Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Geat item for a house with no screens
4/16/2013

Customer review by Broganbubbles

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Broganbubbles
by Broganbubbles

I have purchased many of these and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Broganbubbles
Charleston,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job at a great price
6/13/2013

Customer review by windycheryl

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by windycheryl
by windycheryl

I could not afford to replace screens in my rented house, so these adjustable screens work great. I used one in the huge dinning room window where the screen was pulled loose from the frame in several places. I feared my cats might fall out when they leaned on the screen. This adjustable screen fits in front of the damaged screen and still allows easy up and down of the window. The other window had no screen, so it is a bit more work. Every time it rains the screen has to be removed to close the window. But it is worth the work to get the awesome breeze right next to my chair. The other problem is the cats learning to slide the screen open and/or pull the screen out of the frame. So far the screen has slipped back into the frame with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windycheryl
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for letting the air flow through the house!
6/4/2012

Customer review by CarryonDon

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by CarryonDon
by CarryonDon

We don't have air conditioning and these inserts allow the air to flow throughout the house (with the aid of a few well placed fans).

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarryonDon
Dorchester, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by jococodi

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by jococodi
by jococodi

Very quick and easy to install. Works very well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jococodi
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommended
5/20/2013

Customer review by Care2Save

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Care2Save
by Care2Save

After having new windows put in, I bought these screens to prevent the main screen from getting damaged (cat & dog). They are durable, easy to adjust, & fit fine in the window frame. In the winter I just store them away. The price is low and it's a good brand. It's nice to get something that works the way you expect it to. If it does happen to get damaged at least it's not costly to replace.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Care2Save
Iron Mountain, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very sturdy frame
5/10/2014

Customer review by moonrise

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by moonrise
by moonrise

Window screens don't last forever so when I was looking for a replacement I couldn't believe the prices. When I saw this one the price was in line for what I wanted to pay. The frame is a combination of metal and wood and easily holds up the window that is missing the counter weight without bending like the all metal one I had previously. Can't be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonrise
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
falling apart
8/5/2014

Customer review by tattortot

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by tattortot
by tattortot

when I waited for 15 minutes to get my screen,it was damaged. The screen was not even attached on 2 sides .rest in stock wre the same. I got my money back and went somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tattortot
Holland, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2013

Customer review by Gabba436

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Gabba436
by Gabba436

The frames fell apart when I put them in the windows. We had to glue them back together. Not happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabba436
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic
10/11/2014

Customer review by NewPortRicheyFL

3.0 stars 10/11/2014 by NewPortRicheyFL
by NewPortRicheyFL

This adjustable screen is your basic item that has been around for quite a long time. It's not "rugged" or "tough"...but basically a standard issue product. You put it in a window and it serves its purpose as long as nothing disturbs it. I happen to have a cat and she tends to 'pull' at it and knocks it out of position frequently. I consider it over-priced for what you actually get. A person could make these for much less..... sans the adjust ability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewPortRicheyFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.