Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect Pole for a Woman!
6/19/2013

Customer review by RDNJ4

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by RDNJ4
by RDNJ4

I'm very happy with my new fishing rod. It's a combo, so it comes with the reel and line; very convenient, and Walmart's price beats the competitors'. Site to Store shipping was fast; came in well before the projected arrival date. It's for Saltwater fishing, and I'm pleasantly surprised by how lightweight and comfortable it is! My husband said he actually likes mine better than his own, although pink really isn't his color ;) I'm 5'4" so the 7 foot pole is the perfect size for me. The color definitely stands out, but I love it! Very unique-so far I haven't seen anyone else with the same pole :) Works perfectly too; definitely made with the Woman AngIer in mind-I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDNJ4
Ocean Grove, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very surprised.
8/16/2014

Customer review by kcspokane

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by kcspokane
by kcspokane

Bought this wondering if it would be too heavy or too big to use. Went salmon fishing for the first time today. Felt the bottom as I was drifting - felt it very easily. Sad that it wasn't as bright pink as I was hoping. Very satisfied overall!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcspokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome !!
4/30/2014

Customer review by letashamichelle

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by letashamichelle
by letashamichelle

This is my second year using this combo, but I have the 10ft rod. It has done very well, I put heavier line on it since Im using it to fish for bigger catfish. But it has well surpassed my expectations! My favorite pole that I own!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
letashamichelle
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE
7/14/2014

Customer review by catfishgirl

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by catfishgirl
by catfishgirl

the pole is obviously big and longer than what I was using, but its easy to hold and with the extra girth it is a little heavier but its not bad enough to set my pole down. I have already caught several cat fish on this pole, well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catfishgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broke in half 2nd time using
6/25/2014

Customer review by love2fishwruss

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by love2fishwruss
by love2fishwruss

Snagged the line and on first pull as i have done for many many years and never had a pole damaged... this pole split in half one end in my hand the other went into the water ... could not recover and the shattered remains are in my trunk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2fishwruss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.