Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-20 of 119 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
4gb 750 gb
1/12/2013

Customer review by SCOOTER196741

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by SCOOTER196741
by SCOOTER196741

I AM SO HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS FROM WALMART. WAS SCARED SEEING IT WAS REFURBISHED. THIS TOWER WORKS SO WELL I CANT SAY ANYTHING BETTER ABOUT IT. I AM 45 AND MY SON IS 14. HE HOOKED EVERYTHING UP FOR ME. WINDOWS 7 IS AWESOME ALSO. IT IS SOOOOOOO QUIT COMPARED TO THE TOWER I HAD (it was a xp) IT IS SO FAST ALSO. I CLICK FROM ONE THING TO THE NEXT. ONE THING I DIDNT CARE FOR IS THE KEY BOARD....SOME BUTTONS WERE DIFFERENT THAN THE ONE I HAVE....SO EASY I JUST KEPT MY OLD KEY BOARD.MY SON CAN USE THE KEY BOARD ON HIS "WII" ANY QUESTIONS ASK ME I CAN MAYBE HELP ALITTLE BIT. ALSO IT IS SO SMALL COMPARED TO THE ONE TOWER I HAD.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCOOTER196741
WADENA,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Computer for the Cost
2/24/2013

Customer review by Pywrit

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Pywrit
by Pywrit

I bought this for my wife to replace her older, slower computer. We had to reload the operating system (as most computer manufacturers and refurbishers merely clone drives and do not install a fresh copy straight from the disk, this did not surprise me at all). Once this was done, which took only a few minutes, the computer has functioned at a high level. It is quick, does not hang, and meets all the expectations I had of it. My wife is overjoyed with the speed of the system and the stuff she can get done. Her stress at waiting for the old computer to catch up is gone and all is good within the computing household once again. I did appreciate the fact that they included the operating system on DVD. The keyboard was a little cheap, but that was a non-factor as we have several high-quality keyboards within our home. The mouse is more than adequate and of reasonable quality. Overall, the system met every one of my expectations and actually exceeded what I expected for speed and overall quality.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pywrit
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall experience GREAT !!
6/4/2012

Customer review by MCDST

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by MCDST
by MCDST

Was what I expected..gently used PC. Came with everything listed no more no less. If your expecting all the offers, advertising etc that comes with a new PC you will be disappointed. Icons to click to join this and that...you will NOT get this which I think is great. I knew what I wanted and loaded everything I needed and had the PC is running great !! Fast convienent ordering/shipping.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCDST
Louisville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Think Twice About Purchasing this Computer
1/30/2013

Customer review by 55Saint

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by 55Saint
by 55Saint

We bought this computer to replace another workstation for receptionist. We have purchased refurbs before, but nothing like this one. Once you opened the box, you could tell it was heavily used before. One of the back cover plates was missing. Case appearance isn't everything. Once started, we started to experience the computer cycling on-off upto 6 times per day. Checking the Event Error log we found critical errors in the Power Kernal as well as errors in the LCS module interfacing with the Intel chip. There were hundreds of other errors in the event log too. All within the first day. I don't think you can take an older computer, add a new drive, and put on Win 7 and expect it to perform without errors. If you are a "geek" and want to troubleshoot these errors with various kernals, intel chip programming, etc. then this is the computer for you. Otherwise, I would avoid this. One good point. I was able to return to WalMart for full refund without any trouble at all. We will still purchase computers from WalMart, but not refurbs.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55Saint
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine
5/29/2012

Customer review by JHR1884

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by JHR1884
by JHR1884

Bought three of these to replace 5 year old desktops for my business. Didn't need monitors, so this was perfect. Installed easily, even on the existing XP network. Small form, and fast..

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JHR1884
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for money:
11/4/2013

Customer review by Smokey77

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Smokey77
by Smokey77

I didn't know where to order a refurb or not, not knowing much about them .We didn't need anything but a tower.Had everything else. Looked new inside and out, worked perfect, faster than the XP Dell we had. My wife likes it very much she is the one that uses it most. I think I made a right dicision to buy it. Saved a lot of money for what I needed it to do. Thing is if you buy a new one, you're not any better off, just more money out of your pocket. Or I think so anyway .

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smokey77
Pulaski VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 for 2, hoping for a hat trick!
3/3/2014

Customer review by FuManChoo

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by FuManChoo
by FuManChoo

This is the 2nd refurb I've purchased and completely happy with both. I've ordered a 3rd and hoping my luck hasn't run out! The 2 I've already purchased have been rock solid and well worth the money. I've upgraded the video card in both (1gb Nvidia) for less than $40 each. Is this a gaming system? NO, but it will serve well as work station/web machine/word processor, etc. I have one in my shop and 1 in my office and they are serving my purposes well. 1 had some light marks on it, the other looks nearly brand new. I've had 1 for about 4 months and the other for about 2 months. I would suggest supplying your own mouse and keyboards, as what comes with them are pretty much cheap junk, but not a problem for me as I never intended to use them anyway. The wireless keyboard/mouse combos are just too affordable these days and much more convenient than being tethered to the box....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuManChoo
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Never got the computer out of the box
9/22/2013

Customer review by Uphillbothways

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Uphillbothways
by Uphillbothways

The DVD drive had dislodged and dropped into the center of the computer. Not knowing if it had dammaged anything else, I never even plugged it in. The packing and the box did did show any damage. I returned it the next morning and Customer Service people were polite and when I opened the top of the box and shined a flashlight down into the now empty slot, they immediatley gave me credit for my purchase and took it back. It does seem that the rebuilder has a quality control issue.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uphillbothways
Eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is good
4/17/2012

Customer review by 143Ruby

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by 143Ruby
by 143Ruby

I am happy with the product at this time. I have not had any problems and have a warrenty for one year.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
143Ruby
Gays Mills, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
working great but not enough time to be sure
2/14/2014

Customer review by klhprice

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by klhprice
by klhprice

My husband and I bought this to replace a 10+ yr old desktop which still worked but was so slow it was just about useless. We absolutely did not want anything with Windows 8 which limited our options so we bought this refurbished Dell. It's not really used that heavily so we figured refurb'ed would be fine. The size is great, much better than our old desktop. The DVD seems to work fine though seems a little loud. The USB port works fine too. Responsiveness is great but anything would be better than what we had been working with. After booting it up it notified us that it needed a LOT of windows updates which took a while to download and install but that's understandable. I was happy that it came with MS Security Essentials already installed and not some other security software which I would have just uninstalled and replaced with Security Essentials anyway. Overall we're happy with the purchase however it's only been a couple weeks and we haven't used it much so time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klhprice
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by gkcarr

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by gkcarr
by gkcarr

Shipped very quickly. Works very well. Unheard of, but very happy that there is a 1 year warranty on this refurbished computer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gkcarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent home computer
3/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a good computer for home use if you don't plan on working it too hard. This replaced our family computer and is mostly used for email, web surfing and videos. The computer itself is a bit worn but did not have any issues. I didn't realize that the computer would be so small (which is nice) but the trade-off is that the computer runs pretty hot and hence the fan is always noticeably running. Overall a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lunenburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dynamite in a small package
12/1/2013

Customer review by Moviefan64055

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Moviefan64055
by Moviefan64055

I just purchased this unit to replace an old model. WOW...what a difference. easy and quick set-up. only had for a short time...so far, greatly impressed!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moviefan64055
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked first time it was plugged in, no problems.
3/24/2014

Customer review by picker77

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by picker77
by picker77

I'm a retired computer guy with 30 years of PC operation and repair experience. For years, I've avoided eating the huge depreciation on new PC's by routinely buying on the "refurbished" market. This Dell 755 had a few exterior handling scratches but otherwise was just fine and showed little use. Inside the case it was pristine. It worked perfectly from the get-go, and I have had no problems with it so far, nor do I expect any. Joy Systems seems to be a good refurbish contractor. The Core 2 Duo is plenty fast and with 4 GB and Win7 is quite capable for it's low cost on the refurb market. Does fine for adult business/home/general purpose use. If you do much gaming, look for more horsepower than this (but also be ready to pay the price!). I'm considering ordering a second refurb for my home network.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picker77
Central Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/6/2013

Customer review by Manx3

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Manx3
by Manx3

I have had this computer a couple months and it works fine, fast and quiet. See what it is like in a year or two. The computer is being used for the Internet only. Windows 7 is disappointing. As usual Microsoft decided what we need with no way to incorporate functions that they dropped.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manx3
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/24/2012

Customer review by Saboo40

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Saboo40
by Saboo40

So far, I have been extremely pleased with my purchase. The computer is very fast and has met or exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saboo40
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by NeptuneBeachGuy

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by NeptuneBeachGuy
by NeptuneBeachGuy

Meets all my expectations. Much faster than my old rig.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeptuneBeachGuy
Neptune Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic desktop option
2/17/2014

Customer review by VTponderer

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by VTponderer
by VTponderer

We got this as a second desktop and it worked fine right out of the box. Prepare to do hours of Windows updates, but no bloatware is a big bonus. Great alternative to new and pretty good condition for a used corporate machine. Good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTponderer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works just like a new one
3/25/2014

Customer review by tremmer

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by tremmer
by tremmer

So far so good. Very happy with it plus I saved alot of money. If something goes wrong you have 15 days to bring it back to walmart and get another one or your money back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tremmer
Wellford, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
1/22/2014

Customer review by Defugalty

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Defugalty
by Defugalty

My only problem was a lot of the normal programs u get with dell are completely gone so u will have to add anything you want as far as soft ware

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Defugalty
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews