Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Some What disappointed
8/12/2007

Customer review by SPEEDRACKINGHORSELOVER

3.0 stars 8/12/2007 by SPEEDRACKINGHORSELOVER
by SPEEDRACKINGHORSELOVER

THIS HAS BEEN MY 3 ONE IN ABOUT 24 MONTHS, I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE MOTOR, NOW THE BEARINGS IN THE POWER HEAD HAVE GONE OUT AND NO PLACE TO GET IT REPAIRED OR TO FIND A NEW POWER HEAD ROLLER. I CLEAN EVERY DAY AND CAN'T BE WITH OUT MY VACUUM..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPEEDRACKINGHORSELOVER
WISE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not good
7/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had to return it 3x finally decided on a new vacuum today. When you first get it, it works great but after a couple of months the swivel part doesn't work right and then the plug becomes loose. The warranty is great but that is about all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT...then, trouble
9/10/2007

Customer review by domybest

2.0 stars 9/10/2007 by domybest
by domybest

I had a total of four GE canister vacs before giving up on this model. It was given a good Consumer Reports rating in 2005 only, which is what I based my purchase on. Although the machines were delightful in the beginning - lightweight, excellent cleaning ability, attachments easy to use - they develped problems within a short period. The lightbulb blew, and/or the suction gave out. Two models developed motor problems, and each model seemed too hot to the touch after a few minutes of operation. For about fifty dollars more, I'm going with a Hoover Windtunnel Bagless Canister, and I expect great results. (It is a Consumer Reports Best Buy, consistently).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
domybest
New London, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All my carpet looks new!
7/7/2007

Customer review by ThinkPink

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by ThinkPink
by ThinkPink

Works great and made my 2 year old carpet look new. I have 3 kids, 3 cats, and 1 husband. This vac is easy to use and durable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThinkPink
Lithia, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase
11/9/2007

Customer review by MediaMom

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by MediaMom
by MediaMom

It took me 5 months to decide on a vacuum that I wanted. This is the best vacuum I have ever used. The power head, when switched on, could go by itself. It is very lightweight and powerful. Most other vacuums with the same features were $250 or more. I like that it has a bag. I find the bagless ones a pain to empty. Even my kids like to vacuum. I love the auto cord rewind. Until now I was an upright user. But I love this canister vacuum. The power head fits under the bed, so I can vacuum under there without moving my furniture. In case you couldn't tell, I LOVE THIS VACUUM!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MediaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great vacuum
8/17/2007

Customer review by cleaningonthefly

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by cleaningonthefly
by cleaningonthefly

I love using this vac. Being able to control the suction has been invaluable. Tools work great. I wish I could have one more extension wand on it, when the bare floor attachment is attached to the wand it won't stand up on its own, and the place where it's supposed to attach to the vac doesn't work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaningonthefly
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vacuum
12/1/2007

Customer review by ShopBob

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by ShopBob
by ShopBob

This vacuum does a great job getting up pet hair and filtering dust. Had 1 about a year. Then we vacuumed with the canister standing on end instead of down on all 3 wheels and it rolled over and pushed the power cable into the housing. That shorted the vacuum. We ordered a new one because it is an excellent vacuum. Just be careful not to damage the power cord going from canister to hose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Good Sucking
9/12/2007

Customer review by GuyBuyer

4.0 stars 9/12/2007 by GuyBuyer
by GuyBuyer

Works great for floors and carpets. The carpet wans has a built in motor that works very well for carpets and can be turned off for hardwood floors. This is the second GE Cannister Vac we have purchased and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyBuyer
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days