Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Amp!
10/13/2012

Customer review by TonDrummer

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by TonDrummer
by TonDrummer

This amp ROCKS! I've had amps that cost 2-3 times more, that did'nt outperform it! I hooked it up to a 1300w Pioneer Sub and it hits HARD.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonDrummer
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Drives two 10" Sony Sub's without issue.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Tim3923

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Tim3923
by Tim3923

I purchase this Amp to drive two of the Sony 10" subs which I had installed in a custom enclosure that fit the cab of my Ford F-150 Extended cab. I added a 1500 Farrod cap to help with driving the very low bass hits and the complete system works great. Not strong enough to drive one out of the cab, but you can surely feel it. The instrumental section of AC/DC's Jailbreak from their live album just plain sounds awesome. I get teased at times for choosing a complete Sony sound system, but once they climb aboard my truck and listen to the clarity of the system and feel the bass as it pumps out of the speakers, all I see is smiles and hear the wow's. Pick your components carefully and one cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tim3923
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/6/2013

Customer review by ginandjuice80

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by ginandjuice80
by ginandjuice80

Just what I needed to personalize the way I want to hear my music. This Sony Xplode amp makes my beats BANG!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginandjuice80
jefferson City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good amp.
1/26/2013

Customer review by gbison

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by gbison
by gbison

I have had one of these pushing two XS-GTX100LW subs for nearly 2 years. Never has shut off, never has gave me any trouble, a breeze to tune and overall quality product that should deliver for years to come. I'd sure buy another...

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best but guys and gals
2/8/2013

Customer review by dragonflyterry

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by dragonflyterry
by dragonflyterry

this is also my second xplod amp, i love them so munch i had to buy another set of sub and amp.nothing i have herd has this clean and hit as hard as the two together sony your awsome

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonflyterry
Alabaster, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by shaundon1

1.0 stars 10/10/2012 by shaundon1
by shaundon1

This is such a piece of junk and a waste of money it overheats so fast and shuts off.

Was this review helpful? (7) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaundon1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does not want to ground it's self
11/11/2012

Customer review by ambrose7412

1.0 stars 11/11/2012 by ambrose7412
by ambrose7412

I have the right power going to it but it is not transferring the power to my sub woofer. The subs are not bridged. Hopefully can make it ground if not will have to send back for new or get a refund and get a better amp. Hope i can make work. Would not recruitment a lot of time put into.

Was this review helpful? (3) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ambrose7412
malta,MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.