Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for weight loss and control
3/26/2015

Customer review by Elemental

4.0 stars 3/26/2015 by Elemental
by Elemental

I was using another brand of lite dog food and the dogs did not lose weight on it. I have used this in the past during winter as the weather gets too cold and too snowy to walk very often. This can cause weight gain. (In humans too) This food works and the corn meal does the trick. They don't absorb much of the carbs in the corn, but it fills them . Chicken is the main protein, and my dogs lose a pound every 2 weeks. The other No Grain lite dog food I used was keeping them at the same weight as they absorbed most of the other nutrients it had. They are on the recommended amount and do just fine. They are Pit mixes and are strong as Oxen, and they use protein very efficiently. I have used this on almost every dog I've had in the last 15 years and they all got lighter and were very healthy

Elemental
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right
4/29/2015

Customer review by Guppy

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Guppy
by Guppy

I know that the current rage is to look for ingredients that sound like they would be good in a picnic lunch, but the foods that focus on looking good to humans don't always work for small, less active adult dogs like mine. I look for function, and this food keeps my little Shih Tzu mix spot on her ideal weight, and has for years. Her vet is super happy about that, as she has a bad knee and as she ages, her heart needs watching. An elderly dog developing old dog issues can't afford to put on fat. My vet highly recommends that we stay with this food for the good results we've seen.

Guppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will return
8/8/2011

Customer review by faisey

2.0 stars 8/8/2011 by faisey
by faisey

I bought this dog food and did not read the ingredients first. I will return and choose another Iams product. I don't want to feed my dog food that is mostly corn meal. I want something that is mostly meat, fruit and some veggies. This dog food has listed corn meal as the first ingredient, so I know that is what it is mainly made of. I know you have products with meat listed first, and I will select one of those even if they are not for over weight dogs. I not unhappy with Iams, but wish I had taken time to read the ingredients.

faisey
Mt Washington KY
Dog food delivered for a low price!
11/1/2012

Customer review by IJWeissenborn

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by IJWeissenborn
by IJWeissenborn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am physically disabled and have been looking for a way to get dog food into the house that does not cause me greater lingering pain. This is it. And it is a top quality dog food engineered for large breeds that need to loose weight. Thank you so much IAMS and Walmart. Just writing this brings tears to my eyes. But you don't have to be disabled to take advantage of this great reasonably priced service. Are you a busy business person or housewife/husband? This is your answer. Never run out of dog food again! Your only headache will be getting the kids to feed the dog.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IJWeissenborn
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for wt loss
6/21/2012

Customer review by plumcrazie1

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by plumcrazie1
by plumcrazie1

We have always fed our min pins Iams, it is best for their sensitive digestive tract. After too many treats (if there is a such thing) our vet recommended our babies lose a few pounds each, (and cut back on the treats) which are also Iams biscuits. We slowly introduced the wt control with their regular food to get them adjusted to the change, after 3 months and their recent follow up at the vet.... they received an A+++ from the Vet and staff. We recommend this for wt loss (gradually). Once achieved we will go back to the puppy formula, as the vet recommends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plumcrazie1
Americus, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great results
12/8/2010

Customer review by dopro4peace

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by dopro4peace
by dopro4peace

My large mix breed, Lola has been losing at least two pounds per month. Not too much or too little for her health and exercise level. Her vet is very happy.

dopro4peace
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/9/2012

Customer review by nknk12314

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by nknk12314
by nknk12314

Very glad I can order this dog food online and have it waiting for me at the store. Often it is not on the store shelves. Also, I am particular about this dog food since my dog is elderly and I do not want to substitute food for her when Wal Mart does not have it stocked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nknk12314
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
10/5/2012

Customer review by cpslater

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by cpslater
by cpslater

Great service, large kibble so my Old English Sheep Dog and Chow do not spit it out while eating. Better yet very little order (vs low calorie Benefil). Great value, wish they had it in the store;.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpslater
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day