Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 612 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

612 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

612 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
531
4 stars
70
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 540 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 540 total reviews
1-20 of 540 reviews
Impressed
8/2/2007

Customer review by BlueSquares

5.0 stars 8/2/2007 by BlueSquares
by BlueSquares

Walmart took longer than expected to ship from Canada. Took maybe 10 days to get. Totblock itself is great. Size is huge. At first our 8 month old was scared of the bugs. The second time in he clearly enjoyed the space. All the "bugs" do something. One squeaks, one sounds like paper crunching, one has bells and the last has a mirror. Tons of stuff to keep him occupied. Colors are fun and a nice change from the Graco plaid designs. Simple to plop open and assemble. Highly recommended. I wish i had bought this from the get-go instead of buying the Graco playard.

Was this review helpful? (92) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueSquares
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect
6/19/2009

Customer review by DDee60

3.0 stars 6/19/2009 by DDee60
by DDee60

Plenty of room for baby to move around in with toys. Very easy to set up. What I don't like is the mat. The mat has no substantial backing to keep it level and therefore droops toward the middle. Unless you put a baby learning how to sit up directly in the middle of the playpen, the baby will go with the flow of the mat and fall to the middle. Every toy that rolls, rolls to the middle as the baby moves and plays. The mat is made of durable hand washable fabric but I would like to be able to remove the fabric for a more thorough cleaning on occasion which I can't. This playpen is great for portability and the reason Graco could not put a solid surface bottom structure to accommodate the mat. I bought this product not for portability reasons but for everyday use and it does fall short for that purpose. So, bring back the playpen structure of the 70's-80's and add the fun extras and it will be a win-win situation for both baby and parents.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDee60
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very happy baby!!!
3/13/2009

Customer review by Muneca72

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by Muneca72
by Muneca72

I would definetely recommend this playpen!!! Very roomy for the baby(like olskool size) The price was reasonable. It's very colorful and durable and also a easy set up. My baby loves the playthings on the mesh that make sounds. We are very pleased with the purchase and suggest that it be sold in stores.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muneca72
Texarkana, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
7/10/2007

Customer review by Alabama

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by Alabama
by Alabama

I purchased this item for my 3 month old daugter. It was very easy to set up and take down, i really like how compact it is when traveling. My daughter enjoys the bright colors and the activities on the sides. I might buy another one to keep at my mother-in-laws house.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alabama
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
6/18/2009

Customer review by HaPpY1stTiMepArEnTs

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by HaPpY1stTiMepArEnTs
by HaPpY1stTiMepArEnTs

This TotBlock pack n play-yard has entertaining colors & noise makers on each wall. My son is 12 1/2 weeks & just now getting to where he is reaching for things & he likes me to rattle & wrinkle the toys on the side! Too cute. Good for naps also, I would recommend laying a soft blanket on the bottom for comfort.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaPpY1stTiMepArEnTs
Wilmer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
11/6/2009

Customer review by mominnebraska

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by mominnebraska
by mominnebraska

We bought this product for our 9 month old who recently started crawling and getting into EVERYTHING! We wanted a play pen that was bigger than the regular pack and play and this is definitely it! It has the ease that comes with the pack and play set up. Our daughter loves the toys on each side and can pull up and fall down without getting hurt. Another rating complained about the pen tilting toward the center--ours doesn't do this at all. Overall, this has been a great buy and I definitely reccommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mominnebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
playpen
7/21/2007

Customer review by shoppinggrammie

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by shoppinggrammie
by shoppinggrammie

this is a great playpen. room to move around in, much better than the rectangular "play-yards". extremely easy and simple to set up. i highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinggrammie
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
5/20/2011

Customer review by AKPhilly

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by AKPhilly
by AKPhilly

I was absolutley impressed as soon as we unboxed this pack n play, which we call play pen. The BEST part is how easily it sets up and takes down. I'm still wowed. We unboxed it, removed the handy carrying/storage bag, un-velcroed the mat from around the folded play pen, secured the 4 sides, and pushed down the middle. DONE! Take down: just push the little buttons in the middle of the top frame of the side so they bend in half and pull the tab in the middle of the floor after taking out the mat! Then you can wrap the mat back around it and easily slide it into the bag! I have a little girl, 8 months old, who crawls, pulls herself to kneeling and standing, and easily walks along furniture. I bought this to keep her confined in our small living area and therefore safe. The size is perfect, for my "healthy" 8 month old, she takes up about 4 squares of the mat when sitting. She loves the bugs on the sides, especially the rattley bumble bee wings. She does laps around the side of the play pen but is nowhere close to being able to climb out (only her little eyes peek over the edge). It is NOT bulky or heavy... awkward to move while constructed but it's a 3ftx3ft play pen! The mat isn't exactly soft but it is ridgid and and stays in place... imagine a floor with a blanket on it, protected but firm. Overall I am VERY impressed by the quality, colors, and value. I expect to have this for years!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKPhilly
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandma's Great Gift
7/11/2009

Customer review by JustGrandmaJ

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by JustGrandmaJ
by JustGrandmaJ

This item was purchased for our 7-month-old granddaughter after she began crawling into mischief. She seems to love it; stays entertained with her toys and books for a long time. She is able to pull herself up and check out everything around her as well. The colors are vibrant (see picture) and it's a snap to put up and down, even for a Grandma. The toys on the sides are an added distraction for the baby and she loves the textures and colors. I can't comment on the durability as we've only had it 2 weeks, but it seems substantial. We plan to take it to the Finger Lakes for vacation so baby can be safely outside with us. I would have preferred to pay less, but shipping was minimal and we'll definitely get our money's worth out of it - hopefully with future grandchildren, too! My daughter and I researched several products and this was the best deal - I'm glad we chose it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustGrandmaJ
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE it!!!
5/3/2011

Customer review by Luv2shop17

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Luv2shop17
by Luv2shop17

This is so perfect!! Not to big not to small. Its super easy to set up and take down. Is not heavy at all and has beautiful colors. The cute side panels with the "toys" make a nice touch. I always wanted a bigger playpen like the ones from the "old days" and was so happy when I found this one. I was looking into some other ones but like this one for my daughter cause it has less blue, the colors are perfectly gender neutral. Plus I like the square shape which makes it seem roomier. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!. Great value! Also fits into its storage bag very easily no struggling to fit it in. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2shop17
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I hoped it would be!
1/9/2010

Customer review by Tommy2feathersMommy

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by Tommy2feathersMommy
by Tommy2feathersMommy

We love this pack n play! My son is six months old and we got this for him for christmas. It's the biggest pack n play I've ever seen and the toys built in on the sides are a wonderful idea. My son uses this to sleep in every night, for naps in the day, and he likes to play in it as well. It's also super easy to set up. I couldn't have asked for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommy2feathersMommy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LIFESAVER
12/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I couldn't justify paying this price for a playpen, my Mother got it for me, and now I know why the price was as listed. This playpen is spacious, colorful, sturdy, and made with a fun item on each mesh wall. One is a mirror, another makes a squeak, and the other a scrunchy shound. My son loves to have all his toys around him and I love to have comfort knowing his little fingers aren't going where they shouldn't be. Its big enough to keep toys in and still leave room for naptime if need be. Now if I can find one for my tweens it would be nice :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2008

Customer review by DeannaC

3.0 stars 2/22/2008 by DeannaC
by DeannaC

I bought this thinking it would be taller than a normal pack n play, it is SHORTER though! My 29" son was able to climb out (using the printed animals on the sides as non-slip pads for his feet) within 20 minutes of us setting it up for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeannaC
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lifesaver
6/15/2009

Customer review by Silver2660

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Silver2660
by Silver2660

I love it, but it`s not like the old ones. It`s colorful, fun and safe. My grandaughter loves it, my daughter loves it, and my Mother loves it. Baby is always busy, keeps herself occupied for quite some time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silver2660
Wyoming DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
3/9/2010

Customer review by mely901

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by mely901
by mely901

I love it! It is much bigger then those rinky-dinky pack in plays you see in the stores all time. I wanted one where my son had room to actually move and play, not just sleep. I really like the bright colors too, i would recommend this to anybody whose looking for a play pen!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mely901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandmother's Joy
5/13/2009

Customer review by LoveToScrap13

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by LoveToScrap13
by LoveToScrap13

This product is wonderful for our 11 month old grandson. I wish I had purchased it earlier, but now I will have it for my second grandchild. It is plenty large for toys and easily keeps a child entertained. A must buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToScrap13
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
6/5/2009

Customer review by 1stTimeMomandStepmom

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by 1stTimeMomandStepmom
by 1stTimeMomandStepmom

This item is perfect! My son loves it and it gives us a break to get things done around the house. We can set Tyler in it and he just goes to town with his toys or his bottle. It is easy to take down and set up (within minutes) and is compact when you need to travel with it. The bugs on each side holds Tyler's attention and are great learning tools. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a play pen. It's not boring like most of the other ones out there!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stTimeMomandStepmom
Coachella, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/3/2012

Customer review by RayRayD

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by RayRayD
by RayRayD

My daughter and I really enjoy this product, it allows her to have freedom while being secure. the only issue is since we have bought it, the pack-n-play has been in the house left open we just went away for the weekend and decided we wanted to take it so we did not have to place our child in a hotel crib. when we went to open it again the legs are not stable and the middle does not stay down. tomorrow we will have to call Graco and see if they can replace or offer help. this seems inconvenient if you want to use this for taking different places. after we have ours fixed we will just keep in the house. besides this we do enjoy the product. not sure if anyone else has had this issue or if there is an easy fix, i have read the instructions and have not seen anything about this. we have only had the item for almost a month. maybe we have a lemon...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayRayD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful vibrant colors and very functional!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Graystars

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Graystars
by Graystars

I was very impressed when my 10 month old son got this as his very first play pen for Christmas. It has beautiful bright vibrant colors that will keep his attention as well as cute little noise makers that are on some sides of the pen that are fun for him to smack. The only downfall I would say this playpen has is it being quite difficult to put together by one person. I attempted to push the middle piece down so it can fold out on all fours and ended up ripping one of the little pieces of material that was sewn together to connect the play pen to one of the legs. It was no huge biggie. Thank God that it is still very much functional. I kept it and did not return it. My advice is to make sure two people unfold this apart and put it together. I would recommend. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graystars
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and colorful
6/12/2009

Customer review by CRETahoeMom

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by CRETahoeMom
by CRETahoeMom

I bought this playpin because it has the largest measurments that I could find. I have two older children and I wish this playpin had been around when they where little. I compared the size, features and ease of set up to so many other playpins and the reviews on this particular one where great. When it arrived my husband took it out and it was up in about 2 minutes!!!! Our son loves the bright colors and the fact that all the sides do something different. I would recomend this to any mom and dad, especially first timers!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRETahoeMom
Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 540 total reviews
1-20 of 540 reviews