Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

69 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

69 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
29
1-20 of 69 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Waited 4 review, ... Not good
5/22/2016

Customer review by Sofiatoscon

2.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Sofiatoscon
by Sofiatoscon

I was in AWE when I purchased and received this coffee pot / perc... worked well, nice, all good for the first week and a half. UNFORTUNATELY... after only 16 days.. the BOTTOM fell out of the perc / coffee grinder holder. GOSH... how does THAT happen???? While I would have given this item a 5 star... after using in just 2 weeks and item interiors falling apart / breaking... I cant. I hope that the Manufacturer will do better, and let us have this great coffee perc pot do its job. Make the Interiors of the coffee Basket better. Thanks. That's why I give only 2 stars. Sorry.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sofiatoscon
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT stainless steel. I can stick a magnet to it.
7/4/2016

Customer review by bec0123

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by bec0123
by bec0123

Magnets do not stick to real stainless steel. After I purchased this and brought it home, my husband put a magnet to it and it stuck to it. Magnets do not stick to stainless steel. Will be taking it back :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bec0123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coffee pot that doesn't work
6/26/2016

Customer review by Jerry

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Half hour the water was boiling and it never perked

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee pot
7/26/2016

Customer review by Tammieo

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Tammieo
by Tammieo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not perk. Purchased 2 and neither worked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammieo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent item
7/26/2016

Customer review by mikec

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by mikec
by mikec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

on a scale of one to 10 with 10 being good I'd give it a 15 lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh coffee
7/21/2016

Customer review by LisaMarie

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by LisaMarie
by LisaMarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works perfectly when you are "roughing" it but still want some coffee in the morning! I actually used it for loose tea as well! :) Best purchase it warms evenly and stays warm for a bit of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased at walmart store
6/26/2014

Customer review by Robert1727

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Robert1727
by Robert1727

The Ozark Trail coffee pot makes an excellent cup of coffee. I also take the strainer out and boil water and make tea with it. It's old fashion and you will need to clean it after being used and also use a towel or mitten when pouring, but it's well made and when properly used works great.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert1727
Ellephant Butte, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mine works fine
4/20/2016

Customer review by lanterncamper

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by lanterncamper
by lanterncamper

I bought this without reading the reviews. Had I read the large number of negative reviews I would not have bought it. This thing has worked each time I use it. On my home stove I heat for around ten minutes then perk for another ten or so. Coffee is much better than drip coffee. Don't know what the others are doing wrong. Planning on camping next weekend and wanting to try it over a camp fire.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lanterncamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
:)
6/30/2016

Customer review by LMmm

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by LMmm
by LMmm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Love it super easy to use!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
9/30/2014

Customer review by sunshinelooker

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by sunshinelooker
by sunshinelooker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NO GLASS TOP TO LOSE. Very STURDY BASKET WORKS. thank you

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshinelooker
Portland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok
6/23/2016

Customer review by Chris

2.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bends very easily and lid will not stay on

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great!
10/31/2012

Customer review by riedog

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by riedog
by riedog

its a old school percolator for the stove keeps the coffee coming and is hard to mess up .. i don't plan to ever have a cabanit space waster as long as this keeps on working.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riedog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes a great old fashioned percolator brew!
3/22/2016

Customer review by Terra

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Terra
by Terra

I purchased this for $13, knowing the mixed reviews that I have read elsewhere and here on the internet. I figured I could always return it did not work properly. I'm on a somewhat tight budget right now and didn't want to pay $30 currently for an electric percolator. Plus I wanted something that could be used in the event of losing power due to a hurricane [I live in Florida]. I grew up watching my grandmother perc coffee as a young child. It always smelt so good. And I wanted to recapture those memories as well. I have never used a percolator so this has been a bit of a learning curve. The pot itself is a think stainless steel and can be dented easily. It's the nature of the make. If you want something thicker/more dent resistant you will have to spend more money. That said, unless you're playing football with the thing, or bang it against something there's really no reason for it to dent. Yes, you can see areas where it is sodded together. Again, nature of the make. I have read where it appears the guts of pot seem small for the pot itself, and I will concur that is true. The base of the percolator looks tiny down in the pot. The filter basket is supposed to hold up to 8 tablespoons of coffee since this is an 8 cup pot. However [see pictures], I brew 5 cups and it doesn't appear that there would be much room to have more coffee in the basket beyond that. You'd really have to pack it down a bit. That said, I actually used a paper towel like my grandmother always did, to help keep grounds out of the coffee [you'll need to use a quite coarse grind to avoid grounds in the coffee IF you don't use any filters.] As seen in my pictures, I put the paper towel in the basket, fill it with coffee and then fold over two portions to cover the grounds to help secure them in there. I then leave the other two portions hanging over the basket and it seems to make a tighter seal when the basket cover is on there. I add hot water to the kettle, put in the percolator, and then put on the stovetop over medium high heat. I bring it to a full rolling boil. When it starts to percolate I let it continue for a full 10 minutes on med. high. So far, I have made 4 pots and it has worked ever time. Things I've learned so far: 1.) I did about 7 cups one time, and the kettle splattered liquid out of the spout. To curb that [see picture] I actually just stuck a small piece of paper towel in the spout so it could catch liquid. I wasn't keen on cleaning it from my stovetop again! 2.) It's "old fashioned". If you're looking for a quick cup or pot of coffee, this is not for you. It's not a Keurig or Drip maker. It generally will take a good 15-20 minutes to get a good pot. 3.) IF you do happen to get some grounds in the pot. Just let the pot sit a couple of moments after you remove it from the heat and the grounds will settle to the bottom. 4.) The kettle keeps the coffee hot for a good 1/2 hour to 45 minutes AFTER being removed from the heat! 5.) Remember to use a pot holder to remove the kettle and pour. The metal is a heat conductor and you will get burned. All in all, it's a good little pot for an old fashioned brew. You can taste a difference between modern makers and this, in a delicious way! For the price, it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could not get it to work.
9/20/2015

Customer review by Oledave7

1.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Oledave7
by Oledave7

I had it atop a GE gas stove, large burner. I could not give it enough heat to get it to perk. The water was boiling like crazy, it still would not perk. Took it back to Walmart the next day.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oledave7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Camping Coffee Pot
7/23/2014

Customer review by lawyerman

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by lawyerman
by lawyerman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

This is big pot, holds 8 cups and is perfect for fresh coffee (coarse Ground or you will get small pieces of coffee in your cup) . It has a huge wide base for stability on a stove or single burner. Always be sure to clean it and air dry and do not boil it empty as that would ruin it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawyerman
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Doesn't work!
6/2/2014

Customer review by CampingBob

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by CampingBob
by CampingBob

How can you fail at a coffee pot? The base inside is too small.. the water boils rapidly over a gas stove but the base is so small the water never rises in the stem, the water just boils around the bottom. The internal stem and basket appear to be designed for a different pot, but were brought over from a different production line. I have used percalator pots for forty years, it was not operator error.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingBob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot
5/2/2016

Customer review by OutdoorAdventurer

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by OutdoorAdventurer
by OutdoorAdventurer

Bought in store for boiling water at camp. Used on a grate and direct fire impingement. The bottom feels of aluminum while the rest is stainless steel with cheap spot welds. The bottom is rolled to connect to the sides. This product will NOT last long. It's cheap and you will get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorAdventurer
Would recommend to a friend? No
great coffee pot
8/14/2014

Customer review by luvmyfurnitureinwa

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by luvmyfurnitureinwa
by luvmyfurnitureinwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There were several coffee pots at our camping trip and ours was the largest/nicest and worked great. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyfurnitureinwa
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pot, bad percolator
5/27/2015

Customer review by Chris

2.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Chris
by Chris

As other reviewers stated, this pot's percolator base is too small to build enough pressure in the tube. After several attempts with a rolling boil, I saw maybe 4 or 5 drops make it up the tube. 20 minutes of boiling resulted in dirty water at best. Another issue with this percolator is the holes in the basket. They are so big, most grounds fall through. Even the coarsest coffee grind I have ever seen would still make it through these holes. Certainly ANY store bought ground coffee would be much too fine, and get in the water. The pot itself is sturdy, but many others say their pot leaks at the bottom seam. Although the pot alone is useful, I will be returning this item; hopefully walmart gets this product off the shelf and fixed soon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ozark 8 cup coffee pot
4/10/2016

Customer review by stround

1.0 stars 4/10/2016 by stround
by stround

THE LID IS TO WEAK AT THE HINGE IT GETS BENT OUT OF CLOSING TIGHT TOO EASY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stround
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews