Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 415 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

415 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

415 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
231
4 stars
169
3 stars
14
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 397 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 397 total reviews
1-20 of 397 reviews
3/26/2012

Customer review by tncinci

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by tncinci
by tncinci

My 1 1/2 and 2 1/2 year old kids love this table and hopefully will for years to come. I chose this table over the non adjustable sand and water table and think it was a good decision.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tncinci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Everything I expected!
6/6/2012

Customer review by Vonsfamof5

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Vonsfamof5
by Vonsfamof5

This was easy to put together, I did it myself. Great that it is adjustable for height. Just be prepared that the sand is going to be in the water side. LOL! First cars thru the sand on the car track over the bridge carried sand over and into the water. We just drain the water every couple of days to clean it out. The kids love it! Lid is easy to put on and remove, my 5 & 6 year olds can do it without help. The umbrella is adorable and is easy to put on and take off. Would highly recommend this table.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vonsfamof5
Duncan, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Table met expectations.
6/5/2012

Customer review by cathyann28

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by cathyann28
by cathyann28

The table met expectations. I like that it has a cover. It is easy to assemble. My daughter likes to play with it. The water does leak out a little, maybe a few drops an hour. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathyann28
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Our one-year-old grandson's favorite gift!
5/8/2012

Customer review by countrygrandparents

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by countrygrandparents
by countrygrandparents

I bought this for my granson's first birthday. We used the lower legs for him. Instead of water/sand, I put the refill balls from the ball jumping tent (he loves balls). After his nap, mom and dad put water in both sides of the table. This was a gift of fun, developmental appropriateness, and a climbing challenge. I would recommend this as the gift that is versatile and fun!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygrandparents
My two year old granddaughter loves it.
5/13/2012

Customer review by Sudie60

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Sudie60
by Sudie60

Great product. Like the fact that it has options to be a picnic type table, too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sudie60
Blakely, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great outdoor activity!
12/12/2012

Customer review by jennybnenny

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by jennybnenny
by jennybnenny

Many hours of sand and water fun! My 3 and 5 year olds love it. Love the umbrella too for those sunny Arizona days

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennybnenny
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids that are standing/walking.
9/25/2012

Customer review by wagenaar

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by wagenaar
by wagenaar

My daughter begged us for this for our grandson. He just turned one. He LOVES it! It fits on their small front porch and in the backyard. It moves easily. My only disappointment (and maybe my bad assumption) is that it came with sand. A trip to the nearest Ace Hardware solved that problem, but maybe they should either give one an option to buy sand or at the least, make sure the box/description states NO SAND ENCLOSED.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wagenaar
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/3/2013

Customer review by minibuns1

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by minibuns1
by minibuns1

My grandsons love this sandbox, they put their chair up to the sandbox and really enjoying playing with their little cars in the sand. I have not put water in it yet, too cool of weather. I put sand on both sides. My grandsons are 1, 3, and 4. It is a must to have a shovel for all of them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minibuns1
Alvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 year old enjoys it
12/31/2013

Customer review by HelpingBrides

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by HelpingBrides
by HelpingBrides

Our son didn't want to come back inside! Easy to assemble(about 10 minutes with electric screwdriver.) I placed it in the highest setting because I didn't like how the top of the legs came thru the top corners of the table at the lower setting. It only needs a gallon of water. We haven't gotten sand yet...waiting for warmer weather to fully use it. Like that it has a cover and plugs for easy clean up. We put it together outside and left it out on the patio.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelpingBrides
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OUTDOOR PLAY TABLE
3/27/2013

Customer review by GrandmaKiwi

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by GrandmaKiwi
by GrandmaKiwi

I bought this for my granddaughter to play with this summer. She plays with it inside now since it is still cold; without the water and sand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaKiwi
Holdenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy!
12/25/2013

Customer review by 15EMTmom15

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by 15EMTmom15
by 15EMTmom15

This table is pretty big. And I like the adjustable height. It was easy to put together and looks nice. Instead of sand and water I dyed some rice green(grass) and blue(water). My kids love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
15EMTmom15
Lufkin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small and bigger children
8/2/2012

Customer review by Curdee93

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Curdee93
by Curdee93

I got this for my son's birthday. He loves to play in the water side while his sister plays in the sand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curdee93
Defiance,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Can't wait to use it outside
3/3/2014

Customer review by Mommamamom

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Mommamamom
by Mommamamom

It arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble. Have not actually put sand or water in it yet because it's winter in New Hampshire so we have used it in the kitchen with other sensory items. Very happy with it and am sure it will get lots of use when we can put it outside. My only "complaint" would be that I wish it was deeper to allow more digging in the sand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommamamom
Southern nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2012

Customer review by md68

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by md68
by md68

This water table great for my 1 year old grandaughter. Love the umbrella. Easy to set up..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
md68
bensalem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Table for Toddlers
2/18/2014

Customer review by Carewren

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Carewren
by Carewren

Many hours of fun for my grand children.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carewren
Madison,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
3/21/2013

Customer review by gbfu

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by gbfu
by gbfu

Easy to assemble. My son loves it and now it is referred to as the "mud" table. I really like the fact there are drain plugs on both sides since water will get into both sides - because of play. My son even takes the lid off and puts back on himself - and hooks in tie down himself. Does not hold a lot of sand - only about a 1/4 of a bag of play sand you buy at the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbfu
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Fun Fun!
6/10/2013

Customer review by GinaBabe

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by GinaBabe
by GinaBabe

This was the perfect gift! We purchased for our 27 mo old grandson & he absolutely adores it! We set it up on our townhouse patio... the perfect spot. He played with it for 2 hrs straight & when we finally brought him inside, he put up a fuss. The table came with a couple of little boats that float & we ordered a "double water wheel" from Amazon which was a big hit also - fits the table perfectly. We felt sand would not be suitable for him at his age, so we filled both sides with water.... he loved it. The only problem is that it leaks very slightly on one side, but nothing drastic... Not enough to warrant the trouble of returning. We did the ship to store method. A great product. Have a drill handy, as it is difficult using just a screwdriver to assemble... We positioned the legs at the tallest position - perfect for our 27 mo old who is average height.... table comes to waist level (where his belly button is). Easy to empty the water out.... we just tipped the table to empty & didn't bother with the plugs. Wiped it out with a towel & then put on the top for next time use. The umbrella is a nice feature also, though it might be a problem on a windy day. So glad we purchased this particular table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinaBabe
Northridge, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/8/2012

Customer review by rockobella

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by rockobella
by rockobella

I have one of these for my son and he loves it and plays with it constantly. We bought one for my nephew as well this past weekend and he loves it also. We use it for sand only as we have a separate water table. The cover is a great feature to keep the sand dry and the toys stored inside. I would purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockobella
Coram, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a Fun Toy for Little Ones
5/9/2013

Customer review by shortymomb

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by shortymomb
by shortymomb

I purchased the Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table for my grandson. I chose this model because it has a lid and adjustable legs. Shortly after putting the table together, we had a great deal of rain; the lid kept most of the rain out, but there was a very little leakage. It is not problem for us because we use one side for colorful balls and the other side for water. When my grandson gets a little older, we will put sand in the other side. The table is sturdy, but lightweight. It is the perfect height for my very tall 11-month old grandson - and the legs adjust 4 inches, so he should get a few years use from this table. The umbrella is cute and a nice feature for sunny days. Two to four young children can easily play at this table at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortymomb
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
3/5/2014

Customer review by Bialatina

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Bialatina
by Bialatina

The umbrella is a plus! A great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bialatina
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 397 total reviews
1-20 of 397 reviews