Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 45 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Glad with my decision with JVC
8/13/2012

Customer review by tropicaloasis

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by tropicaloasis
by tropicaloasis

I recommend JVC with the built in DVD player! I researched and researched, read reviews and went to different sites as well. I learned about the different the different specs and chose the 1080p I was worried about the sound quality but it is loud enough...and the DVD works fine. The LED/LCD picture is great....I can see it from all angles and lighting! There's cheaper models with the DVD but I was afraid of poor performance according to the reviews. Great quality TV and shipped to my home for free!

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tropicaloasis
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/21/2012

Customer review by bowluover

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by bowluover
by bowluover

I was in dire need of a good gaming screen, I did quite a bit of research and it appeared that this has been what I've been looking for. Outstanding picture quality, beautiful design, easy to learn setting and remote. If you're a gamer, whether you play PC, Xbox, or PS3, you should definitely invest into a beauty like this

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowluover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small TV with DVD player
6/22/2012

Customer review by vikingtwo

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by vikingtwo
by vikingtwo

We needed a small TV for the kitchen and one we could travel with in our RV. This TV has met all the requirements and performs flawlessly. Great picture.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vikingtwo
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by MrsCKnight

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MrsCKnight
by MrsCKnight

This is a wonderful T.V. It is used in our bedroom and has plenty of great features.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCKnight
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Picture
6/26/2012

Customer review by wtficantfindaname

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by wtficantfindaname
by wtficantfindaname

I read all the reviews before I bought this product on line from Walmart and the reviews raved about the picture quality. I don't know if I got a weird one but the picture quality was awful! Absolutely the worst picture quality I have ever seen. I spent hours trying to adjust it before giving up and realizing it can't ever be good. I am returning this product to the store. Trying to save time by ordering online has actually cost me time. What a terrible product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wtficantfindaname
Would recommend to a friend? No
A real disappointment
7/13/2012

Customer review by Kansascarguy

1.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Kansascarguy
by Kansascarguy

We really tried to like this TV, but the picture could not be brought into sharp focus and the sound was muddy, no matter how we adjusted it. We liked the fact it was equipped with a built-in DVD player, but never got around to trying that feature, the audio and video were so poor. We had never bought JVC before; if this is an example of the quality of their products, we won't be buying JVC in the future. We had difficulty returning it to the store because we had discarded the box, having never had to return a TV before. Fortunately, the return desk person managed to get us a refund to our credit card.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kansascarguy
Central Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Third Time's A Charm
10/16/2012

Customer review by IslandBound39

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by IslandBound39
by IslandBound39

After two bad Walmart purchases of RCA TVs that didn't work, we were upgraded to this model. It works just like it should. Happy with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandBound39
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/30/2012

Customer review by TAZCo

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by TAZCo
by TAZCo

Geat product, great price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAZCo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/22/2013

Customer review by willy6668

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by willy6668
by willy6668

Our 2nd try at a 22in. w/DVD player for the kitchen, this one works great, looks great and sounds great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willy6668
Eastern Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk right out of the box
12/2/2013

Customer review by Fuzz3133

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Fuzz3133
by Fuzz3133

No picture, just a black screen with sound. Double checked all connections, ended up calling JVC help line...who said "sounds like you got a bad one...been a lot of those lately".... No thanks! Returned and got a refund!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fuzz3133
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work out of the box
8/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to stay at the grandparents' house, but to use first on a family vacation in a place without a tv/dvd player for my kids. I paid rush shipping to be sure I got it in time for our trip. When i opened the box and plugged it in, only about 1/3 of the screen worked, the rest was black. Since this was not available in store, I was stuck scambling to find a product somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lexington,ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Bad TV
7/11/2013

Customer review by Speedy45

1.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Speedy45
by Speedy45

It did not work. The screen was 90 % blacked out and we tried every thing we could thank of including reading the manual twice. I don't thank I will buy another JVC.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedy45
Locust Grove,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Choice
2/24/2014

Customer review by Bell365

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Bell365
by Bell365

This TV was an excellent choice. I'm not very electronic savvy but I was able to get this tv set up with no problems. The picture was is great and came quicker then I had expected. It's only been a week, but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bell365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by Marie0927

3.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Marie0927
by Marie0927

I love the tv but the volume only goes up until 25 and it is not very high if you are hard of hearing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marie0927
Longwood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay so far
6/19/2013

Customer review by lapdc

3.0 stars 6/19/2013 by lapdc
by lapdc

my problem is with Walmart site to store shipping - the box was damaged on the top and open hole on the side, I was leery about accepting the TV . So far it works well, good price for decent DVD TV Don't like the remote it is very small hard to see and use the buttons.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lapdc
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Out of box failure
7/9/2013

Customer review by MacTac

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by MacTac
by MacTac

TV turned on, picture looked good, then it shutdown. Could not even get the unit to power up after that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacTac
southeast, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/20/2012

Customer review by TeresaJLovesToShopWalmart

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by TeresaJLovesToShopWalmart
by TeresaJLovesToShopWalmart

I really love my TV I got it for a real good price .. Can not go wrong with Wal Mart prices

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeresaJLovesToShopWalmart
Kettering, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2013

Customer review by Joute

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Joute
by Joute

Everything is goood

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joute
Brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by 1dogtodog

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by 1dogtodog
by 1dogtodog

Color is hard to keep adjusted. If you set it up good for one movie, it will possibly need to be changed for another.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1dogtodog
Shepherdstown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, compact hdtv, perfect for a small room.
11/12/2013

Customer review by KCdrums

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by KCdrums
by KCdrums

This hdtv with built-in dvd player is stylish and sleek, with a reasonable price tag. In effort to get the best picture, I recommend you use the picture setting "memory" and play with the contrast and sharpness settings, as well as dim the backlight setting to 12. After doing so, the picture is very nice, but the sound is just average. The remote is poorly designed, but is not used much as the unit must go through an hd cable box to get a high definition picture, and thus, the remote from the cable box will be used. Overall, it's a great unit that delivers a nice viewing experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCdrums
New City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews