Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

202 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

202 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
46
1-20 of 196 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
3/31/2012

Customer review by fann56

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by fann56
by fann56

I love this little thing. Both of my cats were a little scared of it for the first couple of days, but now they use it all the time. They actually drink more water from this than they did from the bowl. I wasn't too sure about it at first because it was priced much lower than other drinking fountains, but I was happily proved wrong!

Was this review helpful? (107) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fann56
Portage, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised! Great product!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Nobody777

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Nobody777
by Nobody777

I didn't expect much for $20 bucks; however, this is a great water bowl. Very simple assembly. Holds a great amount a water (best for smaller dogs or cats). The carbon filter loads in easily from the top and box comes with enough for a 1 - 2 month use. Extra packs can be purchased for around $5 bucks to carry you through about another 6 months. Best for indoor use. Our dog took to it right away. She loves it and is drinking more water now (that's the important part). Pump is very quiet and water stays clean and fresh. Parts snap apart easily for cleaning. So glad we bought this instead of spending money on more expensive units. This is a great product for the price - all the way around (including both initial purchase and maintenance - i.e. filters, etc.). No complaints!!! Awesome product!!!

Was this review helpful? (75) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nobody777
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty loves it
6/1/2012

Customer review by ccrider87

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by ccrider87
by ccrider87

This product is awesome! I don't want my cat drinking water that isn't fresh. He drinks water more often now that I have purchased this product. Great value for a low price!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccrider87
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a must for any pet owner
11/27/2013

Customer review by wildhorsesbeth

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by wildhorsesbeth
by wildhorsesbeth

We have a cat and her name is sugarpie and all she would do is drink drips of water from are bath tub. I was worried about her getting enough water reason being they can get kidney stones and a vet bill would be very costly. We also tried to get her to eat dry cat food we give her wet and dry but she did not want the dry. So we bought the fountain for her it took her a little while to figure it out and wala she loved it. Before when we emptied her littler box her urine was very dry and little now its very wet and after she was using this awesome product she was eating dry food it actually helped her eating habits!!! I dont care if you belive this or not but she does drink better from this fountain then a bowl or bathtub

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildhorsesbeth
lawrenceburg, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Investment
6/4/2012

Customer review by heidikl

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by heidikl
by heidikl

I have all ready talked to several of my friends about this pet fountain and one of them went right out and bought one for her daughter who has two cats. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves their pet.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heidikl
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
12/1/2012

Customer review by ROCKRCHK69

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by ROCKRCHK69
by ROCKRCHK69

And so does my cat. I did a lot of research trying to find a good, quality but reasonably priced water fountain for my cat. After reading countless reviews and still not knowing which one to buy, I came upon this one at a different retailer for under $20 so I thought, why not try it. I'm so glad I did because not only does my cat LOVE it but he's getting the ice cold water daily that he craves. I love it because not only is it quiet and so easy to clean (even taking it apart and washing all the little parts of the pump once every 2 wks) but it's serving the exact purpose I wanted. At 1st my cat enjoyed sticking his paw in it and playing w/the water lol but he hasn't done that in awhile (good thing or I'd have to take it apart more often to clean the hairs out of the little motor). I've had mine about 3 wks now and just took it apart last night when I noticed the inside bowl was getting some black marks on it; I figure from the charcoal filter. I didn't have a replacement one so I just rinsed it off after cleaning the entire fountain (pump too) and put it back in. I will keep an eye on it for more black spots and will replace the filter if necessary. I can't find the filters at the store I bought this from (so stupid) but another retailer has them for $4.99/4pk...I haven't checked Walmart yet. Buy this, you and your cat will love it, trust me!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROCKRCHK69
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cat loves i!
2/26/2014

Customer review by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup

My cat loves this and it encourages her to drink more water. Since cats get their saliva in the water and mine puts her paw in it too... they will get bacteria in the water and if not cleaned thoroughly on a regular basis, bacteria/mold/mildew will build up in/on the unit...and in areas you can't see unless you disassemble the whole unit including the small pump. I didn't realize this when I first got it and when I pulled the whole thing apart after a week I was mortified that there was black mold and pink bacteria in areas not visible when the unit was all put together. Now I replace the water and rinse out well daily. Then I pull apart the whole thing (including disassembling the pump) and thoroughly clean every other day. Also, I don't use the filters because I found that they seem to trap the bacteria...even when I was rinsing them well. I would have rated 5 stars if they would have made the unit a little easier to clean. The nooks and crannys make it a little challenging to clean. They should have made all the areas round and smooth. I use 2 different types of dish brushes to get into every area.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2012

Customer review by JinxVia

3.0 stars 9/20/2012 by JinxVia
by JinxVia

I had bought a large pet fountain with a water reserve for my 2 cats and dog from Petco. It worked great until one cat started sticking her head under the fountain causing the water to run over her ears and onto the floor. She was obsessed with getting her head/ears wet for some reason and would literally empty the reserve. I bought this smaller fountain because there is no way she's getting her head under the water. She rejected it at first and screamed for about a week. I have to keep an eye on it as it runs low of water fast with the dog drinking from it. The first one I bought the motor quit after 2 weeks. This one quit after about 2 weeks also. When I took it apart to see what was wrong, I found a few cat hairs in the plastic motor. Once I pulled them out, it ran fine for about a week until another hair got in the motor. I have to clean the motor about once a week because it's jams easily. The filters are very reasonable. Don't know if I'll buy another one though when this one finally dies.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JinxVia
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps my cats out of the toilet water
1/4/2014

Customer review by IWasGrinched

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by IWasGrinched
by IWasGrinched

My cats used to always drink from the toilet no matter how full and fresh their water dish was. So I tried this product to entice them to drink water that was meant for them to drink. It took a day for them to get used to the fountain, but once they tried it they loved it. They only drink from the fountain now. I see many reviews saying the pump stopped working right away, but I have had mine over a year and when the flow slows I just take it apart and clean as instructed and it works fine. Recently the pump did stop altogether and it wasn't clogged, but I manually spun the propeller inside the pump a few times and put it back together and it started working like new again. I would definitely recommend this fountain. If mine ever does stop working permanently I will buy the aqua cube again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IWasGrinched
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/19/2012

Customer review by BargainShopper1952

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by BargainShopper1952
by BargainShopper1952

Thought we would like this fountain for our older cat. Worked perfectly for about two weeks then suddenly quit. Returned and the second didn't even last a week. Would not recomment.

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopper1952
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great and cat drinks more water now
6/15/2013

Customer review by Husker365

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Husker365
by Husker365

i have had this cube for about 8 months and it works great. i have read other reviews that stated their pumps quick working and the cleaned them without any luck. i had the same problem a couple of times and what i found out is the gunk that builds up in the bowl starts building up in the pump. what i have done is take the sprayer on my kitchen faucet and turned in on with really warm water. direct the spray into the hole that pumps out the water and you will be surprised what comes out. then let the pump dry and put the cube back together. this has solved my problem the 2 times it came up. other than that the pump runs great

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Husker365
North Platte, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my Kitties!
3/6/2013

Customer review by CuteLilKitKat

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by CuteLilKitKat
by CuteLilKitKat

I picked one of these up in our local store after seeing it online. We've had it for about 3 months now and omg it has made a huge difference for our cats. Our cats are a little odd.... One loves playing in water. Getting completely soaked upsets her but getting to play with a small stream of water in the sink makes her hyper for days. I'm sure you can imagine she is constantly on the go now that she has her own fountain to play in. Our other cat is terrified of everything. She was abused and neglected. Even though she is a Maine Coon she'll never be very big because of the malnutrition she faced in her first few weeks of life. With regular bowls of water she would go to get a drink, get spooked by the water, tip the bowl over then run and hide. Every day, every single time she went for a drink. Now after watching our other cat confidently playing in this thing she is doing great with getting drinks. (No more vet bills for a dehydrated kitty! Woot!) I can't praise this thing enough.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuteLilKitKat
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after 2 months
6/28/2014

Customer review by BertPhila

2.0 stars 6/28/2014 by BertPhila
by BertPhila

Quiet, worked well for 2 months. Water needs to be refilled daily or it will start to "gurgle". Good as a reminder to refill the fountain. Was easy to clean weekly. I never changed the filter, but I have city water. If it hadn't stopped working, I would tell people it was good value for the money. Suddenly stopped working one day. Good that I kept the receipt and box for a return. It is within Walmart's return limit of 90 days.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BertPhila
Phila Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great product for kitty to stare at :/
7/11/2012

Customer review by kittehkeeper

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by kittehkeeper
by kittehkeeper

Bought this for my kitty about a week ago. Took her a while to get used to it though. Quit working this morning :/ now my kitty just stares at it. I took the whole thing apart and cleaned the pump (although it didn't need it). I plugged it back in and still nothing. As I was cleaning the pump I did find a little switch that could possibly increase the flow? I am looking to exchange this for the same one but if the second one does not work, then I would not recommend this item. Will review the second fountain.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittehkeeper
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2012

Customer review by Rosiekittie

1.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Rosiekittie
by Rosiekittie

I got this product on Mother's day 2012, and Nov 8, 2012 the pump went out and it is now useless. I relize that $20.00 isn't really expensive, but 6 months come on now.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosiekittie
Flintville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't last
11/20/2013

Customer review by DJBP

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by DJBP
by DJBP

worked very well in the beginning. Cats loved it and were drinking more water. BUT less than a month from purchase the motor stopped working. I washed it out every other day, kept it filled and changed the filter once a week. would not advise purchase of this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJBP
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's small, maybe too small for a big cat
9/24/2012

Customer review by Christiane01

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Christiane01
by Christiane01

My cat doesn't care for the design. He did his best to avoid the fountain until I opened up the top - he loves drinking the bubbling water out of the reservoir. With the top open, he is drinking more, which was the intent, so I guess it's working. (Leaving the top off does NOT make a mess & he can drink with the filter in place.) I like that the fountain has a small footprint, but I think my cat would have liked it a little bigger - he doesn't like the falling stream getting his whiskers/eye brows wet, and there's not much room for his whiskers when he's drinking out of the bottom dish. We really should get something bigger for our cat, but the price was right, it's not taking up a lot of space, and (although unconventionally) he is using it & liking it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christiane01
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Quit workin
7/2/2012

Customer review by Christy081362984

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Christy081362984
by Christy081362984

I had this for about 3 months and then suddenly it stopped working. I cleaned it regularly and it still quit working out of no where. Would not reccomend

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christy081362984
cape girardeau,mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like this BUT MY DOG LOVE IT!
8/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm not sure about the 40oz thing, seems a bit smaller but otherwise, this is AMAZING!!! My pooch was hesitant at first but I stuck my finger in the water and let him lick it off and once he tasted how cool and fresh the water tasted, HE STUCK HIS CUTE LITTLE FACE IN THERE AND I'm filling it two and three times a day! Before this fountain, he drank VERY little water!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sanger, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal for the money!
11/18/2012

Customer review by animalover2528

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by animalover2528
by animalover2528

I have two cats not quite a year old, one would not drink from the bowl the other would only drink from a running faucet or the aquarium filter (yes the aqarium filter!) Once I got the fountain I set it up and started to run it, I was amazed that the cat that would not drink from the bowl was the first to try it out and he loved it (he drinks so much water now) the other one not so pleased he still prefers the aquarium filter water. The noise that the filter makes is only caused by the water running low (this is how I know how much my kitties have drank during the night and day) all I do is add some more water and the noise stops. If it can ease my hardest to please into drinking I am all for that!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animalover2528
Newbury Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews