Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

SATA 3 6Gbps 3TB hard disc drive works great
10/8/2012

Customer review by Gordo88

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Gordo88
by Gordo88

SATA 3 6Gbps 3TB hard disc drive works great. I installed this as a data drive and it works plenty fast with no problems. You need to have the partition set as GPT instead of MBR to get the full 3TB of disc space. You may not be able to install Windows OS on a GPT partition unless your motherboard allows you to do so. Otherwise, if you want to install Windows OS on an MBR partition, you are limited to only 2TB of disc space.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gordo88
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3 Good 1 Bad
10/19/2012

Customer review by BiffNW

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by BiffNW
by BiffNW

I bought 4 hard drives for my home disk server NAS. 3 drives worked, the 4th one has a bad root directory. I'll see how good Seagate's warranty is. Good price for 3TB.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiffNW
Pacific Northwwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent drive when upgrading a PC
4/14/2014

Customer review by Shopsmith56

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Shopsmith56
by Shopsmith56

Originally ordered online as the local store availability was zilch, but then I wouldn't expect Walmart to be stocking all too many computer parts. Price is extremely competitive, shipping was prompt and products were packaged well. Received quickly, and functions as described with no flaws or glitches.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopsmith56
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not exactly as advertized
2/6/2013

Customer review by walshopper2010

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by walshopper2010
by walshopper2010

this product claims to come with downloadable software to be used on older versions of windows but dosent explain in the add that even with that it will not show all 3 Tb in a RAID configured board.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walshopper2010
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check failure statistics before you buy!
11/15/2014

Customer review by Gladtoknow

1.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Gladtoknow
by Gladtoknow

Luckily a tech tipped me off, before it was too late. I returned this item and did not even bother to install it based on what I learned. Just Google “Hard drive failure rates” or “Most reliable hard drive” before you purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gladtoknow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wasted my money in this HDD.
2/11/2014

Customer review by kirah661

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by kirah661
by kirah661

It died after 8 months of use, now it make a ticking sound, did tests, and now the read/write speeds are at 8 MB/s... searched info/videos about this HDD, and almost ALL the people says that his drive failed and lost their data... seriously.. I wont buy Seagate anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kirah661
Eagle Pass TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/14/2013

Customer review by userq632

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by userq632
by userq632

Seagate products are the best.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
userq632
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't format this as 3gb
1/20/2014

Customer review by cjmountainman

1.0 stars 1/20/2014 by cjmountainman
by cjmountainman

I have other Seagate drives and have had no problem formatting them for Windows 7. You just go into disc management, and it recognizes all 3TB. My system wouldn't do that for this drive. It wouldn't allow me to create a 3TB partition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjmountainman
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seagate 3TB lnternal
11/17/2014

Customer review by BB643

4.0 stars 11/17/2014 by BB643
by BB643

Works fine. Data cable not included. No instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB643
Would recommend to a friend? Yes