Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 343 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

343 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

343 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
45
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
21
1-20 of 304 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews
Nice Value Salt Lamp
12/31/2012

Customer review by decemberclouds

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by decemberclouds
by decemberclouds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one! The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room. I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (266) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
decemberclouds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have in every home
9/5/2016

Customer review by Tessy821

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Tessy821
by Tessy821
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My whole family kept getting sick (like every other week.) Figured what could it hurt to try it. When I first received the lamp I would have it on during the day (we felt great) and turn it off while we slept (we would wake up stuffed up.) Now it is on 24/7 and everyone feels so much better. We also use the salt candle burners as well. A must have in a Florida home.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tessy821
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this lamp!
1/18/2014

Customer review by SpokaneLaura

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by SpokaneLaura
by SpokaneLaura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (71) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpokaneLaura
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!
12/17/2013

Customer review by Janet02062

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Janet02062
by Janet02062
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one. I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two. They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet02062
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp
11/17/2012

Customer review by bouncintigger96

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by bouncintigger96
by bouncintigger96

This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.

Was this review helpful? (107) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bouncintigger96
Raeford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Photo says it all!
2/22/2014

Customer review by redwine

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by redwine
by redwine

Beautiful...everything works well..

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redwine
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
SEEMS TO DO WHAT IT SAYS(?)
8/22/2016

Customer review by HELVIUS

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by HELVIUS
by HELVIUS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered my first lamp mostly for aesthetic value. I admit to being skeptical about the health benefit claims. After several hours of operation, though, I did notice that the air in the room was clearly less humid, and seemed a bit easier to breathe. I don't know about all of that ion neutralization stuff, but, maybe(?). I ordered a second lamp for a friend because she admired mine so much. I was a bit nervous because the packaging for these is pretty minimal, but it, also, arrived completely intact. A word of warning if you are shopping around. I found that, on Ebay, some sellers were offering these at, seemingly, unbeatable prices. When I would go to the actual page, though, I found that there were no products at the advertised price, only ones that were more expensive. Walmart had the best price I could find. In closing, these are substantial pieces. Mine took two hands to handle. They do give off a nice, relaxing glow, as many others have noted, and the dimmer switch is a great feature. Some Ebay sellers don't offer it, or charge a lot extra for one! If you plan to buy one of these, I think Walmart is your best bet.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HELVIUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You must buy!
12/14/2013

Customer review by eaches

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by eaches
by eaches

Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.

Was this review helpful? (138) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaches
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Great benefits
8/10/2012

Customer review by ENR07

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by ENR07
by ENR07

My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (149) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENR07
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Definitely worth the price, great bargain!
2/5/2013

Customer review by WstPhxGal

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by WstPhxGal
by WstPhxGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these, one for my living room and one for my bedroom. I was skeptical of it actually working to do anything in the way of relieving breathing/pain, but the day I turned it on, the air got cleaner, and my bad foot that I had surgery on last year that always hurts has almost stopped hurting completely. I have fibromyalgia too, and I am noticing less back and neck pain. Still waiting for the breathing improvements people have experienced....I already had a sinus infection when these came, so it will be interesting to see once I am better if maybe I won't get another one for a really long time. The only one tiny downside I can give is that the wooden base of one of the lamps came with a crack in it, but it looks like it was a natural defect of the wood. Other than that, no complaints - the light it gives off is very soothing and I like the dimmer feature!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WstPhxGal
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most
3/5/2014

Customer review by SLCLMTJen

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by SLCLMTJen
by SLCLMTJen

I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it. I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!

Was this review helpful? (82) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLCLMTJen
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Works really well!
12/14/2016

Customer review by MW2016

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by MW2016
by MW2016

This salt lamp works great in our living room! I will be buying a second one for the bedroom. Helps to purify the air, which during the winter time is great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MW2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.
10/10/2013

Customer review by Goatlady23

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Goatlady23
by Goatlady23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goatlady23
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not enough stars to rate
2/22/2016

Customer review by NascargirlAZ

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by NascargirlAZ
by NascargirlAZ

This lamp is amazing. I bought 3. One for the bedroom and two for the living room. By the third day I could already feel the difference. Anyone with pets or lives in the desert should own one. They have cleaned the air so well. The paperwork says its 2lbs for every 10square feet. Don't be afraid to have more then one in a room.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NascargirlAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Sooo Love My Salt Lamp
1/6/2013

Customer review by prettypamb

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by prettypamb
by prettypamb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's pure magic...I can't stop looking at it and I want it on constantly. It has an on/off switch and includes a dimmer so you can use it as a night light. It is a lovely and 'large' size, as I was expecting a much smaller one. You have to purchase your own bulb for it. If you put a red bulb inside, it makes it glow in that deep peach color, exactly like the picture of it here. I want more of them!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettypamb
pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Lamp
12/5/2013

Customer review by 812susan

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by 812susan
by 812susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp is beautiful and it has a light dimmer on the cord that allows you to adjust the amount of light. My only complaint is the dimmer is to far down on the cord it should be near the base of the lamp. This is a great price for this lamp, we purchased our first one in Colorado and paid ALOT higher of a price for it. Shipping was great, packed very well!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
812susan
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely High Quality Himalayan Salt Lamp
4/12/2013

Customer review by AtTheSpaGirl

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by AtTheSpaGirl
by AtTheSpaGirl

This lamp is more beautiful than I could even imagine. It has beautiful orange tones. It's easy to take it out of the package and light it up. The picture of the website isn't near as good as what the Himalayan Iconic Salt Lamp really looks like. The dimmer switch allows you to adjust the lamp, so this will also make a really warm and cozy night light. This is an excellent price for what the product is.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtTheSpaGirl
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love the dimmer feature. Everything I expected.
1/3/2014

Customer review by numptie

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by numptie
by numptie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Features, such as the dimmer, were only available on much higher priced lamps that I looked at. Shipping free to my local store was a definite plus and easy to do. I will order that way again if I want an item not available in the store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
numptie
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great night light
10/26/2012

Customer review by redbeansnrice

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by redbeansnrice
by redbeansnrice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

after reading lots of reviews on other sights and WM I decided to buy four, one for me and the other three as gifts. (20.00 ea. this item cost more on other sites) As soon as I got them home I opened one and read the directions and turned it on. I like this item very much: the smell of the neg. ions and the soft orange glow emitting is very comforting to me.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redbeansnrice
new orleans, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So pretty and unique
12/31/2013

Customer review by brsmom513

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by brsmom513
by brsmom513
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This salt light is attractive, unique, and a conversation starter! I ordered this after seeing it as a deal for Christmas. I missed the deal, but even paying the full price, I'm very pleased with my purchase. The box appeared pretty trashed, but after inspection, we realized that it is natural for the stone to draw moisture from the air, hitch will make anything it is placed in for length of time will be affected. After wiping down our lamp with a towel, it was placed as a night light in our bedroom. It has a wonderful warm glow that can be easily dimmed. I've yet to notice any air cleansing, but I have already decided to purchase more for the kids' rooms and living room for lighting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brsmom513
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews