Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 264 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

264 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

264 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
47
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
52
1-20 of 258 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews
Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz
8/27/2016

Customer review by Fyllis

2.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Fyllis
by Fyllis

I bought this fountain about a year ago for my two cats. They took to it immediately and started drinking more and more water. We loved it. Then, it happened - time to clean it. Because it's plastic water deposits built up quickly (even though water was changed daily) and were next to impossible to remove. I spent more on tiny brushes and scrapers trying to get into the small spots than I spent on the fountain itself. It came to the point where enough was enough and it just couldn't be used anymore. I got my $20 worth, but have opted to go with stainless steel. Much cleaner and healthier! Here's a picture of my big boy, Kricket. You can see he loves drinking from a fountain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fyllis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pleasantly surprised! Great product!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Nobody777

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Nobody777
by Nobody777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't expect much for $20 bucks; however, this is a great water bowl. Very simple assembly. Holds a great amount a water (best for smaller dogs or cats). The carbon filter loads in easily from the top and box comes with enough for a 1 - 2 month use. Extra packs can be purchased for around $5 bucks to carry you through about another 6 months. Best for indoor use. Our dog took to it right away. She loves it and is drinking more water now (that's the important part). Pump is very quiet and water stays clean and fresh. Parts snap apart easily for cleaning. So glad we bought this instead of spending money on more expensive units. This is a great product for the price - all the way around (including both initial purchase and maintenance - i.e. filters, etc.). No complaints!!! Awesome product!!!

Was this review helpful? (158) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nobody777
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a must for any pet owner
11/27/2013

Customer review by wildhorsesbeth

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by wildhorsesbeth
by wildhorsesbeth

We have a cat and her name is sugarpie and all she would do is drink drips of water from are bath tub. I was worried about her getting enough water reason being they can get kidney stones and a vet bill would be very costly. We also tried to get her to eat dry cat food we give her wet and dry but she did not want the dry. So we bought the fountain for her it took her a little while to figure it out and wala she loved it. Before when we emptied her littler box her urine was very dry and little now its very wet and after she was using this awesome product she was eating dry food it actually helped her eating habits!!! I dont care if you belive this or not but she does drink better from this fountain then a bowl or bathtub

Was this review helpful? (95) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildhorsesbeth
lawrenceburg, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
12/1/2012

Customer review by ROCKRCHK69

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by ROCKRCHK69
by ROCKRCHK69

And so does my cat. I did a lot of research trying to find a good, quality but reasonably priced water fountain for my cat. After reading countless reviews and still not knowing which one to buy, I came upon this one at a different retailer for under $20 so I thought, why not try it. I'm so glad I did because not only does my cat LOVE it but he's getting the ice cold water daily that he craves. I love it because not only is it quiet and so easy to clean (even taking it apart and washing all the little parts of the pump once every 2 wks) but it's serving the exact purpose I wanted. At 1st my cat enjoyed sticking his paw in it and playing w/the water lol but he hasn't done that in awhile (good thing or I'd have to take it apart more often to clean the hairs out of the little motor). I've had mine about 3 wks now and just took it apart last night when I noticed the inside bowl was getting some black marks on it; I figure from the charcoal filter. I didn't have a replacement one so I just rinsed it off after cleaning the entire fountain (pump too) and put it back in. I will keep an eye on it for more black spots and will replace the filter if necessary. I can't find the filters at the store I bought this from (so stupid) but another retailer has them for $4.99/4pk...I haven't checked Walmart yet. Buy this, you and your cat will love it, trust me!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROCKRCHK69
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats love it
8/15/2016

Customer review by Bama

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Bama
by Bama

It's amazing how many reviews I've read on here of cat owners whose cat(s) only drank from the toilet before purchasing this product. We have 3 orange tabbys and for some reason they PREFERRED drinking out of the toilet and occasionally the sink when our children would actually remember to put the toilet seat down or close the bathroom door. It took them a day or two to get use to it and now they love it. They always had fresh water in their bowls before but chose to drink from the toilet. We tried preventing it because let's face it, it's nasty. So, I'm not sure that they were getting enough water, now they are always drinking from the fountain. I'm not sure if it was the small movement of the water or the white bowl that resembles a little toilet but they have really taken to it. If you have a cat that you feel may not be drinking enough water, drinks out of the toilet and you want him/her to stop, or just want them to have good clean water all the time give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my Kitties!
3/6/2013

Customer review by CuteLilKitKat

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by CuteLilKitKat
by CuteLilKitKat

I picked one of these up in our local store after seeing it online. We've had it for about 3 months now and omg it has made a huge difference for our cats. Our cats are a little odd.... One loves playing in water. Getting completely soaked upsets her but getting to play with a small stream of water in the sink makes her hyper for days. I'm sure you can imagine she is constantly on the go now that she has her own fountain to play in. Our other cat is terrified of everything. She was abused and neglected. Even though she is a Maine Coon she'll never be very big because of the malnutrition she faced in her first few weeks of life. With regular bowls of water she would go to get a drink, get spooked by the water, tip the bowl over then run and hide. Every day, every single time she went for a drink. Now after watching our other cat confidently playing in this thing she is doing great with getting drinks. (No more vet bills for a dehydrated kitty! Woot!) I can't praise this thing enough.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuteLilKitKat
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pet fountain
8/16/2016

Customer review by Secretsanta13

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Secretsanta13
by Secretsanta13

Handy little item. My cats love it. The only downside is that you have to pay attention to the water level. Generally requires filling at least once a day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Secretsanta13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/20/2012

Customer review by JinxVia

3.0 stars 9/20/2012 by JinxVia
by JinxVia

I had bought a large pet fountain with a water reserve for my 2 cats and dog from Petco. It worked great until one cat started sticking her head under the fountain causing the water to run over her ears and onto the floor. She was obsessed with getting her head/ears wet for some reason and would literally empty the reserve. I bought this smaller fountain because there is no way she's getting her head under the water. She rejected it at first and screamed for about a week. I have to keep an eye on it as it runs low of water fast with the dog drinking from it. The first one I bought the motor quit after 2 weeks. This one quit after about 2 weeks also. When I took it apart to see what was wrong, I found a few cat hairs in the plastic motor. Once I pulled them out, it ran fine for about a week until another hair got in the motor. I have to clean the motor about once a week because it's jams easily. The filters are very reasonable. Don't know if I'll buy another one though when this one finally dies.

Was this review helpful? (51) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JinxVia
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pet fountain
8/16/2016

Customer review by Maddy

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Maddy
by Maddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best pet fountain that I've boughten. Would recommend this one to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well...
8/10/2016

Customer review by Calypso4811

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Calypso4811
by Calypso4811
Top 500 contributor

It is as advertised and works well... but if your cat won't go near it... it's gotta go back. I kept it there for a week and my cat would only look that direction occasionally... she never drank from it. My nephew has one for his cat and that cat loves it. Just depends on the cat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calypso4811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
It's okay!
8/7/2016

Customer review by dealchaser12

3.0 stars 8/7/2016 by dealchaser12
by dealchaser12

I give it three and a half stars. I have had this fountain for almost a year now, and for all intents and purposes, it does what it's supposed to do. My cat does like it. She went through an initial adjustment period, but then after that she was cool with it. It's very quiet, and I have had no issues with the pump to date. It's also extremely affordable which is great considering the price ranges on pet fountains today! BUT.. and this is probably a big but. The entire fountain is made out of plastic, so it is very porous. Bacteria and slime accumulate very easily in this fountain, and it even turns a slight pink hue in the nooks and crannies. (The sponge that is used to capture hair and particles also turns a pink hue, so it must be rinsed vigorously) The slime is extraordinarily difficult to get off even by hand washing and washing in the dishwasher. So it does take regular, and I mean regular cleaning! Sometimes bi-weekly. My cat will stop drinking from it after about three days. Also, some cats have plastic allergies, so beware of that when considering this fountain. The plastic parts are for the most part easy to clean off, with the exceptions of the little odd angles and corners. The pump on the other hand is another story. I've cleaned mine very regularly with vinegar by taking the entire pump apart and cleaning every edge of it I can with a cotton swab doused in vinegar. This seems to help get the slime mostly off of the pump, and keeps it running smoothly. However, the bacteria build up and the time consuming maintenance of keeping the fountain healthy for my kitty have convinced me to upgrade to a stainless steel pet fountain. In summary: Pros: - Affordable -Quiet -Runs smoothly Cons: - Time consuming/ difficult to clean - Bacteria build up - Pump is time consuming to clean/disinfect

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealchaser12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toilet Cat
5/22/2016

Customer review by Myflyingiris

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Myflyingiris
by Myflyingiris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat only drank out of the toilet for the longest time. It didn't matter if I gave her fresh tap water, bottled water, used a plastic bowl, or a ceramic bowl, she just wanted to drink from the toilet. I finally realized that she liked it because the water moved. I was really concerned for her health because duh, its a toilet, so I bought this. She loves drinking from the water as it flows out from the fountain. I was afraid that it would be too loud for my kitten who is really skittish around new sounds but it is actually rather quite. If your cat drinks from the toilet, try this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myflyingiris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/14/2016

Customer review by Angelicadm

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Angelicadm
by Angelicadm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is amazing my dog lost his Vision to glucoma and we couldnt get him to drink water.. as soon as we plugged it in he started drinking so i LOVE this product..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelicadm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased in 2012
7/17/2016

Customer review by BlackCatDrinksWater

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by BlackCatDrinksWater
by BlackCatDrinksWater

We purchased this for our cat in 2012 when he was sick and not drinking enough water. Four years later and it is still going strong and he loves it! I do have to take the pump apart and pull out the paddles/fan every few weeks to clean it to keep it running smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackCatDrinksWater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat loves i!
2/26/2014

Customer review by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves this and it encourages her to drink more water. Since cats get their saliva in the water and mine puts her paw in it too... they will get bacteria in the water and if not cleaned thoroughly on a regular basis, bacteria/mold/mildew will build up in/on the unit...and in areas you can't see unless you disassemble the whole unit including the small pump. I didn't realize this when I first got it and when I pulled the whole thing apart after a week I was mortified that there was black mold and pink bacteria in areas not visible when the unit was all put together. Now I replace the water and rinse out well daily. Then I pull apart the whole thing (including disassembling the pump) and thoroughly clean every other day. Also, I don't use the filters because I found that they seem to trap the bacteria...even when I was rinsing them well. I would have rated 5 stars if they would have made the unit a little easier to clean. The nooks and crannys make it a little challenging to clean. They should have made all the areas round and smooth. I use 2 different types of dish brushes to get into every area.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I'd know about this ages ago.
6/23/2016

Customer review by koko

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by koko
by koko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for a cat or very small dog. My cat drinks a l of water because he has kidney disease and he's fussy about drinking fresh water. This keeps the water moving and he loves it. It's small and very quiet. The only sound you can hear - and only if you listen - is the water flowing. The motor makes no sound at all. Great value too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthier
8/26/2016

Customer review by Believer

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Believer
by Believer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats are drinking more water and I believe Its healthier for them because it filters the water with a charcoal filter and the water is continuously being circulated. They like the water because it is circulated like a water fall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Believer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective
8/25/2016

Customer review by Korny76

1.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Korny76
by Korny76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After two weeks it does not work,,,not sure if I have the box, I may have thrown it out after a couple days since it was working,,,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Korny76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps my cats out of the toilet water
1/4/2014

Customer review by IWasGrinched

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by IWasGrinched
by IWasGrinched

My cats used to always drink from the toilet no matter how full and fresh their water dish was. So I tried this product to entice them to drink water that was meant for them to drink. It took a day for them to get used to the fountain, but once they tried it they loved it. They only drink from the fountain now. I see many reviews saying the pump stopped working right away, but I have had mine over a year and when the flow slows I just take it apart and clean as instructed and it works fine. Recently the pump did stop altogether and it wasn't clogged, but I manually spun the propeller inside the pump a few times and put it back together and it started working like new again. I would definitely recommend this fountain. If mine ever does stop working permanently I will buy the aqua cube again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWasGrinched
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Water fountain
8/23/2016

Customer review by Sekhek

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Sekhek
by Sekhek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat likes it. She started drinking from it as soon as I put it down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sekhek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews