Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/11/2012

Customer review by C226

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by C226
by C226

The Battlefield Of The Mind is by far a really good book and one I would most definitely recommend. When I read that book it caught my attention and made me realize that everyday we are in a constant battle not only physically but spiritually and emotionally in our minds as well. I have read The Penny, The Battlefield of The Mind, and Living Beyond Your Feelings which I am currently reading and it's pretty good. Even though I haven't read all of her books she is w/out a doubt one of the few pastors that I will actually look up to. Tell your friends and your family to get her books. You can learn a lot from her. I have and one thing that I've also learned is that life is a never-ending school. You start from Preschool, Elementary, middle/Jr. High, High School, and College and even though u graduated from those schools you are still learning a lot about life and yourself.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C226
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Book
2/7/2009

Customer review by MarineMommie

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by MarineMommie
by MarineMommie

Very mind opening - I never realized the strongholds the enemy had in my mind, but Joyce's work has really helped be to start fighting back!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarineMommie
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2011

Customer review by MrsBrown8871

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by MrsBrown8871
by MrsBrown8871

I love, love this book. i thank God for blessing me with this book. And Joyce Meyer is a blessing to she has great wisdom and knowledge

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBrown8871
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a keeper!!
7/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have purchase over 100 copies of this book..it is a life saver!! it is restoration!!! it is rejuvenation!!!! It will not diappoint the reader!!! Each one of my friends have receive a copy of this book. It simply shows us how to live an abundant and peaceful life in the mist of a storm. "Think about, what you are thinking about" Philippians 4:8 This Book Empowers!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Madison,Missississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Simple yet powerful!
11/11/2011

Customer review by LoveDealsinPA

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by LoveDealsinPA
by LoveDealsinPA

Ordered one for me and friend. We both are really getting a lot from it. Taking my time, only on chapter 5 but enjoying each page. This is a must for everyone's library!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveDealsinPA
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/8/2011

Customer review by Glad2BaChristianMom

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Glad2BaChristianMom
by Glad2BaChristianMom

I love Joyce Meyer, and I believe that God used Joyce to write this book. She has a way of telling it how it is that makes you really look at your own life and mistakes and want to change for good... I would say that anyone who has had or has any emotional issues buy this book it will help you change your life!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glad2BaChristianMom
Port orchard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2013

Customer review by JandreR

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by JandreR
by JandreR

You have to get this book. It will change your life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JandreR
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Book!
1/8/2013

Customer review by PraisingGod

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by PraisingGod
by PraisingGod

This book is full of scripture and is an exceptional tool to use in a small group setting for teaching insightful ways to apply God's Word to our lives. Praise God for using Joyce Meyer to write inspiring, useful books.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PraisingGod
Phenix City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Everyone!
11/16/2010

Customer review by PastorPS

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by PastorPS
by PastorPS

This is an amazing book. I use the concepts in this book often as I counsel and then keep some on hand to give away. Everyone needs to read it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastorPS
Poplar Bluff, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A must Read
3/5/2011

Customer review by Loveneverfails8

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Loveneverfails8
by Loveneverfails8

Life Changing :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveneverfails8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battlefield of the mind
1/25/2015

Customer review by BEVERLY

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by BEVERLY
by BEVERLY

Excellent! Long overdue reading for me, and anyone interested in a GREAT self help approach to helping self.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEVERLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price, Easy Ordering
4/2/2013

Customer review by HillbillyDeluxe

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by HillbillyDeluxe
by HillbillyDeluxe

This was my first time order store to store through Wal-mart. The cost was excellent and the transaction was simple. Once my book was in, I simply picked it up at the Service Desk. EASY. I will use site to site again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HillbillyDeluxe
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battlefield of the mind study guide
2/1/2014

Customer review by Tesschaz

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Tesschaz
by Tesschaz

Great question and answer guide for the book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tesschaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need to read! :)
12/14/2014

Customer review by LeeLee2010

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by LeeLee2010
by LeeLee2010

This book is awesome. if your ever feeling like God is mad at you, your feeling like none is there for you etc.. this is the book for you. The Devil is trying to make you feel unworthy of everything. THIS BOOK IS MUCH MORE THAN ALL THIS I SAY. you just need to read it and pass it on to your friends or a stranger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeLee2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent book as a gift
9/6/2010

Customer review by TJ2500

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by TJ2500
by TJ2500

I gave this book to my Daughter. She is enjoying the journey of changing your thoughts, and change your life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ2500
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great inspirational book
4/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Joyce Meyers' book is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Great! So is the DVD!
3/26/2009

Customer review by SharingJoy

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by SharingJoy
by SharingJoy

My life was totally changed by this wonderful book and if you like the book you should check out the DVD as well coming out April 21st, 2009. I love book studies with the ladies but I can't wait to have a video/book study now!! Check it out too and be Blessed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharingJoy
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Well worth reading!
12/19/2014

Customer review by grammie363

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by grammie363
by grammie363

We all have trouble with our thoughts, trying to keep the best ones in our mind. This book gives answers and help on all things. One of the best book to read except the Bible of course.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammie363
Would recommend to a friend? Yes