Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Good product
5/1/2012

Customer review by Caseyk1

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Caseyk1
by Caseyk1

I like this vacuum cleaner It's light, fairly compact, has good swivel and really strong suction. I can reach most areas without having to use the attachments and it's flexible enough to get pretty far under the bed. I think this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caseyk1
Fort Lauderdale FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/15/2012

Customer review by LoveMyDogZi

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by LoveMyDogZi
by LoveMyDogZi

This is the best vacuum I've ever owned! I have a hairy dog and the Lift Away picks up hair and dirt without getting clogged. I recommend this vacuum to all pet lovers.

Was this review helpful? (83) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyDogZi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
Great Light weight vac
12/13/2012

Customer review by allthenicknamesare

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by allthenicknamesare
by allthenicknamesare

The wife wanted a lightweight vacuum and this was recommended as a best buy on consumer reports for a lightweight. Since the house is 2200 sq feet I was concerned about the smaller head size as compared to heavier vacs. no need, this one is a power house. Turn the brush head on for carpets and it does a great job. Turn the brush head off for the hardwood floor and tile and you are done vacuuming in minutes. Some complaints I read on Amazon about tipping over when using attachments; I have not had this problem. Overall, very pleased and highly recommend this vacuum - if you are looking for a lightweight easy to use vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allthenicknamesare
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction, poor design for tool use
1/11/2013

Customer review by Legenddog

3.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Legenddog
by Legenddog

This vacuum cleans carpets incredibly well. In fact, makes them look new again. The canister is big enough to do 2-3 rooms before stopping for me. I vacuum every 3 days since I have a dog, cat and an asthmatic husband. It really has helped our allergies/asthma. The vacuum itself works very well. Even when the canister is full, I still have full suction. It is a little hard to push on carpets, if you have wrist problems this isn't for you. Assembly was a breeze, I didn't need the instructions. Now for the bad... the cord is very short. I have to switch outlets often. Also the hose is so short and is attached to an awkward plastic handle that makes its nearly impossible to use with the tools (see pic). When using the extension piece with the tools you have to completely unwind and remove the cord to use and the piece is heavy and awkward to use. I have several furniture pieces that I need to get under and the detachable hose is too short to use and the main vacuum head is too big to fit. Even when detaching the canister from the main unit I can't get everything without a workout. Also, the lift away unit falls constantly while using the tools (I need both hands to use the awkward extension attachment), probably due to the short hose. The "dust away attachment" is unnecessary because the vacuum itself picks up everything. The brush attachment itself is awesome. It picks up pet hair really well. The filters will need rinsing frequently, they get really dirty quick. Also, emptying the canister requires you to squeeze your hand into spaces where hair is stuck (see pic). This makes for a messy clean up that requires more vacuuming after you think you're finished vacuuming. I will be returning this to get the NV22L model with the longer hose.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Legenddog
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely great product
9/5/2012

Customer review by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised
by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised

This vacuum EXCEEDS expectations. Forget about the dyson. Go with the fact that I am horrible in putting things together. This product is literally a snap. Taking apart and putting together the dirt container is a piece of cake. The performance is outstanding and sucks up pet hair from 2 cats without any fur streaks. It swivels with ease in hard to reach corners. You can take apart the container so you can reach high places like corners with cob webs. I have had ZERO suction problems. As a suggestion, on the first go around vacuuming change it often. After the 2nd and 3rd time, depending how often your vacuum, you don't have as much which means it cleaned really well the first time around. It does a fantastic job on bare floors too like the kitchen and bathroom. This is also very light weight. A perfect A+ without spending serious money on a Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (62) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElaineNYCbornAndRaised
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this vacuum
10/28/2012

Customer review by pattypasta

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by pattypasta
by pattypasta

I highly recommend this vacuum, I love it! Works great and gets around everywhere with ease, and the canister empties out very easy. I have no complaints with this vacuum. Nothing negative either! Makes my carpet look new every time I use it and cleans bare floors just as good!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattypasta
stuart, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2013

Customer review by Fantasticgranny

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Fantasticgranny
by Fantasticgranny

This is the first Shark vacuum I've ever owned. My floors had been vacuumed with another brand sweeper and then with the Shark. I could not believe the dirt and pet hair it picked up that the other vacuum missed. I like the swivel head and the bagless features. This vacuum can also be used on hard floors. I'm very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fantasticgranny
Ravenswood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best vacuum
8/15/2014

Customer review by ljm1

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by ljm1
by ljm1

I am a great-grandmother and have had many different vacuums and this is the best one I have ever had. With 3 dogs and 3 cats a lot of fur flies and this picks it all up. In fact I am afraid that if it got too close to one of them I would have to rename it baldy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljm1
Streator, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
10/27/2012

Customer review by Oydi

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Oydi
by Oydi

With 4 Great Danes running in and out the sealed technology keeps all the dust and dirt inside.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oydi
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OMG
12/24/2012

Customer review by hushpuppie404

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by hushpuppie404
by hushpuppie404

This vacuum was my must have for Christmas! Got it early and am so amazed how well it works! First Assembly...a snap! Literally! Everything snaps into place. Read the directions and your ready to go. Took me about 2 minutes to put together and start using. Suction..I had vacuumed the day before and could not believe how much it picked up. Pay attention to the green light if it turns red something is preventing suction. I had it happen once some baby doll hair got stuck in the roller. Came out no problem. It has 2 different settings...bare floor and brush roller on. Lift away...Easy! Very light, hose is a little stiff but it will probably loosen up after regular use. I used the pet roller attachment..it picks up wonderfully! The canister empties easily. Read directions and everything is super easy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hushpuppie404
Waymart, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this vacuum!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Kweenk

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Kweenk
by Kweenk

This vacuum is easy to assemble, light weight & works efficiently!! I highly recommend. {especially if you have pets}

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kweenk
Moreno Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum
11/13/2012

Customer review by Enee

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Enee
by Enee

This vacuum was easy to assemble, works like a charm in other words does everything its advertised to do. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enee
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by cleaninglady37

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by cleaninglady37
by cleaninglady37

Luv it. Not use to a vacuum that swivels, learning to drive so to speak LOL. Easy handling! Great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaninglady37
Winter Garden, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
1/5/2014

Customer review by Chatty65

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Chatty65
by Chatty65

Did not realize how much cat hair I had on my carpet. I have used it twice and the container was filled both times

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chatty65
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Okay
11/17/2012

Customer review by Joanne42

2.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Joanne42
by Joanne42

It's made very cheaply out of thin plastic. The cord is much shorter than the cord on my last vacuum. It's okay. It's a $150 vacuum. The sunction hose already broke once, pulled out of the base. I don't know but I bought a Phantom Vacuum 15 years ago for $275 and it still runs and it picks up better on bare floors than this new Shark vacuum does. It's made much better too. It's just that as the years went on some parts broke off, finally the vacuum head broke off, so I bought the Shark. It's just okay, but no where near as good as the old Phantom vacuums. I am going to go back to only buying canister vacuums. This one doesn't fit under the couch and bed. The attachments are cheap plastic and not very effective for dusting the blinds. I think buying a well made one and spending a bit more money you get a better product. Just my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joanne42
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned it immediately
12/30/2012

Customer review by Habester

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Habester
by Habester

Cheaply made. The clips holding on the canister became too loose to hold it on after just one removal to empty it. Might be good for small jobs and light cleaning but don't expect to be able to clean up after taking down the Christmas tree. I've wanted one of these for a long time and finally purchased it to replace a Hoover that has been doing a great job for 8 years. SO disappointed. Like I said, it was back at the store the same day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Habester
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shark Navigator is awesome!
7/6/2014

Customer review by hatetocookorclean

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by hatetocookorclean
by hatetocookorclean

This vacuum sucks! I am talking serious suction power! I think it almost has as much suction power as my Shop Vac. I was very impressed with the performance of this vacuum. The brush tool is my best friend. I could not believe how good my lamp shades looked when I was done. And let's talk about the cat hair I sucked up off my couch! Amazing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatetocookorclean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
most powerful vacc ive ever seen.
8/1/2014

Customer review by levineknives

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by levineknives
by levineknives

my wife goes thru vacuum cleaners like I go thru shotgun shells, This is by far the most powerful vac I have ever seen or had the pleasure of using. only one negative and its no biggie. Provision should be made to anchor the power cord to the handle to keep it from being run over constantly. I cured it myself with a small leather strap with a snap.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
levineknives
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vaccuum bad description
10/21/2014

Customer review by mean666

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by mean666
by mean666

Nowhere in the ad for purchase did it say this was a refurbished product. I would not have bought it had I known.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mean666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
11/24/2014

Customer review by JoeyPhones

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by JoeyPhones
by JoeyPhones

Have had an Oreck vacuum for nearly twenty years, but when it finally kinked out (again) we decided that we could spend the money more wisely on a different vacuum. After reading all the reviews including Consumer Reports' we decided on a shark. Cannot believe the dirt it has puilled out of our carpets! We have two cats and the amount of hair that the Oreck left was shocking. We love the ease of operation and flexibility the Lift-Off feature provides. Couldn't be more pleqsed and would highly recommend this vacuum especially if you have both carpet and wood flooring.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeyPhones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews