Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 102 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Great suction, poor design for tool use
1/11/2013

Customer review by Legenddog

3.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Legenddog
by Legenddog

This vacuum cleans carpets incredibly well. In fact, makes them look new again. The canister is big enough to do 2-3 rooms before stopping for me. I vacuum every 3 days since I have a dog, cat and an asthmatic husband. It really has helped our allergies/asthma. The vacuum itself works very well. Even when the canister is full, I still have full suction. It is a little hard to push on carpets, if you have wrist problems this isn't for you. Assembly was a breeze, I didn't need the instructions. Now for the bad... the cord is very short. I have to switch outlets often. Also the hose is so short and is attached to an awkward plastic handle that makes its nearly impossible to use with the tools (see pic). When using the extension piece with the tools you have to completely unwind and remove the cord to use and the piece is heavy and awkward to use. I have several furniture pieces that I need to get under and the detachable hose is too short to use and the main vacuum head is too big to fit. Even when detaching the canister from the main unit I can't get everything without a workout. Also, the lift away unit falls constantly while using the tools (I need both hands to use the awkward extension attachment), probably due to the short hose. The "dust away attachment" is unnecessary because the vacuum itself picks up everything. The brush attachment itself is awesome. It picks up pet hair really well. The filters will need rinsing frequently, they get really dirty quick. Also, emptying the canister requires you to squeeze your hand into spaces where hair is stuck (see pic). This makes for a messy clean up that requires more vacuuming after you think you're finished vacuuming. I will be returning this to get the NV22L model with the longer hose.

Was this review helpful? (96) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Legenddog
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum esp in price range
1/15/2015

Customer review by GlennaGB

4.0 stars 1/15/2015 by GlennaGB
by GlennaGB

For my particular needs, this little vacuum cleaner is the best one so far! Suction is great. Closed HEYA system is awesome! I did not give it a 5 star rating, because of two things: extension hose will not stretch out any distance at all because of the amount of suction coming through that hose and I'm hoping because it is so new (?) . Therefore if you pull on it & try to stretch it out further, the entire unit will fall over. Also, the manner in which the head of the vacuum is released (just placing your foot on top and basically forcing it to disengage) worries me for the long haul. We'll see though. Not sorry at all that I purchased this little guy. With 3000 Sq. ft. and 4 dogs that let me live here and clean for them :) this vac is a real nice helper! I long ago realized that there is no such thing as a perfect vacuum cleaner. There are too many variants, people's needs are different. however, I will say again, I am very glad that I purchased this particular unit.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlennaGB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Vacuum I've Ever Owned!!
5/16/2016

Customer review by Kita

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Kita
by Kita

I have multiple sclerosis and I require a light weight vacuum and this is not only light but has incredible suction power! It was very easy to put together, only took about 5 minutes. I love the pet hair attachment because I have a chinchilla who has lots of very fine hair that my other vacuums never were able to pick up. I love the lift away feature, it makes getting into those hard to reach places a snap! I've read many reviews saying that the vacuum tips over because of the suction when the try to use the lift away feature but all you need to do is change the suction feature on the handle to less suction so it won't tip over. I love the fact that you can empty the canister from the top and the bottom which makes it much easier if the canister is very full. All in all I love this vacuum and I would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrific product
4/30/2016

Customer review by judy

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by judy
by judy

Couldn't wait to open box. I am a 72 yr. old woman,who knows nothing about putting things together. Followed instructions and had it put together in no time. I was pretty proud of myself. I have been using a Dyson. what a bad product. My Shark pulled up about a full canister of dog hair. I actually love vaccuming everyday. What a great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money.
1/8/2016

Customer review by Bohlmann15

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Bohlmann15
by Bohlmann15

Beyond disappointed in this product. We've gone through 3 of these in just under 3 years. You'd be better off spending less money for a better product, or just full out by a Dyson. Our first Shark they had to replace in just under two months. The second Shark lasted a year, and the 3rd Shark only 14 months. While it worked fabulous at first, we've had everything go wrong from the filters to suction. We have a 4 bedroom house, 1 story, and not even all the rooms have carpets and we've still had issues. Our last shark only lasted SLIGHTLY over a year and when you call in - they offer a repair that take 2-3 weeks just to repair. Our household, having animals cannot go that long without a vacuum. The supervisor I spoke with was unfriendly and unyielding. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY on this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bohlmann15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shark Navigator
6/11/2016

Customer review by Babs

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Babs
by Babs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product. It works as promised. Easy to set up and use. Good instructions on how to use and assemble. And you can't beat the price! Light weight so you don't hurt your back pushing it around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is everything I hoped it would be.
7/16/2016

Customer review by LB66

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by LB66
by LB66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been thinking about a Shark Lift-Away for a long time. Finally bought one and I am very happy with mine. It is light enough for me to carry and it works well on carpet and bare floors. That's what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LB66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Light weight vac
12/13/2012

Customer review by allthenicknamesare

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by allthenicknamesare
by allthenicknamesare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wife wanted a lightweight vacuum and this was recommended as a best buy on consumer reports for a lightweight. Since the house is 2200 sq feet I was concerned about the smaller head size as compared to heavier vacs. no need, this one is a power house. Turn the brush head on for carpets and it does a great job. Turn the brush head off for the hardwood floor and tile and you are done vacuuming in minutes. Some complaints I read on Amazon about tipping over when using attachments; I have not had this problem. Overall, very pleased and highly recommend this vacuum - if you are looking for a lightweight easy to use vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allthenicknamesare
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best vacuum
8/15/2014

Customer review by ljm1

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by ljm1
by ljm1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a great-grandmother and have had many different vacuums and this is the best one I have ever had. With 3 dogs and 3 cats a lot of fur flies and this picks it all up. In fact I am afraid that if it got too close to one of them I would have to rename it baldy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljm1
Streator, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely great product
9/5/2012

Customer review by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised
by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised

This vacuum EXCEEDS expectations. Forget about the dyson. Go with the fact that I am horrible in putting things together. This product is literally a snap. Taking apart and putting together the dirt container is a piece of cake. The performance is outstanding and sucks up pet hair from 2 cats without any fur streaks. It swivels with ease in hard to reach corners. You can take apart the container so you can reach high places like corners with cob webs. I have had ZERO suction problems. As a suggestion, on the first go around vacuuming change it often. After the 2nd and 3rd time, depending how often your vacuum, you don't have as much which means it cleaned really well the first time around. It does a fantastic job on bare floors too like the kitchen and bathroom. This is also very light weight. A perfect A+ without spending serious money on a Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (81) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElaineNYCbornAndRaised
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum!!!
5/24/2016

Customer review by krow

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by krow
by krow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my daughter and she is extremely happy with it. She said that the suction is incredible. You could actually see it raising the carpet up when she vacuumed with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
7/1/2016

Customer review by BabyMonster

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by BabyMonster
by BabyMonster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love Shark vacuums. This one works well, especially since I vacuum 2-3 times a day. I have 2 dogs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyMonster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
12/7/2015

Customer review by Happycleaner

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Happycleaner
by Happycleaner

I vacuumed my carpet with my old machine then used my new Shark, OMG, it was amazing how much stuff came up from my carpet. I love it

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG
12/24/2012

Customer review by hushpuppie404

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by hushpuppie404
by hushpuppie404

This vacuum was my must have for Christmas! Got it early and am so amazed how well it works! First Assembly...a snap! Literally! Everything snaps into place. Read the directions and your ready to go. Took me about 2 minutes to put together and start using. Suction..I had vacuumed the day before and could not believe how much it picked up. Pay attention to the green light if it turns red something is preventing suction. I had it happen once some baby doll hair got stuck in the roller. Came out no problem. It has 2 different settings...bare floor and brush roller on. Lift away...Easy! Very light, hose is a little stiff but it will probably loosen up after regular use. I used the pet roller attachment..it picks up wonderfully! The canister empties easily. Read directions and everything is super easy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hushpuppie404
Waymart, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
5/1/2012

Customer review by Caseyk1

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Caseyk1
by Caseyk1

I like this vacuum cleaner It's light, fairly compact, has good swivel and really strong suction. I can reach most areas without having to use the attachments and it's flexible enough to get pretty far under the bed. I think this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (95) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caseyk1
Fort Lauderdale FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this vacuum
10/28/2012

Customer review by pattypasta

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by pattypasta
by pattypasta

I highly recommend this vacuum, I love it! Works great and gets around everywhere with ease, and the canister empties out very easy. I have no complaints with this vacuum. Nothing negative either! Makes my carpet look new every time I use it and cleans bare floors just as good!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattypasta
stuart, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/15/2012

Customer review by LoveMyDogZi

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by LoveMyDogZi
by LoveMyDogZi

This is the best vacuum I've ever owned! I have a hairy dog and the Lift Away picks up hair and dirt without getting clogged. I recommend this vacuum to all pet lovers.

Was this review helpful? (116) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyDogZi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
Impressive
6/20/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Shark Navigator Lift-Away vacuum has great suction power, light and easy to use. I am so glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by Fantasticgranny

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Fantasticgranny
by Fantasticgranny

This is the first Shark vacuum I've ever owned. My floors had been vacuumed with another brand sweeper and then with the Shark. I could not believe the dirt and pet hair it picked up that the other vacuum missed. I like the swivel head and the bagless features. This vacuum can also be used on hard floors. I'm very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fantasticgranny
Ravenswood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shark loves carpets
1/24/2015

Customer review by DecaturBookworm

4.0 stars 1/24/2015 by DecaturBookworm
by DecaturBookworm

I had to return this item. I bought it because I have bare floors and dogs and really needed help with the dog hair. This vacuum is great, wonderful for carpets but I only have a very small area with carpet. It is not useful at all on bare floors. What a shame! It handles so well and is light and portable and everything I ever wanted in a vacuum but will not pick up on bare floors. I would tell anyone with carpets to get this but I would tell anyone with bare floors to keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DecaturBookworm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews