Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 329 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

329 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

329 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
45
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
19
1-20 of 290 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
Nice Value Salt Lamp
12/31/2012

Customer review by decemberclouds

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by decemberclouds
by decemberclouds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one! The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room. I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (223) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
decemberclouds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this lamp!
1/18/2014

Customer review by SpokaneLaura

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by SpokaneLaura
by SpokaneLaura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpokaneLaura
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp
11/17/2012

Customer review by bouncintigger96

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by bouncintigger96
by bouncintigger96

This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.

Was this review helpful? (85) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bouncintigger96
Raeford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!
12/17/2013

Customer review by Janet02062

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Janet02062
by Janet02062
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one. I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two. They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet02062
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Photo says it all!
2/22/2014

Customer review by redwine

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by redwine
by redwine

Beautiful...everything works well..

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redwine
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
You must buy!
12/14/2013

Customer review by eaches

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by eaches
by eaches

Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.

Was this review helpful? (107) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaches
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great benefits
8/10/2012

Customer review by ENR07

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by ENR07
by ENR07

My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (136) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENR07
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most
3/5/2014

Customer review by SLCLMTJen

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by SLCLMTJen
by SLCLMTJen

I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it. I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!

Was this review helpful? (68) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLCLMTJen
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not enough stars to rate
2/22/2016

Customer review by NascargirlAZ

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by NascargirlAZ
by NascargirlAZ

This lamp is amazing. I bought 3. One for the bedroom and two for the living room. By the third day I could already feel the difference. Anyone with pets or lives in the desert should own one. They have cleaned the air so well. The paperwork says its 2lbs for every 10square feet. Don't be afraid to have more then one in a room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NascargirlAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesn't work
7/7/2016

Customer review by Fucci

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Fucci
by Fucci

Bought 4 of these and didn't notice any difference in the air quality!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fucci
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Sooo Love My Salt Lamp
1/6/2013

Customer review by prettypamb

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by prettypamb
by prettypamb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's pure magic...I can't stop looking at it and I want it on constantly. It has an on/off switch and includes a dimmer so you can use it as a night light. It is a lovely and 'large' size, as I was expecting a much smaller one. You have to purchase your own bulb for it. If you put a red bulb inside, it makes it glow in that deep peach color, exactly like the picture of it here. I want more of them!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettypamb
pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely worth the price, great bargain!
2/5/2013

Customer review by WstPhxGal

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by WstPhxGal
by WstPhxGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these, one for my living room and one for my bedroom. I was skeptical of it actually working to do anything in the way of relieving breathing/pain, but the day I turned it on, the air got cleaner, and my bad foot that I had surgery on last year that always hurts has almost stopped hurting completely. I have fibromyalgia too, and I am noticing less back and neck pain. Still waiting for the breathing improvements people have experienced....I already had a sinus infection when these came, so it will be interesting to see once I am better if maybe I won't get another one for a really long time. The only one tiny downside I can give is that the wooden base of one of the lamps came with a crack in it, but it looks like it was a natural defect of the wood. Other than that, no complaints - the light it gives off is very soothing and I like the dimmer feature!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WstPhxGal
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.
10/10/2013

Customer review by Goatlady23

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Goatlady23
by Goatlady23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goatlady23
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Lamp
12/5/2013

Customer review by 812susan

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by 812susan
by 812susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp is beautiful and it has a light dimmer on the cord that allows you to adjust the amount of light. My only complaint is the dimmer is to far down on the cord it should be near the base of the lamp. This is a great price for this lamp, we purchased our first one in Colorado and paid ALOT higher of a price for it. Shipping was great, packed very well!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
812susan
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic cord smells bad, otherwise a great lamp
4/6/2013

Customer review by Toony3

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Toony3
by Toony3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lamp is what it shows and I really do like it, but there were a few things that could have been better. The wood base could have been refinished nicer, the coating was thin. Also, the cord stunk to high heaven and the switch placement put it almost on the floor when the lamp was placed on an end table. We took the switch off, replaced the cord (~$1.50) and reattached the switch nearer to the lamp base. I've never had a cord smell like that before. The reastat is a real plus and now that the original cord issues are gone, I love the lamp.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toony3
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice lamp
1/28/2016

Customer review by soozeeq

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by soozeeq
by soozeeq

This is a nice looking piece of salt, and makes a lovely glow at night. It also has a dimmer switch, which I don't think was mentioned in the original description. I really like it, and am looking forward to the sleep benefits that it supposedly gives. I do think the claims of helping sleep are valid.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soozeeq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty yet functional!
1/28/2014

Customer review by NancyP1952

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by NancyP1952
by NancyP1952
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband I are smokers. Within hours of this lamp being put in our bedroom the air was fresh! I found it a drastic change. I bought two, one for our living room and one for our bedroom. The air is definitely clearer. We have had numerous compliments on the lamp itself. Everyone loves the glow of it and it makes an artistic statement as well. Eventually I will get a few more for the house and a couple more for gifts. They are affordable and quite lovely.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NancyP1952
Endicott, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely High Quality Himalayan Salt Lamp
4/12/2013

Customer review by AtTheSpaGirl

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by AtTheSpaGirl
by AtTheSpaGirl

This lamp is more beautiful than I could even imagine. It has beautiful orange tones. It's easy to take it out of the package and light it up. The picture of the website isn't near as good as what the Himalayan Iconic Salt Lamp really looks like. The dimmer switch allows you to adjust the lamp, so this will also make a really warm and cozy night light. This is an excellent price for what the product is.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtTheSpaGirl
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the dimmer feature. Everything I expected.
1/3/2014

Customer review by numptie

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by numptie
by numptie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Features, such as the dimmer, were only available on much higher priced lamps that I looked at. Shipping free to my local store was a definite plus and easy to do. I will order that way again if I want an item not available in the store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
numptie
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !
6/21/2015

Customer review by mimosa207

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by mimosa207
by mimosa207

Very heavy lamp, very attractive. At first it didn't work, so I pulled out the bottom black plastic to see if there was a bulb and there was. Took the bulb out, looked at the filaments, didn't really look broken, but the filaments were rather odd, so I wasn't sure. Bought new 25 watt bulbs and the same thing, didn't light up. So...took the bottom plastic off, untwisted the bulb some until i saw the bulb light up, and that's what worked. Yay! I did not want to have to return this lamp. I have actually noticed a feeling of being in a better mood since I've put this lamp in my living room. I imagine it has to do with the negative ions ? I'll probably buy another one or two, before too long. Thanks !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimosa207
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews