Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-7 of 7 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Briefs!
5/15/2012

Customer review by Switched

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Switched
by Switched

You know over the years I think I may have owned all the brands of Briefs out there. I bought these when I was traveling in another city and had to stay longer than expected. I have to say for the price, Starter makes a great brief. Comfortable, non binding, fit well, look great! Have purchased more since, took me a while to write a review as I have never thought about writing a review on my underwear, yet these were a plesant surprise and will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Switched
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't find these in stores anymore
11/18/2012

Customer review by seanof30306

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by seanof30306
by seanof30306

These are much better than Hanes, or Fruit of The Loom, in my opinion. I've had some for several years, and they're holding up well. For some reason, they only carry the colored ones in the store, anymore, so I'm stocking up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seanof30306
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft and comfortable but Size Accuracy is Wrong
6/8/2013

Customer review by FamousAmos717

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by FamousAmos717
by FamousAmos717

These briefs are really soft and fit well however you need to buy one size up. I am 36 waist and had to buy X-Large. Otherwise the fit is wrong and you will find the leg holes are not snug. I know that sounds strange that the smaller size creates gaping leg holes but that is what I discovered. The waist band is comfortable and about the only thing I do not like is that these are not quite full cut. The hip area is a shorter cut. Over all pretty good and certainly very comfortable and soft. Durable, owned for over a year and they have held out fine so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamousAmos717
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worst Value Out There
3/17/2013

Customer review by OhheckIcantfindanickname

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by OhheckIcantfindanickname
by OhheckIcantfindanickname

These briefs stretched out after less than ten washing's to where they were unwearable. Compared to Haynes or Jockey Brand they are just not worth the money. These lasted 1/10 as long as the other brands. I never write reviews, however, I did this time because they were off the charts a bad value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhheckIcantfindanickname
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/27/2013

Customer review by bick1

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by bick1
by bick1

Not too good. Does not come up to waist far enough. Around the legd and thighs too loose

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bick1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good purchase
4/17/2013

Customer review by bgkeene

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by bgkeene
by bgkeene

My husband liked them. thx.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgkeene
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not retain shape
9/7/2012

Customer review by tlr56

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by tlr56
by tlr56

I purchased these for use playing sports thinking that the spandex would help retain the shape. They did not retain shape even with normal wear!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlr56
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days