Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 343 reviews
5 stars
253
4 stars
45
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
21
Sort by: 
1-20 of 304 reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews
Nice Value Salt Lamp
12/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one! The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room. I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (269)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this lamp!
1/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp
11/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (109)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must have in every home
9/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My whole family kept getting sick (like every other week.) Figured what could it hurt to try it. When I first received the lamp I would have it on during the day (we felt great) and turn it off while we slept (we would wake up stuffed up.) Now it is on 24/7 and everyone feels so much better. We also use the salt candle burners as well. A must have in a Florida home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!
12/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one. I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two. They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Photo says it all!
2/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Beautiful...everything works well..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You must buy!
12/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (140)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SEEMS TO DO WHAT IT SAYS(?)
8/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered my first lamp mostly for aesthetic value. I admit to being skeptical about the health benefit claims. After several hours of operation, though, I did notice that the air in the room was clearly less humid, and seemed a bit easier to breathe. I don't know about all of that ion neutralization stuff, but, maybe(?). I ordered a second lamp for a friend because she admired mine so much. I was a bit nervous because the packaging for these is pretty minimal, but it, also, arrived completely intact. A word of warning if you are shopping around. I found that, on Ebay, some sellers were offering these at, seemingly, unbeatable prices. When I would go to the actual page, though, I found that there were no products at the advertised price, only ones that were more expensive. Walmart had the best price I could find. In closing, these are substantial pieces. Mine took two hands to handle. They do give off a nice, relaxing glow, as many others have noted, and the dimmer switch is a great feature. Some Ebay sellers don't offer it, or charge a lot extra for one! If you plan to buy one of these, I think Walmart is your best bet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely worth the price, great bargain!
2/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought 2 of these, one for my living room and one for my bedroom. I was skeptical of it actually working to do anything in the way of relieving breathing/pain, but the day I turned it on, the air got cleaner, and my bad foot that I had surgery on last year that always hurts has almost stopped hurting completely. I have fibromyalgia too, and I am noticing less back and neck pain. Still waiting for the breathing improvements people have experienced....I already had a sinus infection when these came, so it will be interesting to see once I am better if maybe I won't get another one for a really long time. The only one tiny downside I can give is that the wooden base of one of the lamps came with a crack in it, but it looks like it was a natural defect of the wood. Other than that, no complaints - the light it gives off is very soothing and I like the dimmer feature!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great benefits
8/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (151)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most
3/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it. I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.
10/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not enough stars to rate
2/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lamp is amazing. I bought 3. One for the bedroom and two for the living room. By the third day I could already feel the difference. Anyone with pets or lives in the desert should own one. They have cleaned the air so well. The paperwork says its 2lbs for every 10square feet. Don't be afraid to have more then one in a room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Sooo Love My Salt Lamp
1/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's pure magic...I can't stop looking at it and I want it on constantly. It has an on/off switch and includes a dimmer so you can use it as a night light. It is a lovely and 'large' size, as I was expecting a much smaller one. You have to purchase your own bulb for it. If you put a red bulb inside, it makes it glow in that deep peach color, exactly like the picture of it here. I want more of them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Lamp
12/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp is beautiful and it has a light dimmer on the cord that allows you to adjust the amount of light. My only complaint is the dimmer is to far down on the cord it should be near the base of the lamp. This is a great price for this lamp, we purchased our first one in Colorado and paid ALOT higher of a price for it. Shipping was great, packed very well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So pretty and unique
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This salt light is attractive, unique, and a conversation starter! I ordered this after seeing it as a deal for Christmas. I missed the deal, but even paying the full price, I'm very pleased with my purchase. The box appeared pretty trashed, but after inspection, we realized that it is natural for the stone to draw moisture from the air, hitch will make anything it is placed in for length of time will be affected. After wiping down our lamp with a towel, it was placed as a night light in our bedroom. It has a wonderful warm glow that can be easily dimmed. I've yet to notice any air cleansing, but I have already decided to purchase more for the kids' rooms and living room for lighting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extremely High Quality Himalayan Salt Lamp
4/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lamp is more beautiful than I could even imagine. It has beautiful orange tones. It's easy to take it out of the package and light it up. The picture of the website isn't near as good as what the Himalayan Iconic Salt Lamp really looks like. The dimmer switch allows you to adjust the lamp, so this will also make a really warm and cozy night light. This is an excellent price for what the product is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the dimmer feature. Everything I expected.
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Features, such as the dimmer, were only available on much higher priced lamps that I looked at. Shipping free to my local store was a definite plus and easy to do. I will order that way again if I want an item not available in the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great night light
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
after reading lots of reviews on other sights and WM I decided to buy four, one for me and the other three as gifts. (20.00 ea. this item cost more on other sites) As soon as I got them home I opened one and read the directions and turned it on. I like this item very much: the smell of the neg. ions and the soft orange glow emitting is very comforting to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works really well!
12/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This salt lamp works great in our living room! I will be buying a second one for the bedroom. Helps to purify the air, which during the winter time is great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-