Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 315 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
229
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 276 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Nice Value Salt Lamp
12/31/2012

Customer review by decemberclouds

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by decemberclouds
by decemberclouds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one! The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room. I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (185) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
decemberclouds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this lamp!
1/18/2014

Customer review by SpokaneLaura

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by SpokaneLaura
by SpokaneLaura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpokaneLaura
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp
11/17/2012

Customer review by bouncintigger96

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by bouncintigger96
by bouncintigger96

This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.

Was this review helpful? (71) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bouncintigger96
Raeford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!
12/17/2013

Customer review by Janet02062

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Janet02062
by Janet02062
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one. I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two. They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet02062
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Photo says it all!
2/22/2014

Customer review by redwine

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by redwine
by redwine

Beautiful...everything works well..

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redwine
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
You must buy!
12/14/2013

Customer review by eaches

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by eaches
by eaches

Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaches
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/8/2015

Customer review by TofuGranny

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by TofuGranny
by TofuGranny

These work for us! Our allergies are less noticeable and the air feels cleaner. The soft light is not a problem and serves as a night light after dark. This size works well in a bedroom or smaller room. We have purchased one as a gift also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TofuGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice lamp
1/28/2016

Customer review by soozeeq

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by soozeeq
by soozeeq

This is a nice looking piece of salt, and makes a lovely glow at night. It also has a dimmer switch, which I don't think was mentioned in the original description. I really like it, and am looking forward to the sleep benefits that it supposedly gives. I do think the claims of helping sleep are valid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soozeeq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great benefits
8/10/2012

Customer review by ENR07

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by ENR07
by ENR07

My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (122) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENR07
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/24/2016

Customer review by Donnieskin

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Donnieskin
by Donnieskin

This is my second salt lamp and I love them. I have one in our bedroom and bought this for our kitchen. The color is soothing & it's interesting to look at. I love that this one has a dimmer switch. The fact that they purify the air is an added bonus. I would want one either way because of its unusual look and the soothing & warm amber color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnieskin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great accent piece
1/26/2016

Customer review by MadeinNY

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by MadeinNY
by MadeinNY

This is a great accent piece… It has a dimmer so you can make it as bright as you want it. The warm glow it gives off is very soothing . Plus it's a natural air purifier so what's not to love .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadeinNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice and a decent size
1/26/2016

Customer review by Joan

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Joan
by Joan

Looks nice and a decent size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most
3/5/2014

Customer review by SLCLMTJen

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by SLCLMTJen
by SLCLMTJen

I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it. I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLCLMTJen
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.
10/10/2013

Customer review by Goatlady23

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Goatlady23
by Goatlady23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goatlady23
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice decorative piece
1/9/2016

Customer review by terrymtn

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by terrymtn
by terrymtn

The soft warm glow from this light helps to create a quiet restful atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrymtn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Sooo Love My Salt Lamp
1/6/2013

Customer review by prettypamb

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by prettypamb
by prettypamb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's pure magic...I can't stop looking at it and I want it on constantly. It has an on/off switch and includes a dimmer so you can use it as a night light. It is a lovely and 'large' size, as I was expecting a much smaller one. You have to purchase your own bulb for it. If you put a red bulb inside, it makes it glow in that deep peach color, exactly like the picture of it here. I want more of them!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettypamb
pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Lamp
12/5/2013

Customer review by 812susan

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by 812susan
by 812susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp is beautiful and it has a light dimmer on the cord that allows you to adjust the amount of light. My only complaint is the dimmer is to far down on the cord it should be near the base of the lamp. This is a great price for this lamp, we purchased our first one in Colorado and paid ALOT higher of a price for it. Shipping was great, packed very well!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
812susan
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lamp
1/4/2016

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Shelly
by Shelly

great lamp ....low price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy Living at it's Best
12/29/2015

Customer review by MVSIII

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by MVSIII
by MVSIII

I have researched the positive affects of this lamp and similar ones like it and my Daughter has used one prior. For Christmas, she asked for another one. I found this one on a competitive pricing on Walmart. It works great, and has awesome pricing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MVSIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price. Warm glow.
1/1/2016

Customer review by Pepper

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Pepper
by Pepper

We have a local store that is selling these for 3 times the price. Dimmer switch great option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews