Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 50 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great fountain for cats
11/12/2013

Customer review by cjrealamerican

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by cjrealamerican
by cjrealamerican

This is the 3rd one I've ordered, not because I need them, but because everytime you find something you like and it works so well they seem to dicontinue it. I never want to be without this fountain. I've had my first one for almost a year, and it works as good today as it did when I got it. I've hear people say it's too noisey, really, you've got to be kidding me. If you let the water get low it will make more noise. Also I see where people have complained about this fountain leaking. The only thing it can do is maybe splash out, but that's human error and not product error. If you don't put things together right, yes, and I mean make sure you hear the *click* when putting it back together, sure you'll have problems. If you don't clean it often enough or change the filter you will have problems, once again human error. I never want to loss one of my best buys. I love this product AND better yet my cat loves it. I would *highly* recommend it to eveyone. Matter of fact, some people have bought it because of my praise.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjrealamerican
sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product if used properly
9/9/2012

Customer review by SingleStar

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by SingleStar
by SingleStar

Having freshly filtered running water encourages my cats to drink more, thus reducing the risk of urinary problems. I have had 2 Pet Fountains for a few months now and if they are properly maintained, they work fine. I have seen some of the problems mentioned in other reviews but they are easy to avoid and/or fix. I've given a 5 star rating because the manual gives explicit instructions on how to care for the unit and if this is done, the problems can mostly be avoided. The biggest thing is that you MUST take the unit completely apart and clean it weekly. If you don't, the motor parts can gum up from organic material and saliva which prevents the motor from pumping the water. I don't consider this a drawback because since algae will grow in any water and cats will salivate, you have to expect to clean the bowl frequently. The fact that the manual states this and you don't have to call the company with a complaint that the unit is broken before you find out how to clean it gives them that 5th star just for honesty. As for the leaking and/or splashing, I have had some splashing problems. They seem to stem from the stream being interrupted in the middle due to the plastic bending downward at that point. This pushes the stream to the sides causing splashing. Inserting a small piece of a plastic toothpick in the middle of the narrow slot where the water comes out smooths the stream and reduces the splashing. Keeping the unit relatively full helps, too. I no longer have any water on the floor around the unit and the splashing noise is minimal. I haven't experienced any leaking. For anyone who has, I would recommend filling the unit, drying the outside and placing it on some paper towels WITHOUT plugging it in. If there is no water on the paper towels after 1 hour, the problem is splashing, NOT leaking. If the unit is still losing water and there is no leaking or splashing, maybe you just have very dry air causing evaporation or very thirsty cats. I love this product and I would hate to see it pulled form the market for low sales due to misguided complaints.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleStar
Portland Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by NotahappykittyMom

2.0 stars 5/18/2012 by NotahappykittyMom
by NotahappykittyMom

I was looking for a replacement for my other fountain that was broken. I ordered this one thinking it would be a good value. Well it isn't. I like that it is smaller then some on the market for my cat and is easier to clean. But on the down side it is very noisey and leaks teriibly. Every day it's always something the noise wakes you up or you go to check it and low and behold it's empty because some how it drains completely empty.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotahappykittyMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
They Love It!
4/18/2013

Customer review by HipchickINNashville

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by HipchickINNashville
by HipchickINNashville

I purchased this drinking fountain about 2 months ago. I'm on my 3rd filter. Even though I read the reviews and saw that not everyone was pleased with it, I still purchased it, and I am SOOO very glad I did. My two cats love it. I have not had any problems with it. It is plugged in 24/7. All I do is refill it from time to time and rinse it out and change the filter about every 2-3 weeks. When the filter is no longer viable, the water begins to spray. That happens about the 3-4th week. My cats drink out of it all the time, I keep it on a plastic mat on the wood floors and I have yet to have any problems with it. When the water gets kind of low, I can hear it from the other room and it's really quite tranquil. It sounds like a babbling brook. Absolutely no trouble with the pump, the device itself, or the filters. Wal-mart also sells replacement filters. I would highly suggest this fountain if you're looking for a way to get your cats to drink more water. I couldn't be happier. I hope it lasts 2 yrs, like other satisfied purchasers.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HipchickINNashville
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy - leaks horribly
6/4/2012

Customer review by LL543

2.0 stars 6/4/2012 by LL543
by LL543

I had the fountain for about 3 weeks before it started leaking water. I tried everything, including taking everything apart to clean it three times and it still leaked. I eventually returned it am am going with a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LL543
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aqua Falls Pet Fountain
8/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have the same issues as everyone else has listed; it leaks, is loud and it splashes water all around it. I would not recomend purchasing this at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hiawatha, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Money, Exceeded Expectations
1/6/2014

Customer review by MaxCatLover

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by MaxCatLover
by MaxCatLover

I purchased this especially for my indoor cat that has hyperthyroidism. This disease of elder cats results in excessive thirst and drinking and I noted that she loved drinking from the sink faucet in my bathroom. It took her 2-3 days to approach the fountain and from that point on she drinks exclusively from the fountain, ignoring the water bowls that I also provide. My two other indoor cats prefer the bowls but I'm overjoyed that the one cat who most needs hydration gets it from this Aqua Falls Fountain. I empty and refill the fountain daily, do not mind the sound of flowing water and have had no significant issues with the operation of this fountain.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxCatLover
Haymarket, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Splashes all over
7/11/2012

Customer review by PSU11

2.0 stars 7/11/2012 by PSU11
by PSU11

I bought this foundation about a month ago for a cat that has been getting urinary blockages. It worked fine when I first purchased it but it has gotten really loud and water is constantly splashing out. My carpet is soaked. I'll need to return it and go somewhere else to purchase one that is better made.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSU11
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor product
11/11/2013

Customer review by DougDh

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by DougDh
by DougDh

This is a terrible fountain. it is hard to keep clean, too many grooves that collect the mold that grows in it. grows mold within a day or 2 in our water at least. when the pump gets some mold build up in it then it starts pumping water out all over and splashes it out on the floor. then one night it just pumped all the water out of it for no reason. We would take this back but we cant find our receipt. Our cat is just going to have to drink out of bowl without moving water again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DougDh
CRR, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quiet & Charming - NO PROBLEMS
8/16/2014

Customer review by HamiltonDJ

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by HamiltonDJ
by HamiltonDJ

I have a 11 year old male cat who loves, loves, loves to knock his water bowl all over the place - and I was tired of cleaning up water spills. I had my eye on this pet water fountain for about a year but wasn't sure if it was of value for me. I read reviews and the first two gave it a terrible rating. Fortunately, I read further reviews and I started to understand what potential problems could be with this product. So I bought it, READ the instructions and have had it running for 2 weeks now with NO PROBLEMS. The only time it makes noise is when the water level starts to recede. I just take a measuring cup with some cold water and slowly add to the bowl until it is about 1/2" from the top - RIGHT AWAY the noise stops! And I put a towel underneath because there were complaints of spilling - I removed the towel after a few days because the fountain does NOT spray water on it's own but when my cat knocks it with his paw or drinks from it, some water will spray. I can wipe that up with a paper towel. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HamiltonDJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my dogs love it
12/6/2014

Customer review by ngaboi79

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by ngaboi79
by ngaboi79

Good quality product, I have 4 dogs that are picky, and will not drink water that has been sitting longer than a few hours. With the pet fountain I do not have to change water every few hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngaboi79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Company bad product
5/10/2014

Customer review by RobertainDefianceOhio

3.0 stars 5/10/2014 by RobertainDefianceOhio
by RobertainDefianceOhio

called the company and told them I bought this product about a month ago and it is leaking all over. They said they would replace it free of charge and they told me to keep the pump. So, my advise to you is, if you are having this problem call 800-732-2677 and tell what your problem is and that Wal-Mart told you to do this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobertainDefianceOhio
Defiance, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great idea, poorly executed
6/29/2013

Customer review by mec979

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by mec979
by mec979

Most pets have hair. Lots of hair. And they shed. This device has no mechanism in place to prevent that hair from ending up in the intake area of the pump, so the pump becomes clogged easily and frequently. The charcoal filter is not situated in such a way as to be of any help, and cleaning the pump requires you to disassemble the device. In addition, when it does develop even the tiniest blockage, it splashes water all over the outside of the device and leaves a horrible mess. You will save money, and not expend any more time or energy by just re-filling your pet's water dish once or twice a day instead of purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mec979
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing . . .
11/30/2013

Customer review by TheJollyRancher

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by TheJollyRancher
by TheJollyRancher

I bought this fountain in addition to the 40oz cube fountain that I have for my multiple cat household. WHEN any debris (even the tiniest speck) blocks the flow at the top, the fountain becomes really noisy and the sprays out in an eratic manner getting water on the floor. That was a pain, so much that I chose to override it by not snapping the cap on, instead it just sits on top. This took care of the debris blockage, but the compromise is that we no longer have the waterfall shooting out ~ it just falls straight down. The other big problem ~ There are more parts and more tiny crevices to this fountain, making some impossible to get to for cleaning. This really bugs me! I have been very crafty in trying to clean them, but to no avail :( When the time comes to buy a new one, I will purchase another 40 oz. cube ~ there are less parts with easy accessibility to clean. Plus the flow is more open and therefore never gets blocked!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJollyRancher
Wayne County, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kittens love it!
11/11/2012

Customer review by PJKitty

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by PJKitty
by PJKitty

I purchased this fountain about 6 weeks ago. Mine has not leaked at all. I put it on top of two placemats on our tiled kitchen floor just in case the kitties decided to play in the water but there have been no problems. I do recommend taking it apart & cleaning it every 2-3 weeks. I hadn't done so since I got it & it was kind of slimy inside. That was my fault for letting it go so long. The directions indicate that all of the plastic parts (everything but the pump) can be safely washed in the dishwasher, preferably after decreasing the water temperature a little. I top off the water daily but I think it could go 2 days or so without getting too low. The fountain is a little louder that I expected but it doesn't bother us, in fact we enjoy the soothing "waterfall" sound. It intrigued the kittens, so they took to it rather quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJKitty
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaks after 2 days!
8/12/2014

Customer review by WalmartFLShopper

1.0 stars 8/12/2014 by WalmartFLShopper
by WalmartFLShopper

This fountain leaked for no reason after 2 days. I look online and many others have had this problem. So much for an impulse buy at the store. I can't return it because I got it more than a month ago - I put it in the laundry room and forgot about it. Now I am out $30 for a defective product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartFLShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
AnneBC
5/19/2014

Customer review by AnneBC

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by AnneBC
by AnneBC

Breaks about every 6 months but ok for inexpensive fountain. Would appreciate getting a year out of them. Will try a more expensive model from pet store since this us third one in 17 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnneBC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very very smallwater fountain
6/1/2013

Customer review by deb53

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by deb53
by deb53

This water fountain was so small that my cat would have had to stand beside it to get a drink to keep from hitting her head on the plastic. I returned it without ever using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deb53
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well but the cats wouldn't drink
6/4/2012

Customer review by Catloverkat

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Catloverkat
by Catloverkat

works well but the cats wouldn't drink while turned on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catloverkat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted 12 hours
6/5/2014

Customer review by Syggie

1.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Syggie
by Syggie

After half a day, this fountain simply stopped pumping water. Complete junk. I've purchased these types of devices in the past (for cats specifically) and they were much more reliable than this piece of junk. Don't waste your $30.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Syggie
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews