Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 66 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Salt lamp
12/26/2015

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

I have severe allergies and sinus problems. I no longer use my hard to clean humidifier. Just plug in! This product is great! Everyone needs one even if they have no breathing problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Poor Packaging for Shipping!!!!!!
11/5/2015

Customer review by HepJr

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by HepJr
by HepJr

This item was shipped in the box that you would get when purchasing it in the store. There was no padding period; just a 15 lbs Rock Salt Lamp in a box. I purchased a Himalayan Lamp from another company and it came in two boxes with a lot of packing material. The reason I am so upset about the packaging is because the light bulb was broken when the Lamp arrived. When I decided to go and get a bulb, it was like trying to find a needle in a haystack. I finally just bought a 40 watt bulb and decided that I would use the dimmer switch that came on the lamp. Unfortunately, when you dim the Lamp, the dimmer switch makes the Lamp flicker constantly. I will let you decided whether to purchase this Lamp or not????????? I call it my Disco Rock!!! LOL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HepJr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love!
12/10/2015

Customer review by LuvShopping1971

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by LuvShopping1971
by LuvShopping1971

These lamps are gorgeous. I was afraid they'd look cheap but they don't- very beautiful on or off. I can't attest yet if any improvement in air quality as I just received but.. They're supposed to so I'll assume for now they will. These are very heavy, real salt lamps. They have a dimmer too, which adds an awesome touch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvShopping1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT
12/13/2015

Customer review by suotherngirl

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by suotherngirl
by suotherngirl

I HAVE RECENTLY PURCHASED 4 SALT LAMPS FOR GIFTS . I CURRENTLY OWN 2 ,THESE THINGS ARE WONDERFUL, SOOTHEING ,RELAXING AND BEAUTIFLU. I PLAN TO ORDER MORE , FOR HOME AND OFFICE .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suotherngirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE my salt lamps!!
1/29/2016

Customer review by country101

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by country101
by country101

These were # 4 & 5 that I have purchased for my home. I LOVE THEM! They freshen, clean & lighten the air in the room. One of the switches didnt work on the lamp I ordered but I called customer service & they are mailing me a replacement switch. Cant wait for it to get here so I can use my other lamp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
country101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased two of these amazing lamps.
1/26/2016

Customer review by Sharonea

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Sharonea
by Sharonea

I got one for my son who has asthma and one for my husband who has been having trouble sleeping due to a sinus infection. Will have to see if this helps either of them. They arrived with bulbs installed, which I wasn't expecting. They were intact and look beautiful when illuminated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharonea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Light
11/5/2012

Customer review by Barterbabe30

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Barterbabe30
by Barterbabe30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been wanting to purchase a Himalayan salt lamp for awhile now. I've searched many sites, and all of them were pricey. I never thought to look on Walmart.com, but during a browser search it took me to Walmart's website and I spotted this lamp. I was hesitant on purchasing it through Walmart because I wasn't sure of the quality. I figured the price was right, so I'd give it a shot. I'm so glad I ordered it because the lamp is beautiful and just what I was looking for. The lamp is beautiful and very heavy. The base is made of wood, and my lamp came with a light bulb and a dimmer switch. Most other sites these are all extras. I brought it home and plugged it in. It works great. The lamp is a good size, and the dimmer switch is perfect if you wanted to use it as a night light. My daughter suffers with allergies and asthma, so I think I'll purchase another one of these for her bedroom. I haven't noticed a difference in it helping with either allergies or asthma, but the room that I have it in is open and very large. I wouldn't expect one lamp to do the job. I just love the glow of the lamp. I work from home, so my lamp is on all day and most of the evening. It gives off a peaceful glow. If you're thinking of purchasing from Walmart.com don't hesitate. I used the free site to store shipping option, so shipping was free. This would make a perfect unique gift for someone that has everything.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barterbabe30
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful- very wirth price
1/21/2016

Customer review by saintels

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by saintels
by saintels

Ive ordered two of these- both arrived before expected date and in great condition. They are very heavy but packed securely, even if the box of one was in fair condition. Love my lamp & one was a gift who loved it! Love walmart.com great best kept secret for amything you need to order at best price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saintels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
salt lamp
1/25/2016

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by none
by none

great value. large sized lamp. fast shippig.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mood Modifier
10/8/2013

Customer review by Himalover

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Himalover
by Himalover

I have previously purchased the WBM Himalayan salt lamps in various sizes and shapes, and I love them. In fact, I have placed two on my wall unit on either side of my flat screen TV, and I love watching with all other lights out. The ambiance from the lamps is so soothing, that I often fall asleep on the couch - yet, the sleep is restfull and refreshing. My cat loves the lamps too and stretches out on the floor and sleeps also. I love the convenience of site-to-store at Walmart. I have never experienced the "sweating or dripping" as described by some raters, perhaps because the humidity level in my home is never too high. I believe that leaving the lamps on at all times would combat the moisture problem (if I choose not to run a/c). Purchase and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Himalover
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful glow
1/22/2016

Customer review by Penny

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Penny
by Penny

I love the light. We have It in a large room so we have not noticed a difference in the air (20×40) but the glow is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love
10/14/2012

Customer review by donna151

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by donna151
by donna151

I initially bought one of these lamps and liked it so much that I bought them for every room in my apt. 2 in the living room, 1 in the kitchen, 1 in my daughter's room and 2 in my bedroom. Not only are they lovely to look at, they're safer than candles and are therapeutic. Next one I buy will be the biggest one I can find.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donna151
Cos Cob, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Charlotte

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Charlotte
by Charlotte

Bought this as a gift for my teenage grandson. He absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
8/8/2015

Customer review by Williedaughter

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Williedaughter
by Williedaughter

This lamp is much bigger in person, I was so happy to see how well put together they are. I bought two and I plan to buy two more. You will not be disappointed, I have one in my office and one in my bedroom OMG I sleep like a new born baby the lamp are real salt lamps!!! Love LOVE LOVE these lamps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Williedaughter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It does work- please re-stock this item!
11/1/2012

Customer review by MPNN

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by MPNN
by MPNN

Been using for about a week now, everything works fine and the light is very relaxing to look at.. also it does work for fighting cigarette smoke odor and sometimes when I walk by it I can smell the "ionized" air as if I had an ionizer machine going, and so yes, this does work as a natural ionizer. I want to order more of these for gifts, please Walmart re-stock this item.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPNN
wilkes-barre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product I highly recommend buying
12/21/2013

Customer review by Angelicro

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Angelicro
by Angelicro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. You have the option to make the light as dim as you want or make it really bright. We love this lamp. Its heavy not junk, made well and I will buying more for other rooms of my home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelicro
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Happy2People

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Happy2People
by Happy2People
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 of these salt lamps after reading other reviews on the product. We have one in the living room and the other in the bedroom. I have definitely noticed a difference in the morning. I used to wake up stuffy with a headache, but the very first morning, I was amazed that I had no stuffiness or headache. I'll be getting one for our grandchild's nursery.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2People
Becket MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm Glow
9/28/2015

Customer review by Artist

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Artist
by Artist

The lamp is a pretty accent to our side table and provides a soft, warm glow when turned on. I bought several and plan to give one as a gift. Decorative in a subtle way, will fit attractively in most decors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
salt lamp
5/19/2015

Customer review by evah

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by evah
by evah

I love this item! It really seems to neutralize odors in the air, but, honestly, even if it did nothing, its so beautiful with its orange glow and adjustable dimmer switch! I have one in every room!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Himalayan salt lamp
9/20/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Tina
by Tina

I bought 2 lamps for myself and 3 as gifts. I've seen them in specialty stores and fairs for triple the price! When they arrived they are the same as the ones I've seen! They look amazing and the dimmer switch is great! If they don't work as an air purifier...they still are very cool lights!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews