Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Old School Funny Movie, I just love it
8/25/2016

Customer review by mmyof3

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by mmyof3
by mmyof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Daughter and I are into old movies and Hairspray was just added to our collection. It is still a great funny movie to watch over and over. I never get tired of it. Clear bright colors so movie quality is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT MOVIE
8/10/2007

Customer review by Clog123

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by Clog123
by Clog123

This movie is great if you love musicals and dancing. The musical numbers are toe-tapping and the dance steps are breath taking. A great family movie too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clog123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shoob-bee-doo-bee-doo!!!
5/26/2014

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

This is so cute and priced SO right ya' just gotta get it--got it? I never 'got' the Edna chub suit recreation in the remake--sorry. John Travolta is an icon--no one can replace or imitate him--maybe that's how I feel about the late,great Divine. Rikki Lake is wonderful as Tracy--she's full of spunk,brass and a little sass--she's still a very nice girl after all. The original Hairspray is bubbling with nice (and not so nice characters!) but they,the cast, never stop being essentially GOOD--which is why the movie is so charming. Their world is changing but they still believe in family,friends,work and the almost universal together fest known as the DANCE! The Hairspray soundtrack is phenomenal--I found myself researching (or looking for) songs I'd never heard and wanted to hear again. I discovered artists I'd never heard of...another reason I adore John Water's movie's--I always learn something?? Slightly shocking sometimes, always interesting and mostly FUN. The supporting cast includes the perfectly goofy Dad,Jerry Stiller, John Water's usual, unusual movie 'regulars' are in fab form--Deborah Harry and Sonny Bono play the evil half wits with the pageant queen obsession. From the 'do' that defies gravity to the clothes(size) and make-up that defy Vogue , Hairspray is engaging and in a main way it tells a serious story with humanity and care.John Water's doesn't preach he lets his characters decide and find the right way---as they do through the basic good of people and the wonder of music and DANCE! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Great DVD
12/17/2010

Customer review by Muffinwench

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Muffinwench
by Muffinwench

This is a great DVD. There are scenes on here that I have never seen. It is quite a difference from watching the tv edited version to this one. It was like watching a whole new movie. Two thumbs up from me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muffinwench
Hellertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Whew
1/14/2008

Customer review by Jaybird4535

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Jaybird4535
by Jaybird4535

I really do like this movie. Both versions of it are good. The first one, (the older movie), is a lot more campy but it is still a good movie with a lesson in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaybird4535
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Original move Hair Spray
10/2/2008

Customer review by am2diane

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by am2diane
by am2diane

Light-hearted and entertaining movie, to be enjoyed over and over again. My granddaughters loved it and so do I. No foul language, ....just a good fun movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
am2diane
port orchard, washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great movie
8/11/2009

Customer review by henniepennie

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by henniepennie
by henniepennie

loved it. thank goodness I finaly found it at walmart.com. fast shipping, arrived in great shape. I know love sharing this movie with my 15year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henniepennie
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/3/2013

Customer review by lovetinoco

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by lovetinoco
by lovetinoco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dvd is one of my favorites. I couldnt find it in stores nywhere. Found it online n purchased it for nder 5 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetinoco
duarte,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair Spray
2/8/2008

Customer review by busch

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by busch
by busch

I love this movie my 2 year old and 9 year old watch it over and over

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool!
6/8/2010

Customer review by Cola78

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Cola78
by Cola78

I love this movie. Definitely a classic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cola78
Oxnard,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This film is great!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month