Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 26 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Good hardware, software is weak.
4/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product to replace my Diamond VC500. Price and hardware are very similar. I'm using both product on Windows OS computers. My use is to capture from VHS and Super 8 players to video files for edit and DVD authoring in other software products. The Roxio software "Easy VHS to DVD3 Plus" software has a better visual appearance and output file quality is well worth the product price. The problem I have is a feature which the developers included which stops conversion when no video source data is seen for a minute or so, which happens when the original camcorder forwarded the tape before recording another scene. If you don't have many tapes to convert, this would not be a big problem. If your convert many, it can triple time to capture a tape. Bottom line, I think this product is over priced. I am using this on a Windows 10 operating system computer. Pros: Hardware functions well for resolutions 720x480 or lower. Software installs well and fast. Interface is good for beginners. Cons: Capture shutoff feature is a problem for video sources which pause between recordings. Included drivers work with included software, but not with other video software even those sold by Corel.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Has a few inconsistancies
7/22/2016

Customer review by RayJ

3.0 stars 7/22/2016 by RayJ
by RayJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the features. But, the video conversion part started working ok for about 8 conversions. Then, it stopped working. Also, the Sound Editor for LP conversion workd only with the red right cable sound. I switched cables, but still only had one side of the sound converted. I do like the editing of sound features. Now, I did contact Coral the manufacturer and they had me try different things to possibly fix this. But, no change occurred. I did ask for a replacement because the converter unit was hot and perhaps was defective. -ray

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by ChuBoo

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by ChuBoo
by ChuBoo

I read the reviews and still made the decision to purchase this item. I didn't want to purchase another VHS/DVD recorder, my mistake. The first about Roxio Easy VHS to DVD is it's not EASY. I hooked up as told, it said no video signal, I hooked to another VHS player it worked. I had to change the aspect on my computer which I read about online focus group with the same problem. Roxio web page was unhelpful at best or just plain useless. You'll have a hard time getting it to accept your DVDs as well. Finally, it recorded, but got hung up on the finishing which took hours. I'm going to try again to see if I can finish it or rerecord it. Don't buy this, its as waste of your time and money, but don't take my word for it check it out online for yourself, just type in Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 plus, and judge for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuBoo
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dissappointing
10/26/2012

Customer review by AthruZ

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by AthruZ
by AthruZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was difficult to learn how to use this system, though in looking around the internet I see there are books available for this purpose. You can transfer movies to your computer but some of those recordings would need another translation software to make them play on a DVD player which is what I wanted to do. That software would be about another fifty dollars. After I bought the system for $83 dollars from Walmart on line I was looking for translation software and found Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus at another well known online site for $38.50, then I found it on my Walmart shelves for $60, that is when I found out Walmart online does not carry the same competitive price guarantee that store sales have.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AthruZ
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2012

Customer review by BJRROCKS

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by BJRROCKS
by BJRROCKS

Took a little while to get all the connections correct - not QUITE as simple as I thought from other reviews, but I have it now. I was surprised and very disappointed to find this was not a product I could use on more than one computer in my house. I considered it a "gadget" I was buying, and was not real happy to find that because of the SOFTWARE license, you can only use it on one computer. I think that should have been more clear in the description.

Was this review helpful? (115) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJRROCKS
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super easy
3/27/2012

Customer review by mongofix

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by mongofix
by mongofix

This is the second program/system I have had to transfer VHS to DVD and this is so easy it's fun. The other system had it's own VCR and was a nightmare to operate.

Was this review helpful? (93) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mongofix
Newton, NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy?
6/22/2012

Customer review by arizonaoldie1

3.0 stars 6/22/2012 by arizonaoldie1
by arizonaoldie1

Good concept for transfering VHS tapes, however the product does not come with much info for people that are not technically trained. After much determination and help from my computer guy, it does work. Don't know if the word is easy in getting started.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arizonaoldie1
TontoBasin, Ariz.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2012

Customer review by UnbeatablePrices

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by UnbeatablePrices
by UnbeatablePrices
Walmart associate

This device is a great idea and works fine. There is a 3-6 second delay when playing the VHS on your screen with the Vidio and Audio but when you play back after recording, it looks great. Advise to take breaks with mutiple taped moments, Also to fastward and see what is ahead so you dont spend a hour watching something expecting it to end in a minute.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnbeatablePrices
Fairfax Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
6/15/2012

Customer review by twlvma

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by twlvma
by twlvma

Found this software very easy to use and it does exactly what I bought it for. So great to get the old VHS tapes onto DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twlvma
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible support from Roxio
10/3/2012

Customer review by flyenryan

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by flyenryan
by flyenryan

This didn't work. I'm running Windows 7 on a new computer. Roxio customer support is about non existent.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyenryan
Saratoga Springs, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5/21/2012

Customer review by PSGoad

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by PSGoad
by PSGoad

I am not happy with this product because I cannot get it to work right for me. I have tried changing AV connectors to the VHS player. I do not have the capability to connect it directly to the VCR on the camera that was used to make the VHSC tapes so the VCR with the adapter for the C tapes is all I can use for now. I am hoping to try it directly to the Camera but basically gave up since I don't want to invest in more materials to get it to work. I actually get a picture but it's not clear and jumps around with chopping sound on the recording. I thought about contacting Roxio Customer service but got frustrated with the whole process and gave up for now. I will eventually get back to it but for now it's a sore spot with me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSGoad
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful
6/2/2012

Customer review by smallatheart

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by smallatheart
by smallatheart

This is truly a wonderful product. It is so easy to dub your VHS tapes to DVD!

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallatheart
Spiceland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a great value
10/24/2012

Customer review by walmartshopperoklahoma

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by walmartshopperoklahoma
by walmartshopperoklahoma

I expected more out of this.. mentions to have a computer but it does not connect well.. i would not buy again

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopperoklahoma
ba oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Doesn't come close to minimal expectations
1/31/2013

Customer review by Prepperguy

1.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Prepperguy
by Prepperguy

For no reason at all the software will just stop working in the middle of recording, and don't try to contact customer care. I won't say any more but this item was extreemly disapointing and so was the company! Wal-Mart was great and did all they could do to help and they delivered ahead of schedule.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prepperguy
Fort Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Pretty Amazing
1/31/2016

Customer review by Charlie73

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Charlie73
by Charlie73

I've already converted 3 Family VHS videos and they look and sound beautiful. I will keep converting because its pretty simple. Record my tape, save my work, run the touch-up and burn my disc. It does take a long time to convert a disc longer than 1 hour but its worth it. Be patient. the software is easy to load and use and the connectors are so simple. One and done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned item to store 1579
5/15/2012

Customer review by ncfisherman

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by ncfisherman
by ncfisherman

Followed all directions but could not achieve audio and video recording.

Was this review helpful? (25) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncfisherman
Oxford,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome product
4/20/2016

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Laurie
by Laurie

I just love this adapter! I am able to easily transfer home movies and recordings from my video camera and vhs tapes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/26/2012

Customer review by michken

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by michken
by michken

good product and works well

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michken
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/29/2013

Customer review by mahkai

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by mahkai
by mahkai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was easy to install and set-up to vcr. I do wish there was a way to transfer quicker to computer, but I love the fact that I can transfer straight to my computer than burn to a DVD in the future. I just recently started using this and am yet to discover or use other capabilties that this product has to offer. I have VHS tapes that are over 20 years old and they transfered without any issues.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mahkai
rock falls, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2012

Customer review by rfvd

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by rfvd
by rfvd

This was very easy to install and is simple to use. It does everything that we wanted and more. The label maker is fun to use, too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rfvd
Stuarts Draft, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews