Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 69 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Prepare to be amazed!
9/24/2013

Customer review by Joner8r

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Joner8r
by Joner8r

As many have, I read the Consumer Report review, since I subscribe to it and rely heavily on their reports. My local Wal-Mart did not have this particular version, so I ordered it Online from Wal-Mart. I received it quickly - a day sooner than the tracking had predicted - so I gathered some items to be washed. I always go to a local Laundromat since it has large washers and I have always preferred the front-loading machines. To say that I was impressed would be the understatement of the year. I said to myself that this product should be named a "Restorative" detergent since it has that apparent effect on fabrics. The next day, I got together every possible article of clothing and washable item in my home and hustled back to the Laundromat. Virtually everything I had washed was nearly 100% of having a brand new appearance. I have always believed that word of mouth advertising is very powerful. That is especially true since the growing presence of social networking web sites. Aside from that, I have been "talking up" the spectacular virtues of Wisk Clean & Free to everyone I know. I am not one to participate in opinion surveys, but in this case, I can easily recommend this superlative product without hesitation. Well done!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joner8r
Perrysburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
11/2/2013

Customer review by SwimMom88

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by SwimMom88
by SwimMom88

This needs to be carried in the stores, not just on walmart.com. Excellent results.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwimMom88
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for cleaning clothes, no fragrance!
2/21/2014

Customer review by brownsmulebarn

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by brownsmulebarn
by brownsmulebarn

I have used Wisk for years and it is the best I have found for laundry. Most stains do not need extra Wisk but Ring-a-round the neck is gone when you use this on the neck of shirts and most other stains. Recently I had to give up the regular Wisk as most fragrances make me ill. I Love the Wisk Pure and Free because I get the same Wisk results with out the fragrance.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownsmulebarn
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best I have ever used!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Sojournermmx111

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Sojournermmx111
by Sojournermmx111

This is the second container of this product I have purchased from Wal-Mart, as well as the second time I have been asked to review it. I make a point of always using a large front-loading washer and my results are always better than I expected. I neglected to mention in my first review that I used this fabulous detergent with NO added products, i.e., bleach, any type of booster, or fabric softener. After a (too) long and hard winter, I washed my car's custom fabric floor mats, both front and rear. I was shocked to find that they looked absolutely brand new. I commented that, if I compared them side by side with brand new ones, I couldn't tell the difference. The only thing I will caution about Wisk is that you'll soon run out of things to make new looking again! I have 2 expensive long-sleeve dress sweaters, and washed one of them. They are identical in every way, but the newly washed one was several shades whiter (they are both light beige) than the other. I am usually critical of those items which fall below my expectations, but not here. I can only imagine what other companies are doing after scrambling to meet this challenge. Well done, Wisk! Ten stars!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sojournermmx111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A laundry detergent that works
8/28/2013

Customer review by Jaeda

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Jaeda
by Jaeda

I bought this product because of the consumers report that I've read. Surprisingly, this really works. I only use this on white clothes and whites come out bright white. The trapped body oils on the collar is gone and some are fading. I am truly satistfied with the quality of this product. The only downside is the availability of this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaeda
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome detergent!
9/19/2013

Customer review by CoopMom1970

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by CoopMom1970
by CoopMom1970

I've had sensitive skin my whole life and have been using All Free & Clear for years. I read Consumer Reports' review on this and had to try it. It is awesome! It makes my whites white....no more dingey whites and it even gets colors that bled out of other clothes they bled on to. Even my husband...who has been an original scent Tide boy forever...loves how clean it gets his clothes. You've made a believer out of this family! Only problem is....can only find it online here at Walmart. I bought enough to get free shipping, though, so it was definitely worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoopMom1970
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the Tide equivalent that it replaced.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Mainzer

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Mainzer
by Mainzer

Learned of it from Consumer Reports. Effective, scent-free, inexpensive - it is better than the scent-free liquid Tide it replaced. Only problem is it is hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainzer
Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
3/9/2014

Customer review by RufusO

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by RufusO
by RufusO

This product is an excellent detergent. As long as you follow the instructions on the bottle this product will perform effectively. I ordered this product online with walmart. That was a bad decision. The only good thing was they did put them in large plastic bags which saved some of the product when the lid was broken. Other than that they were packed poorly, I had to wash the bottles after they arrived so I could put then in my laundry room. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RufusO
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product wonderful, delivery horrid.
9/22/2013

Customer review by Basslady1

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Basslady1
by Basslady1

My detergent--I bought 3--came all in one box with very few 'air packs' and my dryer sheets were soaked by a leaking detergent bottle. Poor packing, to say the least. The quality of the detergent is just as Consumer Reports says--the best--I have less episodes of skin irritation, the clothes are getting cleaner, and I am just totally very happy with this product. I am chagrinned that I cannot find it on the shelf at my local WalMart, however. I can't imagine why that is.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Basslady1
Benton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As many other reviews: THIS PRODUCT is the BEST !!
1/25/2014

Customer review by polvorita

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by polvorita
by polvorita

Before buying a new washer, I did a lot of research --including Consumer Reports. Reviewed appliance information, as well as "recommended products" (laundry soap, cleaners, etc). VERY FRUSTRATED at not being able to buy WISK DEEP CLEAN & PURE DETERGENT at ANY retail stores. Although the Walmart website stated it was available at my local store, we found out otherwise when we went in to purchase it. Ordered it online without a problem. However, it was so POORLY PACKED that the 6-bottle box was damaged in shipment and NEVER DELIVERED. Carrier returned it to Walmart. Therefore, I had to place a SECOND ORDER. Luckily, it was packed a bit better... so that the box arrived a bit battered .. but INTACT. So, Yes!! I WOULD order it again... BUT .. would DEFINITELY keep my fingers crossed that my order is PACKED CAREFULLY.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polvorita
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consumer Reports was right!
10/26/2013

Customer review by HIfromCA

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by HIfromCA
by HIfromCA

This particular Wisk was rated really high by Consumer Reports but I can't find it anywhere - thus Walmart.com. I gave it a try. Works better than the other name brand I was using. My whites are whiter, and I thought I'd never be one to say that! I will be ordering a half dozen more- free shipping - plus I won't have to deal with searching for it all over. Wisk says it will be distributing to more stores late this year or early next. I think they have mis-judged the amount of people who follow Consumer Reports.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIfromCA
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for washing all types of fabric
5/1/2014

Customer review by spillyourgutslil

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by spillyourgutslil
by spillyourgutslil

I can't get Wisk deep clean free and pure at my Walmart store. I need unscented detergent because of severe allergies. This product is excellent on removing stains from Altar linens, keeping them snow white, all the way to our animal's bedding removing stains as well as odors. I have tried other brands, but they are not as efficient in cleaning, meeting every requirement that is essential to me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spillyourgutslil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does a great job in cleaning
2/20/2014

Customer review by dutchexpert

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dutchexpert
by dutchexpert

I have been looking all over for this particular laundry cleaner and it is not always available in the store. I found it on line and ordered 6 bottles! It cleans better than anything I have used before and keeps clothes smelling fresh...even my exercise shirts

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dutchexpert
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product
4/25/2014

Customer review by JOBEMM

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by JOBEMM
by JOBEMM

This is the number one Consumer Reports pick of the year in 2013 for the complete line of laundry wash products. I am unable to locate this particular brand in any box store or retailer in person, so I have been ordering this product all year from the Walmart on line site. The price is extraordinary, cleaning properties are fabulous, and best of all, it is scent free. One can not go wrong ordering (or trying out this product), so try it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOBEMM
Potter Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2013

Customer review by AuntBeez

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by AuntBeez
by AuntBeez

Really gets the clothes clean and fresh. Especially the excess application of stick deodorant someone in my house can't help but slather on. Seriously

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntBeez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please stock this again!
5/27/2015

Customer review by LeeAnn

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by LeeAnn
by LeeAnn

Love this stuff! First ordered online several years ago, then found it in my local store last year. Now NO ONE has it, online or in-store! HELP!! Pls get this stuff back in stock! Cannot tolerate any soap with scent ... and this is the one unscented that really works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back Wisk Free & Clear!
6/4/2015

Customer review by Crewmama

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Crewmama
by Crewmama

I love this detergent! It's the only free & clear that actually works: it cleans well, including stains and sweat, and doesn't leave clothes smelling bad or rotten (from the no-scent "fragrance"). Please start carrying it again, Walmart! I had to order 5 bottles at a time from Walmart.com to justify the free shipping. I've heard that Wisk has even talked of discontinuing it! No! It's the best free & clear on the market!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crewmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
6/17/2015

Customer review by GirlCami

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by GirlCami
by GirlCami

Love it. Can't find in my local WalMart. Now can't get it delivered--disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlCami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Works Well
10/6/2013

Customer review by johncb49

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by johncb49
by johncb49

I bought this product because Consumer Reports gave it such a good rating. It was/is hard to find at a reasonable price. (SweetBay was selling the 50oz version for a ridiculously high price.) What caught my eye the first time I used this detergent was the brightness of the colors in the clothes I took out of the washing machine. I'd been using Tide power which was good but nothing like this. I bought six bottles to avoid the shipping cost and am very glad I did. The fact that the detergent has no perfumes and dyes ("Free & Pure") is a plus for washing my granddaughter's clothes, which I always used to rinse twice when using other detergents. Now I rinse once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johncb49
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product
10/18/2013

Customer review by ginger21346

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by ginger21346
by ginger21346

Love the product, no smell means a great smell. Too bad you stopped selling it in the store!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginger21346
Sterlington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews