Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
51
1-20 of 238 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
Pleasantly surprised! Great product!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Nobody777

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Nobody777
by Nobody777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't expect much for $20 bucks; however, this is a great water bowl. Very simple assembly. Holds a great amount a water (best for smaller dogs or cats). The carbon filter loads in easily from the top and box comes with enough for a 1 - 2 month use. Extra packs can be purchased for around $5 bucks to carry you through about another 6 months. Best for indoor use. Our dog took to it right away. She loves it and is drinking more water now (that's the important part). Pump is very quiet and water stays clean and fresh. Parts snap apart easily for cleaning. So glad we bought this instead of spending money on more expensive units. This is a great product for the price - all the way around (including both initial purchase and maintenance - i.e. filters, etc.). No complaints!!! Awesome product!!!

Was this review helpful? (119) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nobody777
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a must for any pet owner
11/27/2013

Customer review by wildhorsesbeth

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by wildhorsesbeth
by wildhorsesbeth

We have a cat and her name is sugarpie and all she would do is drink drips of water from are bath tub. I was worried about her getting enough water reason being they can get kidney stones and a vet bill would be very costly. We also tried to get her to eat dry cat food we give her wet and dry but she did not want the dry. So we bought the fountain for her it took her a little while to figure it out and wala she loved it. Before when we emptied her littler box her urine was very dry and little now its very wet and after she was using this awesome product she was eating dry food it actually helped her eating habits!!! I dont care if you belive this or not but she does drink better from this fountain then a bowl or bathtub

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildhorsesbeth
lawrenceburg, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
12/1/2012

Customer review by ROCKRCHK69

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by ROCKRCHK69
by ROCKRCHK69

And so does my cat. I did a lot of research trying to find a good, quality but reasonably priced water fountain for my cat. After reading countless reviews and still not knowing which one to buy, I came upon this one at a different retailer for under $20 so I thought, why not try it. I'm so glad I did because not only does my cat LOVE it but he's getting the ice cold water daily that he craves. I love it because not only is it quiet and so easy to clean (even taking it apart and washing all the little parts of the pump once every 2 wks) but it's serving the exact purpose I wanted. At 1st my cat enjoyed sticking his paw in it and playing w/the water lol but he hasn't done that in awhile (good thing or I'd have to take it apart more often to clean the hairs out of the little motor). I've had mine about 3 wks now and just took it apart last night when I noticed the inside bowl was getting some black marks on it; I figure from the charcoal filter. I didn't have a replacement one so I just rinsed it off after cleaning the entire fountain (pump too) and put it back in. I will keep an eye on it for more black spots and will replace the filter if necessary. I can't find the filters at the store I bought this from (so stupid) but another retailer has them for $4.99/4pk...I haven't checked Walmart yet. Buy this, you and your cat will love it, trust me!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROCKRCHK69
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my Kitties!
3/6/2013

Customer review by CuteLilKitKat

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by CuteLilKitKat
by CuteLilKitKat

I picked one of these up in our local store after seeing it online. We've had it for about 3 months now and omg it has made a huge difference for our cats. Our cats are a little odd.... One loves playing in water. Getting completely soaked upsets her but getting to play with a small stream of water in the sink makes her hyper for days. I'm sure you can imagine she is constantly on the go now that she has her own fountain to play in. Our other cat is terrified of everything. She was abused and neglected. Even though she is a Maine Coon she'll never be very big because of the malnutrition she faced in her first few weeks of life. With regular bowls of water she would go to get a drink, get spooked by the water, tip the bowl over then run and hide. Every day, every single time she went for a drink. Now after watching our other cat confidently playing in this thing she is doing great with getting drinks. (No more vet bills for a dehydrated kitty! Woot!) I can't praise this thing enough.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuteLilKitKat
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2012

Customer review by JinxVia

3.0 stars 9/20/2012 by JinxVia
by JinxVia

I had bought a large pet fountain with a water reserve for my 2 cats and dog from Petco. It worked great until one cat started sticking her head under the fountain causing the water to run over her ears and onto the floor. She was obsessed with getting her head/ears wet for some reason and would literally empty the reserve. I bought this smaller fountain because there is no way she's getting her head under the water. She rejected it at first and screamed for about a week. I have to keep an eye on it as it runs low of water fast with the dog drinking from it. The first one I bought the motor quit after 2 weeks. This one quit after about 2 weeks also. When I took it apart to see what was wrong, I found a few cat hairs in the plastic motor. Once I pulled them out, it ran fine for about a week until another hair got in the motor. I have to clean the motor about once a week because it's jams easily. The filters are very reasonable. Don't know if I'll buy another one though when this one finally dies.

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JinxVia
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cat loves i!
2/26/2014

Customer review by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
by ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves this and it encourages her to drink more water. Since cats get their saliva in the water and mine puts her paw in it too... they will get bacteria in the water and if not cleaned thoroughly on a regular basis, bacteria/mold/mildew will build up in/on the unit...and in areas you can't see unless you disassemble the whole unit including the small pump. I didn't realize this when I first got it and when I pulled the whole thing apart after a week I was mortified that there was black mold and pink bacteria in areas not visible when the unit was all put together. Now I replace the water and rinse out well daily. Then I pull apart the whole thing (including disassembling the pump) and thoroughly clean every other day. Also, I don't use the filters because I found that they seem to trap the bacteria...even when I was rinsing them well. I would have rated 5 stars if they would have made the unit a little easier to clean. The nooks and crannys make it a little challenging to clean. They should have made all the areas round and smooth. I use 2 different types of dish brushes to get into every area.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolateIsAFoodGroup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good fountain
3/30/2016

Customer review by worksgreat

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by worksgreat
by worksgreat

Just got it but the pump has to be cleaned every 2 weeks. So i have had to do that yet. My cats love drinking out of it. I still keep another bowl of water out to, but the prefer to drink out of the fountain. Motor is so quiet you can really hear it. Is good for cats or a small dog

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worksgreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
3/11/2016

Customer review by Maizibee

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Maizibee
by Maizibee

I adopted an adult, male cat that was making a constant mess by splashing in his water bowl, tipping it over, dragging it around, etc. Researching online I read that some cats do these things trying to determine the depth, temperature, safety, etc. of their water before drinking. This fountain solved the problem! The moving water and the weight of the fountain when full may be the reason, but whatever it is, I'm delighted to skip the daily mop up duty. I also moved the water source to the bathroom away from his ("dead") food because there was an available electrical outlet and that seems to have pleased him, too. It's very quiet. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maizibee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cat loves it
4/27/2016

Customer review by Catfountains

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Catfountains
by Catfountains

Don't worry about buying filters...just wash em regularly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catfountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps my cats out of the toilet water
1/4/2014

Customer review by IWasGrinched

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by IWasGrinched
by IWasGrinched

My cats used to always drink from the toilet no matter how full and fresh their water dish was. So I tried this product to entice them to drink water that was meant for them to drink. It took a day for them to get used to the fountain, but once they tried it they loved it. They only drink from the fountain now. I see many reviews saying the pump stopped working right away, but I have had mine over a year and when the flow slows I just take it apart and clean as instructed and it works fine. Recently the pump did stop altogether and it wasn't clogged, but I manually spun the propeller inside the pump a few times and put it back together and it started working like new again. I would definitely recommend this fountain. If mine ever does stop working permanently I will buy the aqua cube again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWasGrinched
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/23/2016

Customer review by Katragewc

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Katragewc
by Katragewc

Extremely quiet and my cats no longer drink from the toilet. May buy another one to put in different places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katragewc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's small, maybe too small for a big cat
9/24/2012

Customer review by Christiane01

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Christiane01
by Christiane01

My cat doesn't care for the design. He did his best to avoid the fountain until I opened up the top - he loves drinking the bubbling water out of the reservoir. With the top open, he is drinking more, which was the intent, so I guess it's working. (Leaving the top off does NOT make a mess & he can drink with the filter in place.) I like that the fountain has a small footprint, but I think my cat would have liked it a little bigger - he doesn't like the falling stream getting his whiskers/eye brows wet, and there's not much room for his whiskers when he's drinking out of the bottom dish. We really should get something bigger for our cat, but the price was right, it's not taking up a lot of space, and (although unconventionally) he is using it & liking it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christiane01
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/31/2012

Customer review by fann56

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by fann56
by fann56

I love this little thing. Both of my cats were a little scared of it for the first couple of days, but now they use it all the time. They actually drink more water from this than they did from the bowl. I wasn't too sure about it at first because it was priced much lower than other drinking fountains, but I was happily proved wrong!

Was this review helpful? (133) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fann56
Portage, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great and cat drinks more water now
6/15/2013

Customer review by Husker365

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Husker365
by Husker365

i have had this cube for about 8 months and it works great. i have read other reviews that stated their pumps quick working and the cleaned them without any luck. i had the same problem a couple of times and what i found out is the gunk that builds up in the bowl starts building up in the pump. what i have done is take the sprayer on my kitchen faucet and turned in on with really warm water. direct the spray into the hole that pumps out the water and you will be surprised what comes out. then let the pump dry and put the cube back together. this has solved my problem the 2 times it came up. other than that the pump runs great

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Husker365
North Platte, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It died after 1 month
4/10/2016

Customer review by Terissa

1.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Terissa
by Terissa

I bought this and it worked great until one day it just stopped. I cleaned it out regularly and it was taken care of perfectly. I don't quite know whats wrong but I would like to get it fixed. I do not have the receipt or box. I would like to send it to the manufacturer to be fixed or replaced. I can not find any where online besides the store to review or contact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terissa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
4/6/2016

Customer review by resha82

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by resha82
by resha82

This fountain is very quiet, small and compact, and very easy to clean. I have two cats and they have no problem. In my opinion it works better than the high dollar ones you get at the pet stores. You still have to clean it once a week

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
resha82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cost effective, very easy to maintain and clean
8/22/2013

Customer review by Ihave5cats

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Ihave5cats
by Ihave5cats

Our kitties definitely like a water fountain as opposed to a standard water dish, and had previously used one costing twice as much. The pump finally gave out on the old brand, and I found that a replacement pump was about 75% of the total cost of the entire fountain! We decided to try the Aqua Cube, and it measures up very well. This brand is VERY easy to take apart and reassemble for cleaning purposes, and it can be washed in the dishwasher. The deeper bowl is easier for the cats to access and is less likely to pick up stray cat hair than the other brands with a shallow dish. The owner's manual (yes, I am a nerd who actually reads them#, is very easy to follow. The only issue I had with the operation of the fountain was very easily fixed by following the directions to take apart the pump #it's A-B-C simple) as part of the routine maintenance and removing a few cat hairs. There does not appear to be a replacement pump available, but at this price I could buy the entire s/up for less than replacing the pump on the old brand. Also, on the practical side, since this is a newer model the filters are available in the store right next to the water fountain. This eliminates the need to order filters online as we had to do for the older brand. For the convenience of cleaning, maintaining, as well as the price, I would definitely recommend the Aqua Cube.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihave5cats
Westfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as indicated.
4/5/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Mike
by Mike

It took the cat some time to become comfortable with the new water source but it seems she is drinking more water now & we're hopeful the additional water intake is beneficial to the cat's health.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed
10/12/2015

Customer review by CAJJ

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by CAJJ
by CAJJ

I researched pet fountains the past week. I even bought a $35 pet fountain and ended up returning it. Found this fountain and it works perfectly. The set up was insanely easy, just slide in the filter and plug it in. The motor is quiet, to the point you cannot hear it. I had worries the water falling might be loud, it isn't. The Kitten drank from it the first night and I noticed her drinking more and more. The Kitten had a habit of knocking over every water bowl she uses. This one is not flimsy, it's sturdy, not heavy. She swats at the rim, to no avail. You cannot beat this price! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty loves it
6/1/2012

Customer review by ccrider87

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by ccrider87
by ccrider87

This product is awesome! I don't want my cat drinking water that isn't fresh. He drinks water more often now that I have purchased this product. Great value for a low price!

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccrider87
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews