Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

41 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

41 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 41 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Purchased at walmart store
6/26/2014

Customer review by Robert1727

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Robert1727
by Robert1727

The Ozark Trail coffee pot makes an excellent cup of coffee. I also take the strainer out and boil water and make tea with it. It's old fashion and you will need to clean it after being used and also use a towel or mitten when pouring, but it's well made and when properly used works great.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert1727
Ellephant Butte, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works great!
10/31/2012

Customer review by riedog

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by riedog
by riedog

its a old school percolator for the stove keeps the coffee coming and is hard to mess up .. i don't plan to ever have a cabanit space waster as long as this keeps on working.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riedog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
9/30/2014

Customer review by sunshinelooker

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by sunshinelooker
by sunshinelooker

NO GLASS TOP TO LOSE. Very STURDY BASKET WORKS. thank you

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinelooker
Portland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best coffee i ever had
8/11/2014

Customer review by corbinigo

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by corbinigo
by corbinigo

works great, best coffee I ever had

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corbinigo
corbin ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great coffee pot
8/14/2014

Customer review by luvmyfurnitureinwa

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by luvmyfurnitureinwa
by luvmyfurnitureinwa

There were several coffee pots at our camping trip and ours was the largest/nicest and worked great. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmyfurnitureinwa
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work!
6/2/2014

Customer review by CampingBob

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by CampingBob
by CampingBob

How can you fail at a coffee pot? The base inside is too small.. the water boils rapidly over a gas stove but the base is so small the water never rises in the stem, the water just boils around the bottom. The internal stem and basket appear to be designed for a different pot, but were brought over from a different production line. I have used percalator pots for forty years, it was not operator error.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingBob
Would recommend to a friend? No
morning coffee
10/11/2014

Customer review by stepndrag

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by stepndrag
by stepndrag

This has worked great while out camping, cannot go without my coffee in the mornings. Holes in the basket are the perfect size, let the water flow through without letting coffee grounds through without using a filter. Coffee tastes very good out of this. If you camp and like coffee would highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepndrag
Kalamazoo, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Camping Coffee Pot
7/23/2014

Customer review by lawyerman

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by lawyerman
by lawyerman

This is big pot, holds 8 cups and is perfect for fresh coffee (coarse Ground or you will get small pieces of coffee in your cup) . It has a huge wide base for stability on a stove or single burner. Always be sure to clean it and air dry and do not boil it empty as that would ruin it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawyerman
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
It's just plain sorry
11/28/2014

Customer review by Unsatisfiedcustimer

1.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Unsatisfiedcustimer
by Unsatisfiedcustimer

I went to use it and it leaked from the bottom so I tried the second one I purchased at the same time and it was leaking at the bottom as well very poor quality.Should just throw all of them in the garbage instead of selling them for 13.00

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unsatisfiedcustimer
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/30/2013

Customer review by Rickliiii

3.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Rickliiii
by Rickliiii

It does what it says it's suppose to do. It makes coffee. My only criticism is that it takes longer to purc the coffee than a more expensive pot.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rickliiii
Tulsa Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this item for emergency use (camping). I would not have purchased it for regular home use because the coffee grind holder is very light and is aluminum instead of stainless steel. I have not yet used the product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee Pot
11/26/2014

Customer review by Katherine7

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Katherine7
by Katherine7

This is a great coffee pot! It can also be used to heat water for any other drink! It is stinless steel, large bottom for perfect non-slip use, and, using the directions that came with it, excellent for a good cup of coffee! I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katherine7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does ok in a pinch
9/8/2012

Customer review by joy2thwrld

3.0 stars 9/8/2012 by joy2thwrld
by joy2thwrld

got this for a camping trip and it took almost an hour for the water to start perking and it was right over the fire. the insides that hold the grounds and the stem are really flimsy and bend really easy as well. The lid is a joke as well because it doesn't fit right or stay together, so I turned it sideways a little so it would stay on. Next time I will invest in a different one from a different store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joy2thwrld
Centuria, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
just in case...
7/23/2015

Customer review by microqueen2

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by microqueen2
by microqueen2

With threats about possible atacks on our electric grid, I figured it would be wise to prepare for such an occurrence. Going back to pre-drip no- electric coffee makers was the way to go. I found this percolator to be perfect for what I wanted. Made my first cup of coffee within an hour of receiving it. Just the aroma of that coffee brewing, brought back memories of my childhood. It is really easy to clean and the coffee tastes delicious. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
microqueen2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Met expectations
9/29/2014

Customer review by Chauds2000

4.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Chauds2000
by Chauds2000

Worked as expected. Item is not suggested to be used on direct fire but did end up putting it on direct fire with low flame. Worked fine but exterior did get smoked out a bit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chauds2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
4/27/2015

Customer review by Goincampin

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Goincampin
by Goincampin

Bought for camping and based on the price I decided to give it a test run at home and it works great! Not sure about the other reviews but the one I got is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goincampin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coffee pt
7/1/2015

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Paul
by Paul

Loved the value of this coffee pot You can't beat it for the price. We have recently gone back to tent camping after using a camper for several years and it was awesome to be able to have real coffee in the morning. I would highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
10/4/2014

Customer review by tgay6

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by tgay6
by tgay6

Does not work. Returned it for refund after first attempted use. Poor engineering design, I have used others that do work. However this one is junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgay6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't brew coffee
7/20/2014

Customer review by COmountainjubilee

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by COmountainjubilee
by COmountainjubilee

Had it sitting in hot coals for 30+ minutes - could see that the water inside the pot was at a rolling boil, but there was no percolating save for literally a drip every 30 seconds. Pretty much non-functional for coffee. Would be fine if it was only sold as a hot water kettle - unfortunately that's not all I wanted it to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COmountainjubilee
Would recommend to a friend? No
If it only worked.
7/4/2014

Customer review by gagges

1.0 stars 7/4/2014 by gagges
by gagges

Nice pot,now if it would only percolate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gagges
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews