Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
31
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 127 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
NOT AS ADVERTISED
6/29/2012

Customer review by FromtheCaribbean

2.0 stars 6/29/2012 by FromtheCaribbean
by FromtheCaribbean

These curtains are NOT blackout. See the picture taken at 9am

Was this review helpful? (89) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromtheCaribbean
Doral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for my daughters room
6/8/2012

Customer review by mytrins

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by mytrins
by mytrins

i bought these for my 12 year old daughter, she loves zebra print, but i dont feel they keep out any of the sun. in the morning the sun is beaming thru each windows'. she likes them but they are not doing the job as energy efficient curtains.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mytrins
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2012

Customer review by blondyyyy

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by blondyyyy
by blondyyyy

I bought two of these yesterday. Same exact ones. Same UPC #, same everything. I got home and opened them up. The first one was real thick with the thermabacking like it's supposed to have. The other one felt just like a thin sheet. No thermaback at all. I was very upset and took them both back. Of course they didn't have anymore. I will look for more, but I will be opening them both and checking if they both have the thermaback before I purchase them!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondyyyy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Does NOT block sunlight!
7/11/2012

Customer review by Mamaneedstosleep

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Mamaneedstosleep
by Mamaneedstosleep

I bought these to darken my kids' rooms so they wouldn't wake with the sun but it didn't block the light at all. The patterns (I bought both pink & black zebra patterns) were very cute & exactly as pictured online but I returned them because they didn't even come close to "blocking 99% of sunlight" as advertised. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaneedstosleep
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it !!
12/30/2012

Customer review by MonetsMommy

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MonetsMommy
by MonetsMommy

love these curtains !! they come 1 to a pack so had to buy 2 ! but they are long and nice !! love them!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonetsMommy
marble falls, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not just for kids
7/8/2012

Customer review by dophingirl

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by dophingirl
by dophingirl

I work nights and need black out curtains, these are great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dophingirl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was perfect just like in the picture
12/10/2012

Customer review by Veritoo

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Veritoo
by Veritoo

Just be careful when u order because I based myself on the picture and I thought there was going to be 2 but theres only one per order

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veritoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice curtains
2/11/2014

Customer review by OFallonMom

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by OFallonMom
by OFallonMom

These are nice curtains although I would not say they are black out. They are nice thick curtains with nice color. I bought them for my 9 year old daughter and she loves them. When you receive them read the directions and put them in the dryer with a damp cloth, otherwise the backing will stick to itself and you can see it through the curtain. I ordered 4 and made that mistake with the first one I opened. The other three looked nice and came out great when I put them in the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OFallonMom
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2012

Customer review by EMHM0104

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by EMHM0104
by EMHM0104

Purchased these curtains for my daughters room in black and white. They look great!!! These do keep out a lot of light. If your not sure, just purchase them, try them out, and if your not satisfied just return them. I know these will be in my daughters room for years to come. Glad I took a chance and purchased them instead of going by what everyone else had posted on there reviews. Love them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMHM0104
Quitman, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cute
3/16/2014

Customer review by WALMARTGIRL1988

3.0 stars 3/16/2014 by WALMARTGIRL1988
by WALMARTGIRL1988

very cute but does not block out sun light at all

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALMARTGIRL1988
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very beautiful!!!
5/4/2012

Customer review by y3ri88

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by y3ri88
by y3ri88

i love this curtains but im very dissappointed they went out of stock & i need 2 more!!!:(

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
y3ri88
mexia,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not black out
9/17/2012

Customer review by japg68

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by japg68
by japg68

I purchased both the pink and black versions of this curtain and they were both wonderful, we ultimately went with the black. They are very good quality for the price and I highly recommend them. Walmart.com has listed them incorrectly as black out but they are listed correctly on the packaging, as light filtering and that is just what they do. I think they look beautiful when the light is coming through them especially the pink. Purchased for tween child's room :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
japg68
scotch plains, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Black Out Curtains for a Girls Room
9/22/2012

Customer review by Princess4u

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Princess4u
by Princess4u

I purchased two panels for my daughters room-- her room gets a lot of direct sun and heats up rather quickly. They look GREAT and they do seem to keep the room cooler. The dimensions were exactly as described. They are not transparent, but seem to allow a little light in. Great buy, even better price, would buy again! My teen daughters loves them :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Princess4u
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/23/2012

Customer review by LMRF

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by LMRF
by LMRF

I love these curtains and so does my 6 year old daughter that I bought them for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMRF
Oxford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect decorative addition.
2/22/2013

Customer review by OhioLisa

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by OhioLisa
by OhioLisa

I purchased both the black and pink zebra patterns. My daughters just love these curtains in their rooms! The drapes reduce just enough of the daylight so that the room is darker which helps for naptime.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioLisa
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with purchase
6/23/2012

Customer review by mrsbw2010

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by mrsbw2010
by mrsbw2010

I used the site-to-store for free shipping and got the product in less than the estimated time. I'm very happy with the cost and quality of the product and it looks great it my daughter's room. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsbw2010
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal for the $
10/22/2012

Customer review by MyGirlsLoveZebra

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by MyGirlsLoveZebra
by MyGirlsLoveZebra

These drapes ironed out to a crisp, they hang beautifully and they do a decent job of darkening/insulating the room. And they are so affordable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGirlsLoveZebra
Central Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
4/11/2013

Customer review by curlykraut

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by curlykraut
by curlykraut

Bought this item for my daughter (17yrs) room. I even like it! Heavy fabric, well made and pretty to look at! I bought just one for each curtain, so it looks like artwork in her room! Just a little too long so I pinned it up with safety pins, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlykraut
harrisonburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2013

Customer review by kc40

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by kc40
by kc40

These are actually better quality than I expected. Very pretty and do what they say.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc40
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable zebra print curtains!
12/8/2012

Customer review by Missalla

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Missalla
by Missalla

I was pleasantly surprised to find the curtains at such a reasonable price. I got 4 panels for my daughter's room and they were perfect. They are not complete black out but definitely block a good portion of the light, for my girls they are perfect. They were much nicer than the competitors brand selling for almost triple the price. I would highly recommend these!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missalla
Franksville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews