Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 142 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
I love the step 2 swings over the little tykes one
9/1/2013

Customer review by RGrandma

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by RGrandma
by RGrandma

The step 2 swings are easier to get your child in and out of then the little tykes ones ( I returned the 2 little tykes swings because they were so hard to unbuckle ) and the step 2 swings won't fade like the little tykes swings do plus they are bigger so they will last longer for a child before he/she is ready for a big kid swing.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RGrandma
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing for young baby to toddler
2/10/2014

Customer review by Strohske

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Strohske
by Strohske

Like the fact that this swing can be used for extended sizes and nothing to get hurt on.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strohske
Manning ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Target2468

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Target2468
by Target2468

Great swing. Sturdy, comfortable, and a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Target2468
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS SWING!
5/14/2013

Customer review by mrsmcc52

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by mrsmcc52
by mrsmcc52

I looked at the reviews prior to purchasing this product and was excited to know about the weatherproof ropes. I am completely satisfied with this swing, my daughter just turned 1 and I bought it as one of her birthday gifts. We are out in it every day and she can sit in it for hours. As far as the weather proof ropes go, I haven't had it long enough to really accurately say whether or not they hold up. However, it has been hot, humid and rainy and they haven't even flinched. If there was anything negative I could say is I wish I could have gotten it in pink, but she doesn't seem to mind the color... :) I would highly recommend this product to anybody looking for a durable, sturdy, comfortable swing for inside OR out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmcc52
Tomball, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by bertbowa

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by bertbowa
by bertbowa

The ropes should be adjustable. They are a foot to short for my porch roof. We have to lift him up into it. He is under the max weight spec. The straps for over the shoulder are to short. I think they need about 3 more inches of adjustment. It works by putting them under his arms. He's a big kid for his age. It is made well and I can still use it. He loves it. The fold down front piece is what makes it usable for us. If it was like his previous small guy one where you have to put his feet through holes it would be unuseable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bertbowa
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing!
3/12/2014

Customer review by DAngers60

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by DAngers60
by DAngers60

It a great sturdy swing. We compared it to others and this was the one that was structurally better than the rest. Our grandchild loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAngers60
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
3/15/2014

Customer review by southernoklahoma

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by southernoklahoma
by southernoklahoma

Bought this for my 2 year old perfect size and my child is tall for their age and the seat is sturdy and the product has adjustments to level takes a little time to adjust the swing to make it level but well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernoklahoma
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toddler swing is great!
1/4/2014

Customer review by ColeP86

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by ColeP86
by ColeP86

It came all put together in the box. All we had to do was clip it to the swing set outside. This swing is very strong thick material, and should hold up for my child for many years to come. I love how this swing not just hooked to the swing set, but has clips to hold itself to swing set much better then most swings. My child loves it! Very comfortable! The braided ropes are very durable for the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColeP86
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy
5/24/2013

Customer review by JokinJ

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by JokinJ
by JokinJ

Took it out of the box and hung it up on our swing set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JokinJ
Winterville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASY TO USE
6/28/2014

Customer review by MOUSEKETR

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by MOUSEKETR
by MOUSEKETR

WE PURCHASED TWO OF THESE AND ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THEM. IT IS EASY TO GET THE TODDLER IN AND OUT OF THE SEAT. THE KIDS LOVE THE SEATS. ACTUALLY WE PRICED THESE AT STEP 2 AND THEY WHERE CHEAPER AT WALMART

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOUSEKETR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great baby to toddler swing.
2/25/2014

Customer review by 2Blondiemom

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by 2Blondiemom
by 2Blondiemom

My 9 month old loves this swing. It is fairly comfortable and is well built. I didnt give it 5 stars b/c I wish that it had adjustable rope length, padding behind the head and a waist belt in addition to the shoulder straps. Otherwise it is a great swing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Blondiemom
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/27/2013

Customer review by RetNavyCpo

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by RetNavyCpo
by RetNavyCpo

I bought this item to replace an old broken model. I am very pleased with the construction and durability of this swing. I am sure my grandkids will get lots of use out of it for years to come. I like the high back and it was cheaper through wal mart than my local hardware store. I would recommend this item to anyone with young children.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetNavyCpo
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2013

Customer review by Tony1950

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Tony1950
by Tony1950

Product is well made very safe for toddlers. Price is lower than the competitors purchased 3 for my 3 granddaughters they enjoy hours of fun each day

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tony1950
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/25/2013

Customer review by Funmomalushy

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Funmomalushy
by Funmomalushy

My two year old loves swings...she can literally sit in it for two hours straight. Great secure buckle..easy to put together..would buy another one for play dates!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funmomalushy
Bklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/1/2013

Customer review by Granny201213

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Granny201213
by Granny201213

Assembly was easy and consisted of attaching one part with screws. The design of the swing allows for the child to be very secure, yet easy to place in and remove from the swing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granny201213
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good swing
1/11/2015

Customer review by Shantone

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Shantone
by Shantone

Bought a play set for my grand baby who is too young for the swing, so I looked at the reviews for smaller swings. This one had better reviews and they were right. It is easy to get him in and out. It is not easy to set the ropes to make them even, but still a very good and sturdy swing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shantone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toddler Swing
7/14/2014

Customer review by JRSMOM82511

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by JRSMOM82511
by JRSMOM82511

I browsed several swings before deciding on this one, happy with my purchase! I like the shoulder strap feature that keeps my six month old secure and the larger size and extended weight range for my almost 3 year old whose not to sure of the big kid swings just yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRSMOM82511
Burlington Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it!
6/30/2014

Customer review by nopeitisnotmesorry

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by nopeitisnotmesorry
by nopeitisnotmesorry

My son is ony 4 months old but he is big for his age and he loves this swing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nopeitisnotmesorry
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAY TOO SHORT ROPE, HANGS TOO HIGH
9/23/2013

Customer review by imrull

2.0 stars 9/23/2013 by imrull
by imrull

the rope that hangs the swing is too short. it hangs so high that you would need a ladder to put your kid on it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imrull
Imrul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for toddlers
7/13/2014

Customer review by rlhoffman8

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by rlhoffman8
by rlhoffman8

This swing is excellent for toddlers. Great size. Disappointed with how long it took to be delivered. Ordered swing and swingset at same time, swingset was here less than 24 hrs, swing took 6 days. Just don't understand the difference in delivery time

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlhoffman8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews