Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
51
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 220 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
AMAZING!
5/16/2010

Customer review by Babooshka

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Babooshka
by Babooshka

I first purchased the small version of this product about 25 years ago. Then I found the Professional model a few years later and purchased it also. I use this product more than I use almost anything else in my well-stocked-with-small-appliances kitchen. I am a gourmet cook who prepares food every day. I made this purchase because the Professional one that I had owned for probably 22 years finally broke the shredding cone. Parts are available from several on-line sources, but they were almost as expensive as the new entire appliance. It continues to be as wonderful as the original and I heartily recommend this product to anyone who doesn't like a box grader, a mandolin, a food processor or anything else that's complicated to operate and difficult to clean. Can you tell I'm a huge fan and didn't cook for the 5 days it took my Salad Shooter to get here!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (86) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babooshka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without it!
4/7/2009

Customer review by newton22

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by newton22
by newton22

I reach for this appliance just about every time I prepare a meal. Great for grating cheese. Easy clean up. I ordered this to replace my first one that I had completely worn out after 10 + years.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newton22
Sylvania, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Must Have
7/26/2007

Customer review by BessieMae

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by BessieMae
by BessieMae

A salad shooter is a must have for my kitchen. I love it, and use it so much, I have given it as gifts to others also. If you love to move your salads and other dishes up an easy notch, buy a salad shooter today. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (51) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BessieMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Have
1/30/2009

Customer review by SaladShooterFanatic

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by SaladShooterFanatic
by SaladShooterFanatic

This is the best appliance I have ever owned. It is great for so many things. Grating cheese (better than buying the pregrated bag cheese with preservative and chemicals added), grating carrots (I make a lot of carrot cakes throughout the year and grating 3 cups of carrots by hand is a major chore), slicing potatoes (for fried potatoes or au gratin potatoes) and grated potatoes (for hashbrowns). Once you have tried this you will wonder how you lived without it. I buy them for gifts for all of my friends and family. We have tried other brands, but they all just mush up you food. Insted of shreaded carrots you end up with mushy carrot juice. I have owned one for over 10 years and it is still going. They are very durable.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaladShooterFanatic
Kent, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a time saver!
10/18/2013

Customer review by nessyhlv

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by nessyhlv
by nessyhlv

I use it almost every day - mostly for slicing vegetables for soups and salads, sometimes for slicing eggs for salads. It does shredding and slicing jobs literally in no time! The only negative thing I can say - it's extremely loud. For me it's not an issue, but if you're using this gadget while somebody sleeps in the bedroom, this thing will wake them up for sure. It's very durable, easy to wash, all parts are solid and strong. I own mine for about 6 years.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nessyhlv
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
4/24/2010

Customer review by Aleuka

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Aleuka
by Aleuka

I've owned the smaller version for years and decided to try the professional one. It makes the smaller one looks like a midget. It makes the best fried potatoes ever. I think because it slices them thin the seasoning gets into them better - yummy. Great for chesse, radishes, cucumbers, carrots etc. I will never be without one that's for sure. With the larger professional version you can put the entire potato into it. With the smaller one you have to cut the potato into half but it's still worth it; easier then cutting them up with a knife just to have the thin slices. Give either size a try - you won't be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aleuka
Toms Brook, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Happy!
1/18/2014

Customer review by Carol104

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Carol104
by Carol104

I had the smaller Salad Shooter and used it constantly. Love these for scalloped potatoes, cucumbers, squash, radishes, carrots, cabbage and grating cheeses. Celery is somewhat stringy so it doesn't work well with that and onions can be "somewhat" tricky with the smaller Shooter but I still used it for onions, anyway. This makes whipping up scalloped potatoes a breeze. I had so much fun with it I had sliced up "everything" in my refrigerator. It was awesome to come home from work and have everything all sliced or diced and ready for the meal. This time I am ordering the Professional because it's more powerful. And cheaper here than at Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carol104
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Pleasant Surprise
6/28/2011

Customer review by nomas68

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by nomas68
by nomas68

I had never used a Salad Shooter before and purchased this one only after much research on-line and after rejecting the manual "Mandoline" type slicer as too dangerous. Right now, I'm still in the experimental stage, but so far have been more than satisfied with how easy it is to use. I purchased the Professional grade because it comes not only with four separate cones but also with a "funnel guide" which helps aim the food where I want it. I have used it to chop nuts, make bread crumbs, slice and dice veggies, and to make julienne carrots and celery. As advertised, this appliance cleans up easily. If you love vegetables, cooked and raw, but don't love the work of preparation, I recommend this Salad Shooter. It will pay for itself in time and effort saved.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nomas68
Round Rock, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Huge Timesaver
12/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is such a great product. This is our second salad shooter. The first one lastest 14 years and we used it constantly!! Get the professional shooter - the motor is bigger and will work like a horse!! Cleanup is easy and quick, you use less dishes, it stores well and is small and its extremely versitile. We use it to grate cheese (right into the ziplock bag or on to a pizza or casserole), make hashbrowns (again, right into the pan on the stove) and make salads (you guessed it - right into the salad bowl). Buy it - You'll love it!! We often purchase this as wedding gifts. The couple usually doesn't have it on their list, but they ALWAYS tell us how much they love and use it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
salad shooter is a must have
6/2/2011

Customer review by jackied20

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by jackied20
by jackied20

i cant live without my salad shooter. I used my old one for years til it was dropped & broken & had to have a replacement right away- wish they carried them in the store but had to order online and wait til it got here- its bigger than my old one but does the job!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackied20
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It functions good for a portable unit.
11/17/2008

Customer review by Treblig

2.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Treblig
by Treblig

The cones are sharp with many to choose from. The locking part of the 2 part pusher is annoying. Some food slices can get stuck in between parts without being ejected nearly wrecking the tool. My comparison to a popular stand mixer attatchment this portable product is difficult to use and underpowered. Its past the return policy and I'll just use it for softer veggies and maybe try some chilled cheese grating. The plastic stains gross with carrots. Otherwise the product is good and functional if you have nothing to compare it to.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treblig
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great item for the kitchen
9/24/2013

Customer review by Bluefairy2013

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Bluefairy2013
by Bluefairy2013

I have gone thru 2 of the regular salad shooters and love them. The greatest for shredding/chopping everything from nuts to cheese and great for chopping ham for salad. But the heavy use that I do is not for the regular use one. That is why I decided to order the professional one this time, since it is stronger and made for heavy duty use...ABSOLOUTLY love this product. You cant go wrong with a Salad Shooter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluefairy2013
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY ONE!!!
2/6/2008

Customer review by DMR66

1.0 stars 2/6/2008 by DMR66
by DMR66

PLASTIC JUNK. CUTER DRIVE BROKE ON THE THIRD TIME I USED THE SHOOTER ,SLICING POTATOES WAL MART GAVE ME A VERY CHERFUL REFUND CAN'T BEAT WAL MART FOR FAIRNESS

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMR66
OROVILLE CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I had the smaller one for six years
8/3/2014

Customer review by efga

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by efga
by efga

and it was a hand me down from my mother so it was probably about 11 years old when it died. It died because I got clumsy and dropped it. So I needed a new one and decided to go with the bigger model. Love it just as much. It makes making a salad so easy. I can make a HUGE salad in a matter of minutes. I get those big, huge ziplock bags and fill them. During the week I pop one out of the fridge and poor it into a bowl. Et Voila a healthy salad without all the prep time. My favorite is the way it slices radishes and onions. I read one review that said the onions were iffy. NO WAY. I get a red onion, cut it in half, and in fifteen seconds I have a perfectly sliced onion. I quarter up a red cabbage, as I prefer cabbage as my salad base instead of lettuce, put it in there, the whole thing sliced professionally in two minutes. I buy pitted black olives....slice those up in there.....I could go on and on ....it's just amazing. You could make a salad to feed thirty in about ten minutes..... You know the odd part? It's kind of fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
efga
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
A Great Timesaver
7/31/2014

Customer review by Charliethedrummer

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Charliethedrummer
by Charliethedrummer

Have owned and used mine for over 20 years and it still works great! When I first bought it, my wife said "We'll never use this" after she saw me use it, she changed her mind. then she ordered extra cones for "grinding" ice cubes for snow cones, etc. I use it mostly for slicing potatoes for scalloped potatoes and also shredding potatoes for stringy hash browns. I spent last week in Gaylord Mich. with my son and his wife.. took my salad shooter 'cause they wanted me to make my "World Famous" scalloped potatoes.. after seeing me use it, they want one, so I guess I'll be buying one for them..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charliethedrummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for slicing grating and such.
7/2/2014

Customer review by Sewnanny4199

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Sewnanny4199
by Sewnanny4199

It works like a dream

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewnanny4199
Canadian, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great slicer and shredder!
2/8/2014

Customer review by JuicingVeggies

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by JuicingVeggies
by JuicingVeggies

I used the smaller Salad Shooter for years and it finally wore out. Since I am now a vegan and eat lots of raw veggies, I needed something more powerful. So, I was glad to find that the Salad Shooter came in a "Professional" size. I love it. Plenty of power to do the work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuicingVeggies
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even Better than the Original
4/18/2011

Customer review by mjwaldschm

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by mjwaldschm
by mjwaldschm

Finally after 20 years needed to replace my old Salad Shooter. The new one thus far seems much more durable and powerful. So I should get another 20 years out of this one. Makes shredding and slicing so much easier with super easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjwaldschm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quick salads
1/24/2008

Customer review by JohnnyUtah

4.0 stars 1/24/2008 by JohnnyUtah
by JohnnyUtah

I was use to standing for a long time cutting by hand everything we wanted in our salads. All I have to do now is wash and prep the vegetables, stuff them into the tube and in seconds everything is done. Just a note, green onions are not a good item to put in. Easy clean up in the sink. Takes a little while to learn what attachments are best for the size they cut.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyUtah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as expected
2/24/2008

Customer review by SmokeyMountain

2.0 stars 2/24/2008 by SmokeyMountain
by SmokeyMountain

The food I tried to slice got stuck in the shute & had to be removed with a spatula. It was frustrating. The salad shooter was returned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeyMountain
Church Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews