Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 137 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
16
Sort by: 
1-20 of 128 reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Dell Optiplex 7555 - not installing windows server
3/20/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi i found it good , but why can't install windows xp -windows server 2003 - windows server 2008 any linux. thought it bios configuration so i edit it and close all sata but dvd and hard disk it's loading but stop installing evry time , so i removed hard disk and install the os when i attach it again bios can't see it so i edit it again now can see it but never log in an keep restarting Can only install Windows seven , Please need help with this .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice bang for the buck!
3/25/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Machine has been flawless from the start. Not sure why there are complaints about the feeble power supply. Read the specs before buying! This is not supposed to be a powerhouse, rather a nice quiet stable box. Mine came with the ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro, 2 hard drives, DVD burner, DVD reader, 4gig memory and two 24" panels. No power problems even when I have added on all my perifs. DVD burner has worked great, same with the DVD ROM.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Support
1/14/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this for CAD software and school, but this did more than I thought! Support was good, but they should have the optical drive driver on the website. Was extremely fast and big, dual booting XP and Vista right now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very satisfied customer.
4/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have more than one Dell product and have been well impressed by Dell technical support. Unlike the endless wait for some service departments, Dell is ready to serve almost immediately, and has the answer quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Affordable Powerhouse
2/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As an IT professional, this computer is the best tool I have... The price was decent, the power is incredible, and performance is amazing! You will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid, Stable, but lacks eSATA and 1394
2/25/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
An excellent system for personal or business use - there is attention to quality. An RoHS compliant HDD w/ 16MB of cache would've been a nice option.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great performance PC
4/15/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As always optiplex dominates the workforce for a reason. They are virtually pain free with no problems for years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick and inexpensive
4/23/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I reasearched a lot of systems before deciding on the Dell 755, my decision was based on price and features.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Desktop
4/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent choice for anyone who needs a solid desktop platform.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid
4/15/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good computer, quiet & expandable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Optiplex 755
6/11/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Highly recommend for business use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gx620
5/11/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice system for the money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/22/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best
1/19/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just what I needed
4/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dell optiplex 755
4/2/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quiet value
4/29/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Optiplex 755 MiniTower
7/7/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Computer for the Cost
2/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my wife to replace her older, slower computer. We had to reload the operating system (as most computer manufacturers and refurbishers merely clone drives and do not install a fresh copy straight from the disk, this did not surprise me at all). Once this was done, which took only a few minutes, the computer has functioned at a high level. It is quick, does not hang, and meets all the expectations I had of it. My wife is overjoyed with the speed of the system and the stuff she can get done. Her stress at waiting for the old computer to catch up is gone and all is good within the computing household once again. I did appreciate the fact that they included the operating system on DVD. The keyboard was a little cheap, but that was a non-factor as we have several high-quality keyboards within our home. The mouse is more than adequate and of reasonable quality. Overall, the system met every one of my expectations and actually exceeded what I expected for speed and overall quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
working great but not enough time to be sure
2/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband and I bought this to replace a 10+ yr old desktop which still worked but was so slow it was just about useless. We absolutely did not want anything with Windows 8 which limited our options so we bought this refurbished Dell. It's not really used that heavily so we figured refurb'ed would be fine. The size is great, much better than our old desktop. The DVD seems to work fine though seems a little loud. The USB port works fine too. Responsiveness is great but anything would be better than what we had been working with. After booting it up it notified us that it needed a LOT of windows updates which took a while to download and install but that's understandable. I was happy that it came with MS Security Essentials already installed and not some other security software which I would have just uninstalled and replaced with Security Essentials anyway. Overall we're happy with the purchase however it's only been a couple weeks and we haven't used it much so time will tell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-