Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 260 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
Nice Value Salt Lamp
12/31/2012

Customer review by decemberclouds

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by decemberclouds
by decemberclouds

My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one! The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room. I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (130) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
decemberclouds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great benefits
8/10/2012

Customer review by ENR07

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by ENR07
by ENR07

My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (91) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENR07
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.
10/10/2013

Customer review by Goatlady23

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Goatlady23
by Goatlady23

For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goatlady23
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You must buy!
12/14/2013

Customer review by eaches

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by eaches
by eaches

Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaches
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp
11/17/2012

Customer review by bouncintigger96

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by bouncintigger96
by bouncintigger96

This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.

Was this review helpful? (54) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bouncintigger96
Raeford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this lamp!
1/18/2014

Customer review by SpokaneLaura

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by SpokaneLaura
by SpokaneLaura

It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpokaneLaura
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most
3/5/2014

Customer review by SLCLMTJen

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by SLCLMTJen
by SLCLMTJen

I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it. I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLCLMTJen
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great night light
10/26/2012

Customer review by redbeansnrice

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by redbeansnrice
by redbeansnrice

after reading lots of reviews on other sights and WM I decided to buy four, one for me and the other three as gifts. (20.00 ea. this item cost more on other sites) As soon as I got them home I opened one and read the directions and turned it on. I like this item very much: the smell of the neg. ions and the soft orange glow emitting is very comforting to me.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redbeansnrice
new orleans, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!
12/17/2013

Customer review by Janet02062

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Janet02062
by Janet02062

I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one. I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two. They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janet02062
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3rd purchase of these lamps
12/16/2012

Customer review by Jessenme

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Jessenme
by Jessenme

These 2 are for gifts. I love the soft light for a night light. The new ones have dimmer switches making them even more perfect for a night light. I have placed one in each room. I am unsure of the negative Ion benefits but if they are there it is an added benefit. I would purchase them for the looks alone. Everyone who sees them are astounded that these are salt crystals.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessenme
NE MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2013

Customer review by BMOM4EVER

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by BMOM4EVER
by BMOM4EVER

I HAVE A 6 Y/O WITH SEVERE ALLERGIES. ESPECIALLY IN THE MORNINGS HE WAKES UP WITH A HORRIBLE COUGH AND CONGESTION. THIS LAMP RELIEVED HIS SYMPTOMS IMMEDIATELY!! I PLACED IT IN HIS BEDROOM AND LEAVE IT ON 24/7. I PLAN ON BUYING MORE TO PLACE IN OTHER ROOMS OF THE HOUSE AND AS GIFTS.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMOM4EVER
VAN VLECK,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The dimefnsions are miss leading.
1/19/2013

Customer review by GrandmasDiner

2.0 stars 1/19/2013 by GrandmasDiner
by GrandmasDiner

I thought the dimensions were of the stone and thought for the money, it would be a good deal. It ended up to be the dimensions of the box and the stone lamp was smaller than expected. I returned the six that I ordered. As for the stone itself, I have a large one in my livingroom and feel the warmth it gives to the room.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmasDiner
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Sooo Love My Salt Lamp
1/6/2013

Customer review by prettypamb

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by prettypamb
by prettypamb

It's pure magic...I can't stop looking at it and I want it on constantly. It has an on/off switch and includes a dimmer so you can use it as a night light. It is a lovely and 'large' size, as I was expecting a much smaller one. You have to purchase your own bulb for it. If you put a red bulb inside, it makes it glow in that deep peach color, exactly like the picture of it here. I want more of them!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettypamb
pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Lamp
12/5/2013

Customer review by 812susan

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by 812susan
by 812susan

The Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp is beautiful and it has a light dimmer on the cord that allows you to adjust the amount of light. My only complaint is the dimmer is to far down on the cord it should be near the base of the lamp. This is a great price for this lamp, we purchased our first one in Colorado and paid ALOT higher of a price for it. Shipping was great, packed very well!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
812susan
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/15/2012

Customer review by veggieforyears

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by veggieforyears
by veggieforyears

I purchased 3 for B'day gifts, after they arrived I wanted to purchase at least 2 more, but they were no longer available. Was very pleased with everything.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veggieforyears
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the dimmer feature. Everything I expected.
1/3/2014

Customer review by numptie

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by numptie
by numptie

Features, such as the dimmer, were only available on much higher priced lamps that I looked at. Shipping free to my local store was a definite plus and easy to do. I will order that way again if I want an item not available in the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numptie
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful
11/1/2013

Customer review by danab2

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by danab2
by danab2

beautiful and larger than expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danab2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hymalayian Salt Lamp
6/30/2012

Customer review by ncwitchylady

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by ncwitchylady
by ncwitchylady

I really enjoy the peacful soft light that this lamp emits. And with the lamp having a dimmer dial I can use it as a night light. It is a great lamp for any room. The size was bigger than I expected. And it seems ti just make the room more peaceful and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncwitchylady
Broadway, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp
1/8/2015

Customer review by Be11a

4.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Be11a
by Be11a

These lamps have a very soothing, soft glow. The dimmer switch is a nice surprise option. I ordered 3 and each one is unique, no 2 are alike. Don't let the photo fool you, these are big! We love them! Thinking about purchasing another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Be11a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love the smell it emits
11/12/2013

Customer review by guersomom1

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by guersomom1
by guersomom1

they are beautiful. they give an odor that is pleasant and the light can be controlled. I have one in my bedroom and the light is just right. the other is in my computer room and it helps to control the smoke. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guersomom1
Encino, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews