Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

53 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

53 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
24
1-20 of 53 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Doesn't work
1/8/2016

Customer review by OTTO

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by OTTO
by OTTO

Absolute GARBAGE. Glad we bought this 2 weeks before we went camping. Tried to make a pot of coffee on our stove and after 25 minutes water was boiling but NO PERCULATION. ABSOLUTE GARBAGE !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OTTO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Purchased at walmart store
6/26/2014

Customer review by Robert1727

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Robert1727
by Robert1727

The Ozark Trail coffee pot makes an excellent cup of coffee. I also take the strainer out and boil water and make tea with it. It's old fashion and you will need to clean it after being used and also use a towel or mitten when pouring, but it's well made and when properly used works great.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert1727
Ellephant Butte, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value
9/30/2014

Customer review by sunshinelooker

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by sunshinelooker
by sunshinelooker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NO GLASS TOP TO LOSE. Very STURDY BASKET WORKS. thank you

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshinelooker
Portland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could not get it to work.
9/20/2015

Customer review by Oledave7

1.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Oledave7
by Oledave7

I had it atop a GE gas stove, large burner. I could not give it enough heat to get it to perk. The water was boiling like crazy, it still would not perk. Took it back to Walmart the next day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oledave7
Would recommend to a friend? No
works great!
10/31/2012

Customer review by riedog

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by riedog
by riedog

its a old school percolator for the stove keeps the coffee coming and is hard to mess up .. i don't plan to ever have a cabanit space waster as long as this keeps on working.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riedog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great coffee pot
8/14/2014

Customer review by luvmyfurnitureinwa

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by luvmyfurnitureinwa
by luvmyfurnitureinwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There were several coffee pots at our camping trip and ours was the largest/nicest and worked great. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyfurnitureinwa
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
morning coffee
10/11/2014

Customer review by stepndrag

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by stepndrag
by stepndrag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has worked great while out camping, cannot go without my coffee in the mornings. Holes in the basket are the perfect size, let the water flow through without letting coffee grounds through without using a filter. Coffee tastes very good out of this. If you camp and like coffee would highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stepndrag
Kalamazoo, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perculator with zero perks
9/3/2015

Customer review by Bshill

1.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Bshill
by Bshill

This is a joke beginning with the cute "pull here" tab on the sticker thinking it would be easy to remove. It straight up did not work. I did a test run before camping (thank god) and the first time I did 2 cups and it did nothing. Then I thought maybe I did something wrong or it needed more water than the described minimum... With 4 cups it stained the water but didn't make it coffee that's for sure. I wasted time buying this and new coffee beans to grind myself. When I went to return it, I was asked to go get another one since I pulled the sticker off and surprise surprise!! The only one left on the shelf had a returned receipt taped to it. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bshill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coffee pot earphones
1/1/2016

Customer review by Suewill

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Suewill
by Suewill

Great delivered fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suewill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Camping Coffee Pot
7/23/2014

Customer review by lawyerman

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by lawyerman
by lawyerman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

This is big pot, holds 8 cups and is perfect for fresh coffee (coarse Ground or you will get small pieces of coffee in your cup) . It has a huge wide base for stability on a stove or single burner. Always be sure to clean it and air dry and do not boil it empty as that would ruin it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawyerman
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot
12/20/2015

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Donna
by Donna

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work
9/19/2015

Customer review by Rosevilleladi

1.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Rosevilleladi
by Rosevilleladi

I took this item camping and it didn't work in that the water did not percolate! After several minutes, the water was not going down through the coffee filter. We ended up using paper filters in the filter and slowly pouring the heated water through it into a large cup. VERY disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosevilleladi
Would recommend to a friend? No
coffee pot.
7/3/2015

Customer review by Confused

1.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Confused
by Confused

Doesn't work. Can not figure out how such a simple product could not work. The pot gets hot and the water boils, but the water does not percolate. I have tried twice. I don't understand. So I will look else ware for another pot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Confused
Would recommend to a friend? No
Maybe It's Me
3/10/2015

Customer review by CalBuyer2

1.0 stars 3/10/2015 by CalBuyer2
by CalBuyer2

There are not that many parts - the pot, filter basket with lid, rod to hold up the basket. We tried to get this to work for well over 30 minutes, with steam coming out and sounds of water boiling but did get enough water thru the coffee grinds to turn the water more than barely light brown. Maybe it does not seal well enough? No clue, but we gave up and are going to get a stainless steel coffee press for camping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalBuyer2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work!
6/2/2014

Customer review by CampingBob

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by CampingBob
by CampingBob

How can you fail at a coffee pot? The base inside is too small.. the water boils rapidly over a gas stove but the base is so small the water never rises in the stem, the water just boils around the bottom. The internal stem and basket appear to be designed for a different pot, but were brought over from a different production line. I have used percalator pots for forty years, it was not operator error.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingBob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not reliable
12/1/2015

Customer review by mjnovak77

2.0 stars 12/1/2015 by mjnovak77
by mjnovak77

Took forever to get it to perc the first time I tried. 2nd time it worked right away, 3rd time nothing again? Something is wrong with the design. The water does not come up the tube all the time. Tried everything I could think of. Going to try the Farberware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjnovak77
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's just plain sorry
11/28/2014

Customer review by Unsatisfiedcustimer

1.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Unsatisfiedcustimer
by Unsatisfiedcustimer

I went to use it and it leaked from the bottom so I tried the second one I purchased at the same time and it was leaking at the bottom as well very poor quality.Should just throw all of them in the garbage instead of selling them for 13.00

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unsatisfiedcustimer
Would recommend to a friend? No
just in case...
7/23/2015

Customer review by microqueen2

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by microqueen2
by microqueen2
Top 1000 contributor

With threats about possible atacks on our electric grid, I figured it would be wise to prepare for such an occurrence. Going back to pre-drip no- electric coffee makers was the way to go. I found this percolator to be perfect for what I wanted. Made my first cup of coffee within an hour of receiving it. Just the aroma of that coffee brewing, brought back memories of my childhood. It is really easy to clean and the coffee tastes delicious. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
microqueen2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
A non-percolator!
11/16/2015

Customer review by wishedidreadthereviews

1.0 stars 11/16/2015 by wishedidreadthereviews
by wishedidreadthereviews

I completely agree with "CampingBob"... We tried this on a recent camping weekend and all it would do is boil water. The base of the vertical tube is way too small; it never perked enough to color the water. We ended up pouring boiling water (from the same Coleman mini-stove) over the grounds to make our coffee. Returned it this morning...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wishedidreadthereviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
A simboul way to mak out side coffee!!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Freakmonk

4.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Freakmonk
by Freakmonk

It's easily to make coffee . just remember you need a open fire for it to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freakmonk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews