Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Paddle with Sensor Problems.
4/15/2012

Customer review by Apota

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Apota
by Apota

After using this product just a few times one of the paddle with sensor's stopped working, so only one hoop was sensing when the basketball went through it. It says on the documentation if you have any problems to go to their website. As of today there website no long works, so as far as I know they are no longer even in business. I sent them an email & waiting to see if I get a reply to it. So far I'm not happy with the product or the service! I will post again if things change & I can get in touch with the company and they help me.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apota
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
DEFINATELY recommended!
5/21/2012

Customer review by JAB2012

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by JAB2012
by JAB2012

When I was deciding whether or not to buy this item there were not many reviews to go on, so I just had to get on here and write one to let people know how great it is!! We made our garage into a game room and this is BY FAR the favorite of all the games, for the kids AND adults. Much bigger than expected, points sensor works great, and for the price it's a steal. Chuck E cheese quality right in our own garage, love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAB2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exceeded our expectations
6/24/2012

Customer review by LedGamer

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by LedGamer
by LedGamer

I did a lot of searching before purchasing the Sportcraft Arcade Hoops product. I wanted an arcade style basketball game for our downstairs game room that not only our kids, but also my husband and I could enjoy. I was a bit concerned about this product before receiving it since the price is so low compared to others like it. But, I took the gamble to save a little $$$ to spend on other game room goodies and it paid off big time. We used the site to store option from Walmart to save a little on shipping. This is the first time we have used that service and we were pleased with how smooth the process went. Transporting the arcade hoops home was no big issue either. It was light enough for my husband to lift without the help of an associate and it fit comfortably in the back of our PT Cruiser with one of the back seats folded down. The construction of the arcade hoops is really sturdy. It took a little while for the two of us to put it together (approx. 2 hours), but that is a good thing. If it were too easy to put together it would not be nearly as solid. The instructions were clear with the exception of one step where they instructed to use a smaller bolt than what it needed, but we quickly figured it out and had enough hardware to correct it. The only part of the unit that looks like it might wear out are the plastic sensors. But, I am sure that is a part that can be purchased separately through the company. The only real issue we had when playing was that the front velcro comes off during play. The problem is the fabric/mesh net is pulled a little tight so it puts a lot of stress on the velcro in that one area. To fix it, we just folded the front ball return fabric/net over one of the front bars instead of two of them as instructed. So far that works just fine. It folds up easily. when it is folded, it only takes up about half the space it would if it were folded out. Game play is awesome. There are several different modes of game play to keep you busy for hours. The game comes with 4 really nice Sportcraft basketballs and a pump to easily inflate them. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LedGamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Arcade hoops great!
5/8/2012

Customer review by dscottaz

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by dscottaz
by dscottaz

I bought this for my 9 year old son and he loves it! It does take up a lot of space. We have had trouble with the velcro coming undone that holds the net on though. Also, the instructions for putting it together were very hard to follow --and they don't give you any extra screw or nuts. Besides those issues we have enjoyed playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dscottaz
Only if Sportcraft was still in business....
7/11/2012

Customer review by stan123abc

3.0 stars 7/11/2012 by stan123abc
by stan123abc

Only if Sportcraft was still in business I would of given this a 5 star!!! Pros: - 1 1/2" tublar metal, I think that is equivalent to the high end ones. This one is very sturdy. - Uses Paddle sensor which is more accurate then light sensor. - Has 7 built in games....most others only have 1 game. This is controlled by a 4 button wired remote control. - the price is excellent. If Sportcraft was still in business, this model should sell for over $200.00. Con: - The one is about 6" shorter then the expensive brands. This could be a positive if your ceiling is low. - This one only comes with 4 balls..... most other's comes with at 6 or 7 balls. You buy these balls at spalding.com for $5.00 shipped. - Backboard is made of wood. It's not that big of a Con since it still should hold up well. - Biggest Con is Sportcraft is out of business. You CANNOT but parts if you need them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stan123abc
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For the price you can't beat it!
6/28/2012

Customer review by DonovanFamily

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by DonovanFamily
by DonovanFamily

With the lack of reviews on this item I was a little hesitant but the price was good and we really wanted one of these for our family. We have had it for a couple weeks now it is definitely exceeding expectations. Perfect size for young children (We have a 3 and 4 year old who love to play with it.) and it is also good for adults. (we back up for more of a challenge) The only problem we have had so far is that the valcro that holds the canvas the rods does not stay together very well. You just have to come up with a better fix for it. They would have been better off using snaps of some sort. But besides that, it's a great family game for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonovanFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would be great if scoreboard worked!
9/9/2012

Customer review by RFenst

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by RFenst
by RFenst

This product is sturdy and great in concept. After 2 hours of putting it together, the small, electronic scoreboard randomly shuts off. I have contacted Sportcraft 3 times and have received no answer. I hate to take this whole thing back to WalMart for one small part but that is my next step. Very frustrated. I would just like a new part to fix this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFenst
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for a one bedroom apartment
11/1/2012

Customer review by Nbajamfire

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Nbajamfire
by Nbajamfire

Better than I expected, 4 player tourney go HAM, I'm the MF champ

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nbajamfire
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase at a Great Price
10/16/2012

Customer review by jddcp

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by jddcp
by jddcp

I do not write reviews very often but I have been so pleased with this product and the price that I had to write a review. I have been searching for a while for a dual arcade basketball set-up for my basement game room and most were priced between $150-$250. I was a little leery of this one since it was only $95. I have a 5 in 1 Sportcraft game table that held up well, so I figured I'd give it a try. I was surprised that it came in such a small box, but the instructions were pretty easy to follow, although it took about three hours for me to put it together by myself. So far (had it for about a week), we are LOVING it! It has seven games. My favorite is checkpoint (you have to get a certain amount of points in a certain timeframe to continue). My only complaint, is what others mentioned. The velcro at the end (where the balls land) is not strong enough. I did what another reviewer recommended (just go over one bar instead of two) and that worked fine. The table is also very sturdy and looks like it will take a lot of wear and tear. Very pleased! Took 1 star off only because of the velcro issue- otherwise great purchase. Also, love site to store!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jddcp
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day