Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 253 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

253 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

253 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
51
1-20 of 247 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews
Pleasantly surprised! Great product!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Nobody777

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Nobody777
by Nobody777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't expect much for $20 bucks; however, this is a great water bowl. Very simple assembly. Holds a great amount a water (best for smaller dogs or cats). The carbon filter loads in easily from the top and box comes with enough for a 1 - 2 month use. Extra packs can be purchased for around $5 bucks to carry you through about another 6 months. Best for indoor use. Our dog took to it right away. She loves it and is drinking more water now (that's the important part). Pump is very quiet and water stays clean and fresh. Parts snap apart easily for cleaning. So glad we bought this instead of spending money on more expensive units. This is a great product for the price - all the way around (including both initial purchase and maintenance - i.e. filters, etc.). No complaints!!! Awesome product!!!

Was this review helpful? (148) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nobody777
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a must for any pet owner
11/27/2013

Customer review by wildhorsesbeth

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by wildhorsesbeth
by wildhorsesbeth

We have a cat and her name is sugarpie and all she would do is drink drips of water from are bath tub. I was worried about her getting enough water reason being they can get kidney stones and a vet bill would be very costly. We also tried to get her to eat dry cat food we give her wet and dry but she did not want the dry. So we bought the fountain for her it took her a little while to figure it out and wala she loved it. Before when we emptied her littler box her urine was very dry and little now its very wet and after she was using this awesome product she was eating dry food it actually helped her eating habits!!! I dont care if you belive this or not but she does drink better from this fountain then a bowl or bathtub

Was this review helpful? (85) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildhorsesbeth
lawrenceburg, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
12/1/2012

Customer review by ROCKRCHK69

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by ROCKRCHK69
by ROCKRCHK69

And so does my cat. I did a lot of research trying to find a good, quality but reasonably priced water fountain for my cat. After reading countless reviews and still not knowing which one to buy, I came upon this one at a different retailer for under $20 so I thought, why not try it. I'm so glad I did because not only does my cat LOVE it but he's getting the ice cold water daily that he craves. I love it because not only is it quiet and so easy to clean (even taking it apart and washing all the little parts of the pump once every 2 wks) but it's serving the exact purpose I wanted. At 1st my cat enjoyed sticking his paw in it and playing w/the water lol but he hasn't done that in awhile (good thing or I'd have to take it apart more often to clean the hairs out of the little motor). I've had mine about 3 wks now and just took it apart last night when I noticed the inside bowl was getting some black marks on it; I figure from the charcoal filter. I didn't have a replacement one so I just rinsed it off after cleaning the entire fountain (pump too) and put it back in. I will keep an eye on it for more black spots and will replace the filter if necessary. I can't find the filters at the store I bought this from (so stupid) but another retailer has them for $4.99/4pk...I haven't checked Walmart yet. Buy this, you and your cat will love it, trust me!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROCKRCHK69
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my Kitties!
3/6/2013

Customer review by CuteLilKitKat

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by CuteLilKitKat
by CuteLilKitKat

I picked one of these up in our local store after seeing it online. We've had it for about 3 months now and omg it has made a huge difference for our cats. Our cats are a little odd.... One loves playing in water. Getting completely soaked upsets her but getting to play with a small stream of water in the sink makes her hyper for days. I'm sure you can imagine she is constantly on the go now that she has her own fountain to play in. Our other cat is terrified of everything. She was abused and neglected. Even though she is a Maine Coon she'll never be very big because of the malnutrition she faced in her first few weeks of life. With regular bowls of water she would go to get a drink, get spooked by the water, tip the bowl over then run and hide. Every day, every single time she went for a drink. Now after watching our other cat confidently playing in this thing she is doing great with getting drinks. (No more vet bills for a dehydrated kitty! Woot!) I can't praise this thing enough.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuteLilKitKat
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2012

Customer review by JinxVia

3.0 stars 9/20/2012 by JinxVia
by JinxVia

I had bought a large pet fountain with a water reserve for my 2 cats and dog from Petco. It worked great until one cat started sticking her head under the fountain causing the water to run over her ears and onto the floor. She was obsessed with getting her head/ears wet for some reason and would literally empty the reserve. I bought this smaller fountain because there is no way she's getting her head under the water. She rejected it at first and screamed for about a week. I have to keep an eye on it as it runs low of water fast with the dog drinking from it. The first one I bought the motor quit after 2 weeks. This one quit after about 2 weeks also. When I took it apart to see what was wrong, I found a few cat hairs in the plastic motor. Once I pulled them out, it ran fine for about a week until another hair got in the motor. I have to clean the motor about once a week because it's jams easily. The filters are very reasonable. Don't know if I'll buy another one though when this one finally dies.

Was this review helpful? (48) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JinxVia
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toilet Cat
5/22/2016

Customer review by Myflyingiris

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Myflyingiris
by Myflyingiris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat only drank out of the toilet for the longest time. It didn't matter if I gave her fresh tap water, bottled water, used a plastic bowl, or a ceramic bowl, she just wanted to drink from the toilet. I finally realized that she liked it because the water moved. I was really concerned for her health because duh, its a toilet, so I bought this. She loves drinking from the water as it flows out from the fountain. I was afraid that it would be too loud for my kitten who is really skittish around new sounds but it is actually rather quite. If your cat drinks from the toilet, try this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myflyingiris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cat loves i!
2/26/2014

Customer review by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves this and it encourages her to drink more water. Since cats get their saliva in the water and mine puts her paw in it too... they will get bacteria in the water and if not cleaned thoroughly on a regular basis, bacteria/mold/mildew will build up in/on the unit...and in areas you can't see unless you disassemble the whole unit including the small pump. I didn't realize this when I first got it and when I pulled the whole thing apart after a week I was mortified that there was black mold and pink bacteria in areas not visible when the unit was all put together. Now I replace the water and rinse out well daily. Then I pull apart the whole thing (including disassembling the pump) and thoroughly clean every other day. Also, I don't use the filters because I found that they seem to trap the bacteria...even when I was rinsing them well. I would have rated 5 stars if they would have made the unit a little easier to clean. The nooks and crannys make it a little challenging to clean. They should have made all the areas round and smooth. I use 2 different types of dish brushes to get into every area.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased in 2012
7/17/2016

Customer review by BlackCatDrinksWater

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by BlackCatDrinksWater
by BlackCatDrinksWater

We purchased this for our cat in 2012 when he was sick and not drinking enough water. Four years later and it is still going strong and he loves it! I do have to take the pump apart and pull out the paddles/fan every few weeks to clean it to keep it running smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackCatDrinksWater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I'd know about this ages ago.
6/23/2016

Customer review by koko

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by koko
by koko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for a cat or very small dog. My cat drinks a l of water because he has kidney disease and he's fussy about drinking fresh water. This keeps the water moving and he loves it. It's small and very quiet. The only sound you can hear - and only if you listen - is the water flowing. The motor makes no sound at all. Great value too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
6/27/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I owned another more expensive pet fountain for a number of years. I like this one more in pretty much every way. It is a simple design that is easy to take apart and put back together for cleaning. It has a pre-filter so the motor doesn't get gunked up. It seems very sturdy for the cost. Definitely worth it for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps my cats out of the toilet water
1/4/2014

Customer review by IWasGrinched

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by IWasGrinched
by IWasGrinched

My cats used to always drink from the toilet no matter how full and fresh their water dish was. So I tried this product to entice them to drink water that was meant for them to drink. It took a day for them to get used to the fountain, but once they tried it they loved it. They only drink from the fountain now. I see many reviews saying the pump stopped working right away, but I have had mine over a year and when the flow slows I just take it apart and clean as instructed and it works fine. Recently the pump did stop altogether and it wasn't clogged, but I manually spun the propeller inside the pump a few times and put it back together and it started working like new again. I would definitely recommend this fountain. If mine ever does stop working permanently I will buy the aqua cube again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWasGrinched
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal.
7/20/2016

Customer review by Birthdaylove

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Birthdaylove
by Birthdaylove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat wasn't sure about it at 1st but after a short time, she enjoys drinking from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birthdaylove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great and cat drinks more water now
6/15/2013

Customer review by Husker365

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Husker365
by Husker365

i have had this cube for about 8 months and it works great. i have read other reviews that stated their pumps quick working and the cleaned them without any luck. i had the same problem a couple of times and what i found out is the gunk that builds up in the bowl starts building up in the pump. what i have done is take the sprayer on my kitchen faucet and turned in on with really warm water. direct the spray into the hole that pumps out the water and you will be surprised what comes out. then let the pump dry and put the cube back together. this has solved my problem the 2 times it came up. other than that the pump runs great

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Husker365
North Platte, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's small, maybe too small for a big cat
9/24/2012

Customer review by Christiane01

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Christiane01
by Christiane01

My cat doesn't care for the design. He did his best to avoid the fountain until I opened up the top - he loves drinking the bubbling water out of the reservoir. With the top open, he is drinking more, which was the intent, so I guess it's working. (Leaving the top off does NOT make a mess & he can drink with the filter in place.) I like that the fountain has a small footprint, but I think my cat would have liked it a little bigger - he doesn't like the falling stream getting his whiskers/eye brows wet, and there's not much room for his whiskers when he's drinking out of the bottom dish. We really should get something bigger for our cat, but the price was right, it's not taking up a lot of space, and (although unconventionally) he is using it & liking it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christiane01
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Dogs Cats love it
7/17/2016

Customer review by madelgado74

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by madelgado74
by madelgado74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted something to keep my cat from drinking out of our pool. They use this now. It's great. I add water daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madelgado74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2012

Customer review by fann56

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by fann56
by fann56

I love this little thing. Both of my cats were a little scared of it for the first couple of days, but now they use it all the time. They actually drink more water from this than they did from the bowl. I wasn't too sure about it at first because it was priced much lower than other drinking fountains, but I was happily proved wrong!

Was this review helpful? (138) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fann56
Portage, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it but for small spaces
7/16/2016

Customer review by Carol

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Carol
by Carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fountain would be great for small spaces

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Jake Bob likes it
7/11/2016

Customer review by cinpep

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by cinpep
by cinpep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Jake likes and uses the fountain. Quiet and filters well after 1 week of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinpep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cost effective, very easy to maintain and clean
8/22/2013

Customer review by Ihave5cats

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Ihave5cats
by Ihave5cats

Our kitties definitely like a water fountain as opposed to a standard water dish, and had previously used one costing twice as much. The pump finally gave out on the old brand, and I found that a replacement pump was about 75% of the total cost of the entire fountain! We decided to try the Aqua Cube, and it measures up very well. This brand is VERY easy to take apart and reassemble for cleaning purposes, and it can be washed in the dishwasher. The deeper bowl is easier for the cats to access and is less likely to pick up stray cat hair than the other brands with a shallow dish. The owner's manual (yes, I am a nerd who actually reads them#, is very easy to follow. The only issue I had with the operation of the fountain was very easily fixed by following the directions to take apart the pump #it's A-B-C simple) as part of the routine maintenance and removing a few cat hairs. There does not appear to be a replacement pump available, but at this price I could buy the entire s/up for less than replacing the pump on the old brand. Also, on the practical side, since this is a newer model the filters are available in the store right next to the water fountain. This eliminates the need to order filters online as we had to do for the older brand. For the convenience of cleaning, maintaining, as well as the price, I would definitely recommend the Aqua Cube.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihave5cats
Westfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitty loves it
6/1/2012

Customer review by ccrider87

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by ccrider87
by ccrider87

This product is awesome! I don't want my cat drinking water that isn't fresh. He drinks water more often now that I have purchased this product. Great value for a low price!

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccrider87
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews