Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 336 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

336 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

336 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
45
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
19
1-20 of 297 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
Nice Value Salt Lamp
12/31/2012

Customer review by decemberclouds

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by decemberclouds
by decemberclouds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one! The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room. I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (229) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
decemberclouds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this lamp!
1/18/2014

Customer review by SpokaneLaura

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by SpokaneLaura
by SpokaneLaura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpokaneLaura
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp
11/17/2012

Customer review by bouncintigger96

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by bouncintigger96
by bouncintigger96

This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.

Was this review helpful? (89) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bouncintigger96
Raeford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!
12/17/2013

Customer review by Janet02062

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Janet02062
by Janet02062
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one. I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two. They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet02062
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Photo says it all!
2/22/2014

Customer review by redwine

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by redwine
by redwine

Beautiful...everything works well..

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redwine
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
SEEMS TO DO WHAT IT SAYS(?)
8/22/2016

Customer review by HELVIUS

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by HELVIUS
by HELVIUS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered my first lamp mostly for aesthetic value. I admit to being skeptical about the health benefit claims. After several hours of operation, though, I did notice that the air in the room was clearly less humid, and seemed a bit easier to breathe. I don't know about all of that ion neutralization stuff, but, maybe(?). I ordered a second lamp for a friend because she admired mine so much. I was a bit nervous because the packaging for these is pretty minimal, but it, also, arrived completely intact. A word of warning if you are shopping around. I found that, on Ebay, some sellers were offering these at, seemingly, unbeatable prices. When I would go to the actual page, though, I found that there were no products at the advertised price, only ones that were more expensive. Walmart had the best price I could find. In closing, these are substantial pieces. Mine took two hands to handle. They do give off a nice, relaxing glow, as many others have noted, and the dimmer switch is a great feature. Some Ebay sellers don't offer it, or charge a lot extra for one! If you plan to buy one of these, I think Walmart is your best bet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HELVIUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right for the Zen Room
7/30/2016

Customer review by Pantherbrown

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Pantherbrown
by Pantherbrown

What a surprise when it arrived, it works right out of the box and looks great. Much bigger than I thought and with the dimmer, it's just perfect for the vibe I was looking for. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pantherbrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool lamp
8/4/2016

Customer review by DCMunchkin

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by DCMunchkin
by DCMunchkin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the look of it and the dim light it gives. I got one for each of my rooms as they say the salt cleans the air. I definitely recommend and the price at Walmart is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCMunchkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You must buy!
12/14/2013

Customer review by eaches

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by eaches
by eaches

Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.

Was this review helpful? (115) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaches
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great results
8/21/2016

Customer review by Teresa

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to wake up congested and don't anymore. I have a son with CP that has respiratory problems. I'm going to buy one for his bedroom. It works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous!
8/21/2016

Customer review by MamaTee

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by MamaTee
by MamaTee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it... now I want one for every room in my house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaTee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best lamp ever purchased
8/18/2016

Customer review by JohnnyC

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by JohnnyC
by JohnnyC

I've kept this lamp on for 24hrs a day for the past 8 months. For the price it was a great buy. Will be buying more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lovely
8/18/2016

Customer review by kaykay52

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by kaykay52
by kaykay52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my salt lamp my sinus and allergy's are better as long as I stay inside lol I leave it on 24/7 love the glow to

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaykay52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great benefits
8/10/2012

Customer review by ENR07

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by ENR07
by ENR07

My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (140) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENR07
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most
3/5/2014

Customer review by SLCLMTJen

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by SLCLMTJen
by SLCLMTJen

I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it. I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLCLMTJen
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not enough stars to rate
2/22/2016

Customer review by NascargirlAZ

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by NascargirlAZ
by NascargirlAZ

This lamp is amazing. I bought 3. One for the bedroom and two for the living room. By the third day I could already feel the difference. Anyone with pets or lives in the desert should own one. They have cleaned the air so well. The paperwork says its 2lbs for every 10square feet. Don't be afraid to have more then one in a room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NascargirlAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Sooo Love My Salt Lamp
1/6/2013

Customer review by prettypamb

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by prettypamb
by prettypamb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's pure magic...I can't stop looking at it and I want it on constantly. It has an on/off switch and includes a dimmer so you can use it as a night light. It is a lovely and 'large' size, as I was expecting a much smaller one. You have to purchase your own bulb for it. If you put a red bulb inside, it makes it glow in that deep peach color, exactly like the picture of it here. I want more of them!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettypamb
pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely worth the price, great bargain!
2/5/2013

Customer review by WstPhxGal

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by WstPhxGal
by WstPhxGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these, one for my living room and one for my bedroom. I was skeptical of it actually working to do anything in the way of relieving breathing/pain, but the day I turned it on, the air got cleaner, and my bad foot that I had surgery on last year that always hurts has almost stopped hurting completely. I have fibromyalgia too, and I am noticing less back and neck pain. Still waiting for the breathing improvements people have experienced....I already had a sinus infection when these came, so it will be interesting to see once I am better if maybe I won't get another one for a really long time. The only one tiny downside I can give is that the wooden base of one of the lamps came with a crack in it, but it looks like it was a natural defect of the wood. Other than that, no complaints - the light it gives off is very soothing and I like the dimmer feature!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WstPhxGal
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.
10/10/2013

Customer review by Goatlady23

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Goatlady23
by Goatlady23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goatlady23
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Lamp
12/5/2013

Customer review by 812susan

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by 812susan
by 812susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp is beautiful and it has a light dimmer on the cord that allows you to adjust the amount of light. My only complaint is the dimmer is to far down on the cord it should be near the base of the lamp. This is a great price for this lamp, we purchased our first one in Colorado and paid ALOT higher of a price for it. Shipping was great, packed very well!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
812susan
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews