Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4007 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

4007 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

4007 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3305
4 stars
486
3 stars
91
2 stars
38
1 stars
87
1-20 of 3998 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3998 total reviews
1-20 of 3998 reviews
If you have boys these are top winners
7/18/2016

Customer review by Nana Karen

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Nana Karen
by Nana Karen

My 2 yr old grandson was having accidents every night. It didn't matter what I tried, double diapers, plastic training pants nothing keep the leaking from happening. Then I discovered overnights , and the difference was exactly that the leaking stopped overnight! !! Thanks huggies!

Comment from - 7/18/2016

We're glad to be part of your "problem solved," Nana Karen!

Nana Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more sleepless nights!!
5/27/2015

Customer review by adriennemelancon

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by adriennemelancon
by adriennemelancon

My third child is an excellent sleeper...however, we hit a rough patch! About a month ago, she started waking up again at random times during the night. I thought that she was hungry, so I'd change her and give her a bottle. Then a few hours later, she was up again. So, I'd change her and give her a bottle. All of this eating during the night was causing havoc on the daytime schedule that she had fallen into and then in turn, messing up the nights! I felt like at 8 months old I had a newborn again! A friend of mine suggested trying these diapers. Perhaps she was waking up because she was extremely wet....and hey, who'd refuse a meal if one was offered! (But then that caused another really wet diaper the few hours later!) I found a small pack to try and it worked!!!!!! She went back to sleeping 12 hours every night! The daytime eating schedule returned to normal and this momma wasn't as worn out! I'm so glad my friend suggested these! I would have never thought to try an overnight diaper!

adriennemelancon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terribly disappointed with new design!
8/15/2011

Customer review by boydanderinsmom

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by boydanderinsmom
by boydanderinsmom

I started using the Huggies' Overnights with my oldest. I absolutely loved them. They were soft, very cottenesque, and performed as advertised. I have been a loyal Overnights' customer since early 2009. That was before the design change. This new style (Whinnie the Pooh logo) feels very cheap and plastic like; similar to a plastic grocery bag. If that weren't bad enough, these ones are not nearly as absorbent as the previous (Mickey Mouse logo) design . I used the 'new' design for about a week. My son began waking up in the middle of the night screaming because he was soaked through his clothes, his bed sheet and down to the mattress protector. [My 1 year old son was not drinking any more than before the {design} change at bed time] As every mother knows, having to change a screaming baby AND strip/remake a crib at 3 a.m. is no fun! I am so terribly disappointed in this change. I have already cancelled my monthly, automated delivery of these diapers. Guess I need to try another overnight.

boydanderinsmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
First two nights leaked all over
6/16/2016

Customer review by LizzieCee

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by LizzieCee
by LizzieCee

I bought huggies overnight because I was noticing that her pampers diapers were very full in the morning and sometimes leaking. My daughter needed a little extra protection for at night so I figured I would try huggies overnight based on the reviews. The only box that any store had was a 94 count, but I got it anyway hoping it would fix my issue. The first night she woke up covered in pee. I thought maybe it was just a coincidence so I tried again. The second night she woke up even earlier covered in pee again! Now I have 92 useless diapers that I can't return and they are worse than the original diapers I had on her. Complete waste of my time and money.

Comment from - 6/16/2016

Hi, LizzieCee. Thank you so much for your review of our Huggies OverNites Diapers. We understand your frustration--nobody wants to deal with diaper leaks and all that it entails. Our OverNites diaper offers 12 hour protection to keep your child dry at night and it's possible that you just need to find the correct fit for your little one. It may be as simple as moving up a diaper size! Each child is unique with regards to size, shape, weight, and sleeping position, and our Consumer Care team is available to help you find the right fit to keep your child dry at night. Please reach out to our team here: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time) Thank you!

LizzieCee
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love these!!!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by Jelizbeth1987

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Jelizbeth1987
by Jelizbeth1987

Overnights are the only diapers my son wears now! they are more absorbent and hes getting ready to potty trains so now he holds it till he really has to go some times hes dry for several hours and he stays dry overnight but he wont sit on the potty and if he is wearing any other diaper he pees right though it. these diapers are also great for times where maybe you cant change they right away. we got caught in a bad traffic jam for several hours they had been accident that shut the 2 lane highway in the middle of now where down, he fell asleep during the time we were stuck but i was sure that he would be soaked and all rashed up but it was freezing and i couldn't pull off the road and i wasn't going to wake my baby to change him and freeze him so i decided that i would wait till i could get to the rest station. the diaper was a little full but he was dry and had not rash! we rarley have a blow out any more and if we do its because he found a way to wiggle a butt cheek out! :)

Jelizbeth1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No leaks yet!
5/8/2012

Customer review by RSS510

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by RSS510
by RSS510

We had issues with diapers leaking toward the early morning when my son was in size two diapers because he would sleep in bed with me and nurse throughout the night. When he was in size one, we were changing him throughout the night because he woke up several times, but once he started sleeping through the night for the most part, the leaks were a big problem! As soon as he was big enough to wear size three diapers, we tried these and they was a huge success! They completely solved the leak problem! And they are still comfortable for my son, not too bulky or stiff. Now, months later, my son sleeps in his own crib, no longer nursing in the middle of the night, but we still use these diapers, just in case, because so many of my friends complain about leaky night time diapers - that is until I make them try these diapers. My sister-in-law was complaining that her daughter wakes up wet in the middle of the night, so I told her to try these and they solved her problem too! Great product, couldn't live without them!

RSS510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changed For The Worst
7/27/2011

Customer review by KMB584

3.0 stars 7/27/2011 by KMB584
by KMB584

It wasn't too long ago that I would have given Huggies Overnites a 10 star rating if possible, but in my opinion when the diapers changed so did their absorbency. My daughter is 2 1/2 and approaching the potty training stage; she doesn't wet at night nearly as much as she used to. I continue to use the Overnites because they offer better protection and let's face it, who wants their child in a diaper that leaks during throughout the night? I don't. That said, I believe that the performance of these diapers has gone downhill and in a major way. For well over a year my daughter did not leak once overnight but that's changed. I purchased a case of Overnites and she has been waking up every morning soaking wet. We're talking "she needs a bath" wet, crib bedding needs to be stripped, stuffed animals need to be washed. I'm extremely disappointed because like I mentioned previously these diapers used to work wonders. I'll continue to use them until the case runs out but I plan on switching to another brand afterward.

KMB584
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great but only for night as stated
9/11/2015

Customer review by Gianna2013

4.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Gianna2013
by Gianna2013

this diaper is fantastic as an overnight diaper because it does amazing at keeping your baby dry all night and you will not worry about waking up to a wet fussy baby who leaked through their diaper overnight. Now i know they do state overnight diapers right on them but if you are a mom like me who sometimes has to try to save $ well let me just share my experience of when i decided to use them for a during day diaper, they still provided excellent protection and there was no issues with it by malfunctions with the diaper it self but that was my issue with it that it was too good at its job and the reason i say this because i thought my baby didnt need a diaper change for so long when i did decide to double check her i found that it was full but the diaper performs so well you can not tell and there was no problems with a rash or her being fussy it is just that i feel as a mom you dont want your baby being wet for so long so i think its best to use these the way they were intended to be used. but i really recommend them for overnight use!

Gianna2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work great for traveling as well as overnight.
10/2/2011

Customer review by mickey7879

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by mickey7879
by mickey7879

We started using these on our son overnight in the size 3 and went all the way through size 6. For the most part they worked great at keeping him dry at night. Towards the end we had to add a booster pad to the overnites to keep him dry. But, we also found that we LOVED putting him in these when we traveled. We first used these when we'd go on car trips and he'd be soaked after only a few hours. These saved him from having a soaked outfit and car seat. Then when we would fly, it worked great to get us from airport to airport and not have to try to change his diaper on the plane....since none of the planes we flew on had a changing table in them and really there isn't much room to do that in the seat when there are the 3 of us there with all our stuff and a car seat. We also found these to work out great while we went to Disney. We would still try to change him as often as we always would....every few hours or if he was dirty.....but these were very nice so he didn't end up soaked if you ended up in a long line for a ride.

mickey7879
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOTHING COMPARES!!!!
5/21/2016

Customer review by Boymom2

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Boymom2
by Boymom2

I have been using HUGGIES OVERNIGHTS since my son was born almost 4 years ago . They have really allowed him to get a great nights sleep as well as this mommy. I am now using them in my almost 10 month old . I tell everyone about these life savers ! Thank you HUGGIES for the many hours you hold up . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Boymom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mixed feelings
4/26/2016

Customer review by lynnie06

3.0 stars 4/26/2016 by lynnie06
by lynnie06

I recently purchased the huggies overnite diapers because I was unhappy with the quality of another brand's diapers because they just kept falling apart. The first night we tried these diapers I was pleased with the quality. Much more sturdy than the others I had previously bought. But my major issue was with the absorbancy. These diapers just don't seem to hold as much as the other brand I was purchasing and by the time my child woke up the next day he was leaking or on the verge. If there was a way to make these more absorbent I would definitely buy them again. But at this point I'm unsure.

Comment from - 4/26/2016

Hello - We are disappointed to learn your child is experiencing absorbency issues with our OverNites diapers, but appreciate you trying this line. As each baby is unique in size, shape, and weight, it may take a bit of experimentation to find the perfect fit, which may be the reasoning behind your son’s recent leaks. Have you tried our Little Movers diapers? They are shaped differently than the Overnites diapers and offer the Double Grip strips which help to keep the diaper on Baby to prevent against leaks. You can learn more about them on our website here: http://bit.ly/1GRrlGS. We would still appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your recent experience and see what we can do to help you and your family. Please reach out to our Consumer Care team online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). We hope to hear from you soon.

lynnie06
Would recommend to a friend? No
would've been 5 stars...
7/27/2011

Customer review by iandelljt

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by iandelljt
by iandelljt

I started buying Overnighters over a year ago and I absolutely loved that it worked so well. I've always gotten the Baby Mickey Mouse designs (also for the Snug n Dry) but suddenly this past month, only the Winnie the Pooh Design is available. Believe it or not, THERE IS DIFFERENCE with how these were manufactured as compared to the Mickey Mouse. Not once did my daughter leak with the the Mickey Mouse...but with the Winnie the Pooh, she leaks every night, I've had to improvise and double up on the diapers just so she doesn't leak...I can't wait until all has been used, I am on the hunt for the Mickey Designs! DO NOT BUY the Winnie the Pooh design. It has terrible quality. It's like they slapped on the Overnighters label on their Winnie the Pooh Snug n Dry...which is also poor in quality. IF the Mickey Design is supposed to be newer better one they should remove all the old Winnie ones...first timers will definitly not buy those again.

iandelljt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So good I wish these came in a bigger size
4/15/2016

Customer review by Liliana Obispo

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Liliana Obispo
by Liliana Obispo

My son was leaking every night out of every type I tried until I found Huggies Overnites. Hooray! No more washing his bedding daily! Until he grew just a little bit and now the size 6 is too small and he is leaking again. My son just turned 2. He is in the 75th percentile for height and 65th percentile for weight. He is not ready for potty training yet. I believe there are a lot of people like me who have bigger boys that need bigger diapers. Verdict? Fantastic product, I just wish Huggies would consider making the next size larger.

Liliana Obispo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good diapers no leaks
5/1/2016

Customer review by Ray Wilkins

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Ray Wilkins
by Ray Wilkins

I brought these diapers because my son sleeps through the night with no problems, my only problem is that if he pees onces it get heavy and compared to the movers it's more Sturdy. Over all no leakage and does what it says, just don't like them personally

Ray Wilkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty angry.........
2/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Over 3/4 of a big exspensive box of huggies overnite size 4 are missing the side tabs!!! I want something done about this asap I spend to much money on these for them to be damaged this way. No I do not have the box I take them out of the box and fill the overnite diaper bin...... No I do not have a number from the package. I do however have a lot of aggravation and loss of money due to the defective box of your diapers........... I'm very unhappy and have gone through more then any mother should in the past 6 months(my oldest daughter my best friend passed away from an undecided heart disorder at the very young age of 21 leaving me heart shattered and leaving her four year old son my boo bear motherless) to have to deal with a box of wasted money you are calling diapers......

Comment from - 2/15/2016

We appreciate you choosing Huggies, but we’re disappointed to hear that the diapers are missing tabs. As your satisfaction with our products and quality are of high importance to us, we’d love to learn more about what happened as well as how we might be able to help. Please contact our Consumer Care team online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday - Friday, 8 am – 4 pm CST) and mention the referral code “SM”. We look forward to hearing from you.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it
4/25/2016

Customer review by Jr

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Jr
by Jr

My 4 month old leaked out of these after about 4hours overnight.! My much cheaper regular diaper lasts longer. Waste of money. Still on the hunt for something so I don't have to wash sheets everyday!

Comment from - 4/25/2016

Hello - We are disappointed to learn your child is experiencing absorbency issues with our OverNites diapers and know that additional laundry should never be on the ‘to-do’ list. As each baby is unique in size, shape, and weight, it may take a bit of experimentation to find the perfect fit for our little ones. Have you tried our Little Movers diapers? They are shaped differently than the Overnites diapers and offer the Double Grip strips which help to keep the diaper on Baby to prevent against leaks. You can learn more about them on our website here: http://bit.ly/1GRrlGS. We would still appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your recent experience and see what we can do to help you and your family. Please reach out to our Consumer Care team online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time) and mention referral code “SM”. We hope to help you find the answer to your hunt by speaking with you soon.

Jr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Life saver...and mattress saver.
10/17/2012

Customer review by oxosnafuoxo

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by oxosnafuoxo
by oxosnafuoxo

My little boy (now 6 months) has leaked through diapers overnight since he was about 3 months old. He's always been a great sleeper (at least 11 or 12 hours a night). He's also a great eater and has a large bottle (now 8 ounces) before bed. His diapers in the morning "could kill someone" if thrown at their head. They are so heavy and filled to capacity...and if on the off-chance he poops overnight, it's over. Huggies Overnights are the ONLY diapers to hold up against this kid's bladder over night. When we started using them at 3 months of age, he was only in a size 1 diaper. The overnights do not come in anything less than a size 3. We still used them and just put them on really tight around his entire torso (it went up to his little boobies). Even though they were so big on his tiny body, they did NOT leak. I swear by these diapers for overnights and will continue to use them until he is completely potty trained.

oxosnafuoxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Diaper Investment
11/8/2010

Customer review by cbaker28

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by cbaker28
by cbaker28

My baby has been sleeping through the night since he was 4 weeks old. When the poor guy would wake up he would be drenched. As a mom I felt guilty I didn't wake up in the middle of the night to change him and at the same time I wanted to let him sleep. I was also cursing diaper companies for not making an overnight diaper in smaller sizes. Well my little guy just turned two months and he's a hefty little guy, so now hes fitting into size 2/3 diapers. I love Huggies, swear by Huggies, only buy Huggies, so naturally I've been waiting for him to fit into time size 3 so I could buy the overnight diapers. I put one overnight diaper on before bed( he goes down around 9-10pm), put him to sleep and went to bed myself. When he woke up that next morning at 7, he was not soaked. For the first time in a month, he had not soaked his diaper so much that it went on his clothes. Invest in these diapers! You will be happy you did!

cbaker28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Baby! Happy Momma
1/19/2015

Customer review by lysrussell

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by lysrussell
by lysrussell

This is an amazing product! It has changed our nights...and mornings drastically! We have a little boy who will be 10 months old in a few days... we have been using the Huggies Overnight Diapers for about 2 months because I hated that he would wake up soaked from his neck to the soles of his feet (unless we woke him up to change him...which is not a good thing to get in the habit of doing if your child sleeps through the night naturally!). Prior to using Huggies Overnights and Little Movers during the day, we were using another main competing brand of diapers because that was mostly what we received from our baby shower. I have had the WORST experience with another main competitor, and have emailed them with complaints several times.... So Finding this diaper (and the ones we are using during the day) has made me a much happier Momma....and I would say has made my son a much happier little guy as well!

lysrussell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a MUST buy!!!!
3/20/2015

Customer review by gab71

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by gab71
by gab71

These diapers literally saved my life.. well sort of... haha anyway no matter what i did anything and everything i tried with my first child when she started sleeping through the night every single morning i got into the routine of changing not only her diaper but pjs sheets the works. Always having to clean her up ughh super time consuming and annoying. (She's now almost 4 so no more ANY TYPE of diapers or pants thank god) anyway my mom actually brought me over a pack of these huggies overnights and hallelujah it was like the leak fairy came every night and she was dry no wet sheets or pjs anymore. That may have been the best gift ever haha. We now have another addition to our family weep will be one in April 2015 & as soon as he was in size 3 we started him in them and never a leak. I would recommend these to ANY and everyone even for long trips they are the best diaper ever made. No KIDDING!!!!!!

gab71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 3998 total reviews
1-20 of 3998 reviews