Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

69 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

69 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 59 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
8/5/2012

Customer review by Mommyanie

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Mommyanie
by Mommyanie

I really like my new DVD player. It works well. I love the karaoke option. This DVD player allows you to play Karaoke CD's. The microphones don't work as well as I thought they would. You have to put you mouth literally up against the microphone but it's still fun to do karaoke. My 9 year old loves it!! The instructions were and weren't helpful. They showed you the many ways to connect the DVD player to the tv and/or Stereo system but it wasn't very helpful when it came to the microphones. All in all I am really pleased with this DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyanie
Kettering, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2012

Customer review by Shadowboxer77

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Shadowboxer77
by Shadowboxer77

A DVD player with two karaoke microphone hookups and the microphones!! I had to jump on this offer, there was no way I was passing this up. It has all the latest features and never skips on me. I really love it and so far cant complain. Will update again in a few months.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadowboxer77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than what I expected!!!
10/30/2013

Customer review by PickyLadyFL

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by PickyLadyFL
by PickyLadyFL

Having fun with family with the karaoke. Dvd works great!! I will touch on 2 items that reviews seems to mention a lot and I it got me very confused whether to get it or not!! First, microphones works well with a good sound system. I have a sound system and I can see how it would not work very well without. Lyrics does show on tv screen, I did get a cdg disc for karaoke and that also makes a difference to show lyrics. I had so much fun already and have been practicing the karaoke before we bring our friends over. So, I don't look too bad...lol. I Highly recommend for household use. The price you can't beat!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyLadyFL
Sunrise, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2012

Customer review by seniorsk8tr

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by seniorsk8tr
by seniorsk8tr

Exactly what we were looking for. We can do karaoke, watch DVD's and it has a USB port to watch videos that we take.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seniorsk8tr
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price.
3/9/2013

Customer review by turtle8231

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by turtle8231
by turtle8231

I connected this unit to the TV with an HDMI cable and turned on the unit. Performed a quick set up and started to watch a movie within minutes. I turned on the surround system and the audio came thru the surround system with no problems. Great unit at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtle8231
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
1/3/2013

Customer review by Mntn

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Mntn
by Mntn

This product is pretty good. Easy to setup. Good price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mntn
Princeton,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/2/2013

Customer review by dyemom

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by dyemom
by dyemom

I bought this for my 9 y/o son for Christmas to go with his new TV (and the karaoke I got for my husband). It's awesome. We haven't used the karaoke with the DVD player yet BUT we are using the microphone in order to have 2 for the karaoke machine. They both work great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dyemom
Brighton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun DVD player for the kids at a cheap price!
12/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had this DVD player for a week now. It has 2 microphones that the kids love. It was relatively cheap and the kids love it. We will just see how long it lasts though. I havent had too much luck with DVD players lasting longer than a year or 2.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not read Mp4
10/9/2012

Customer review by Daeeee

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Daeeee
by Daeeee

Description said plays MP4 it won't. Wrote first review Walmart didn't post it. Will not purchase items on Walmart online I close my account. Be careful when reading reviews about description and products.

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daeeee
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Terrible DVD Player...
2/19/2013

Customer review by econnot

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by econnot
by econnot

I use this product for karaoke to practice my songs for church. This is the second Digitrex DVD Player I've had...both the very same! Both have caused issues. The first one wouldn't play unless I unplugged the USB cord from it everytime I wanted to play a different song. It would say that the disc was defective. The disc weren't! The second DVD Player plays a while and then it doesn't have any sound. I bought the extended warranty on it, so I'll be trading it in until the thing expires. This is ridiculous!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
econnot
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy! Easy to operate!
9/9/2013

Customer review by DGBert

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by DGBert
by DGBert

I like the stylish appearance. Great buy for this quality Karaoke player. I tried both just listening to my karaoke CD and eventually started singing. The microphones are OK but you can always use a better microphone. Great entertainment for the whole family. Yes, I would recommend this DVD Player to every karaoke enthusiast!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGBert
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DVD Plus Karaoke
9/22/2013

Customer review by quigsmom

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by quigsmom
by quigsmom

Well I got this for such a low price I was not sure if I would like it. I hook everything myself and it was quite easy. The Karaoke I did not care about. Now I am looking for a DVD or what ever needed for the Karaoke to try, (never sang at Karaoke night). I must say this DVD player works great, Hooked it up to my new high Def television. It is hooked to the TV with Walmart's $2.98 HDMI cable and it has a beautiful Picture. Easy to hook up and ready for a Movie Night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quigsmom
Joppa, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is one to get.
3/11/2013

Customer review by mommaplayz2

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by mommaplayz2
by mommaplayz2

Just got this DVD player with karaoke and my kids love it. I haven't watched a DVD on this yet but this is fun just for the karaoke. I didn't give it a 5 star only because it was hard to work the remote to all the settings, and had to go back out to buy a new cable cord. but, I would definitely recommend this player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaplayz2
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Mabs71942

3.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Mabs71942
by Mabs71942

Video part is fine but speaker for mikes does not. don't know what i am not doing right. customers service number does not answer just shuts down after about three rings

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mabs71942
Lexington ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by Tree321

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Tree321
by Tree321

I like that its a DVd player and I can also use it for karoake..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tree321
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was surprised for what I paid
5/28/2013

Customer review by Zepwoman

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Zepwoman
by Zepwoman

I bought this mostly because it was karaoke and the device is able to read different types of media including W/RW and Mp3. received it delivery, waited a couple of days to open it and hook up. has HDMI hook up besides AV so it was a snap to install to television. Had to figure out how to work it a bit because even with the manual it was quirky to figure out. Used it the first night for about 4 hours with a karaoke DVD and it worked great. The second night one of the microphones didn't work anymore, no sound at all. I am hoping digitrex will replace the microphone. It is memorial holiday so I have to call them tomorrow / tuesday. let's hope... otherwise, I am really happy with the product. Couldn't pry the mic from my BF's hand LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zepwoman
Fountain Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/24/2013

Customer review by Mommyish

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Mommyish
by Mommyish

Love it but the best of all my kids love the microphone they enjoy karaoke a lot would buy again and refer to all my friends family night is a blast

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyish
New haven ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Microphone ports stopped working during 1st week
11/22/2013

Customer review by Chrw

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Chrw
by Chrw

The microphone ports stopped working during the first week of use - and that was very limited use. We only used 2 or 3 times and the right microphone port went out. So we used the left microphone port and it went out immediately after. Basically it is now just a DVD player. Will be taking this back soon for a refund. Very disappointing, after really enjoying it for the 30 minutes we were able to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrw
Rome GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
9/26/2013

Customer review by Eagle1227

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Eagle1227
by Eagle1227

More than I expected. Just make sure to read and follow the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagle1227
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect dvd player
11/13/2013

Customer review by Mary19363

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Mary19363
by Mary19363

I like wine with everything and is very easy to install

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary19363
Oxford,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews