Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Beautiful Set...had for 5 years now
2/24/2008

Customer review by bristolbargainqueen

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by bristolbargainqueen
by bristolbargainqueen

This is really worth the money...I have had this set for 5 years now. We purchased it when it first debuted in Walmart and I was happy with my purchase then as much as I am now. We have had no problems with the durability of the resin wicker and the cushions are thick and comfortable. The set has proven to be popular now amongst my family- my aunt and mother both loved it and purchased one as well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bristolbargainqueen
Bristol, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just Beautiful
9/6/2007

Customer review by leaky

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by leaky
by leaky

The patio set is extremely beautiful, I had some trouble putting the screws into the table for some reason but it worked out fine. I'm delighted with the pieces that I have. They are sturdy and it seems like I will have it for years to come. I believe I got a good deal for the price. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a patio set. Keep up the good work and keep your prices low. I will be a customer for many, many, more years to come. There is no better place to shop than Walmart. Thanks for making everything so affordable when you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leaky
Amityville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
garden woven patio set
1/19/2008

Customer review by julieschill

3.0 stars 1/19/2008 by julieschill
by julieschill

The set is great, but if your looking to replace those cushions your out of luck. I have been searching for over a year. The sizes are oddballs. I have read from other customers also searching for replacement pillow with no luck as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julieschill
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Short Lasting - Replacement Impossible
7/20/2007

Customer review by GardenLover

2.0 stars 7/20/2007 by GardenLover
by GardenLover

This product's fabric faded in just one summer. The maroon is now a dull faded color which looks bad. The seat cushions are impossible to replace and almost all cushions do not fit correctly in the chairs. Overall the chairs upheld so far, but the glass on my set broke very easily and the cost of a new custom top costs as much as the whole set brand new. Finally, the umbrella was the worst faded and the fabric freyed really easily on the ends and did not last even one season.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenLover
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEAUTIFUL!
1/2/2008

Customer review by FM1980

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by FM1980
by FM1980

We recently purchased this patio set and couldn't be happier. It adds a lot of "class" to our patio...not to mention comfort. We are certainly very satisfied. Thanks!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FM1980
Marble Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2007

Customer review by ChuckieJ

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by ChuckieJ
by ChuckieJ

We bought this same patio set 4 years ago, and now that we expanded our porch, we wanted an additional set. We love the look, the comfort, and the quality and durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuckieJ
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fading fast
1/11/2008

Customer review by Diamondgirl2007

2.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Diamondgirl2007
by Diamondgirl2007

I bought ths dining set and 2 sofa sets- 2 yrs ago. Spent over $1,000. The cushions are fading badly- under cover on an outside porch. It is comfortable to sit on however and the frames are holding up ok. The color of dining set vinyl wicker is lighter than the sofa sets... They are separated on a large porch so it works. The table glass does not fit the frame. .but we are living with it. I wish WalMart would offer higher quality replacement cushions that FIT. I am not sorry I bought it even with all my complaints!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diamondgirl2007
Lucie,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beauty and confortable
2/9/2008

Customer review by gardener23

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by gardener23
by gardener23

I purchased this set over two summers ago, and still love it. It's a beautiful addition to our deck and yard, I have had many compliments from friends and family on this set. It's very comfortable and is holding up extermely well. The only think is I'm from Canada and I would love to have the other pieces that match this set and I'm unable to find them at the Canadian Walmart locations. I definitely would say with this product, you get alot of bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardener23
Yukon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Seriously great buy
12/28/2007

Customer review by 1stLight

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by 1stLight
by 1stLight

Love this set. We have had it for at least 3 years, our cat loves it too and as much as he tries to sharpen his claws on the chairs, he does NO damage...AT ALL! The quality of this set is far superior and weather resistant to sets that would cost twice the money. The only aging we have noticed is some fading recently, but it is not severe. The chairs are really comfortable and large. Top quality really. Could not be happier and will purchase more of the same for ourselves and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stLight
Beach town in So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely wonderful
12/31/2007

Customer review by my2southernboys

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by my2southernboys
by my2southernboys

Had this four at least four year and still love it! Never been covered and the wicker looks great still and so do the cushions! I would buy it again if I needed too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my2southernboys
Mooresville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So worth it!!
11/3/2007

Customer review by fanofsitetostore

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by fanofsitetostore
by fanofsitetostore

I have had this patio furniture set almost 4 years with no complaints whatsoever. Seriously, none, at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanofsitetostore
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
7/24/2007

Customer review by FIREBIRD

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by FIREBIRD
by FIREBIRD

THIS PATIO SET WAS THE BEST THING I HAVE INVESTED IN FOR SOME TIME. GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE LOOKS GREAT ON MY DECK AND IT DOESN'T TAKE UP TO MUCH SPACE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FIREBIRD
BUTLER, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2007

Customer review by shoppingworld

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by shoppingworld
by shoppingworld

I was impressed with the value and quality...this is my second purchase of Palm Valley I patio furniture...only thing I would have liked better ..if this item could have been picked up at the store so I wouldn't have had to pay the $91.00 shipping cost..but it is still worth it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingworld
Morgan Hill,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
3/1/2008

Customer review by Hollywood3

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by Hollywood3
by Hollywood3

I have owned this set for 3 years and still enjoy it today. It has maintained it's beauty even though we leave it outside all year round. Granted, we live in northern California but it has held its own through every winter rain. I am very happy with this product. Now I am looking for lounge chairs for my backyard and am searching to buy this new piece from Better Homes and Gardens if they are available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollywood3
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
8/26/2007

Customer review by wintergirl

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by wintergirl
by wintergirl

A perfect patio set. Use covers on chairs to keep from fading.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wintergirl
Creede, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my Palm Valley set!
9/17/2007

Customer review by bigdogs22003

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by bigdogs22003
by bigdogs22003

I have owned the Palm Valley set for 4 1/2 years. It has been out on my deck the entire time---through blizzards, rain, hail and the harsh sun of the Denver area. (It has NEVER been covered!!) It gets tons of use and has done superbly! My only criticism, is that I am unable to find replacement cushions that are of the same quality. We bought cushions that are "universal" fit from Walmart this year, since the others had finally faded........Sad to say, we wish we had kept the old ones! These are inferior in every way and do NOT dry out! Consequently, we sit often on beach towels on top of these cushions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdogs22003
Denver, CO area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/21/2007

Customer review by SmokinJoe

4.0 stars 10/21/2007 by SmokinJoe
by SmokinJoe

After looking everywhere (online and in stores), this set is the best one I was able to find for the money. The purchase process was easy and delivery was made as promised. While unpacking the box, I was very pleased with the quality of the chairs and pads. Unfortunately the last chair out of the box had a leg that was bent 45 degrees inward. I'm still waiting on the replacement chair, but WalMart.com was very helpful in the process. The table was the only item that required assembly and only took about 10 minutes to assemble. If I had one negative to mention for the set, it would be the thin glass for the table. We'll be sure to use place mats or large coasters in the event of that "out of control beer bottle". All in all, this is a great set and I am very please with the choice I made. It makes my newly enclosed screen patio look rich.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokinJoe
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product
1/2/2008

Customer review by eugene53

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by eugene53
by eugene53

The Patio set went beyond our expectations in looks, But there are some issues. the plastic wicker keeps unraveling at the base of every chair. Other than that I give the set 4 out of 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eugene53
pahrump nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
2/17/2008

Customer review by DragonflyDance

4.0 stars 2/17/2008 by DragonflyDance
by DragonflyDance

I purchased the 5 piece patio set, in the spring of 2003, almost 5 yrs ago. It has held up exceptionally well. I have it under a gazebo, protected somewhat from the elements. This is a comfortable, sturdy set, well made with the only exception being, the "rattan" wants to unravel in many spots. I have just tucked it back in and taken a little E 6000 glue to it, to hold it in place. The cushions have held up exceptionally well, very little fading that I can see and they are not wearing out, as yet. I do dread the thought of someday having to replace the cushions, as I have never seen replacements available for this set and they are somewhat odd shaped. Hopefully, I will not need replacements for a good long time. I love this set, so pleased that I purchased it. The glass seems to be quite sturdy, the first year we had this, we had an umbrella instead of the gazebo and one afternoon, the wind whipped up something terrible and threw the umbrella and knocked over the table, luckily the glass did not break, crack nor even chip. That was the deciding factor in getting a gazebo, I didn't want to take the chance of it happening again and the glass possibly breaking. This was one of my better purchases. For the price I paid, $349, a lot of bang for the buck, in my opinion. I have recieved lots of complements on this set, looks and comfort. I only wish that we had a larger yard and I had room for other pieces in this style. I highly recommend this set, I have never been sorry that we purchased it. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars overall is, the issue with the unraveling "rattan."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragonflyDance
Central Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good value
10/28/2007

Customer review by HotInFla

4.0 stars 10/28/2007 by HotInFla
by HotInFla

we purchased this at the end of the season at a local store for 1/2 off. the chairs are the swivel, which i did not want. was easy to put together and after using looks really nice and is comfy. we will be using it yr round since we are in fla. so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotInFla
tampa bay fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews