Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 53 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Love it...
2/5/2014

Customer review by HeartsMission

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by HeartsMission
by HeartsMission

I've used this stove for camping, cooking bacon, eggs and potatoes, lol I've also used it everyday for 5 months to cook breakfast and dinner when my house was being renovated. She's still holding strong, somewhat beat up from the everyday use but still works. I would like to purchase another one just in case. It's always good to have that backup.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartsMission
Philadelphia, PA- Jim Thorpe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Good Enough.
9/15/2015

Customer review by eaglestrong5

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by eaglestrong5
by eaglestrong5

Pros: Burner screws onto small propane tank quickly. Starts up easily and flame adjust nicely. Burns hotter and longer than most butane cookers. Propane tanks are commonly sold. Economical fuel. Boils water really fast. Comes apart really easy for transport. Burner can seperate from mini tank and be reattached again without any worries. Cons: Has a less than desirable center of gravity. Meaning the stove has to be on a nearly perfect level surface or you will have your pot fall over. This can become a dilema more than you realize. Because many camping situations are not on a level surface. The slightest unlevel surface can be a detriment to happy cooking. The burner is kind of small (surface area) especially an issue with frying or large pots. Burner has a tendency to go out when too low especially in windy conditions. So you turn it up a little and can burn food or make it stick to pot/pan affects cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglestrong5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes outdoor cooking a breeze
3/22/2013

Customer review by Leighgirl

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Leighgirl
by Leighgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My bf and I camped for 4 days and used this stove at least twice each day. It did a great job! Very sturdy, wide enough to fit a decent sized pot, easy knob control to turn heat up/down- all around good product. Plus we only used one can of propane the whole time and still have some left in that can.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leighgirl
Livingston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will not die
5/31/2013

Customer review by ChevyGeo

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by ChevyGeo
by ChevyGeo

I have had this for about 8 years. Doesn't die, doesn't give up. I use it on 7 day /100 mile backpacking trips. One tank of propane usually lasts more than that week. Given I pretty much only use it to boil water for Mountain House products and rice. This is not an ultralight stove. It is not heavy but if you are looking to save every last ounce of pack weight possible then you'll want something else. Really this should work for about 99% of backpackers. Heats food and water fast.

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChevyGeo
Western WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman one-burner propane stove
4/1/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 25 contributor

I don't go camping anymore- but if I did I would WANT THIS!! It was for an emergency kit item- i'm the 'prepared' guy who always has what the others forgot. I had sterno and small stoves and another coleman flat stove and lantern and a propane stockpile. It has fed and warmed and lit a few neighbors when the storms hit. Coffee, hot chocolate and a fried egg sandwich will seal a friendship when the power goes out for awhile. This stove is top quality and sturdy for light cooking with an adjustable flame from a trickle to full blast gas. A bit pricey for just a base and burner-- but when needed worth much more. Always have the 1 lb. cylinders stocked and you will be ready in moments to have a bit of heat and a hot snack...for you, your friends and needing strangers!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 25 contributor
Great. Just buy it.
10/9/2013

Customer review by user1699

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by user1699
by user1699

I love this burner. Works so much better than the tiny backpacking stoves and the big clunky Coleman setups. It is small but very sturdy. Propane is cheap and available everywhere. Starts instantly and burns hot. Don't over think this one. Just get it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
user1699
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It is what it is.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Itsanicknamewhymakeithard

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Itsanicknamewhymakeithard
by Itsanicknamewhymakeithard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item because I was searching for an economical single burner that would perform. That's exactly what it is. The burner is much larger than I expected, very sturdy and puts out a ton of heat quick. I use it ice fishing and although it is rather tall, holds and heats large pans without any problems. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itsanicknamewhymakeithard
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what it is
10/16/2013

Customer review by Smart54Consumer

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Smart54Consumer
by Smart54Consumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As an inexpensive portable camping stove with no frills this Coleman Single Burner Propane stove is great. If you're a serious backpacking camper you might consider something smaller, more compact, but the price difference will be significant. The unit is easy to assemble, easy to use, easy to disassemble and clean. One notable advantage this unit has over smaller, lightweight but more expensive burners is the wider grate gives greater stability for larger cookware.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smart54Consumer
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by papy72

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by papy72
by papy72

I had the opportunity to use it this past weekend on a Cub Scout camping trip, and I am very impressed with it. I bought this as an inexpensive way to make my morning coffee, and ended up using it for everything I could think of. The stove is easy to assemble and very sturdy once the propane canister is in the base. The burner is large and seems to be made of quality materials. It was easy to control the level of the flame. Lastly the box it comes in works well for storing the stove.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papy72
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Hot and ready
1/5/2013

Customer review by tx1138

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by tx1138
by tx1138

This is a great little stove to use for small meals or as an emergency stove. it puts out a ton of heat and is very controlable. it is also super easy to put together (if you can screw on a bottle cap you can put this together) unlike the liquid fule stoves there is no messy spils and the propane fuel NEVER goes bad! With propane there is no need to "pre-heat" the stove before use. to only real drawback to the use of propane is that in really cold weather the stove will not work properly if at all. it also helps a lot if you can keep this out of the wind, no wind block comes with it

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tx1138
Ft. Wayne Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Coleman
12/25/2015

Customer review by Fisherman

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Fisherman
by Fisherman

Worked as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little stove
11/30/2015

Customer review by DEN13dd

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by DEN13dd
by DEN13dd

light weight great little stove

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEN13dd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Built to last.
11/26/2012

Customer review by nvrenuff

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by nvrenuff
by nvrenuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. I have owned the same brand and type for at least 20 years. I let my son borrow it, and never got it back. So of course I'm buying the exact same one!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nvrenuff
Cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big bang for the buck.
9/30/2013

Customer review by miser212

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by miser212
by miser212
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this on a recent trip to the Adirondacks and it exceeded expectations. Used for frying, heating water and my coffee percolator.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miser212
East Otto, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little stove/heater
11/25/2015

Customer review by BigD

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by BigD
by BigD

Used in duck blind and deer stand,doubles as stove and heater. Work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A WORTHWHILE ADDITION TO MY 'PREPPER' SUPPLIES
12/3/2013

Customer review by GASAHOLIC

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by GASAHOLIC
by GASAHOLIC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Like it because it's simple, stable, convenient, it burns HOT, and it uses the old-fashioned disposable propane cylinders, just like my older Coleman products. When I'm finished using it, I can let it cool-down, disconnect the burner, and return it and the fuel canister to their separate storage containers with little concern for leaking gas. I just don't trust the new butane/propane gas canisters or their odd connectors and adapters.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GASAHOLIC
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/5/2014

Customer review by GT70

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by GT70
by GT70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I assembled this in seconds without looking at instructions. It heats very quickly and powerfully. Uses easy to find Coleman canisters. Knowing what I know now, I would sure buy again. It is a "car camping" type stove however. Probably too big for backpack. You won't be disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GT70
WA state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little stove!!
7/5/2014

Customer review by tindude

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by tindude
by tindude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have a two burner camp chef stove i use when camping...i bought this stove to cook coffee with. i love this stove!! it's 10000 btu, so it gets the coffee perking very quickly. its adjustable, so i can turn it down and let the coffee perk!! i love coleman!! and great price and quick site to store from wal-mart!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tindude
roswell, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds up
8/23/2013

Customer review by Cleopatra1976

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Cleopatra1976
by Cleopatra1976

I've had this stove for about 10-15 years, and it's still in excellent shape. The box eventually came apart, but now I store it in a plastic container. The only thing I don't like is that low isn't all that low. But it works great for camping, and it's portable and still working.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleopatra1976
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Camping Tool
10/10/2013

Customer review by DrAizen

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by DrAizen
by DrAizen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it for the first time on a camping trip to the NC Mountains; boiled a pot of water to drop in ziplock bags w/ eggs/cheese inside to make omelets. Great omelets, made some pizza and hot chocolate, didn't run out of gas during the 3 days of camping. Great tool for cooking, awesome on a cold morning. Looks like it will last a long time, and couldn't beat it for ~$14.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrAizen
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews