Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 85 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Great suction, poor design for tool use
1/11/2013

Customer review by Legenddog

3.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Legenddog
by Legenddog

This vacuum cleans carpets incredibly well. In fact, makes them look new again. The canister is big enough to do 2-3 rooms before stopping for me. I vacuum every 3 days since I have a dog, cat and an asthmatic husband. It really has helped our allergies/asthma. The vacuum itself works very well. Even when the canister is full, I still have full suction. It is a little hard to push on carpets, if you have wrist problems this isn't for you. Assembly was a breeze, I didn't need the instructions. Now for the bad... the cord is very short. I have to switch outlets often. Also the hose is so short and is attached to an awkward plastic handle that makes its nearly impossible to use with the tools (see pic). When using the extension piece with the tools you have to completely unwind and remove the cord to use and the piece is heavy and awkward to use. I have several furniture pieces that I need to get under and the detachable hose is too short to use and the main vacuum head is too big to fit. Even when detaching the canister from the main unit I can't get everything without a workout. Also, the lift away unit falls constantly while using the tools (I need both hands to use the awkward extension attachment), probably due to the short hose. The "dust away attachment" is unnecessary because the vacuum itself picks up everything. The brush attachment itself is awesome. It picks up pet hair really well. The filters will need rinsing frequently, they get really dirty quick. Also, emptying the canister requires you to squeeze your hand into spaces where hair is stuck (see pic). This makes for a messy clean up that requires more vacuuming after you think you're finished vacuuming. I will be returning this to get the NV22L model with the longer hose.

Was this review helpful? (67) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Legenddog
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum esp in price range
1/15/2015

Customer review by GlennaGB

4.0 stars 1/15/2015 by GlennaGB
by GlennaGB

For my particular needs, this little vacuum cleaner is the best one so far! Suction is great. Closed HEYA system is awesome! I did not give it a 5 star rating, because of two things: extension hose will not stretch out any distance at all because of the amount of suction coming through that hose and I'm hoping because it is so new (?) . Therefore if you pull on it & try to stretch it out further, the entire unit will fall over. Also, the manner in which the head of the vacuum is released (just placing your foot on top and basically forcing it to disengage) worries me for the long haul. We'll see though. Not sorry at all that I purchased this little guy. With 3000 Sq. ft. and 4 dogs that let me live here and clean for them :) this vac is a real nice helper! I long ago realized that there is no such thing as a perfect vacuum cleaner. There are too many variants, people's needs are different. however, I will say again, I am very glad that I purchased this particular unit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlennaGB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money.
1/8/2016

Customer review by Bohlmann15

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Bohlmann15
by Bohlmann15

Beyond disappointed in this product. We've gone through 3 of these in just under 3 years. You'd be better off spending less money for a better product, or just full out by a Dyson. Our first Shark they had to replace in just under two months. The second Shark lasted a year, and the 3rd Shark only 14 months. While it worked fabulous at first, we've had everything go wrong from the filters to suction. We have a 4 bedroom house, 1 story, and not even all the rooms have carpets and we've still had issues. Our last shark only lasted SLIGHTLY over a year and when you call in - they offer a repair that take 2-3 weeks just to repair. Our household, having animals cannot go that long without a vacuum. The supervisor I spoke with was unfriendly and unyielding. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY on this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bohlmann15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shark Navigator
1/25/2016

Customer review by Mother

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Mother
by Mother

Bought this for my daughter's new home and she loves it. She has dark hard wood floors they require frequent dusting and this vacuum works perfect for the job. It's light and easy to manuver around furniture and not a single scratch on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great suction
1/22/2016

Customer review by Suzy

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Suzy
by Suzy

Never owed a vacuum with this much suction. Too bad all of the attachments don't ride on the vacuum at the same time and the hose attachment falls off while vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this vacuum
1/22/2016

Customer review by Dusty

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Dusty
by Dusty

It's suction is strong and separating the canister is perfect for reaching areas normally I couldn't reach with my old vacuum

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dusty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark bagless
1/13/2016

Customer review by Sadee1

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Sadee1
by Sadee1

I just bought this and I absolutely love it! The suction is amazing. The ease of handling is so nice. Only draw back would be how the tools are placed on there. I took mine off and are storing them in the closet. But I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
2/8/2016

Customer review by jbmesa

1.0 stars 2/8/2016 by jbmesa
by jbmesa

These vacuums are a total piece of junk. The 5 year warranty is a joke all it covers is the filters and hoses. I bought one and have had less than 3 years and the motor burnt out. Called customer service and they wanted me to pay to have it fixed. All this is is a $150.00 boat anchor. DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbmesa
Would recommend to a friend? No
so good I bought it twice!
12/5/2015

Customer review by dogowner

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by dogowner
by dogowner

I have always lived with 1 -3 dogs and multiple roommates so my vacuum gets a ton of use. I bought one of these that lasted over 10 years with only needing 1 replacement part that Shark provided free of cost. When I was doing the math to fix my first one I found a brand new one would not cast me much more. So I invested in a new one I suspect will last me the next 10 years! Definitely worth the $$!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
1/26/2016

Customer review by Redbone

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Redbone
by Redbone

Bought this after reading hundreds on reviews on all shark vacuum's that converted into canisters. This one seemed to have the most solid reviews. CONS: There are about 4 attachments that come with, but there's only room on the actual vacuum, to house 2 attachments. When using attachments in the upright vacuum mode, the vacuum itself, tends to tip over. No retracting cord. PROS: Great suction so far (but only have used it 3x) Easy to go from bare floors, to carpet, to canister while using attachments. One touch empty canister. Long hose for attachment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redbone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE best vacuum EVER
12/17/2015

Customer review by MaryMary

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by MaryMary
by MaryMary

We have a lab and he drops LOTS of hair, LOTS. With my old vacuum I would finish and see hair still laying on the carpet plus the bags would fill constantly and stink! When I vacuum with this one, the amount of hair it pulls out is literally unbelievable. I am disgusted at the thought of how filthy those carpets were. My 7 year old carpets practically look new, no exaggeration. I have had people ask if we replaced our carpet! If you are on the fence, don't be! Buy this now and you will not regret it. I was looking at vacuums that were twice the price and I am so thankful I gave this a shot. Believe me GET THIS VACUUM!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryMary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This vacuum sucks!
12/12/2015

Customer review by EmptyDictionary

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by EmptyDictionary
by EmptyDictionary

Love, LOVE this vacuum. It is probably the best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned. I was hesitant when I ordered it because for me, it was a lot of money to spend on a vacuum. But I would do it again! The dirt container is easy to remove and empty, the swivel is a dream when trying to vacuum around furniture. The lift away portion has an incredible account of suction, I was pleasantly surprised. The filter is extremely easy to clean and I found that it dries rather quickly. I was shocked at how much it picked up, when I thought my floors were clean. LOL.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmptyDictionary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's o.k.
1/4/2016

Customer review by angie

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by angie
by angie

I like a vacuum that is more heavy duty and will pick up anything and everything. I feel this vacuum is meant for lighter jobs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Vacuum
12/7/2015

Customer review by Happycleaner

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Happycleaner
by Happycleaner

I vacuumed my carpet with my old machine then used my new Shark, OMG, it was amazing how much stuff came up from my carpet. I love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Light weight vac
12/13/2012

Customer review by allthenicknamesare

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by allthenicknamesare
by allthenicknamesare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wife wanted a lightweight vacuum and this was recommended as a best buy on consumer reports for a lightweight. Since the house is 2200 sq feet I was concerned about the smaller head size as compared to heavier vacs. no need, this one is a power house. Turn the brush head on for carpets and it does a great job. Turn the brush head off for the hardwood floor and tile and you are done vacuuming in minutes. Some complaints I read on Amazon about tipping over when using attachments; I have not had this problem. Overall, very pleased and highly recommend this vacuum - if you are looking for a lightweight easy to use vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allthenicknamesare
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great machine,powerful suction.
1/27/2016

Customer review by nightowl

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by nightowl
by nightowl

great little machine good sucky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum
8/15/2014

Customer review by ljm1

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by ljm1
by ljm1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a great-grandmother and have had many different vacuums and this is the best one I have ever had. With 3 dogs and 3 cats a lot of fur flies and this picks it all up. In fact I am afraid that if it got too close to one of them I would have to rename it baldy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljm1
Streator, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OMG
12/24/2012

Customer review by hushpuppie404

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by hushpuppie404
by hushpuppie404

This vacuum was my must have for Christmas! Got it early and am so amazed how well it works! First Assembly...a snap! Literally! Everything snaps into place. Read the directions and your ready to go. Took me about 2 minutes to put together and start using. Suction..I had vacuumed the day before and could not believe how much it picked up. Pay attention to the green light if it turns red something is preventing suction. I had it happen once some baby doll hair got stuck in the roller. Came out no problem. It has 2 different settings...bare floor and brush roller on. Lift away...Easy! Very light, hose is a little stiff but it will probably loosen up after regular use. I used the pet roller attachment..it picks up wonderfully! The canister empties easily. Read directions and everything is super easy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hushpuppie404
Waymart, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely great product
9/5/2012

Customer review by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised
by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised

This vacuum EXCEEDS expectations. Forget about the dyson. Go with the fact that I am horrible in putting things together. This product is literally a snap. Taking apart and putting together the dirt container is a piece of cake. The performance is outstanding and sucks up pet hair from 2 cats without any fur streaks. It swivels with ease in hard to reach corners. You can take apart the container so you can reach high places like corners with cob webs. I have had ZERO suction problems. As a suggestion, on the first go around vacuuming change it often. After the 2nd and 3rd time, depending how often your vacuum, you don't have as much which means it cleaned really well the first time around. It does a fantastic job on bare floors too like the kitchen and bathroom. This is also very light weight. A perfect A+ without spending serious money on a Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (75) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElaineNYCbornAndRaised
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this vacuum
10/28/2012

Customer review by pattypasta

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by pattypasta
by pattypasta

I highly recommend this vacuum, I love it! Works great and gets around everywhere with ease, and the canister empties out very easy. I have no complaints with this vacuum. Nothing negative either! Makes my carpet look new every time I use it and cleans bare floors just as good!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattypasta
stuart, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews