Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty good for the price """
3/21/2012

Customer review by MeTv

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by MeTv
by MeTv

Love the Tv Picture is good the only drawback is the sound Quality The built in speakers are not so loud . I put my my extra set of computer speakers on it its with a small subwoofer and now Ihave good sound and good picture all in all good tv but if your looking for a stereo sound it lacks it so ad some speakers and your good to go

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeTv
64093
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sound quality issue
4/10/2012

Customer review by dsmimi

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by dsmimi
by dsmimi

I had read the other reviews and was willing to take a try on the sound. They sell this same tv in other colors and I had read up on those reviews and noticed that the main complaint was the sound. It really sounds like it is coming out of a tin can or something. I did like one of the previous posters and connected some computer speakers I had and it's okay. I don't really think I want to mess with sending it back. I really wanted a white tv to go with my bedroom and it was a really good price, the only drawback is the sound quality. I don't know what happened there, but it really needs to be fixed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsmimi
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/26/2012

Customer review by accountantshopper

2.0 stars 3/26/2012 by accountantshopper
by accountantshopper

I was disappointed in this television because of poor sound and picture quality. I could live with the picture since this was a bedroom television but the sound was just too poor.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
accountantshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible sound
4/1/2012

Customer review by qwerty123454321

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by qwerty123454321
by qwerty123454321

This TV has an OK picture, but the sound quality is beyond terrible.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qwerty123454321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2012

Customer review by SunState77

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by SunState77
by SunState77

Great TV, picture Is great. Nice and thin, I was afraid that with the speakers in the back that it would be difficult to hear, especially in a room with carpet and not too great acoustics. And reading other reviews. The sound is very clear and plenty loud enough. There are plenty of sound settings with a simulator that sounds pretty good, I have a much easier time hearing it than I did with my old TV, especially when there are other sounds in the room. It has a USB port for mp3 playback and jpeg you can use it as a large digital Picture frame with music playing in the background overall an awesome 23” LED TV. Don’t hesitate like I did, happy I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunState77
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD PRODUCT FOR A GREAT PRICE!
8/3/2012

Customer review by BHINNJ

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by BHINNJ
by BHINNJ

I can't figure out why people are giving this bad ratings, especially for the sound. I picked this up from Walmart last night because I could not find a white TV anywhere. It seems most manufacturers have discontinued making them. Since I have all white bedroom furniture, I sure wanted a white TV to replace my old 19 inch white Toshiba CRT which was nice but very big and bulky. I brought this home and set it up in 5 minutes. When I first turned it on, the sound was less than desirable. I read the manual and made the necessary sound and picture adjustments. It has a great picture and good sound too. No, it is not a home theater sound, but nothing to complain about at all. I am not sure what people expect for $139.00??? I thinik it is a great value and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend or family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHINNJ
TOTOWA, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for....
6/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Although it was a good buy I did read the reviews and they all said the same thing... sound quality is POOR. I thought what the heck, it can't be that bad. If you want to listen to TV like you are listening to an old transistor radio than go for it. The speaker sound is TERRIBLE. Now, having said that, I had to have a white TV. This was my only option. The fix is that I hooked it up to my Bose Wave Radio and now it is okay. I only hope the TV will last now. I would never buy another Spector product again. I will buy another name brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an awesome TV for our spare bedroom. The sound is like your listening in a can but a little adjustment can make it better!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orange City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Chose this TV for my "white" office...
6/25/2012

Customer review by cancun777

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by cancun777
by cancun777

I read the reviews on this TV and was a little concerned when it seemed that the sound quality wasn't good and had to add extra speakers to enhance it. HOWEVER, that isn't the case for me...all you have to do is go into the menu and change the bass and treble to your taste. If you have an issue with the picture it can be changed also from the menu or even from the remote control. I am extremely happy with my purchase (white) for my office...it is a 1080 for a super price! (My Walmart didn't carry this unit for me to see, so this was a blind order to be shipped to my local store.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cancun777
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2012

Customer review by ChandaLG

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by ChandaLG
by ChandaLG

Very cute, excellent picture quality LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChandaLG
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it's supposed to
3/26/2012

Customer review by MinaKai

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by MinaKai
by MinaKai

I got this to replace a tv in my bedroom. All in all this is a pretty good tv. I wish the remote was white to match the tv. The sound is ok, it's not bad but not great. The picture is great in 1080p I don't have a cable box or hdmi cable connected with anything so of course, some stations have mediorce quality, but that was to be expected. I don't really have any complaints about this tv, it pretty much does what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinaKai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TV FOR THE GUEST BEDROOM
8/1/2012

Customer review by TheLadyofEast

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by TheLadyofEast
by TheLadyofEast

This T.V. was purchase for a guest bedroom. So it is not for everyday use. My son who is an IT intern said it was a nice set for the money, and he like the color I chose. From the reviews I was told that the sound of the tv was not that great, but the speakers I purchase did not really improve the quality so I will upgrade at a later day. But I am satified with the set for the purpose intented.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLadyofEast
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/28/2012

Customer review by whatapita

2.0 stars 6/28/2012 by whatapita
by whatapita

great deal, good picture, fulfilled our need for a white TV in kitchen. however, there is an intermittent rumbling in the volume that is very irritating and happens often. may have to return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatapita
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/15/2012

Customer review by mummy1943

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by mummy1943
by mummy1943

the LED is much better looking than the LCD, in my opinion. It's just the right size for the kitchen, and it was so easy to set up. Plus, i love the white instead of the always, dusty black. It's the best TV i've ever had and the price was amazing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mummy1943
Tool, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wish I had not bought this television.
6/13/2012

Customer review by Wishyoucouldseeit

2.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Wishyoucouldseeit
by Wishyoucouldseeit

I have a SONY 40 inch tv. There is no comparison between the two sets. Too bad! The sound quality is terrible. The picture is fuzzy. I tried reajusting the picture to no avail. I guess you get what pay for!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wishyoucouldseeit
Cumerland,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by Sirromgm

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Sirromgm
by Sirromgm

It's going in a bedroom and I broke 3 bones in my foot and am on crutches so it's not installed yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sirromgm
Lake Havasu City, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/11/2012

Customer review by pixie197635

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by pixie197635
by pixie197635

Great tv. Good for bedroom tv. Sound is alright, going to get some speakers to add to tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixie197635
Spencerville,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/21/2013

Customer review by pegofheart

2.0 stars 3/21/2013 by pegofheart
by pegofheart

Yes it is a great bargain but the sound is not right. I will hopefully be able to return this and purchase something else. I do like the 23 inch because it perfect for my kitchen use, . but thesound is very tinney sounding. I tried changing the sound which you can do and it only gets worse. I hope I will not have a problem in returning this. I also liked the fact that it was white to match my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegofheart
Sewell NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.