Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
219
4 stars
52
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 227 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
AMAZING!
5/16/2010

Customer review by Babooshka

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Babooshka
by Babooshka

I first purchased the small version of this product about 25 years ago. Then I found the Professional model a few years later and purchased it also. I use this product more than I use almost anything else in my well-stocked-with-small-appliances kitchen. I am a gourmet cook who prepares food every day. I made this purchase because the Professional one that I had owned for probably 22 years finally broke the shredding cone. Parts are available from several on-line sources, but they were almost as expensive as the new entire appliance. It continues to be as wonderful as the original and I heartily recommend this product to anyone who doesn't like a box grader, a mandolin, a food processor or anything else that's complicated to operate and difficult to clean. Can you tell I'm a huge fan and didn't cook for the 5 days it took my Salad Shooter to get here!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (106) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babooshka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I had the smaller one for six years
8/3/2014

Customer review by efga

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by efga
by efga

and it was a hand me down from my mother so it was probably about 11 years old when it died. It died because I got clumsy and dropped it. So I needed a new one and decided to go with the bigger model. Love it just as much. It makes making a salad so easy. I can make a HUGE salad in a matter of minutes. I get those big, huge ziplock bags and fill them. During the week I pop one out of the fridge and poor it into a bowl. Et Voila a healthy salad without all the prep time. My favorite is the way it slices radishes and onions. I read one review that said the onions were iffy. NO WAY. I get a red onion, cut it in half, and in fifteen seconds I have a perfectly sliced onion. I quarter up a red cabbage, as I prefer cabbage as my salad base instead of lettuce, put it in there, the whole thing sliced professionally in two minutes. I buy pitted black olives....slice those up in there.....I could go on and on ....it's just amazing. You could make a salad to feed thirty in about ten minutes..... You know the odd part? It's kind of fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
efga
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Can't live without it!
4/7/2009

Customer review by newton22

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by newton22
by newton22

I reach for this appliance just about every time I prepare a meal. Great for grating cheese. Easy clean up. I ordered this to replace my first one that I had completely worn out after 10 + years.

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newton22
Sylvania, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Must Have
1/30/2009

Customer review by SaladShooterFanatic

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by SaladShooterFanatic
by SaladShooterFanatic

This is the best appliance I have ever owned. It is great for so many things. Grating cheese (better than buying the pregrated bag cheese with preservative and chemicals added), grating carrots (I make a lot of carrot cakes throughout the year and grating 3 cups of carrots by hand is a major chore), slicing potatoes (for fried potatoes or au gratin potatoes) and grated potatoes (for hashbrowns). Once you have tried this you will wonder how you lived without it. I buy them for gifts for all of my friends and family. We have tried other brands, but they all just mush up you food. Insted of shreaded carrots you end up with mushy carrot juice. I have owned one for over 10 years and it is still going. They are very durable.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaladShooterFanatic
Kent, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
12/6/2015

Customer review by Ellie

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Ellie
by Ellie

This is just what I needed. It shredded mozzarella cheese and cucumbers with ease. I am glad I bought the professional over the regular salad shooter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Pleasant Surprise
6/28/2011

Customer review by nomas68

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by nomas68
by nomas68

I had never used a Salad Shooter before and purchased this one only after much research on-line and after rejecting the manual "Mandoline" type slicer as too dangerous. Right now, I'm still in the experimental stage, but so far have been more than satisfied with how easy it is to use. I purchased the Professional grade because it comes not only with four separate cones but also with a "funnel guide" which helps aim the food where I want it. I have used it to chop nuts, make bread crumbs, slice and dice veggies, and to make julienne carrots and celery. As advertised, this appliance cleans up easily. If you love vegetables, cooked and raw, but don't love the work of preparation, I recommend this Salad Shooter. It will pay for itself in time and effort saved.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomas68
Round Rock, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great little machine!!
8/25/2015

Customer review by cfd9987

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by cfd9987
by cfd9987

This is my third one actually. the first one was many years ago and it was just the regular one. then they came out with the Professional One, which the mouth is bigger. I love it. I use it all the time. I only had to buy this third one because the second one was wearing out. haha. but it works great and is easy to clean, I just clean it by hand. I'm not a big dishwasher person anyway. It is so quick to use. this third one though the handle is bigger than my second one was. but I still love it. Its a great product. I would recommend anyone to buy one. I shred cheese a lot but also use it for veggies for my salads.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfd9987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item
1/11/2016

Customer review by Joanne

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Joanne
by Joanne

Works really well. Saves a lot of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a time saver!
10/18/2013

Customer review by nessyhlv

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by nessyhlv
by nessyhlv

I use it almost every day - mostly for slicing vegetables for soups and salads, sometimes for slicing eggs for salads. It does shredding and slicing jobs literally in no time! The only negative thing I can say - it's extremely loud. For me it's not an issue, but if you're using this gadget while somebody sleeps in the bedroom, this thing will wake them up for sure. It's very durable, easy to wash, all parts are solid and strong. I own mine for about 6 years.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nessyhlv
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
4/24/2010

Customer review by Aleuka

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Aleuka
by Aleuka

I've owned the smaller version for years and decided to try the professional one. It makes the smaller one looks like a midget. It makes the best fried potatoes ever. I think because it slices them thin the seasoning gets into them better - yummy. Great for chesse, radishes, cucumbers, carrots etc. I will never be without one that's for sure. With the larger professional version you can put the entire potato into it. With the smaller one you have to cut the potato into half but it's still worth it; easier then cutting them up with a knife just to have the thin slices. Give either size a try - you won't be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aleuka
Toms Brook, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Huge Timesaver
12/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is such a great product. This is our second salad shooter. The first one lastest 14 years and we used it constantly!! Get the professional shooter - the motor is bigger and will work like a horse!! Cleanup is easy and quick, you use less dishes, it stores well and is small and its extremely versitile. We use it to grate cheese (right into the ziplock bag or on to a pizza or casserole), make hashbrowns (again, right into the pan on the stove) and make salads (you guessed it - right into the salad bowl). Buy it - You'll love it!! We often purchase this as wedding gifts. The couple usually doesn't have it on their list, but they ALWAYS tell us how much they love and use it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must Have
7/26/2007

Customer review by BessieMae

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by BessieMae
by BessieMae

A salad shooter is a must have for my kitchen. I love it, and use it so much, I have given it as gifts to others also. If you love to move your salads and other dishes up an easy notch, buy a salad shooter today. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BessieMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My wife likes it a lot
12/31/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tool did a very nice job with vegetables. It didn't do too well slicing cheese but that was somewhat expected. My wife likes it a lot and that makes it worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Timesaver
7/31/2014

Customer review by Charliethedrummer

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Charliethedrummer
by Charliethedrummer

Have owned and used mine for over 20 years and it still works great! When I first bought it, my wife said "We'll never use this" after she saw me use it, she changed her mind. then she ordered extra cones for "grinding" ice cubes for snow cones, etc. I use it mostly for slicing potatoes for scalloped potatoes and also shredding potatoes for stringy hash browns. I spent last week in Gaylord Mich. with my son and his wife.. took my salad shooter 'cause they wanted me to make my "World Famous" scalloped potatoes.. after seeing me use it, they want one, so I guess I'll be buying one for them..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charliethedrummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
salad shooter
12/27/2015

Customer review by Trishd

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Trishd
by Trishd

I've only used it one time so far and that was to grate cheese. I'll never go back to using anything else. Can't wait to use it again for potatoes this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trishd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Happy!
1/18/2014

Customer review by Carol104

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Carol104
by Carol104

I had the smaller Salad Shooter and used it constantly. Love these for scalloped potatoes, cucumbers, squash, radishes, carrots, cabbage and grating cheeses. Celery is somewhat stringy so it doesn't work well with that and onions can be "somewhat" tricky with the smaller Shooter but I still used it for onions, anyway. This makes whipping up scalloped potatoes a breeze. I had so much fun with it I had sliced up "everything" in my refrigerator. It was awesome to come home from work and have everything all sliced or diced and ready for the meal. This time I am ordering the Professional because it's more powerful. And cheaper here than at Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol104
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great item for the kitchen
9/24/2013

Customer review by Bluefairy2013

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Bluefairy2013
by Bluefairy2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have gone thru 2 of the regular salad shooters and love them. The greatest for shredding/chopping everything from nuts to cheese and great for chopping ham for salad. But the heavy use that I do is not for the regular use one. That is why I decided to order the professional one this time, since it is stronger and made for heavy duty use...ABSOLOUTLY love this product. You cant go wrong with a Salad Shooter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluefairy2013
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
salad shooter is a must have
6/2/2011

Customer review by jackied20

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by jackied20
by jackied20

i cant live without my salad shooter. I used my old one for years til it was dropped & broken & had to have a replacement right away- wish they carried them in the store but had to order online and wait til it got here- its bigger than my old one but does the job!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackied20
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for slicing grating and such.
7/2/2014

Customer review by Sewnanny4199

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Sewnanny4199
by Sewnanny4199
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works like a dream

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sewnanny4199
Canadian, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great veggie slicer
7/7/2015

Customer review by HappyCook

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by HappyCook
by HappyCook

The Presto Salad Shooter works flawlessly on firm vegetables and fruits. I especially like the waffle cutter. It's also good for hard cheeses, making shreds or thin slices. If I want grated cheese I still use my microplane. It would be nice if it included a stand of some sort to make it easier to use directly into a bowl. I simply place it on top of something, of course, but I'm just saying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews