Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 88 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Not bad
2/22/2014

Customer review by KneeDragger

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by KneeDragger
by KneeDragger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality of construction was good in most parts. The surface of the desk has an almost carbon fiber texture to it which is pretty cool and unexpected. The personal device platform / holder is sort of out of reach, I don't think I'll be using it much. I'm 6' and I still have to lean forward to reach it, and I'd have to disconnect it from its charging cable every time. So I'll probably just leave it next to my keyboard like usual. The platform where the monitor sits was a bit poorly designed, and not braced nearly enough to prevent a monitor wobble from the even slightest of desk bumps. Typing this review I can see the monitor swaying back and forth, side to side. All screws were made very tight. This could have been easily resolved by having a way to secure the platform supports on the top as well as the bottom. It helped a lot when I put a couple pennies in the right places.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KneeDragger
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Great
12/16/2012

Customer review by Spider8reath

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Spider8reath
by Spider8reath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk is more than what I expected. It's nice, fairly easy to put together, and goes well with the new computer I just bought that arrived on the same day I picked my desk up. The one con I have about it is during the assembly process. Some of the holes they have aren't drilled far enough and are a pain to try and get the screws in. The legs went in fine, it's mostly the CD stand, charging station, and speaker docks that gave us the most trouble. Unfortunately, even with the extra drilling we did, we still had to add either a nut or 3-4 washers to make sure that the screws held the piece tight like it should be. There's also a hole that needs to be drilled all the way through to the top of the desk for the CD stand as it has a hole in the bar for a screw. Essentially this screw that screws in from the top of the desk through the bar on the CD rack is to make sure that it sits level on the desk and is mostly for aesthetic looks rather than purpose. We didn't feel like drilling the hole all the way through, and just kept the screw in the bag incase we happen to lose one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spider8reath
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect gaming desk!
12/27/2012

Customer review by pln123

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by pln123
by pln123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk arrived quickly, and my son put it together himself Christmas day-he has been glued to it ever since! He has it all organized and his room looks much neater now that the games are not all over the place and the cords are well hidden.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pln123
Stow, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good, made cheap
2/21/2013

Customer review by Scullhead

3.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Scullhead
by Scullhead

The desk looks good, however it is made very cheaply, and there were some defects. The surge protector cage was bent horribly There is a piece that holds the surge protector cage and it broke in two as we were screwing it into the holes The desk was also scratched really bad in 6 different places right out of the box I highly suggest having a power drill when building this desk, as you have to use some wood screws, and it is hard to do it by hand as the pre-drilled holes are very tiny Also for the game/controller holder, there is a screw your supposed to screw through the top of the desk, and there is no hole for that, bu tit is fairly stable with just the two that you screw in from the bottom as for the monitor stand, the instructions are a bit off. Dont screw in the x part until after you attach it to the desk, if you do it before, it wont match the holes on the desk as the x part bends the other parts A final thought, the constructing is misleading cause the first parts you attach use bolts that easily screw into pre-threaded holes, then the rest of the desk is using the pain in the butt wood screws. If the whole desk used the pre-threaded holes it would make it sooooo much easier to construct

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scullhead
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great gaming desk
3/21/2014

Customer review by Suprehombre

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Suprehombre
by Suprehombre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a new desk to replace a stand in one. If you're into PC gaming, or looking for something not too complicated this is perfect. It has a large flat work space. The table top itself is 41" x 26". There are two satellite speaker trays that widen it's space. The legs are triangular, and very sturdy. The desk has an elevated monitor stand. I actually have a 27" LCD TV on it instead of a monitor which is holding up just fine. The weight limit is 40lbs so unless you have some unwieldy CRT or tube type you should be fine. This does allow room for my center speaker. The other niceties are the cup holder that hooks onto the legs. There is a hook that juts out to hold any stereo/surround headsets you use. Also, a second shelf that you can set mobile devices on that allow you to run charge cords up to. There are two trays underneath, front and back. The front one has a pen holder cubby, and holds all your paperwork. The back tray can be used for a surge protector, or any other power strip you use. This has been a great decision that I was originally a bit skeptical on. I enjoy having a large work surface again, as well as getting my keyboard and mouse off of the pull out shelves so many other desks use now.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suprehombre
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good and looks pretty nice.
7/3/2012

Customer review by Munkeeman

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Munkeeman
by Munkeeman

The only con to this was that it was really awkward and slightly difficult to put together by myself. I would recommend having an assistant, a power drill, and a bit of free time before assembling. Some of the accessories need you to be under the desk, holding the piece up and lined up while also holding the screw in place and using the power drill to put the screw in all at once (making an extra hand very helpful).

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munkeeman
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great school desk even if not used for gaming
11/12/2012

Customer review by goingflaghunting

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by goingflaghunting
by goingflaghunting
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the desk. Great for my 8 year old son. Better quality then I thought. We purchased to use as a school desk, not for gaming. It was so easy to put together. Recommendation: don't unpack items out of the clear plastic until you are ready to install that item. The small stickers that label each item easily come off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goingflaghunting
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk for Gamers!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Bubbarogue

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Bubbarogue
by Bubbarogue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Though it is not rated to hold a 32" TV, the desk still supports it easily. The desk has a lot of space, has plenty of space to hold cords. If you have bigger speakers, they may not fit on the smaller speaker holders, it is only about 5" wide. I did not buy this for the speaker holders.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbarogue
Lincoln, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for gaming setup
12/10/2015

Customer review by GAMER88

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by GAMER88
by GAMER88

Great desk eaey to assemble use everything that came with it i have a 32'' tv and it works would get again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAMER88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly Substantial
3/24/2014

Customer review by Doditov

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Doditov
by Doditov
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk is perfect for the gaming enthusiast. It has space for everything that a gamer needs, from multiple controller slots to the recharge station. I love how the cords are off the floor, enabling cleaning under the desk. I was concerned when I saw the picture that the desk would be flimsy and all the electronics would end up on the floor, but it is very sturdy. My 32" monitor fits just fine on the stand, and the added weight of the sound bar does not produce any bowing or buckling of the stand. Do buy yourself a mouse pad as the surface is grained. The surface does not make for smooth mousing so IMO a pad is needed. The desk is deep enough for two gaming systems, a keyboard and room left over. It's sufficiently wide to accommodate two players (smaller ones). The only drawback I have is that it does not have a stand for my tower, but since I already have a separate stand, it's no big deal. The legs are very firm, even if they do not look substantial. The reinforcement rods have good welds, so there is no danger of the thing collapsing. There are floor pads permanently attached, so there is no marring of the floor surface. There is no bowing of the center of the desk, which was a concern considering all the equipment that is on it. Yes I would recommend this desk; in fact, I've shown it to my friends and created gamer envy. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doditov
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice compact workstation
11/10/2013

Customer review by WallyBuyer07123

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by WallyBuyer07123
by WallyBuyer07123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Intended to use it as a dual-purpose workspace for an elementary school student: (a) a writing desk for homework and small projects (b) PC workstation for a very small footprint desktop hooked up to an LCD monitor. The writing workspace is just adequate; it could've been a tad bit larger to accomodate a small book stand, and I suspect, over time I will likely remove the CD stand for that purpose. We replaced the drawer in the front with a keyboard tray and that's created a perfect PC workstation environment. The cup holder has been repurposed and now conveniently holds a pen/pencil holder. The company should consider adding a second cup holder for the other front leg. Overall an excellent product: sturdy, easy to build, nice looking, inexpensive. Kudos to the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyBuyer07123
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Desk
10/26/2015

Customer review by Benj

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Benj
by Benj

The drawer has no stops so if you're not careful and/or tall like me, you wind up accidentally pulling the whole thing out. The monitor stand is not adjustable and kinds high up for my liking. The whole thing overall could be a bit deeper so the monitor is further away too. Other than that it's a great desk. Love the height on it and the different racks. The controller rack and cup holders get daily use from me. The carbon fiber finish on it is cool too. No word yet on whether or not it's actual carbon fiber but my guess is probably not. It's easy enough to assemble. Only issue with assembly is the screw holes can be a bit hard to find sometimes. In general the gimmicks work in it's favor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved this Desk!
11/19/2015

Customer review by LSUCreech

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by LSUCreech
by LSUCreech

This desk was very simple and easy to put together. It's very sturdy and made of good quality. I bought one for my son and was so pleased I just purchased another for my daughter. You will not be disappointed. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSUCreech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good solid table for the price.
9/17/2014

Customer review by JaJA6009

4.0 stars 9/17/2014 by JaJA6009
by JaJA6009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I like this table. The Good: It was easy to assemble. It looks very high tech with its carbon fiber like top. It has useful shelves for speakers, a phone charging station, game and control shelf and a monitor shelf. It has a cheap drawer on the bottom that while useful kinda just hangs when open. The Bad: It could be deeper. When using it for a desktop PC the monitor is a little bit too close for my preference. And the worst problem is the way that the monitor sits on the shelf. The mounting legs for the monitor shelf are attached from the bottom not the top. This causes the monitor on the shelf to sway a little from bumps to the table. It is doing it as I type this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaJA6009
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
using for my 3 moniters and 2 desktops A++++++
11/15/2013

Customer review by bearofman

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by bearofman
by bearofman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy and easy to assemble only took 15 mins. Charging station is great and been able go focus more :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearofman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Desk
11/8/2015

Customer review by Avik

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Avik
by Avik

For what you pay this is a very nice desk. Not to hard to put together plenty of places to store just enough stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this desk
8/17/2014

Customer review by latinats7

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by latinats7
by latinats7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk is great and exceeds my expecations. A gamers dream come true, down to a place to put your wireless headphones, cup holder, cell phone and tablet. Everything is great on this desk and good space. The only thing that I did not like is that it was a little hard to get the screws all the way in and had to use an electric drill because could not do it with a hand screwdriver. But all else is great and it matches my black metal canopy bed perfect :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latinats7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble.
2/20/2014

Customer review by Bgcster

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Bgcster
by Bgcster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great desk! It's actually for my son. A lot of desk that doesn't take up a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bgcster
Wausau, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing!!!
10/30/2015

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Angie
by Angie

Even better than the picture!! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Desk, Excellent Value!
2/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I for one am not a fan of a elevated monitor stand, HOWEVER this desk makes my gaming setup very organized and compact (I love a small yet "Big Enough" desk, which this is perfect). This desk is a perfect size to not hog half your room up. The only thing I can think of that is negative about this desk is the slight wobble it has but don't get me wrong its VERY SOLID construction. You may not even notice the wobble if you purchase one yourself. GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews