Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 22 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
5/18/2012

Customer review by BJRROCKS

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by BJRROCKS
by BJRROCKS

Took a little while to get all the connections correct - not QUITE as simple as I thought from other reviews, but I have it now. I was surprised and very disappointed to find this was not a product I could use on more than one computer in my house. I considered it a "gadget" I was buying, and was not real happy to find that because of the SOFTWARE license, you can only use it on one computer. I think that should have been more clear in the description.

Was this review helpful? (101) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJRROCKS
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super easy
3/27/2012

Customer review by mongofix

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by mongofix
by mongofix

This is the second program/system I have had to transfer VHS to DVD and this is so easy it's fun. The other system had it's own VCR and was a nightmare to operate.

Was this review helpful? (83) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mongofix
Newton, NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2012

Customer review by ChuBoo

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by ChuBoo
by ChuBoo

I read the reviews and still made the decision to purchase this item. I didn't want to purchase another VHS/DVD recorder, my mistake. The first about Roxio Easy VHS to DVD is it's not EASY. I hooked up as told, it said no video signal, I hooked to another VHS player it worked. I had to change the aspect on my computer which I read about online focus group with the same problem. Roxio web page was unhelpful at best or just plain useless. You'll have a hard time getting it to accept your DVDs as well. Finally, it recorded, but got hung up on the finishing which took hours. I'm going to try again to see if I can finish it or rerecord it. Don't buy this, its as waste of your time and money, but don't take my word for it check it out online for yourself, just type in Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 plus, and judge for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuBoo
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy?
6/22/2012

Customer review by arizonaoldie1

3.0 stars 6/22/2012 by arizonaoldie1
by arizonaoldie1

Good concept for transfering VHS tapes, however the product does not come with much info for people that are not technically trained. After much determination and help from my computer guy, it does work. Don't know if the word is easy in getting started.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arizonaoldie1
TontoBasin, Ariz.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
6/2/2012

Customer review by smallatheart

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by smallatheart
by smallatheart

This is truly a wonderful product. It is so easy to dub your VHS tapes to DVD!

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallatheart
Spiceland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/15/2012

Customer review by twlvma

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by twlvma
by twlvma

Found this software very easy to use and it does exactly what I bought it for. So great to get the old VHS tapes onto DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twlvma
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/7/2012

Customer review by UnbeatablePrices

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by UnbeatablePrices
by UnbeatablePrices

This device is a great idea and works fine. There is a 3-6 second delay when playing the VHS on your screen with the Vidio and Audio but when you play back after recording, it looks great. Advise to take breaks with mutiple taped moments, Also to fastward and see what is ahead so you dont spend a hour watching something expecting it to end in a minute.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnbeatablePrices
Fairfax Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
3/26/2012

Customer review by michken

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by michken
by michken

good product and works well

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michken
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dissappointing
10/26/2012

Customer review by AthruZ

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by AthruZ
by AthruZ

It was difficult to learn how to use this system, though in looking around the internet I see there are books available for this purpose. You can transfer movies to your computer but some of those recordings would need another translation software to make them play on a DVD player which is what I wanted to do. That software would be about another fifty dollars. After I bought the system for $83 dollars from Walmart on line I was looking for translation software and found Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus at another well known online site for $38.50, then I found it on my Walmart shelves for $60, that is when I found out Walmart online does not carry the same competitive price guarantee that store sales have.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AthruZ
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned item to store 1579
5/15/2012

Customer review by ncfisherman

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by ncfisherman
by ncfisherman

Followed all directions but could not achieve audio and video recording.

Was this review helpful? (20) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncfisherman
Oxford,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Terrible support from Roxio
10/3/2012

Customer review by flyenryan

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by flyenryan
by flyenryan

This didn't work. I'm running Windows 7 on a new computer. Roxio customer support is about non existent.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyenryan
Saratoga Springs, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5/21/2012

Customer review by PSGoad

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by PSGoad
by PSGoad

I am not happy with this product because I cannot get it to work right for me. I have tried changing AV connectors to the VHS player. I do not have the capability to connect it directly to the VCR on the camera that was used to make the VHSC tapes so the VCR with the adapter for the C tapes is all I can use for now. I am hoping to try it directly to the Camera but basically gave up since I don't want to invest in more materials to get it to work. I actually get a picture but it's not clear and jumps around with chopping sound on the recording. I thought about contacting Roxio Customer service but got frustrated with the whole process and gave up for now. I will eventually get back to it but for now it's a sore spot with me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSGoad
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a great value
10/24/2012

Customer review by walmartshopperoklahoma

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by walmartshopperoklahoma
by walmartshopperoklahoma

I expected more out of this.. mentions to have a computer but it does not connect well.. i would not buy again

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopperoklahoma
ba oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
7/7/2012

Customer review by rfvd

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by rfvd
by rfvd

This was very easy to install and is simple to use. It does everything that we wanted and more. The label maker is fun to use, too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rfvd
Stuarts Draft, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/29/2013

Customer review by mahkai

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by mahkai
by mahkai

This was easy to install and set-up to vcr. I do wish there was a way to transfer quicker to computer, but I love the fact that I can transfer straight to my computer than burn to a DVD in the future. I just recently started using this and am yet to discover or use other capabilties that this product has to offer. I have VHS tapes that are over 20 years old and they transfered without any issues.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mahkai
rock falls, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't come close to minimal expectations
1/31/2013

Customer review by Prepperguy

1.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Prepperguy
by Prepperguy

For no reason at all the software will just stop working in the middle of recording, and don't try to contact customer care. I won't say any more but this item was extreemly disapointing and so was the company! Wal-Mart was great and did all they could do to help and they delivered ahead of schedule.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prepperguy
Fort Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very Bad Program
5/12/2013

Customer review by scrollsawman2013

1.0 stars 5/12/2013 by scrollsawman2013
by scrollsawman2013

I bought this program to copy my VHS movies to DVD. I have a desk PC that is only 2 years old and a new laptop that is less than a year old. This software will not work on either one. It says it will work on Windows 7 but it will not. I did get my money back from Walmart but I would not buy another Roxio product. If you want to copy VHS tapes to DVD purchase a Honestech product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrollsawman2013
Lompoc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only personal video copying
4/15/2013

Customer review by mainequarter1

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by mainequarter1
by mainequarter1

don't think for 1 second your going to transfer a store bougt VHS video to a personal DVD [ aka bootleg ] because it will not copy it. You'll be stuck with it and like it. Especially the lose translation from Chinese to English.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainequarter1
Woolwich, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good software but has a few limitations
4/15/2013

Customer review by Geeknwonder

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Geeknwonder
by Geeknwonder

This software is easy to use but does have some hiccups. The software will let you dump and edit to a hard drive with ease. however; it is limited in the ability to "Fit To" media. The overall quality of the recording depends on the quality of the vhs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geeknwonder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
When I looked to didn't say anything about having
12/21/2012

Customer review by mushy1953

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by mushy1953
by mushy1953

use a computer with it. So at this point not sure if I'll keep it or not. Just depends on what my son thinks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mushy1953
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews