Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

5 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

5 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-5 of 5 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Disappointed with purchase
10/21/2012

Customer review by tcoyote

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by tcoyote
by tcoyote

I did not have the option to review any other rater, so I just made a stab in the dark and missed big time. I did not expect a world class bench for the price but I did expect a more sturdy product than I received. The instructions for the product were highly unreadable due to faded print. Let alone trying to follow them for instructional purposes. Yes, you can put it together by looking at the finished product on the box, is what I ended up using, if you don't have experience putting these things together, I recommend staying away from this model and spend a few bucks more for a little heavier unit and much better instructions. The slot and slide should have been easy to put together. But the parts would not stay together if you had to move the bench, which you have to do often to put the bench together. The peg board was cut wrong and did not fit the metal braces, very poor workmanship. I had to buy my own peg board and then trim it to fit the space. The metal side braces are thin and bend all too easily. One bump and they become disengaged from the peg hole causing the bench to become all but unusable. A little gorilla glue fixed that problem and makes the bench more stable. I do not like to be totally negative about a product but I have found very little to be positive about with this purchase. The only positive was the free shipping and the professional manner of the shipping/delivery company. Bottom line...pay more for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcoyote
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2013

Customer review by reallybadservice

1.0 stars 8/14/2013 by reallybadservice
by reallybadservice

it arrived missing 9 pieces and almost 2 weeks later we don't have the pieces. Plumstruck said they had t contact the manufacturer to see if they could send the parts. What a mess. WOULD NEVER BUY AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reallybadservice
Lincoln Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Edsal Heavy Duty Steel Workbench
4/22/2014

Customer review by Kinglager

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Kinglager
by Kinglager

The bench arrived 2 days before the designated delivery date ... not a good sign. The instructions left allot to be desired. They were not very clear and the parts were not numbered! This is a poorly made work bench product. Got to approximately step # 4 (of many) in the assembly process and found that the unit was missing 4 key pieces. I called the 800 number, as it said do not return to the retailer. They told me it would be 2 weeks before the missing parts would be delivered. I told them that I wanted to return it, they said, since I purchased via Amazon and Walmart, I could simply return it to the local retail Walmart store for a full refund. They took it back and refunded me everything except the shipping charges. My advice don't even consider purchasing this product. F.Y.I. ... I purchased a much nicer, better constructed and a little expensive workbench from Harbor Freight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kinglager
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit perfect in my garage
8/21/2014

Customer review by Johnnyrhino

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Johnnyrhino
by Johnnyrhino

Large drawer and work area fit perfect in my garage space which was limited.Peg board and 3 storage areas provide ample room for tool box access and storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnnyrhino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
workbench
9/7/2014

Customer review by freeenergy

1.0 stars 9/7/2014 by freeenergy
by freeenergy

the picture of this workbench is nice. Wish I could put it together. The directions are poorly written and the pieces do not fit together. I bought this for my son, who likes to make things, but I can't put it together. To the single moms out there, do not buy this unless you have a clever man in your life. I'll be returning this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freeenergy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.