Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome salmon reel!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Magnus11

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Magnus11
by Magnus11

I switched over from Abu-Garcia 6500 BCX, which are cheaply made but $15 more. These reels are weel made and sturdy and I had no problem pulling in Delta salmon. I will always use them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magnus11
Sonora CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have used these the past 4 years on Lake Erie
3/14/2014

Customer review by HBLance

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by HBLance
by HBLance

Excellent trolling reels. They have excellent line capacity, smooth response and great durability

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HBLance
Lake Erie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice reel for the money
12/17/2012

Customer review by toddowen

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by toddowen
by toddowen

I used this reel {as part of a rod/reel combo off the W-mart shelf} for an entire season of fishing on Long Island Sound and it performed very admirably. And it's still in excellent shape. Very good reel for fluke, porgie, sea bass. Just gave it a freshwater rinse after each use. I plan on buying a duplicate set-up before the start of the '13 season. Not because I expect it to fail, but only because two are better than one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toddowen
CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Similar to Diawa Line Counter
12/19/2012

Customer review by 2bros

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by 2bros
by 2bros

Have not used it yet. Can't wait to try it out. Looks and feel similar to the Diawa Line Counter that I purchased from Walmart last year before it was obsolete. Wish I had brought more.... I'll give this one a try first before investing on additional. I brought the smallest model, I believe model 20? Anyway, it is still too big for trout or steel heads. I'll use mine for striped bass and salmons.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2bros
SAC, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It reeled in Kokanee
7/27/2014

Customer review by Moosedog33

3.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Moosedog33
by Moosedog33

I bought this reel for trolling with downriggers and a Shuttle Hawk. It worked ok, the drag might need to break in a little as the it went from nothing to more than I wanted for kok's in one spoke. It seemed to get better though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moosedog33
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by SgtScotty

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by SgtScotty
by SgtScotty

I had never owned a bait casting reel of this size before. I was actually surprised at the size of it. The price was more than fair. The only problem I had was the fact that it didn't actually tell you how to use it in the owner's manual, but with a little common sense, it isn't hard to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgtScotty
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great...easyto use.
6/19/2015

Customer review by goldstrikemke

1.0 stars 6/19/2015 by goldstrikemke
by goldstrikemke

No problems works as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldstrikemke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice real
1/23/2014

Customer review by OGRETAZ

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by OGRETAZ
by OGRETAZ

Nice real feels a little cheap but great price, I have several penn 60 but this one feels a little wobble in the handle it should work fine though,

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OGRETAZ
SACRAMENTO,CALIF.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trolling reel
3/25/2014

Customer review by Outlaw53

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Outlaw53
by Outlaw53

The reel arrived on time, it was even better than I expected ! It was very good quality, I'm going fishing with it this weekend. I'm very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outlaw53
Hanford Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
drifter
7/21/2015

Customer review by drifter

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by drifter
by drifter

worked very easy and smooth , quality product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drifter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Satisfied
8/24/2015

Customer review by WalmartShopper

2.0 stars 8/24/2015 by WalmartShopper
by WalmartShopper

Line counter measures from spool instead of line so it is very inaccurate and difficult to calibrate. I plan to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No