Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

230 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

230 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
49
1-20 of 224 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews
Pleasantly surprised! Great product!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Nobody777

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Nobody777
by Nobody777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't expect much for $20 bucks; however, this is a great water bowl. Very simple assembly. Holds a great amount a water (best for smaller dogs or cats). The carbon filter loads in easily from the top and box comes with enough for a 1 - 2 month use. Extra packs can be purchased for around $5 bucks to carry you through about another 6 months. Best for indoor use. Our dog took to it right away. She loves it and is drinking more water now (that's the important part). Pump is very quiet and water stays clean and fresh. Parts snap apart easily for cleaning. So glad we bought this instead of spending money on more expensive units. This is a great product for the price - all the way around (including both initial purchase and maintenance - i.e. filters, etc.). No complaints!!! Awesome product!!!

Was this review helpful? (104) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nobody777
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a must for any pet owner
11/27/2013

Customer review by wildhorsesbeth

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by wildhorsesbeth
by wildhorsesbeth

We have a cat and her name is sugarpie and all she would do is drink drips of water from are bath tub. I was worried about her getting enough water reason being they can get kidney stones and a vet bill would be very costly. We also tried to get her to eat dry cat food we give her wet and dry but she did not want the dry. So we bought the fountain for her it took her a little while to figure it out and wala she loved it. Before when we emptied her littler box her urine was very dry and little now its very wet and after she was using this awesome product she was eating dry food it actually helped her eating habits!!! I dont care if you belive this or not but she does drink better from this fountain then a bowl or bathtub

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildhorsesbeth
lawrenceburg, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
12/1/2012

Customer review by ROCKRCHK69

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by ROCKRCHK69
by ROCKRCHK69

And so does my cat. I did a lot of research trying to find a good, quality but reasonably priced water fountain for my cat. After reading countless reviews and still not knowing which one to buy, I came upon this one at a different retailer for under $20 so I thought, why not try it. I'm so glad I did because not only does my cat LOVE it but he's getting the ice cold water daily that he craves. I love it because not only is it quiet and so easy to clean (even taking it apart and washing all the little parts of the pump once every 2 wks) but it's serving the exact purpose I wanted. At 1st my cat enjoyed sticking his paw in it and playing w/the water lol but he hasn't done that in awhile (good thing or I'd have to take it apart more often to clean the hairs out of the little motor). I've had mine about 3 wks now and just took it apart last night when I noticed the inside bowl was getting some black marks on it; I figure from the charcoal filter. I didn't have a replacement one so I just rinsed it off after cleaning the entire fountain (pump too) and put it back in. I will keep an eye on it for more black spots and will replace the filter if necessary. I can't find the filters at the store I bought this from (so stupid) but another retailer has them for $4.99/4pk...I haven't checked Walmart yet. Buy this, you and your cat will love it, trust me!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROCKRCHK69
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my Kitties!
3/6/2013

Customer review by CuteLilKitKat

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by CuteLilKitKat
by CuteLilKitKat

I picked one of these up in our local store after seeing it online. We've had it for about 3 months now and omg it has made a huge difference for our cats. Our cats are a little odd.... One loves playing in water. Getting completely soaked upsets her but getting to play with a small stream of water in the sink makes her hyper for days. I'm sure you can imagine she is constantly on the go now that she has her own fountain to play in. Our other cat is terrified of everything. She was abused and neglected. Even though she is a Maine Coon she'll never be very big because of the malnutrition she faced in her first few weeks of life. With regular bowls of water she would go to get a drink, get spooked by the water, tip the bowl over then run and hide. Every day, every single time she went for a drink. Now after watching our other cat confidently playing in this thing she is doing great with getting drinks. (No more vet bills for a dehydrated kitty! Woot!) I can't praise this thing enough.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuteLilKitKat
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2012

Customer review by JinxVia

3.0 stars 9/20/2012 by JinxVia
by JinxVia

I had bought a large pet fountain with a water reserve for my 2 cats and dog from Petco. It worked great until one cat started sticking her head under the fountain causing the water to run over her ears and onto the floor. She was obsessed with getting her head/ears wet for some reason and would literally empty the reserve. I bought this smaller fountain because there is no way she's getting her head under the water. She rejected it at first and screamed for about a week. I have to keep an eye on it as it runs low of water fast with the dog drinking from it. The first one I bought the motor quit after 2 weeks. This one quit after about 2 weeks also. When I took it apart to see what was wrong, I found a few cat hairs in the plastic motor. Once I pulled them out, it ran fine for about a week until another hair got in the motor. I have to clean the motor about once a week because it's jams easily. The filters are very reasonable. Don't know if I'll buy another one though when this one finally dies.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JinxVia
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cat loves i!
2/26/2014

Customer review by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves this and it encourages her to drink more water. Since cats get their saliva in the water and mine puts her paw in it too... they will get bacteria in the water and if not cleaned thoroughly on a regular basis, bacteria/mold/mildew will build up in/on the unit...and in areas you can't see unless you disassemble the whole unit including the small pump. I didn't realize this when I first got it and when I pulled the whole thing apart after a week I was mortified that there was black mold and pink bacteria in areas not visible when the unit was all put together. Now I replace the water and rinse out well daily. Then I pull apart the whole thing (including disassembling the pump) and thoroughly clean every other day. Also, I don't use the filters because I found that they seem to trap the bacteria...even when I was rinsing them well. I would have rated 5 stars if they would have made the unit a little easier to clean. The nooks and crannys make it a little challenging to clean. They should have made all the areas round and smooth. I use 2 different types of dish brushes to get into every area.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
2/10/2016

Customer review by momof3

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by momof3
by momof3

My family has two cats that both wanted to drink out of the bathroom sink all of the time. I bought this fountain hoping that the cats would use this instead.......AND IT WORKED! They love it! It's very easy to clean and fill. The price was right and the bathroom sinks are for the humans now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too fast for my fur baby
2/2/2016

Customer review by MinnMomCJ

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by MinnMomCJ
by MinnMomCJ

My mischievous little fur baby loves to play in her water, so when she started typing over her microban water dispenser I decided to try this. She likes the bathtub faucet, so I thought this would be great. Sadly, the water comes out to fast for her and there is no way to adjust the flow. This is a great fountain though, very well made and sturdy - you can't beat the price either. I would highly recommend this if your fur baby doesn't mind a fast stream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinnMomCJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Started out strong
1/24/2016

Customer review by Rose

2.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Rose
by Rose

This worked great for $20! Then about 6 weeks later the magic stopped. I washed by hand regularly and kept this on a mat that kept any possibly splashed water away from the mechanism. After about 6 weeks of use the pump stopped working entirely. I did like the ease of cleaning this product. The motor parts are do come apart for easy cleaning. If it had worked long-term I would give this a 4 star review. (Not five because I felt the flow could be a little stronger. Does not track very far away from the fountain.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waterfall Bowl
1/1/2016

Customer review by Busymomm

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Busymomm
by Busymomm

My cat was a little skeptical about it for about 10 minutes, but she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busymomm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps my cats out of the toilet water
1/4/2014

Customer review by IWasGrinched

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by IWasGrinched
by IWasGrinched

My cats used to always drink from the toilet no matter how full and fresh their water dish was. So I tried this product to entice them to drink water that was meant for them to drink. It took a day for them to get used to the fountain, but once they tried it they loved it. They only drink from the fountain now. I see many reviews saying the pump stopped working right away, but I have had mine over a year and when the flow slows I just take it apart and clean as instructed and it works fine. Recently the pump did stop altogether and it wasn't clogged, but I manually spun the propeller inside the pump a few times and put it back together and it started working like new again. I would definitely recommend this fountain. If mine ever does stop working permanently I will buy the aqua cube again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWasGrinched
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2012

Customer review by fann56

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by fann56
by fann56

I love this little thing. Both of my cats were a little scared of it for the first couple of days, but now they use it all the time. They actually drink more water from this than they did from the bowl. I wasn't too sure about it at first because it was priced much lower than other drinking fountains, but I was happily proved wrong!

Was this review helpful? (132) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fann56
Portage, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's small, maybe too small for a big cat
9/24/2012

Customer review by Christiane01

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Christiane01
by Christiane01

My cat doesn't care for the design. He did his best to avoid the fountain until I opened up the top - he loves drinking the bubbling water out of the reservoir. With the top open, he is drinking more, which was the intent, so I guess it's working. (Leaving the top off does NOT make a mess & he can drink with the filter in place.) I like that the fountain has a small footprint, but I think my cat would have liked it a little bigger - he doesn't like the falling stream getting his whiskers/eye brows wet, and there's not much room for his whiskers when he's drinking out of the bottom dish. We really should get something bigger for our cat, but the price was right, it's not taking up a lot of space, and (although unconventionally) he is using it & liking it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christiane01
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works great and cat drinks more water now
6/15/2013

Customer review by Husker365

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Husker365
by Husker365

i have had this cube for about 8 months and it works great. i have read other reviews that stated their pumps quick working and the cleaned them without any luck. i had the same problem a couple of times and what i found out is the gunk that builds up in the bowl starts building up in the pump. what i have done is take the sprayer on my kitchen faucet and turned in on with really warm water. direct the spray into the hole that pumps out the water and you will be surprised what comes out. then let the pump dry and put the cube back together. this has solved my problem the 2 times it came up. other than that the pump runs great

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Husker365
North Platte, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/23/2016

Customer review by KatieKat

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by KatieKat
by KatieKat

Our cat really likes drinking from the water fountain...so do our dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty loves it
6/1/2012

Customer review by ccrider87

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by ccrider87
by ccrider87

This product is awesome! I don't want my cat drinking water that isn't fresh. He drinks water more often now that I have purchased this product. Great value for a low price!

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccrider87
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed
10/12/2015

Customer review by CAJJ

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by CAJJ
by CAJJ

I researched pet fountains the past week. I even bought a $35 pet fountain and ended up returning it. Found this fountain and it works perfectly. The set up was insanely easy, just slide in the filter and plug it in. The motor is quiet, to the point you cannot hear it. I had worries the water falling might be loud, it isn't. The Kitten drank from it the first night and I noticed her drinking more and more. The Kitten had a habit of knocking over every water bowl she uses. This one is not flimsy, it's sturdy, not heavy. She swats at the rim, to no avail. You cannot beat this price! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aqua Fountain
12/9/2015

Customer review by PetLover

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by PetLover
by PetLover

I love this it is quiet, the right size, works well and price right can't ask for anymore than that. My cat loves it and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful
12/6/2015

Customer review by Allii

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Allii
by Allii

Did not last more than a month. And no matter how many times you changed the water/cleaned it, mold always came back by the next day. The fountain finally stopped working so it wasn't circulating the water. I would not recommended this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stopped working after 2 months
6/28/2014

Customer review by BertPhila

2.0 stars 6/28/2014 by BertPhila
by BertPhila

Quiet, worked well for 2 months. Water needs to be refilled daily or it will start to "gurgle". Good as a reminder to refill the fountain. Was easy to clean weekly. I never changed the filter, but I have city water. If it hadn't stopped working, I would tell people it was good value for the money. Suddenly stopped working one day. Good that I kept the receipt and box for a return. It is within Walmart's return limit of 90 days.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BertPhila
Phila Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews