Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

goes on easy and removes easy, and don't mess up new paint or woodwork.
11/8/2011

Customer review by kywildcatfan54

5.0 stars by kywildcatfan54

It is the "Good" tape. It goes on to protect surfaces from paint and don't let the paint bled thru. Removes easy without sticking. I have used cheap tape and spent more time removing the stuff than painting the whole room. It would come apart and tear, This tape will not do that. Highly recommend!!!

kywildcatfan54
Glasgow, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Crisp and Clean Results
6/9/2012

Customer review by IRDS

5.0 stars by IRDS

I bought this to use when painting my dining room walls. Wow!!! What a difference! Goes on easy and comes off easy with accurate results between what I painted and didn't want painted. Will purchase this again on next painting project.

IRDS
Coral Springs,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very easy to apply and remove!
11/10/2011

Customer review by TxBlueStar

5.0 stars by TxBlueStar

This product is easy to work with. It applies easily and really is easy to remove when finished.

TxBlueStar
Fritch, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clean paint lines
9/17/2013

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars by Rick

I build RC Model Boats and use the tape for my water line between the bottom paint and hull paint. It works great!

Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has many uses
11/8/2011

Customer review by rainbow1

5.0 stars by rainbow1

I like to use masking tape to label the food I put in the freezer.

rainbow1
Midvale, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
An old place made new again
11/8/2011

Customer review by bike6852

5.0 stars by bike6852

I love the Scotch Blue mask tape for general painting 2050 . It has made life a lot easier for me. My painting is easier and this old place looks new again

bike6852
st george utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product preformed perfect for the trimming coverage for painting!
11/9/2011

Customer review by DanTheMan333

5.0 stars by DanTheMan333

I used this product for the first time and was amazed how the product protected my wood finish from the paint trimming I had to preform on my window sills. I was amazed on how even the paint edge was when the product was removed! I will never use another product for this task again****

DanTheMan333
Excelsior Sprinngs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mrs
6/17/2011

Customer review by PolliLyn

5.0 stars by PolliLyn

When our three frisky grandsons help us with painting projects, we like the way your Scotch Masking Tape is clearly visible so their little hands can see what they are doing! They love the blue color! It is bright and adjusts cleanly to what they are working with. I thank you for inventing such a great Product!

PolliLyn
Rockville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
high quality
11/29/2011

Customer review by ReneeSig

5.0 stars by ReneeSig

Loved this tape. It did the job perfectly. We've received many compliments on our painting.

ReneeSig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD ADHESION MY 16 YEAR OLD SON WAS ABLE TO USE IT WHEN HE PAINTED HIS ROOM IN OUR NEW HOME
11/8/2011

Customer review by KIMD

5.0 stars by KIMD

WHEN WE MOVED INTO OUR HOME MY SON WANTED A BLACK AND WHITE ROOM USING YOUR MASKING TAPE HE WAS ABLE TO CREATE EXACTLY WHAT HE WANTED HIS ROOM TO LOOK LIKE,UNTIL HE COVERED IT WITH BAND POSTERS,NOT YOUR FAULT!

KIMD
HUMMELSTOWN PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
its a great product
11/8/2011

Customer review by Pete

5.0 stars by Pete

I have been an auto painter for 45 years and it is a great product

Pete
Wichita KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tape I've ever used.
11/8/2011

Customer review by reg51

5.0 stars by reg51

I have been using your tape for many years. I especially like the various widths that are available. The tape comes off easily and leaves a clean line .

reg51
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product works great!
11/8/2011

Customer review by Skybear

5.0 stars by Skybear

I have no complaints with this product. It sticks when needed and pulls off when needed. It did the job I expected it to do!

Skybear
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good multipurpose tape
11/9/2011

Customer review by Fanny

4.0 stars by Fanny

I confess to being a bit disappointed with the performance of the original blue non-stick painter's tape. It lets some paint slip through on spackled surfaces and does not always remove easily, especially from wood baseboards. Next time, I will try the new Edge Lock type. However, I must say that the original tape is great for crafting, when you need to mask on paper. It removes cleanly without damaging the paper and can be reused a few times with clean results. It is well worth the price. I am a BIG fan of 3M products, overall. Keep on making them in the USA!

Fanny
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clean crisp and typically a true Scotch Brand!
11/10/2011

Customer review by Montrealais

4.0 stars by Montrealais

Sometimes you (or at least me) wonder should I remove the tape right away? Or should I wait for the paint to dry. With this tape, either one works out just fine. One less thing to worry about.

Montrealais
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
worst tape ever used!
9/2/2013

Customer review by irate

1.0 stars by irate

used to mask new hardwood floor while painting baseboard. paint stuck to tape when removing from floor- lifting paint from baseboard, ruined job!

irate
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
cant even get 6 inches of tape before it splits off
12/14/2012

Customer review by James

1.0 stars by James

tape sticks to itself great, just cant get it off the roll. after a few inches of tape it starts to split, now i have a ball of tape that never got used. wall is all painted up to the trim. now i will have to clean up and go buy tape that works and start again tomorrow

James
Erie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male