it in the winter to increase the humidity in the house. (Also, our dog tracks a lot.) I think in the summer it will be sufficient to use the dry setting. As an experiment, I put it in the mud room one day, and the mudroom was literally muddy. It did a fine job. Super easy to set up. You can't set it to run at some future time like you can the roomba, but that is okay because the mint is quiet.

Lorie
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/3/2013

Customer review by YellowB

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by YellowB
by YellowB

I bought Mint about 3 months ago. At first time, somewhat Mint did not work properly. However, after my husband set up the machine, it started to work well. Now, I love this small machine. Very quiet and effective. I use this machine every day. Pro. Easy to use. Con, Mint stop during cleaning for out of battery.

YellowB
NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little helper!
6/5/2013

Customer review by Happy in Eastern Montana

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Happy in Eastern Montana
by Happy in Eastern Montana

We moved into a barn for 18 months in Eastern Montana, using the office and tack rooms as our living space. We laid an inexpensive wood tone vinyl floor down and truly enjoyed our time there, thanks to our little Mint catching all the pet hair and wood shavings that invariably come with sharing your living space with equines. It also effectively removed the 'gumbo' clay like glue that the mud turns into in the wet Fall/Winter/Spring months in this part of the world. Our 'wood' floor looks GREAT! I ran this little guy every day (sometimes twice) for the better part of a year and he made a BIG DIFFERENCE. Ran the mopping feature every night after the sweeping cycle. So quiet. Made coffee every morning in a clean room with a spotless floor! He hiccuped once when one of his wheel coverings slid off and customer service took him back and returned him within a week (to Eastern Montana!!!) and called to tell me that sometimes certain cleaning fluids can affect the rubber on the wheels and recommended the Bona products. The tone of my customer service rep was one of a friend sharing a useful piece of information with a friend. I've had no trouble since I started using Bona. I dilute the solution and a little goes a long way. Looking forward to using him in our new home! I really enjoy this product.

Happy in Eastern Montana
Dawson County, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Appliance!!!
6/29/2013

Customer review by takme2thec

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by takme2thec
by takme2thec

I don't normally write reviews, but I love the Mint Plus! I have very dark bamboo plank floors and they show every speck of dirt. This cleaner saves me so much time, and for that it's worth its weight in gold. I have used it for sweeping and it does a fine job, but I sort of enjoy sweeping the floors so I usually do that myself, then set the Mint up to mop. I have found it works best on my floors with a little vinegar mixed with water. If the sun is shining on the floor you can see the little tracks of the wheels, but if the sun isn't shining directly on them you can't really see the tracks. It leaves a beautiful sheen if you look across the floor. This is one appliance I wouldn't want to be without, and if it ever stops I'll be buying another!

takme2thec
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Duo
11/27/2012

Customer review by Polloloco

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Polloloco
by Polloloco

I purchased my Mint Plus hesitant, but with high hopes. Once it charged we ran it overnight in the home to wake up to a very dirty swifter. After I saw how intelligently it ran, and what it did to the bathroom (See Below), I was sold. It became a daily norm to run Dobby and come home to clean hardwood and tile floors. The best thing about Dobby is that he is meticulous and covers large areas with two cubes! I always considered myself a clean freak, but had no idea what I was missing. His mop mode is fantastic, although even with the Proclean reservoir I often find myself refreshing the wetness after 35 minutes. A very small gripe compared to how much time he saves my wife and I! Best part is when we clean up spills the towel comes up clean with no dirt! After seeing what robots could do I bought my 780 and never looked back! Kreacher (780) does such an amazing job and Dobby compliments him so well! My floors are spotless and I gladly upkeep them weekly as a small thank you to all the hard work they put in! iRobot has a winner with the Mint line, and can not WAIT to see how the NorthStar I.P. is going to be put to use for ALL iRobot products in the future! iRobot has a customer for LIFE with my family! Thank you, and continue to progress your amazing line of robots!

Polloloco
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COMPLIMENT your IRobot Roombas
12/30/2012

Customer review by au4greg

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by au4greg
by au4greg

Purchased it after IRobot Merged with the Company. Compliments my IRobot 780, 4100 Discovery and my Scooba. The Mint has a Lower Profile Design and addition to the fabulous Silent Cleaning, after I run my Scooba on the Garage Cement Floor, I run the Mint Plus in the Mop Mode with the Dry Mop to fine tune the drying and cleaning process. Mint works GREAT on the Bathroom Tiles and gets into the tight corners that Scooba can't go (not 230). Today, I removed all my desk components and then ran the Mint which throughly and Gently cleaned the Desk. Since our Hardwood Floors our on two different levels, I'm thinking of a Temporary Ramp to circumvent the stairs. Any ideas? These Robots have changed my wife, Jenzilla's mind over the course of a couple of months in terms of how well they clean and pick up pet hair, dust and grime that our Electrolux and Shark Miss. This means Jenzilla has more Time and Energy for ME (Best Thing About IRobots).

au4greg
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews