Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-19 of 19 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Would recommend it.
2/1/2017

Customer review by Sergio

3.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Sergio
by Sergio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The drawer is pretty flimsy but overall for the price it's worth it.

Sergio
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it works for tool organization and light work
6/15/2012

Customer review by justmythoughts

3.0 stars 6/15/2012 by justmythoughts
by justmythoughts

We thought the price was right for this workbench, but were disappointed when it arrived without two of the shelves and missing hardware. Customer service was great, and we received the missing pieces (two weeks later) at no additional cost. The support beams up the back are not in one piece, which isn't good support. The peg board actually leans forward from the weight of the overhead shelf (and that's not even with any tools on it). We're planning to bolt the entire work bench to the wall, which should take care of the problem. But if you can't secure this workbench against a wall, it's probably not a good option for you. If you're not looking for a heavy duty, high quality work bench, this will be great. It's functional, provides space to work, space for storage, and space for organizing easy-access tools.

justmythoughts
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Edsal Bench
6/4/2016

Customer review by Tschu

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Tschu
by Tschu

I bought a Edsal work bench before, I needed a another and i picked for the good quality.....

Tschu
Holland MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
It Is Going Back!!!
7/10/2011

Customer review by Fred

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Fred
by Fred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a workbench designed identically to the Edsal workbench. I had moved a few times and assembled and disassembeled it with easy. All the parts fit. I downsized and gave it away. I saw this product online and assumed the quality would be the same. Not so. This workbench keeps falling apart as you assemble it and when you finally wrestle the beast to submission it falls apart again. The box was damaged when it came. There extras of some parts and shortages of others. I think this was a returned item from another dissatisfied consumer. The shelves do not fit properly which causes it to fall apart as you try to install them. It is going back.

Fred
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good price for a home workbench
3/3/2010

Customer review by Alan

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Alan
by Alan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased both the 6 ft. bench and the 4ft. bench for my home work shop. The 6ft. bench is made of heavier gage metal and came with a ½" wood top. The 4ft. bench is built the same way but has thinner gage metal and wood. I use the 4ft. bench for light weight use and the 6ft bench for heavier uses. I would not recommend the 4ft. bench to do any heavy hammering or cutting. I shopped around for a long time and found hayneedle had the best price compared to other similar home workbenches. I'm happy with both benches and would recommend them for normal home owner use.

Alan
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs better directions
6/20/2010

Customer review by Cary

3.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Cary
by Cary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great dimensions for a smaller garage area. If you are challenged with following directions to put things together this will probably pose a problem for you. The directions are poor as they need to be more line steps with diagrams. Several rivets were misaligned and had great difficulty getting them to fit. The back peg board was too short and could not screw each side.

Cary
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not waste your time on this workbench
8/17/2013

Customer review by artvandaley

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by artvandaley
by artvandaley

I can not image why something like this has such poor directions. Awful, awful. Holes do not line up, some metal post castings are bent. I am very handy and this should have been a breeze. Wood is a composite that is falling apart in the box. Poor quality paint. There might as well be no directions Guess what, it will be returned asap. do not waste your time with this one.

artvandaley
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
arrived quick but missing parts!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Vicki

2.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Vicki
by Vicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered 2= both workbenches were missing the boards for the workbenck and the shelf underneath - as well as missing some bolts and nuts from one of the packages. Also, pegboard seems to be smaller than it should be and the directions were a mess; we did better when we ignored them and tried to figure it out.

Vicki
MADISON,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for light duty...small places.
5/6/2009

Customer review by Diveniks

4.0 stars 5/6/2009 by Diveniks
by Diveniks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size for small area, convenient design(great top shelf and drawer). Easy assembly, Great price! Cons: Hardware was missing from carton(was a gift, so had to improvise to get it completed on deadline) Pegboard needs a center support to stabilize the back.

Diveniks
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garage Workbench
10/14/2013

Customer review by DuaneWayne

2.0 stars 10/14/2013 by DuaneWayne
by DuaneWayne

Product is OK, I would not purchase again. Peg board doesn't fit properly so it's rigged to hang. Particle board pieces are very flimsy and dont' fit square. The only reason I gave it the score of 2 stars is that it is cheap.

DuaneWayne
Waukesha, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Exactly what I expedted
8/17/2011

Customer review by Gary

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Gary
by Gary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just like I needed it to. The pegboard on the back will not support much weight but I didn't expect it to. I had one very similar only longer so I knew what I was going to get.

Gary
Robinson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal for the price
1/9/2014

Customer review by MomGift

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by MomGift
by MomGift

Bought this for my son for Christmas. It is sturdy, and of good construction. It suits his needs just fine for tool storage/organization and small work area. Can't beat it for the price.

MomGift
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Assembly Instructions
3/3/2011

Customer review by eddie

3.0 stars 3/3/2011 by eddie
by eddie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not worth the money.Poor assembly Instructions. Thank goodness for the photo on the front of the box

eddie
Oxford, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Edsal Heavy Duty Steel Workbench
4/22/2014

Customer review by Kinglager

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Kinglager
by Kinglager
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bench arrived 2 days before the designated delivery date ... not a good sign. The instructions left allot to be desired. They were not very clear and the parts were not numbered! This is a poorly made work bench product. Got to approximately step # 4 (of many) in the assembly process and found that the unit was missing 4 key pieces. I called the 800 number, as it said do not return to the retailer. They told me it would be 2 weeks before the missing parts would be delivered. I told them that I wanted to return it, they said, since I purchased via Amazon and Walmart, I could simply return it to the local retail Walmart store for a full refund. They took it back and refunded me everything except the shipping charges. My advice don't even consider purchasing this product. F.Y.I. ... I purchased a much nicer, better constructed and a little expensive workbench from Harbor Freight.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinglager
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed with purchase
10/21/2012

Customer review by tcoyote

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by tcoyote
by tcoyote

I did not have the option to review any other rater, so I just made a stab in the dark and missed big time. I did not expect a world class bench for the price but I did expect a more sturdy product than I received. The instructions for the product were highly unreadable due to faded print. Let alone trying to follow them for instructional purposes. Yes, you can put it together by looking at the finished product on the box, is what I ended up using, if you don't have experience putting these things together, I recommend staying away from this model and spend a few bucks more for a little heavier unit and much better instructions. The slot and slide should have been easy to put together. But the parts would not stay together if you had to move the bench, which you have to do often to put the bench together. The peg board was cut wrong and did not fit the metal braces, very poor workmanship. I had to buy my own peg board and then trim it to fit the space. The metal side braces are thin and bend all too easily. One bump and they become disengaged from the peg hole causing the bench to become all but unusable. A little gorilla glue fixed that problem and makes the bench more stable. I do not like to be totally negative about a product but I have found very little to be positive about with this purchase. The only positive was the free shipping and the professional manner of the shipping/delivery company. Bottom line...pay more for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcoyote
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2013

Customer review by reallybadservice

1.0 stars 8/14/2013 by reallybadservice
by reallybadservice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it arrived missing 9 pieces and almost 2 weeks later we don't have the pieces. Plumstruck said they had t contact the manufacturer to see if they could send the parts. What a mess. WOULD NEVER BUY AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reallybadservice
Lincoln Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
workbench
9/7/2014

Customer review by freeenergy

1.0 stars 9/7/2014 by freeenergy
by freeenergy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the picture of this workbench is nice. Wish I could put it together. The directions are poorly written and the pieces do not fit together. I bought this for my son, who likes to make things, but I can't put it together. To the single moms out there, do not buy this unless you have a clever man in your life. I'll be returning this!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freeenergy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit perfect in my garage
8/21/2014

Customer review by Johnnyrhino

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Johnnyrhino
by Johnnyrhino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Large drawer and work area fit perfect in my garage space which was limited.Peg board and 3 storage areas provide ample room for tool box access and storage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnnyrhino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Workbench
3/1/2016

Customer review by Mary

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Mary
by Mary

I needed an inexpensive bench to be able to spread my tools out on to make them available and easy to find. This bench fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes