Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 25 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Love my first flat-screen TV!
5/4/2013

Customer review by CGMacs

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by CGMacs
by CGMacs

My JVC is exactly everything I was looking for. I shopped online for a long time before finding the perfect TV. I have space and availability limitations so having the DVD on the left side, the TV being in my price and size range was a God send! I found the website very useful and informative by giving exact specifications, FAQs and reviews of this product. I haven't used the DVD player yet, or hooked it up to my computer, but I'm thinking it will be just as much of a breeze as installing it was. Installation only took a few minutes to do. The hardest part was wrestling with my old (smaller) TV, to use the same location. I am delighted with the clarity and colors, the sound is great (I've yet to turn it all the way up), and having 5 viewing sizes to choose from is alot of fun and gives me options for the various types of programming I watch. Thank you JVC for creating a TV to fit my specifications, and Walmart for giving me a way to easily purchase and get delivery of my TV (right to my door).

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGMacs
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love TV/DVD Combo
5/13/2013

Customer review by AddJack

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by AddJack
by AddJack

Bought this to replace an OLD TV. Picture quality is great. We have lots of DVD's and love that we just slide it in and we can start viewing with the same remote. Great value for the money. Will buy his model again if need another TV or same brand for a bigger screen, but it will have to be a TV/DVD combo. Love it

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddJack
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
32 in JVC LCD HDTV with DVD player Combo
5/30/2013

Customer review by To2glo

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by To2glo
by To2glo

This has got to be one of the best!! I knew from past experience with JVC products , that they are great, so when we decided to buy a new flat screen TV for our kitchen , we went with the JVC, plus it has the built in DVD player, that my husband can watch all of his westerns on! Love it, love it!! The picture & sound is great. You won't go wrong with the quality or price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
To2glo
Adairsville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/8/2013

Customer review by doyawanna1

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by doyawanna1
by doyawanna1

I love this TV, good price....great picture and TV functions. And a really good value!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doyawanna1
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV
7/15/2013

Customer review by fhm4

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by fhm4
by fhm4

I bought the TV for my daughter for her birthday. She really likes it. I love the DVD on it, if they sold a larger one with the DVD combo I would have bought just a little bit of a bigger one, but couldn't find one. All in all it was a good buy, especially since I didn't have to fork out more money for a DVD player and since the player is in the TV it saves on space. Every time I have purchased something online from Walmart, it's delivered to me within days and has always come in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fhm4
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value for the Price
7/20/2013

Customer review by chaturk

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by chaturk
by chaturk

Purchased this online and had it shipped for free to my home via FedEx. Was only 5 days wait. Box was a little heavy so make sure you are capable or have help getting it into your home. Make sure to carefully unpack it so as not to damage the screen. Set up was easy, back of set is clearly marked. DVD player is on the right side of the unit (left side if your facing the screen). Setup menu was easy to use. TV set also has a port for plugging in your computer. All in all I think this was a good value. Clean, Clear picture and looks great in HD. If you set it on the Energy Saving mode the brightness dims down some so you will have to adjust the other options (contrast, tint etc) to suit your needs. I had no problem adapting this to my current cable system setup with DVR

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaturk
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great TV
5/18/2013

Customer review by steeler78

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by steeler78
by steeler78

Great tv clear sharpe best set for what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steeler78
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wish it worked.
10/26/2013

Customer review by Radioguy13

1.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Radioguy13
by Radioguy13

Got the JVC 32" TV home and set up and would not work. Had to call customer service and was told we had to take it back. This would have been a good value if it would work. Had to choose different brand in-store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radioguy13
Palmyra, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would have sent back but too much trouble
9/19/2013

Customer review by Pogno

1.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Pogno
by Pogno

Had trouble hooking it up to cable. After contacting customer service, I was told to hook cables to video 2 and choose video 1 as input using remote. Go figure! Why don't you use video 1 input when cable is connected to video 1 jacks?? What else is wrong that I have not discovered? Also, when you change channels, it is initially like looking at a digital TV picture with poor quality/reception but clears up in about 10 seconds. When you use DVD player, there's a grinding noise while menus are present, but once you start playing DVD, the noise is masked by sound on DVD. None of this should be happening. I was looking for a second TV but it will not be a JVC.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pogno
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
6/27/2013

Customer review by Barbara49

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Barbara49
by Barbara49

This is a great tv. Picture quality is superb.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbara49
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Jefab

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Jefab
by Jefab

This TV DVD Combo was perfect for my needs, easy to set up, easy to use. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jefab
Waterford, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TV
6/17/2013

Customer review by GODJESUSISALIVE

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by GODJESUSISALIVE
by GODJESUSISALIVE

WE GAVE THIS TV TO MY HUSBAND FOR THE BED ROOM . HE LOVES IT. HE LOVES THE DVD PLAYER THAT IS WITH IT . I DO HAVE A COMPLAINT ABOUT THE VOLUMN ON THIS TV. WE HAVE IT FAIRLY CLOSE TO THE BED AND YOU CAN HARDLY HEAR THE TV FROM THE BED. IT WILL NOT GO LOUD ENOUGH FOR ME. I AM GOING TO TRY SOME SPEAKERS TO SEE IF IT IS BETTER. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE TV IS GREAT EXCEPT FOR THE VOLUMN. IT WAS VERY EASY TO SET UP . IT ADJUSTED TO OUR CABLE ON IT'S OWN . IT ONLY TOOK A FEW MINUTES TO SET UP. THE COLOR IS SUPER . I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV TO EVERYONE AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GODJESUSISALIVE
SPRINGFIELD , MA. AREA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great mid size tv
11/15/2013

Customer review by geore22

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by geore22
by geore22

good tv for the sale price i got

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geore22
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy
7/1/2013

Customer review by Pasqualina

2.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Pasqualina
by Pasqualina

Picture is somewhat fuzzy even with all adjustments available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pasqualina
Philadelphia,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality.
7/11/2013

Customer review by canyonriver

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by canyonriver
by canyonriver

I owned a JVC about 20 years ago. The picture quality was absolutely the best. I wanted to try JVC again and I am really pleased that I did. This TV is exactly what my family needed. The ease of using the DVD is unexpected. Also you don't have the clutter of extra boxes on the TV stand, a lot fewer wires and less hookup time. This TV is really excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canyonriver
Madisonville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for a brand name television.
6/7/2013

Customer review by ETandWalmart1

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by ETandWalmart1
by ETandWalmart1

First if all, I Love WALMART. I have most of my large items shipped there. No damage to box of my television purchase or any other items I had purchase. They have the best in sales far better then any other stores, I HAVE CHECKED. Just don't forget the warranty plan, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETandWalmart1
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
9/17/2013

Customer review by oldAVN

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by oldAVN
by oldAVN

Best price for this size TV-DVD Combo that I could find on the Internet. Picture and sound qualities are more than acceptable. Built-in DVD player greatly reduces wiring and clutter around TV. When I picked-up the TV at a local Walmart, the box was in excellent condition; it obviously had not been abused in transit. This has often not been my experience with UPS. Overall, I am exceptionally pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldAVN
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV Screen Smaller Than Expected
6/4/2013

Customer review by Dollsrme4u

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Dollsrme4u
by Dollsrme4u

We purchased this TV because our 10 yr old TV stopped working. My husband thought it was too small for our living space so we returned it and prchased a larger screen TV. I think it might be better suited for a bedroom as the screen is rather small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dollsrme4u
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very impressed with the TV.
7/12/2013

Customer review by FHGal

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by FHGal
by FHGal

The TV met our expectations, and has a beautiful picture. It's perfect for a small room. The DVD is really easy to operate and is a nice added feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FHGal
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the money....
2/27/2014

Customer review by Spirit1956

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Spirit1956
by Spirit1956

Easy to set up and install. Great Quality Product. Highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spirit1956
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews